Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Terminus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Wehrhahn 81-83, Stadtmitte, 40211 Düsseldorf, Germany

#188 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were hot. Rooms dated. No air con and toilet was cramped. As I said though. Get what you pay for.

    For the price it was as expected. Good location. Near restaurants and a couple of bars. Only two stops from Aldstadt. We were quite loud, but they were relaxed with us. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the friendly staff. I thought the payment was made through booking.com, but when checking out, they asked me to pay for the room, and when seeing my surprise, they patiently explained everything and issued a receipt. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the train station, 10 minutes away from the city center and very close to shops. It did the job for 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I strongly advice anybody who chooses this hotel to take care of all his/her belongings. we were out of rooms for two hours and they robbed all our money and inspected all our bags for precious things. We had three rooms and they did the same with all rooms and they robbed more than 5000 Euros/Dollars from us. And when we called police to make report they were there on time and just wrote something on paper and didn't give us anything. Later our lawyer checked the police station for gathering the report and there was no report. Actually they cooperate together and there is no camera to record the events there, just at lobby and it belongs to WWII and may not work. *** Please and again take care of yourself, there could be no one else to rob your goods and money, except the staff with coordination of the owner and cooperation of Police. Keep yourself safe and never enter this property.

    What did I like? Good question. I liked the way they robbed our money with police cooperation very clean without having any trace. I ask booking.com strongly to stop cooperation with this hotel. We a group of 6 people in 3 rooms had the same experience loosing more than 5000 Euros and USD when we were chilling out in Altstadt. Take care there is dangerous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are dated and very old. Dirty when you move the beds. Bed matrasses too old. Water overflow from the toilet. noisy from outside. expensive parking.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the actual beds need to be replaced , they are stained and horrible !!! yes the sheets were clean , but you can still see the side of the beds and matresses !!! The carpets need a good deep clean as well

    location , near city centre and walking distance to train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in my room was really bad. The curtain covered the whole heater so it was really cold in my room.

    The location was really convenient as it’s close to the train station and a variety of basic shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor, small selection and only hot option was scrambled egg that was also cold!! The main issue was on arrival, they said they had cancelled my booking at 6pm as I was not there- I arrived at 9pm. 15 mins or arguing and they said they did have a small room.... You MUST confirm by 6pm in Dusseldorf or you lose your room ( that's what the receptionist said!!). Roadworks outside my window early am didn't help. The hot water was on and off... Really not a place I would return to except the location was good for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool didnt exist, awful wifi, no satellite television or telephone as advertised. Hugely overinflated prices just because there was a trade fare in cologne. Basin in bathroom was painted! All mismatched furniture as if bought at a junk sale. Rooms smelled musty. Toilet smelled of urine.

    Bed was comfy enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smell and that the rooms are dirty!

    The place was dirty and smelly. I was offered a new room which was a little less smelly but both rooms were not acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was nice, though didn't speak English. Nice with a balcony, less nice that it was shared with the room next door. I liked the classic design of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff members at reception don't speak proper English!!! Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, only reception... Breakfast is not included- 10e

    Comfy bed and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking But overall it is very good

    The older man work in the front desk Very professional and friendly been working in hotel for 41years wow .I forgot he is name , best customer service He advised me to take the breakfast for only 10euro self service It was worth it I enjoyed thanks man 😊 And the Price of the room was not expensive at all Definitely going back there when a visit Dusseldorf Give it tray you will not be dispointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The need for new password for the wifi every day...

    The staff in general are good, mainly the elder lady in the reception is so good with customers .....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking site I make reservation for car parking, but hotel didn't have own parking. Reception man say...We sell rooms, not parking place. That's not ok! Wi-fi is horrible! :( Room looks very dirty :(

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy street with "No stopping" allowed to unload luggage. The hotel offers reserved parking but there is no parking. The parking is a public garage across the street that you pay separately. Lots of street construction and you can't cross the street to the garage without walking down the block, so the parking is not convienenent. The elevator is very small, fits one person and 1 piece of luggage. Room doors are close together and walls thin, so you hear conversations, babies crying, everything! from other rooms. Can also hear street traffic.

    It's a nice clean basic, no frills hotel. We had to leave before breakfast was served, so I can't comment on it. Front desk staff was polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and ugly room interior, probably not refurbished since the 70's. Room was ice cold and radiators were broken. Bathtub very dirty. Facilities poor.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They show another room online and give you another room. One person from staff wasn't helpful and argued a lot. They just give whatever room they had.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common balconies was something I felt awkward. Rest was all good.

    Connectivity is awesome. Rooms are great with all utilities. Reception is always ready to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, cozy room, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place best to Train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the door lock was broken

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can get better deal in town. Electro plugs, TV, heating and bathroom need more attention.

    Staff and position were OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi service

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too much and the location

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough when check in, wifi loose many times..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connecting impossible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room is very cold!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door was weird. Bathroom sink had leak. Wi-Fi was slow.

    Very comfortable bed. Super market and train station nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing more

    All was good Will like to stay there again infuture with my family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location is good

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have the best comfort for this price. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rate in the website it was one thing and they charged something completely different.

    Nothing I like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One room smelled like cigarette smoke

    friendly host. Gve some parking advise. Rooms are bigger then expected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cooperative and friendly staff, Cleanliness and location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors

    Near to city center Public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the room are too small.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is old low level place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was somewhat too soft for me

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get Wifi anywhere in the hotel and there was a TV cable which ran under the rug in the room which we tripped over it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean hotel with large enough room. Friendly hotel staff. Comfortable beds. Comfortable & clean bathroom. Temperature of the hot water is easily adjustable and water does not accumulate at the bathtub floor. Parking options available around the hotel. For this price range, I think it is ok.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    General areas smell of smoke. Room carpet had cigarette burns and was badly stained. An employee unlocked my room door, walked into my room at 7:30am without knocking and then left the door unlocked on his way out???

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't like the staff attitude....the receptionist was very mean discrimating .....he asked me more three times weather I have paid????.and when did I pay and to whom I paid...in this day and age these should be at finger tip!!!!

    There is nothing I like in particular

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very basic and was not very warm! Only one radiator in the bathroom. Breakfast also very basic. Got one small pot of coffee (filled one cup). Night porter not very friendly and not worth the money I paid!!

    A good shower!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We found this hotel through a booking at the last moment when 99% hotels at Düsseldorf have been already booked. when we got to the hotel the receptionist (despite the fact that we have been at the hands of reservation) said that he has no information about our booking. Then he showed us the absolutely disgusting room smoky and dirty !!! But despite the fact that we refused to move out and reported by the receptionist returned the key, ottel tried to withdraw money !!!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i feel fooled! the room I booked was announced on bookings as 75 procent promo coming from 263 euro but i can t believe it s ever more expensive than 70! it certainly shouldn t be more! i don t know whether the hotel made this up or bookings! for a hotelroom which would be ever priced like 263 at least i expected a waterboiler in the room and that is the least of my complains.The pool in the pictures wasn t there . the room was old but ca va. but the worst was the tabacco smell! the room smelled like a smokerscabin (and even hours of keeping the windows wide open did not help) although i had asked for a non smokersroom (there was the option on he site but apparently not in real.

    very friendly & helpful staff! thanks! room was spacious easy to reach from the station

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet Wi-Fi not good working

    Very big, clean and confortable room

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff and excellent location

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not that clean as I hoped. WiFi was broken.

    Location was good, for people who want to go to shoping trip, it is very comprotable.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Group

    very poor breakfast

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Hotel Terminus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: