Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of campus.guest 3 stars

Universitatsstrasse 34, Vaihingen, 70569 Stuttgart, Germany

#75 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1776 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very smelly because of food from other people (the hostel doesn't allow food in room but they still ate there...) and the smell of someone's shoes... Very noisy at night.

    The location is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot due to lack of air conditioning, bed was too soft, room could not be made dark enough due to lack of shades

    Great, modern facilities, very good value for money, conveniently located for anything at the university

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridor was smelly and room was too hot (even with heater closed).

    Good place to stay for work/study in the university area. Clean and comfortable room. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small and we could easily hear noise from neighbouring rooms.

    The location was great for attending work functions. Breakfast buffet had a decent selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Breakfast is amazing, can get sunny up eggs and bacon cooked on the spot. Great selection of food. Room was very clean and the location is quiet. Nice to have garage parking. Always stay here when I'm in town. Many thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist at the checkout. Took a long time, made lots of mistakes on obvious things. Maybe just a bad day though.. Not much to do around, you either stay in hotel's restaurant or go center. Haven't noticed any shops/bars/etc. nearby.

    Really thought it will be worse because of the price. Room's modest but cozy; comfy bed, proper quality bathroom. WiFi's ok. Great breakfast! Free parking, close to highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes low strength wifi signal, somewhere not so clean carpets in the corridors.

    Surprisingly nice and clean hotel in the areal of University Stuttgart, really rich breakfasts, nice and friendly staff, great price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great room, nice shower, comfortable bedding, clean, fantastic breakfast, ideal for business/research at this university campus. Also very well connected to central Stuttgart 15 mins on S-bahn and not much longer to the airport either. Price was reasonable for Stuttgart. They provided access to a room for ironing. Breakfast was really excellent. I stayed 5 nights and I recommend it 9/10. This a very well run hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Significantly improved since last stayed ten years ago under new management and much better than alternatives in the vicinity. Good value for money for Stuttgart and for anyone working on University campus is a location that cannot be bettered

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom, the smell of cigarette smoke was quite unbearable. I don't know where it came from as I was in a non-smoking room - maybe my neigbor was a chain smoker.

    Location is very convenient, right next to the subway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you are looking for atmosphere this is not the place. It is simple and efficient.

    It was a simple hotel but very conviennent! The parking was easy and free, the check in took 1 min, the beds were comfortable, the room was very quiet, water was nice and hot, breakfast buffet was good with fresh eggs made for us. Nothing fancy in the decoration and atmosphere but totally perfect for us to have a night of rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I feel they reduced the variety in the food menus since last year (when it still had the Commundo name), at least in the Bistro.

    The breakfast options are very nice. The room is not very big, but it is comfortable enough and the heating does a good job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff (spoke English). Comfy room with a good shower. Breakfast had a good variety of items - hot and cold. Also free Glühwein in reception area for guests :) Reception seemed to be open 24 hours. Good location a few minutes from A8 motorway with free car park outside (behind auto barriers). Tip 1: If driving from west along A8 then exit at Leonberg to avoid regular jams south of Stuttgart. Tip 2: I think this hotel is in the Stuttgart Umwelt zone ('Green zone'). Your car should have an Umwelt-Plakette ('Environment badge') - see www.umwelt-plakette.de.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms as well as the hotel restaurant/ bar are bit plain even sparse. A table, chair, bed affair - nothing more

    Nice location at the university campus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not so comfortable The wifi is terrible Staff had a limited english level

    Breakfast was really well served; Close to a metro station; Free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For entering the house from the underground parking garage, you have to ring a bell. I then sometimes took a long time until the door was opened.

    Close to public transportation, quiet, free parking and free WIFI.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were completely incompetent! First they couldn't find our reservation, and they thought we canceled the wrong room. They were so confused even after we showed them our booking.com confirmations. Their room service doesn't work on Sundays, so I was surprised to find that my towels were not changed. The way the staff member told me that the room service doesn't work on Sundays was very bad and arrogant. The internet voucher allows ONLY 3 DEVICES. When two people are using the room, it should be expected that they need to connect at least 4 devices (2 smartphones and 2 laptops), assuming that they are not using tablets or any other devices. When I asked the staff about that, the lady just stared at me without uttering a word. Breakfast was not worth the 10 Euros. The scrambled eggs and turkey sausages tasted so weird. I've never seen a hotel that does not offer orange juice on breakfast. The "nectar" drinks were awful!

    It was very close to the university, where my business meetings took place. So it was pretty convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet was good value for money but the overall feeling was a bit of a student canteen. Generally it feels as if you are back to University, everything clean but very basic

    The breakfast was very generous a little bit of everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house has a lot of German engineering thoughts in it. S-Bahn station is really close, you can buy train ticket from Frankfurt airport directly to here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad location (wrong location on googlemaps) and bad communication (no prior contact of the hotel with directions, no working telephone line to call from a foreign celphone).

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the bistro was very disappointing compared to last time I was there (the Hotel was called the Commundo back then). There was a lot of traffic noise from the nearby road.

    The location on campus was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions for parking (no help from staff). Breakfast room door was locked the morning we needed to eat at the opening time--made us late to check out and get on our way. Need better communication from desk staff at checkin (parking, local maps, transit, ...)

    Location. Breakfast itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing -

    fantastically convenient for the university at Stuttgart. clean, modern, comfortable, and efficient. Metro is so close and convenient you could probably throw a stone and reach it. buffet breakfast also superb and easy to over indulge on! Half way between airport and centre - so very easy to get to either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room extremely clean and bed was comfortable. Free parking in garage with plenty of space. Breakfast is amazing. Great price and value. Loved staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was not the most cleanest room we'v bin in. - Not a free wifi in 2017?! Common, this is very bad! - The shower was not that good. - The personal can be more friendly.

    - There is free parking. - The breakfast is good, there is enough and you can get fresh eggs and bacon. - The Greek restaurant near the hotel is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have free WiFi on the grounds (apart from cable Internet in the room).

    It is clean, quiet and cosy. Good for a business trip, especially to Stuttgart University.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited number of pubs around - not enough time to investigate it ;-)

    Very good ratio "price x comfort" for business trip S-bahn close to hotel Silent location Friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather warm room, and noisy outside so couldn't sleep with open window. Breakfast was mediocre and crowded, part of breakfast area was corded off so the crowding was artificially created which made it rather annoying.

    Good location, helpful staff, mediocre breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed a previous stay but disappointed this time as maintenance/gardening work was intrusive, room was not particularly clean and restaurant/bar was closed for duration of stay without prior notification

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and so downgraded! The toilet is very small and looks very old. The whole room is for the worst. One of the worst hotel we've been through. For that price you are asking, it is shameful to offer your guest that kind of accomodation. Specially with a child like us.

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the room, internet access only possible with a cable. Also, there are no other restaurants (only univeristy mensa) that are very close to the hotel. There is one small shop quite close to the hotel - about 5 minutes walk, close to the univeristy.

    The hotel is situated very close to the S-Bahn and not far from the airport. Its localization is very convenient due to the immediate neighbourhood of the University. The staf in the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is perfect for a business stay for a few days. It is also extremally convenient for scietific visits at the University.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi, just at extra cost! Come on, we are in the 21st century! No fridge/mini bar.

    Good breakfast, clean hotel, average to better looking. Easy and fairly quick access to the city heart.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv, phone, and lights were broken. Internet out of service "until Monday" and the restaurant had no a la carte Offer. Room was uncomfortably hot and had a ground flour window to a public area (so it couldn't just be kept open). Staff put complaints off easily.

    breakfast was fair, subway station quite close

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor!! We aren't used to eat bread, eggs or ham for breaksfast :( There weren't any cakes, biscuits, croissant or something similar!

    The hotel is fine, not far from Stuttgart city centre, it is very clean, check-in procedure is very fast and the parking area is big. The receptionist of the night -shift was very nice and kind... She spoke with us and gave us some tipps regarding Stuttgart. A very nice person ! :) The stay in general was nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle or tea and coffee in the room. My TV did not work at all, and despite telling a staff member nothing was done to fix it. The Wifi cost extra.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was quite spacious, the bathroom was clean and modern, and the breakfast had both continental and cooked items and you could have both, and breakfast was included in the price. The hotel was quiet, and very close to the S-bahn. On the day of checking out you can leave your luggage in lockers at no cost. Overall the hotel was very good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Them realizing this lady had made a mistake with my room since I requested no stairs . The second lady was rude to the new lady . Everything was discussed in from of me in German, little did the know I understood every word. It was a simple mistake. Breakfast no bacon at 8:30 and no bread on a Sunday morning. Plenty of cheese and lunchmeat. No

    I liked that the gave me a apartments because the new lady at the desk couldn't find my reservation. She look at my phone to confirm. I spoke English with her and folks where behind me. So she gave a nice place but it belonged to a bigger family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is incredible that nowadays there still exist business hotel without free wlan internet! The television was not working either. The mattress was too hard and I could not close the curtain properly (since defect). All in all, I had an awful night.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender is a huge jerk who wouldn't let hotel guests use wifi in the restaurant, which is the only place in the entire hotel with free wifi.

    Some of the staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. And the free breakfast was good. These are the only positive things about the stay. I won't ever return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre paid wireless Internet provider card/users guide of Telcom was only in German and it was not in English. So it was very difficult to get wireless internet connection.

    There was no wireless internet in the room and also in the reception area & restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not always friendly. The man at the reception was totally not friendly. No warm welcome, one feels just not welcomed. The lady while check out was nice.

    The location is good, close to the university .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is more a student dorm than a hotel. The room was not super clear and I found some stains on the toilet. Besides, in 2017 we still have hotels with carpet all over the floor?? Breakfast looked good on the salty side but really poor on the sweet side. No wi-fi in the room, just a cable so you could not connect your phone. I found one small bottle of water in the room the first day, I drank it during the night and never got it replaced for the remainder of my stay (4 nights in total). Most of the staff at the reception would not speak english.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free WIFI in the rooms for mobiles and other devices. There was some wired connection in the room for laptops but if you don't have a laptop you are out of internet. There is a very weak WIFI in the restaurant which do not even work from every corner of it.

    I had some business in the Stuttgart University, Vaihingen campus. So the location of the hotel was pretty good (just beside the campus). The staff, the cleanliness, room everything was satisfactory.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small. The bathroom did not have a bathtub. Free Wi-Fi was not available in the room. I guess it was available only at the lobby and patio. We can purchase the wi-fi internet service. (Wired internet was free!!! )

    The location of the hotel was good for my business purpose. I visited University. The hotel was close to the station from the airport. By taking the train, i could easily move to the city. The restaurant was good. I enjoyed the breakfast. Also, the dinner menu was served with the reasonable price. I enjoyed the dinner, too. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor covering and curtains seem unchanged since the construction of the building (~ 25 years ago).

    Single rooms offered - each! - nearly the same square footage as that of the double room reserved in past summer. In addition to that, bath rooms/showers in single rooms had no (felt) barriers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small,and the furniture can be improve ,for example, a refrigerator shall be supply.

    Location is very well if you have something business in stuttgart university。

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi should be for free

    free parking place, free cable internet in the room, breakfast is ok, great communication between hotel and city centre, comfortable bed, nice and quiet room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wifi in the hotel, only a hot spot which is in the restaurant with a charge.

    The rooms were plain but comfortable. Ideal for somewhere to stay that is right next to the S ban. Halfway between airport and Stuttgart centre so ideal to stop off and dump your luggage. I was early and my room was not ready. 2 Euros deposit gets you a locker in the luggage room - sorted! Breakfast is a help yourself affair with loads of choices - hot and cold. it was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is rather small with old furniture and no wi-fi. The room wasn't completely clean -- no obvious messes but stray hairs were not uncommon.

    Price (breakfast, parking included) is fantastic. Location is great -- about fifteen minutes from city center on S-bahn. The convenience at this price can't be beat in Stuttgart!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for wifi and they told me that there was in bistro/restaurante. The reality is that there wasn't any wifi and they couldn't solve the problema during my 5 days stay.

    Every thing was very clean and and proper. Excelent localization for access to University.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness

    The room was quiet. The hotel is close to the S-bahn which goes to the airport and city centre. Friendly service. I contacted the hotel before-hand due to my gluten-free diet and got good gluten-free rolls at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was rather small with a poor outlook onto a service area. No air con

    Close to public transport and 4 stops from city centre. Good breakfast with option of freshly cooked bacon and eggs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a fair way from the city centre, so not the ideal location from which to see the city.

    A clean and well appointed room for a solo traveller.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no free wifi which is very oncommon. I had plenty stains on my carpet which didn't look very pleasant and there was just one very flat pillow not very comfortable.

    The location for me was great, because it was right in the university campus where I had to work. the breakfast was good and I could change my staying date easily without being charged. the bed was large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location (no facilities in the neighbourhood), no free WiFi, Breakfast is good, but the restaurant for dinner is not. Very warm in the summer, there is no ventilation other than windows. No fridge.

    Clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -There is DSL but wifi is not free (5 euros per day or 20 euros for week) -Exactly same (but rich) breakfast everyday -Nothing much to do around the hotel

    -The people and staff were really nice and helpful -The rooms were very clean and good quality -Very close to subway and bus stations (1-2 minutes)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite far from the center of Stuttgart, and there is nothing to do in the area around the hotel. Pay Wifi, and fee per day too expensive.

    Restaurant with a pleasant terrace. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They continue to block VoIP, WhatsApp, Skype etc. Even with your own router connected to the LAN you can't call. Thw internet word is moving fast but Commundo, and Germany as well, are behind the scene. Let's go, come on guys!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not air conditioned and when I opened the window, the noise from the street was loud. Free movies were advertised in English but I could only see German language as an option. Desk could have been a little bigger, particularly as it is positioned as a business / conference / training centre, so the expectation is someone may want to work in their room. Perhaps wall-mounting the TV could have made a difference to space.

    It was a nice, simple business hotel with good breakfast, space etc. I didn't get a chance to use their recreation / fitness room - maybe next time. Good courtyard to sit outside with a beer. Simple plug and play internet connection.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for what it was.the staff seemed disinterested and when you did manage to get one to attend to you they made it seem like it was a huge effort.the location is great if you are in some way attached to the university but there are much better hotels at better value than this place.plus you need to pay an extra 5 euros to get WiFi access if you are using tablets,iPads or smart phones.a total rip off when you consider price of rooms and breakfast etc

    The room was OK and the breakfast was really really good as plenty of hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the area other than the university. No air conditioning in the rooms and conference rooms, so hot and stuffy in warm weather. The rooms have a wired Internet connection, but WiFi has to be paid for separately. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. The restaurant is more of a canteen - it's adequate and pleasant enough, but nothing special.

    Room had all the essentials, was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were courteous and efficient and spoke good English. The restaurant, bar and bistro staff, who were friendly and helpful. Very convenient location for Universität Stuttgart Vaihingen campus - the hotel is literally on the campus and the S-Bahn is very close.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar opened till 24.00

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy in the night, other guests are shouting during night hours (3-4am) in the yard.

    Very friendly and competent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom was small!

    Breakfast was awesome!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room was missed on a couple of days

    Good varied breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expansive for what you get

    Just next to the university

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Was comfortable and good except for the breakfast which needs some more attention. There was no stil water even.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No WiFi in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal was extremely weak in my room at the end of the corridor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located on the university campus and just a stones throw from the S Bahn. My room was warm, comfortable and super clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real experience.

    Close to where I needed. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible wifi.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud - you hear everything that is happening on the floor.

    Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaners didnt clean the floor of the room and toilet in 2 weeks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They switched off WiFi facility one day before vacating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for vegetarians

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse campus.guest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: