Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tannenhof - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hans-Bredow-Straße 20, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#45 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very good and comfortable, big room , clean , excellent breakfast ! Nice to see also the courtesy of the hotel offering in the reception area flavored water, fruits, chocolates and croissants. In terms of location, better to stay if you have a car... but is not so far from city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small in our room. Limited by dormer ceiling. We did book at the last second though...

    Great breakfast spread. Everything super fresh and tasty. Giant bowl of strawberries. Awesome scrambled eggs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of lovely extras like mulled wine, cookies, coffee and tea in the reception. Clean, comfortable room located in a quiet area of the town. Very good breakfast, attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were offered was dark and outdated. The other room had more day light and renovated.

    Very quiet place. Friendly helpful staff. Comfy bed. Very clean cosy room. Yummy breakfast. Hot wine and cookies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a restaurant on the hotel premises but we were told the hotel owned a restaurant which was a 2 minute walk. 15 minutes walk and we found the restaurant. Fortunately the food was excellent and the walk back seemed longer as it was u All uphill... there was also a sauna on the premises but we had to pay an extra 10 Euros to use it !!

    Lovely and clean hotel, the bar was closed but the manager got us cold beers from a fridge. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and had a sloped roof over half of it so couldn't stand up in a lot of it. Very dark. Dirty looking carpets. Mattress was terrible. Basically it was just a very tired room that I suspect they just use when there is a conference on. When you go away on business you want somewhere comfy and homely and it was sadly neither, though it just about did the job.

    Staff did their best (I don't speak German). Nice hot shower. Breakfast was nice. Free snacks throughout the day too which was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift only went to second floor, and we were on the third. third floor room had low and uneven ceiling so I managed to bang my head a couple of times. otherwise no issues. would definately use again if on our route.

    friendly and obliging staff. flexible arrival times were a bonus for us, as we experienced long traffic delays on our route. comfortable room, well appointed and extremely clean throughout. excellent breakfast with varied menu and helpful staff. reception staff particularly pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    The hotel was lovely, rooms excellent, food was too. The hotel staff made us very welcome. We found a restaurant not far from the hotel, Wirtshaus Molkenkur. Definitely recommend both this hotel and the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was simply perfect - the view simply magnificent. Breakfast was exquisite with a wide selection to choose from. Croissants and mini chocolate bars together with a coffee machine available most of the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Molenkur restaurant was not located on site but a 10 minute walk down hill. Directions to the hotel were good but the city's road signs made getting to the actual location an adventure.

    Great balcony overlooking a quiet valley. Breakfast was great. Wonderful tub for soaking after a long day visiting the city. Easy 15 minute walk down to the city center; however, challenging 25 minute up hill walk back. Molenkur restaurant had wonderful local vibe and food to match.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing major but could have helped if there was reception available in the night

    Excellent stay and lovely location. Highly recommended. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location stuck in the middle of a office block units out of town. the lady on the desk was very rude and un help full gave us rooms keys and said no bar or food on u will have to walk 15 min down road to eat then got up and went home we were just left to sort things out. this hotel is like a bunk house in england not good. u choose i would not stay there again 5 people can not be wrong.

    the rooms was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent and quality hotel. Amazing town within 20ins walk through lovely park. We were helped by a German man who we had never met before. I asked him for directions for a good place to eat.....he insisted he walk with us for 15 minutes...showing the way and giving loads of tips for his home town which he clearly loved. Thankyou Germany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that the reservation was canceled by you and good luck I managed to convince them and get down at the hotel

    !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready in time but this was immediately seen to.

    Breakfast was top notch and so were the additional extra goodies which were available in the lounge. Christmas spirit was exceptional. The room was airy and bright too with a terrace large enough to actually enjoy the view outside!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fraud, my reservation included breakfast and VAT tax but in the last day they charged me with breakfast and VAT tax and when I asked why? the answered in a rude way " call booking and file a complaint"

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the standard rooms are not reccomended

    I reccommend the comfort room with balcony. It was very nice and causy and the surroundings are beautiful and easy to access the town center by car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old small rooms the roof can hit you head in one side no air conditione was hot the window small so no air blowing the bathroom was so small the elevator dont go to third floor so you must carry your laggage if its heavy god helps you the breakfast is not like you think it is like you can do it at your home nothing special and i dont know why the maneger staring at us when we take anything from buffet . After 8 pm no reciption if somthing happend no body could help you .

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too harmful. Just a few details. The hotel is located on top of a hill that is far from most tourist attractions. Not a good option if you do not have a vehicle and are not prepared for going hiking everyday. The hotel building has an elevator but has no slope built for wheel chairs and baby strollers. These things have to be taken by hand for around ten stairs in total to enter your room. The Internet was not convenient to use. You have to log in every time with randomly generated password. The connection speed was good though. The housekeepers probably thought that our bag on the ground next to the dust bin with three gift boxes in it was garbage and it was almost disposed of. We were able to get it back without much difficulty though. Despite these things, the hotel remains a good choice.

    The room was in very good conditions. Tidy, clean and capacious. It's also equipped with a large bathtub and a balcony. That was almost impeccable. The breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was out of town, only one restaurant within walking distance we found. Which is owned by the hotel, but was very nice.

    Excellent hotel, great facilities. Spotless

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows not comfortable & single bed narrow.

    Lovely big pool & garden to sit in. Excellent breakfast with great service. Nice to have a seating area in the room. Free parking, wifi good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lacked a decent window so very claustrophobic top floor. shame because beautiful views from outside. Bed sloping back and sweaty under sheet. Pillows too flat. No Bar or restaurant No lounge so not as shown on your web site wouldn't stay there again.

    location good. Breakfast Good. Staff Good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet very slow and not reach all bedroom area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ezcellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really unfriendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not too comfy, location quite decentral, very small bathroom

    Very good breakfast, clean room, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception person not helpful and she was not smiling and angry.

    The property clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the breakfast most of all! Excellent choice and all fresh! Also liked the design of the entrance and reception area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet in room was very small. TV did not work properly, (about 20 years old).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in a quite place. Easy to park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurant, no bar.

    Comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Great location, room, breakfest and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from the room, breakfast was delicious, good wine in the minibar, beds were comfortable and the area is really quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC not even a fan

    Location, veiw, kindness of staff, the family spirit, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar shut at 8 pm on Sunday No evening Restaurant on Sunday.

    Setting was lovely. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little close by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Number of employees or cheaper price

    City

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bus ends at 20:20

    Good staff and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Musty smell in room, very small window

    Ample parking directly at hotel Great selection and quality of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel but it's a shame it's so far from town. The walk into town takes a good 30 minuets, way longer than their website suggests

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfrindley, it was hard to communicate with staff since they don't speak english well.

    Location, view and the weather.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful The location far from the center about 2 km

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel difficult to find

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find

    Spacious room. Wonderful view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFil Logon needs to be simpler

    View of valley beautiful and lovely breakfast room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very off putting on a kind of industrial estate and you need to be fairly fit to walk up and down the hill to access town. However nice little Italian 5min walk away as long as your a good hill climber!

    Breakfast selection was excellent and inside of hotel far more pleasant than initial view and location. Rooms fresh, clean and tidy with bright decor and everything you need in a comfort room

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    DO NOT GO!! It is far walk outside Baden Baden with businesses around it. The wifi does not work well, if at all. Horrible management and customer service. Payed WAY too much for this Hotel, would not recommend!!

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with wi-fi during the whole stay. Far from the city center. The hotel's official restaurant was closed and any nearby restaurant wasn't suggested.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, a bit out of town and not close to any restaurants.

    The reception staff and their friendliness. They reserved an excellent restaurant last minute for St Sylvesters! We loved it. Towels were arranged for us for the Thermal Baths.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is very very slow, most of time is not response. We stayed in top floor. The signal is very poor. We have to go to canteen to use our phone and iPad.

    Nice breakfast with enough choices, especially the bread are fresh and delicious. The free access of coffee and tea is also nice and very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A long walk from the bus stop up a steep hill. twenty five minutes walk to the town centre. The "standard" room was an attic room with sloping ceiling a ceiling that sloped to about 2 ft high. The bathroom very cramped.Bumped head in room and bathroom. Small window.Wi-Fi barely functioned.

    friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi non functioning on the 3rd floor. Unacceptable for people that need to work.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was good and with different products.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small downside was the distance from the centre. Parking in the centre was very expensive and the alternative bus service was infrequent.

    The room and facilities were excellent. Particularly impressed with the spread of food on offer at breakfast. The tranquility of the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was in the attic, too low for a 1.80 male to stand comfortably Wifi speed was very poor

    Great breakfast Good location if renting a car, lots of parking

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel - friendly, helpful staff - room with balcony and panoramic views over the surrounding countryside. Wonderful breakfast. If the climb back up the hill becomes too much after a long day's walking then there are plenty of taxis at reasonable rates and friendly drivers.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a Standard double room. The picture attached to this room on the detailed explanation showed a spacious room with two windows. It was clear that this room was on the top floor due to the angle of the ceiling. When checking in, I was given Room number 322, on the top floor where you have to take the elevator to the 2nd floor and then walk up to the 3rd (that was not a problem). When opening the door to the room, we found a small room with one small window. The bed was clearly for one person with only one pillow and one piece of candy laying in the bed. The bathroom was also very small and there was a small closet. When returning to the front desk, I was told that this was a standard room for two as ordered. I pointed out that it was a bed for only one person I was told that for 10 Euro more a night I can have a different room. I paid and received a great room on the first floor with balcony and everything you would expect from a 3* hotel. It did not make sense that 10 Euro more could buy such a big difference. I do recommend this hotel but STAY AWAY FROM THE 'STANDARD' ROOMS!!!!

    Location was convenient. Free Parking. Excellent Breakfast. Bed Linen was of high quality. Wifi was very good for being free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location absolutely out of everything, we never met a single person on The way to the hotel . The moquette and furniture are quite old

    Breakfast Was good and rich

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location too far from Baden Baden centre (about 2 miles). Lack of an evening restaurant in the hotel or nearby.

    Beautiful hotel and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Couple

    One could not open the balcony door, the handle was very hard to turn I had to ring the reception. The doors from the wardrobe were also very difficult to move left, or right. Not suitable for people who are having walking problems as there were steps to the lift. We had to use the taxi to return to the hotel as the walk is too steep.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful. They allowed us to check earlier what was very much appreciated after 16 hours of travelling. They helped us with the luggage and lift access to the ground floor.The room was specious and the view from the balcony was gorgeous. The bathroom with shower and bath tub was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - No staff on duty during the night. Given location of hotel on top of a hill in Baden-Baden, if there was an incident in the hotel, this hardly makes you feel confident - Rooms desperately need air conditioning. Baden-Baden is one of the warmest places in Germany and the temperature in the room was completely unacceptable (well over 30 degrees at night). For a three star hotel, they urgently need to have air con installed, throughout the hotel. - We were placed onto the 3rd floor and there is no lift access to that floor. You have to get a lift to the 2nd floor and then climb stairs. With a baby, luggage and a pushchair, that is not acceptable. - There was a minor breakage at breakfast involving our 10 month child, and the hotel charged the baby for breakfast which was mean spirited. A cup was broken but given the cost of the hotel and that there was no air con and no lift access to the 3rd floor, this was an unnecessary gesture. - there is no evening restaurant. We were directed to an Italian restaurant. They say it is 10 minutes walk away. Downhill possibly (nearer 20 minutes) and uphill all the way back (nearer 30 minutes). Why don't they have a restaurant, given that the hotel is 3 star? - location is far up a hill and not in walking distance of the lovely Baden-Baden. You would need to drive and then find a parking space in town (not easy) or get a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived late. We are to guys traveling as friends. We asked that the bed be split into two. It wasn't. There was only one blanket in the room.

    Clean, orderly, delivered what was expected.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel has charged me twice for the same stay and having difficulty in getting reimbursed. Pictures on website are misleading - the hotel is in SWR radio complex.

    Nice view from balcony

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they dont respect others ,the room wasn't clean. staff and the owner of the hotel were very very cheap. I will not visit Baden Baden again ever because of this hotel. if there is a zero rating I will rate this hotel to be zero without any hesitate.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Further from centre than anticipated and located on a business park. Breakfast was poor with items running out even within the first hour and not being replaced in a timely way despite prompting several times.

    Friendly receptionist on check in

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room in the attic was stifling and far too hot, no fans, complained that a window wouldn't open and after 2 nights, this still wasn't fixed. Buffet breakfast laid out in hotel foyer a little odd!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative comments that uI have is that our room was very warm. The chap at reception thankfully got a standing fan for us to use, which was a great help.

    The staff, cleanliness and situation was fantastic. The view from our second floor balcony was breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views from our balcanony,a lovely place to relax. A lovely mix of contemporary and characterful. Wonderful breakfast and very friendly helpful reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The waitress at breakfast didn't even speak or acknowledge us, needs to be more pleasant and welcoming, training issue.

    The hotel was located about a 20 min walk into Baden Baden. It was a very pretty walk which suited us however people who cannot walk well would probably need to get transport. Breakfast was very good and the owner took an interest in our requests, which was very nice. The park is the best we have ever visited and is a delight, well worth the visit.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's pretty high up on the hill, and even if it's a nice walk and not very far from centre of part town it's pretty steep when you get close to the hotel.

    All of it, They don't do dinner but are happy to call for take-away if you don't want to go into town. But there is a good Italian just down the road

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The allocated room was on the 3rd floor but the lift only went to the second floor. There was no wi-fi.

    The surroundings were peaceful and we had a nice view.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    morning reception staff ( owners Wife ) treated us horribly because she didn't understand to operate a credit card machine. i was shouted at to pay as long as i already stayed and ate in front of other guests she claimed my card was cancelled and i had to show her how to do it and it worked, she claimed that the transaction cant be done and called booking.com and the representative informed me that the transaction can be done and he will tell her how. i had to pay with different card just to please her at the end. after the payment was done she acted like she don't understand English at all and had to call her husband to translate every sentence i say !!! , i requested t amount on my card to be released because she had both cards used and she said it will be it took 25 Days for the amount to be released and she didn't do it. she confirmed that the amount on the credit card on old will be released Food Poor. Elevator is not wheel chair suitable. The whole hotel is not wheel chair suitable.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. weak wifi signal in the rooms. 2. arrival direction from booking bring you to dead end. the arrival direction should be corrected in the system.

    staff, location,breakfast,free parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed and covers are a bit small for a couple + 1 young kid. It took us a while till we found the place on the first evening, because the GPS pointed us to another location.

    Close to the forest. Fresh air and clean water. Nice view from the balcony. Quiet hotel. Decent people staying in the hotel. A great variety of choices for breakfast though the breakfast room is not big. It says to be a three-star hotel, but it actually meets four-star standard. Highly recommend it especially to people travel by car.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather far from the city center. Instead of promised 15 minutes it takes in fact 25 at least.

    Quite decent hotel at a reasonable price. Clean, quiet and cozy. Nice surroundings. Good breakfast. Discreet but still friendly staff. Free parcking just next to hotel.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: