Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ter Kelling This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Klosterweg 136, 47574 Kessel, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Kessel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received an email in the morning but it was not in English. When I got to the hotel there wasn't anyone at the desk but fortunately another guest happened to come and could read email instructions about how to find the room key for my room.

    Very remote, quiet setting. Included satisfactory breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Perfect location for business/studies in Kessel/Goch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    2.5
    We had announced, that we'll come between 18:00 and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had announced, that we'll come between 18:00 and 19:00 h. and telephoned at half past seven, that we had need of a little more time. There was no answer and when we arrived, there was nobody!!! No key, no room nothing to eat, because there is no restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Clean, discrete, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would reccommend more English speakers in the staff!

    Clean, discrete, quiet.. On the edge of Reichwald forest and nearby the sport and wellness centre of Gochness. Happy I came back here!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    Old furniture but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old furniture but nice. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Location is very nice when you want water/lake..

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5