Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Business & Budget Hotel Tessin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Landsbergerstr. 291, Laim, 80687 Munich, Germany

#270 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is good, close to S train.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, close to S train. There is a bar nearby. The room was clean and comfortable. The size is not enough for 3. But, I knew beforehand that it was a double room with extra bed, so no one to be blamed here! We arrived early and the staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to Hirschgarten (non-touristy part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to Hirschgarten (non-touristy part of Munich) and also just 4 stations away from the central. S-bahn is rext to hotel. Staff is very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to S Bahn, cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy weekend nights and jn the morning during breakfast time. Wc very small and not practical. Toilet is almost under the sink.

    Close to S Bahn, cosy room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    good price for location and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i arrived late , and i coudnt get the wifi password until the next morning a printed paper with the password could have been a better solution

    the room is clean , quit nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    It was OK at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't really clean. We didn't even have slippers in the room. Also, reception is empty after 10 pm so you won't find a staff.

    The staff was good, the location of the hotel was near the train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    The room we first had was really warm and when the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean. The showercabine though is very small for larger persons. When we had the balcony door open we could smell the person in the room next to us smoking. So we closed the door becauseof that. The reception of the hotel is on the first floor and not available after 22pm.

    The room we first had was really warm and when the balcony door did not close anymore. The desk clerk gave us another room immediately. The room is clean and beds are nice and soft. Plenty clean towels in the bathroom. Also showergel and soap was available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small for 3 people, but for that price it was ok.

    The breakfast was tasty. The receptionists were nice. The hotel is located close to Laim station and you can be in the center of the city within 30m.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small but I was expecting that from reading the reviews

    Room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Had a surprise balcony which was nice, floor was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure was very weak, toilet water smelled a little bad

    Had a surprise balcony which was nice, floor was clean, sheets were clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location close to S-Bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is stated that there is no need to reserve a parking space. However, I suggest to negotiate with the property in advance since there is not enough room for larger (4.5+ m) cars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    The best advantage of the hotel is a distance to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find entrance to the hotel. The front desk is situated on the 1st floor of the building.

    The best advantage of the hotel is a distance to the train station (S-Bahn), 5 minutes by walk. The hotel is simply furnitured and clean. The choice of breakfast was very limited.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non communicative guests?!

    The quietest room we have ever stayed in and we were on main road, train station side. Never heard a noise, no other guests, no water running, toilets flushing, amazing. It was also the smallest room we have ever stayed in, I think the Japanese might have the edge here, but this would run a close second certainly in the European section. Not a problem really, room was clean and comfortable. Great buffet breakfast, nothing cooked apart from the eggs, otherwise, a bargain. Parking was another great adventure after locating the underground garage, clue, second floor down, otherwise, basement level and parking the car, a new and learning experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great for a night in transit
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. it's a little complicated to get to the rear parking lot, but I got a map with the route and everything was perfect. the rooms are not very spacious, but the furniture is smartly design. the bathroom is quite small but clean. for a night in transit I recommend it with great confidence. I got it to a great offer, and I can not complain about anything. the location was perfect for me and the job I had to fix

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    It was very quiet with dual windows to control street noise...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is under ground on a lift. I scratched a rental car as it is difficult to park.

    It was very quiet with dual windows to control street noise well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Business & Budget Hotel Tessin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a budget hotel nothing to complain about.

    Stayed here during Oktoberfest as an alternative to the center of town. Very easy to get into the center with commuter train leaving every few minutes. The room itself was a bit small for three persons, but we expected nothing better. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and excellent owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners went out of their way to help us throughout our stay and allowed us to check in before 11am. The rooms are basic but just what you need for a short stay and it's perfectly located near the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Terrible receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could not handle the check-in / check-out processes. She made me feel very unwelcome, and the next day she asked me for my key before check out time. The worst was that, even though she was running low on staff, she then tried to clean up the breakfast buffet quickly so I couldn't finish or even enjoy the last ten minutes of my stay with a coffee. I quickly gathered my things, expressed my concerns and left. The treatment between me and a couple of business men was abysmal. So, if you walk you're a man in a suit maybe you won't have any problems. However, I am not recommending this hotel.

    It's close to the sbahn Laim station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for single tourist in single bed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No

    Yes, breakfast is very nice. 6 EUR is very cheap. They served Continental breakfast what means it does not have fried eggs or omelette. There are different rooms. I stayed in the single bedroom. It is very nice. The room is quite small but it is very cosy for me. Wifi signal was very good. Toilet was very clean. They clean it every day even when you go out. It did not have any sound disturbance. This hotel is very close to small train station what name is "Liam". I had to walk just 3 mins from hotel to train station. The train from "Liam" took only 10 mins to Munich central station (Munchen Hbf).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little bit small, but still okay for the price if you only wanna stay there for the night. The parking is a duplex-parking so it is a bit tricky if youre not used to that or if you've got a big car

    The staff was extraordinary helpful and friendly!!! The room was clean and tidy and although it was next to a busy street, you couldn't hear any noise from outside. The parking was underground and only accessable with keys, so there was no need to worry about the car. The S-Bahn is right across the street and the City centre is acessable without changing the S- Bahn in about 10 min

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    photos oversell the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pictures look better than the real rooms. bathroom smells strong cigarette fume. staff try to be helpful but not friendly. not very cozy place, stay if you dont have better alternative.

    location is close to S-Bahn

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice late duty receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs was pricy. Room a little small. Other than that this place is practical and convenient and at 35e per night was okay.

    Excellent shower, night reception was very helpful and nice. Close to SBhan (5 mins walk) train to centre approx. 16 mins, you can get an all day ticket for 6 Euro. Nice coffee place across the major road junction (San Francisco) and lidil 15 mins walk. Off street parking (free).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    5 minutes away from train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a hard time to find out that the hotel was on the second floor. A larger sign with instructions would help.

    5 minutes away from train station. Room is small but very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Great value for money! Very friendly women at the reception. The room was clean and cozy. I did not expected such a well-organised hotel service. Good breakfast and other facilities. The hotel also can provide an iron if you need. Public transport 3-4 minutes. Direct line to all the main Munich attractions. And the plus is S-bahn comes every other minute, no need to wait :) p.s. Internet connection was excellent. Not in a public area but also very good wifi in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    modern cleany spaces with all you need in a travel balancing affordable costs with S bahn access
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only few tv channels all in german only but this was not a real problem

    location has excellent access to S bahn on main axis of Munich meaning 3 statons directly to HauptBahnhof and all others

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Great for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chair or table in the room, no hair dryer - the hotel is great for sleeping there 1-2 nights but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay

    Great location and still a very quiet room, open restaurants and fast food close to the hotel even later in the evening, property is fine for a one night stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great economy hotel, right off public transit. Highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was perfect for stopping over for a day/2 nights before leaving Europe. The room was very clean and neat. The location was right by the train stop . The best part was the friendly and helpful staff, everyone I talked to was fantastic! This was definitely a very nice place for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is top of a block and your access it via lift or stairs, quite small and basic but I only stayed one night

    price was very reasonable. good steak house across the road and close to Liam railway station price was very reasonable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    good for short stay with own transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    last check-in time posted on booking.com is 22:00, I reached there at 21:00, but the reception was closed. I have missed call while I on my way to the hotel, somehow I was driving and I didn't pick up the call which I believe is calling from the hotel. However, I manage to to get in touch with Stephen from the note stick on the hotel door, everything was well arrange there after.

    strong pressure shower, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice stopover for a CityBreak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and kind staff. And I mean everyone of them! Clean and quiet. Extremely close to a S-Bahn station (Laim) with not less than 6 lines to the Central Station (Hauptbahnhof) and 1 to the Airport (MUC). Also the breakfast is very good in providing a good start of day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    well exceeded my expectation with helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit noisy in the street during weekends evening - nevertheless one can always close the windows, pretty sound proof.

    excellent and helpful staff - they don't have 24 hour check (till 10pm) in but if you call early, they will ensure your arrival is safe and sound. Location- only 4 stops from main train station and 35min from airport, 3 min walk from the closest train station. Free breakfast, free wifi, ensuite bathroom, cleaniness all exceed my expectation for the price I pay. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Great value if you only need the basics
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for one night (bed and shower) during a two-day seminar. Would not be sufficient if you need more business amenities, are planning to stay longer, or need to work from the room (very small, no real desk chair, just a stool).

    Convenient location, cleanliness, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.6
    Slightly better than staying in a tent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    *this place does not feel like an hotel, feels more like you rented some room in someone's apartment. actually, the place really was an apartment. *there were huge spider webs all around my room *wifi is only available at the so called common areas which is basically the little restaurant, but one evening the restaurant's door was closed and locked and people literally had to sit on the corridors to get some internet the entire night. *staff are unprofessional *it took 2 days to get the room warm enough to live *there are only german channels in tv, and since there is no internet, there is nothing for you to do in the room other than sleeping *there is nothing around the hotel, you need to take the s-bahn and go some place more central to eat/buy something

    it was cheap, if you just need a bed and roof for the night then it is ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    5min to S-bahn Liam station,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right next to reception, in the morning you can hear people are talking kind of loud, but besides that it was good place for the price.

    stuff were very friendly and helpful. I used their parking garage, and was only 8€ a day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the main office and you can hear everyone coming in at 5am. So don't rent rooms 11,12 and 13

    it was a comfortable room and it was near a lot of restaurants and the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    Not worth that money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor location, 70's Block, not clean, socially weak area, quite noisy-locateted at street with 6 lanes

    Connection to public train und busses.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    4.2
    Rooms are not confortable and wifi is poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is bad.. Did not work whole night and nobody is available in night, morning also nobody knows how to fix.. The rooms are very very small - like in a train compartment.. The price is too high for this..

    Location is close to train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Great Value Stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly warm and breakfast was a bit overpriced and not very interesting.

    Great location next to S Bahn stop, less than 10 min to old town. Comfortable bed, small terrace, clean. Good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location right next to the Laim S-bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Toilet was leaking.

    Good location right next to the Laim S-bahn station. Though a bit far from the city center. Really nice and helpful staff. Stayed there for 1 night between flights and it was just fine for that purpose.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in generaly was very polite, but the Gentleman who worked on the first morning of my stay at the Hotel was very polite, made me feel like I am home. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. One suggestion: Try to put one or two internet routers ond the flours because the internet signal in the rooms are very weak. All in all, I am sastisfied, and hope to see you again one day. Good luck

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Modern room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed isn't really a double its 2 single beds pushed together so when you sleep on it the 2 beds split and you end up with a hole in between both of them!

    Cute room with renovated modern design!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    I appreciated very much the attitude of the staff, as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was the noise in the early morning as my room was very close to the reception.

    I appreciated very much the attitude of the staff, as they provided high-quality support during my arrival due to my late check-in. I was very much touched by the services they provided and would like to thank them. The reception on the other day was also very friendly and I enjoyed staying at the hotel very much. The hotel is close to U-Bahn and S-Bahn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.0
    It is a bit surprising as we checked in late, and we saw a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is 26 and it has completely no wifi connection

    It is a bit surprising as we checked in late, and we saw a big paper(written in German when we don't speak German) on the front door of th building that indicates that the keys are in the casino close by, which I'll need my ID to get them. They didn't call me to arrange anything but we made it in the room, so it was actually fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Very small and cozy, a colourful nice room, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that close to the city centre.

    Very small and cozy, a colourful nice room, good breakfast, there is an elevator. And there is a tram station not far away, that was very convinient when the subway didn't work properly due to reconstructions of some sort. We liked staying here!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    Practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay for the private parking and at night there was a lot of noise from the pub downstairs. Also, we had two separate beds that would roll apart if you moved towards the middle.

    The city is easily accessible by public transport from the hotel (only 3 stops with the tram). The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Super friendly staff,free tea and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope more choices for buffet breakfast

    Super friendly staff,very patient and helpful.Arrived hotel and confirmed the attacks news in Munich when check in.That night most of guests came to restaurant have dinner and watched TV together, receptionist switched off music and turn up TV.We appreciated it and discussed what's going on outside,prayed for safe and peace while watching news.Unforgettable moment. Can enjoy food in restaurant even you buy it from outside.Theres free tea and coffee,just help yourself. Simple buffet breakfast (chargeable),love yogurt

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    very small room and bathroom, on arrive pillow was full of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room and bathroom, on arrive pillow was full of someones hair

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Good service and Nice price!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service and Nice price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Ok for Transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position. Warm personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, comfy bed and a nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, comfy bed and a nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    The reception give the key to the Casino.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't a 3 star Hotel

    The reception give the key to the Casino. Because we were late and coudn't get the key by our self.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    People.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small for the money that was paid. Breakfast would have been better.

    People.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Near subway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near subway station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Best price/ quality ratio, especially for a single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best price/ quality ratio, especially for a single room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good relation - quality/price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good relation - quality/price. It's good localization, very close to s-bahn station. The hotel is old but very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Overall it is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great value for the price. Excellent staff and the rooms are super comfy and clean. I really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms are a bit cramped

    - The rooms are small but clean and warm - The staff are great - The breakfast is lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Small business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not available early check-in.

    Nice and quiet hotel located close to station and near downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Confortable, nice staff, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable, nice staff, cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    A nice balcony and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far away from city area

    A nice balcony and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small. Its not quite. No air conditioning.

    Location, price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    very kind staff , specially the manager .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very kind staff , specially the manager .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly people.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance confused me a bit.

    Very friendly people. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.5
    So so small room and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high for the tiny room which I had

    So so small room and dirty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good breakfast, clean room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra money for parking, breakfast cost extra, no AC.

    Pretty good breakfast, clean room, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service. Will use again if going to München.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money in good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't huge but for a double room for the price it was good.

    Bed was very comfy, nice big windows in the room and not too warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    The room does't deserve the paid amount
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air-condition mor refr.:(

    The location was good and near to train Laim point

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Good pick in Munchen near Nymphenburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the S stations as well as Sbahn & bis stations. It is very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Economic stayover
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very practical location opposite light rail station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staffs and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street with windows open. Probably there is no air conditioning.

    Friendly staffs, free wifi and reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds from outside and next room could be bothered.

    It's out of city center so less crowded and sbahn station was ver near.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Area was good for make tour to city and also for shopping and easy to find resterant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyrhing is so good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel for reasonably price, so we could saved money for culture and fun. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv

    Clean and warm!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Business & Budget Hotel Tessin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: