Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Thalfried

Am Park 11, 99842 Ruhla, Germany

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a room for two adults and a child. I was traveling with myself, my four year old daughter, and a very pregnant friend. They initially didn't have any record of our booking, when I gave them our booking number they supplied us with a room with a single European king (US specs queen size, roughly). We got in a bit later, it was difficult to locate the staff.

    Room was clean and in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Coziness in the Thuringian Forest, with a fine restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, so taking our luggage to our top floor room at the far end of the hotel was a bit of an effort.

    Quiet area, interesting hiking to the medieval castle on a nearby hill, pleasant walks in the town (a 700 year old tree in the town square!), quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, and a superb restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great position and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good quiet location, plenty of free parking. We were in a very large room with its own kitchen. very good buffet breakfast, good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no thing!

    very good breakfast and the location. We had a very good sleep here, I think the bed is also comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 4