Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tannenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Schimberg 1, 35708 Haiger, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Haiger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i asked if they had an elevator over the phone,nobody explained that i had to specifically tell them that i needed a room that the elevator could access, i asummed that the elevator went to All floors, so my elderly mother had to walk up the stairs,because the could not change the room either, better info next time. more variety at breakfast

    nice location at the end of the village, large rooms, good with a restaurant at place for dinner & beer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a moderate 3 star. A bit outdated. Try to avoid having dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food quality was below average although the service was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not get a room for what I had ordered.Double've got too even though it was ordered.In the next room barking dog all the time !!Minibar was empty.At the reception, we were accommodated in some Polish names! Why I do not know, everything was booked. In the bathroom he dropped ceiling.Dissatisfied!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everythings fine.

    Expected fresh fruits during breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service, tasty breakfast. Free sauna and swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't stay long enough to find out what the breakfast was like as bed / hotel was so uncomfortable. Very poor

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - terrible approach to solving issues, I've had no internet access in my room and they just told me to run up and down the hotel rooms to check where is to internet working. - no elevator - poor breakfast, it's not replenished so you better wake up early - the room standard is low.

    - After hours of waiting for the internet to work they finally changed my room, it took hours of waiting and running up and down the hotel stairs...

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellant management staff!!! Great Dinner!!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience though breakfast coukd have been a little better

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No maid service, under staffed

    Staff lovely , food excellent

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: