Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Mandala Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichstr. 185-190, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#12 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1330 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets could use to be cleaned, not horrible, but visual stains. While the air conditioner cooled the room down very well, the room still felt slightly humid at times. I don’t believe the sheets were changed during the entire 4 night stay.

    The suite was huge, and we loved the layout. Plenty of closet and storage space, good kitchen facilities and separate toilet room (from the bathroom). Great location and walking access to many great museums/sights, comfortable bed and pillows. Has a laundry room with 3 washers and 3 dryers for free, with detergent included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was noisy. Only one chair inside.

    Great central location near public transport, restaurants and excellent supermarket. Quality construction detail and fittings. Balcony. Helpful and courteous staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning wasn’t quite satisfactory. The only negative thing I could say.

    Perfect option money/space/location wise. Great room. Much better that Grand Hyatt where we stayed day before moving in to Mandala Suites. Loved the breakfast room. Though it was quite modest they could offer gluten free bread. We travelled with 2 yo baby. We got the baby bed as we’ve asked, staff was very helpful. There is spa area that we didn’t get to visit but I heard it’s rather good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonseating area for two inside the studio, no table for eating inside the studio, we could only eat on the terrasse and we had a few cold days.

    Location, terrasse, quietness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staying at this appartment was absolutely great! Very clean, spacious, simple and modern design. Breakfasts were amazing - minimalistic approach with wiiide range of flavours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Excellent accommodation with ample space, and well equipped kitchen- microwave; fridge; dishwasher; crockery/cutlery. Quiet, and with good decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious, with a good layout. The kitchen was particularly well equiped, with a microwave oven and dishwasher. The bed was very comfortable. There was air conditioning in both the bedroom and sitting room. Access was easy and convenient. The staff were very helpful and it was very well placed for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms faced to a noisy street

    Good location: coffee, grocery, pharmacy, restaurants are located nearby. There’s a nice atrium in the building with a national cuisine restaurant on the ground floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for early morning wake up call last day. Didn’t get it. Luckily we had an alarm on phone.

    Clean quiet suite in center of city next to metro stop with grocery store nearby. Many coffee shops and restaurants nearby. The cab we ordered for last morning was on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an apartment we expected a place to eat a meal. What we got was a desk against a wall and two armchairs, strange. There is great FREE laundry on -1 level but no iron in room only in laundry. They said irons were a fire risk, perhaps, but does that mean all the adjoining private apartments are also without irons, I think not.

    Great location, close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/a

    We stayed in the Studio Room. It was spotless clean, spacious, great location and great value for money. I have no complaints at all - I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negative comments apply.

    We appreciated everything about the accommodation, location and service at the Mandala Suites. A fantastic choice for travellers regardless of their circumstances.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I don't complain but everything can be improved. Wi Fi was at times weak. I am not used to the lack of a bidet in the bathroom.

    Yes, they were excellebt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room looked on to a back back street which was noisy with service vans and construction going on at the hotel. Not worth the price.

    Rooms are spacious. breakfast and the staff in the breakfast room were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - parking fee too high - noise from street in the morning from garbage truck very annoying. and we are on the 4th floor! - too much room space given to 2 walk in closets. perhaps bigger bathroom with larger tub would render more and better use.

    great location. near everything. Room is big and clean. very comfortable. my wife likes kitchen as she can make her own meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame there's no hot tub in the fitness centre.

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely little kitchen and balcony. Staff were very nice. Stadmitte station only 2 minutes away. 5 minutes from Checkpoint Charlie and about 7 minutes from Topography of Terror. Quite pricey but overall a nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower couldn't keep water temperature stable, temperature changing every two seconds from too hot to too cold. Not acceptable in this price category.

    Staff very friendly and helpfull, location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing. all was perfect!

    We arrived to the Mandala Suites last week for a few days in Berlin. The hotel is located a few steps away from Stadmitte U-Banh station which makes it very convenient to travel and see the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful by all means, and gave as a small tour when walking us to our room, the evening we had arrived. The breakfast was extraordinary, including good fruit, cheese, freshly baked bread, etc. What made the breakfast experience even better was the amazing view of Berlin from the 8th floor (where the breakfast takes place). On the last day of our stay we had an issue with the door handle, it was stuck and the door could not open - when it happened the staff were extremely helpful and took care of the situation within half an hour, leaving as deeply impressed by their amazing caring and handling the situation (they also put a chocalate box in our room later and lowered gave us a discount on the room rate). Thank you, we would definitely be back to this amazing place! one of the best hotels I've visited!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have a litany of small complaints that I think should be fixable. One, I could not for the longest time figure out how to activate the shower head. It got to the point where I got on my hands and knees in the tub to put my head under the faucet. The little pull knob is extremely subtle and hard to pull! I would change those out or provide some explanation of how it works for guests to save them some indignity. Another issue - you have to walk clear across the living room to reach the toilet, because it is in a separate room from the shower/bath. Oddly, the shower/bath smells like there's a toilet inside, while the toilet room smells clean. The offending odor smells a lot like the Spree. I suspect you can solve this by plugging up the drains and closing the bathroom door while doing housekeeping. And finally, I had the most frustrating time with the elevator. I must have pumped my keycard in hundreds of times trying to get that thing to activate. I was finally told that there's another elevator at the other end of the building and thankfully that one worked, otherwise I would have had to lug my stuff down 4 stories. It might just be the color of the carpet, but the rooms look a bit dated and the carpet looks a bit dingy.

    The location is great - next to the Stadtmitte U2 station, within walking distance of Checkpoint Charlie, and within a short walk of Brandenburg Gate and the Spree. This is generally a good place from which to venture forth. The rooms are spacious, I like the firm beds, and I like the way the sheets are not aggressively tucked. I also liked the gym and the breakfast. All staff members I interacted with were helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is quite expensive so we decided not to partisipate. We made breakfast by ourself. There is also cafe outside to try on.

    Hotel is centrally located in Berlin Mitte. There is stations of two subway lines U6 and U2 basically outside hotel. There is two grocery stores close to hotel if you want purcase some shopping for breakfast etc. Room was big with separe bedroom, livingroom and kitchen corner. Fabulous bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did get quite warm at night and the air conditioning unit didn't seem to work that well. These are only very minor niggles though and didn't detract from our wonderful 4 night stay.

    The studio room we stayed in on the top floor (804) was just fantastic, very clean and spacious with a nice large balcony which had an excellent view down towards Potsdamer Platz. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was fabulous! U2 metro line was literally on the doorstep with Potsdamer Platz 2 stops away. The train station from the airport was a short 10 minute walk away - really couldn't be an easier place to find. Checkpoint Charlie was another 5 minute walk down the road (great Irish bar in this area too!) and there are a host of other bars / restaurants in the area (even one downstairs in the building lobby called Maximilian's which we went to a couple of times, the food and beer were excellent!). There are even 2 side entrances that you can use to access the building which were very handy and a great idea to have. If you are planning a trip to Berlin I really can't recommend a better place to stay than Mandala Suites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location but very quiet apartment. Nice space, amenities & bedding very fresh and clean. Well stocked fridge for water and drinks (mini-bar).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Taxi booked for our return to the Airport didn't arrive and reception was not open to advise. Breakfast was a little limited for our taste - only hot food was a boiled egg - but beautifully served - we were there later one morning and there was limited choice.

    Reception very helpful - great venue - we loved the apartment which was fantastic value. We found a good seafood and fish restaurant and a great place for breakfast nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an extraordinary place to accomodate for the stay in Berlin. Located in the city center, in the Friedrichstrasse, it is (very) close to many touristic attractions. The metro station Stadt-Mitte is right around the corner, so very convenient and quick connections to other town parts. Very modern and comfortable hotel, extremely clean and equipped with everything you wish so that you feel being at home. Very big rooms and the beds are awsome. A perfectly balanced breakfast is served in a stylish yet modern and airy room located on the top floor with very nice view. Very Zen-atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. A lot of shops and bakeries around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are lovely and very helpful, we had everything we needed for a short stay in our suite. Very well situated, and clean. There is a Lidl only 6 minutes walk away, so we could stock up on supplies with ease as well as a range of other supermarket type shops, and plenty of cafes and restaurants very close by (and most of them offer takeaway, if you fancy breakfast in bed). The Stadtmitte U-Bahn is just around the corner, and so ideal for travelling to and from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast at the hotel has no warm kitchen and is very minimalist but there are lots of great brunch and breakfast places in the vicinity!

    - great location, clean and nice design - big apartments

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - Checkpoint Charlie, Gendarmarkt, Brandenburg Gates, Potsdam Platz all within 10 minutes walk. Hotel itself was extremely comfortable and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable bed ruined by a plastic mattress cover and sheet straight on top

    Great area, restaurants and supermarkets on the doorstep and the ubahn station is very close too. Clean spacious apartment with everything I needed for a few days stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    English TV channels! We could only find an American news channel. Also there was no information in the room about facilities in the apartment ie breakfast times reception times etc

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was superb. I loved the apartment with the freedom to move around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it lists a spa, it turned out to be a self service sauna. No treatments available other than massage which has to be pre-booked.

    Fantastic location! Safe area and secure building. Amazing, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints this time;)

    We made a short trip to Christmas Markets, one of the best of which (Gedarmenmarkt) is just round the corner. The underground station is also literally just next to the hotel. Berlin Mitte is very nice area. The staff was very helpful and the service in general excellent. Thanks also to the cleaning staff for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a residents dog barking for 10mins at 2.45 2 mornings running - but not the fault of the hotel !!

    The room was very comfortable and clean with great and helpful staff. We didn't use the breakfast facility as it's quite basic for our needs. It is the 3rd year we have used Mandala Suites and will use them again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really just picking very small faults, the lights in the bedroom weren’t very bright. The prices of the mini bar were a bit extreme. Some complimentary water would have been well received.

    This property was really amazing. It is right next to the underground station StadtMitte, it’s less than 2 minute walk to that. So everything is easily accessible. Roughly 15 minute walk to the Brandenburg gate, also about 15 minute walk to Potsdamer Platz. Comfortable bed, amazing view from our balcony - wonderful skyline. Everything was clean and well looked after. WiFi was easy to use and fast. The staff were amazing! Unfortunately we didn’t get the name of the guy who greeted us, but he was fantastic. He took us to our room and explained everything. Also one of the days it was raining and he offered us both a complimentary umbrella to take with us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The fruit options were very good at breakfast, the service excellent and friendly, best of all was the Rosenthall crockery. Location good way to start visit to Mauer museum et al.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t good - few options, not many tables and costs 18 duros.

    The location was very good, walking distance from many berlin’s Turistic points. The place is perfect if traveling with kids, it has a room and kitchen, very good space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful. The stay was booked for my father’s birthday as an all invlusive experience in order for them to fully relax - so breakfast included. The first morning the staff adviced my parents that the breakfast wasn’t for them. An unfortunate start to the weekend for them, as something so simple as that should’ve been clearly in their system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have loved to have one more chair in the studio. There room was big enough, but the comfortable bed was an exellent alternative.

    One of our best hotel experiences.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one comfy seat in the room - on evenings when it was a bit too cold to sit on the balcony we had to lift a chair in from the balcony

    Suite was spacious and airy, so lovely to be able to open the windows and doors wide to let the fresh air in. We had a fabulous view over the city from our balcony. Location was fantastic for so many sights, and also for just nipping to a bar or the bakery. As we're both very private we really liked the fact that we could enter and exit using the side entrances rather than walking through reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complimentary water could have been provided, also had to request when tea/coffee making facilities had run out as not replenished. We enjoyed the breakfast and the wonderful views and the restaurant staff were kind, attentive and polite, however, we feel the breakfast was very overpriced.

    Very spacious suite in an excellent location. Large comfortable bed. staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor complaint was lighting in room poor

    Fantastic property. Huge modern room in great part of Berlin. Very handy to all best attractions and excellent shopping. Bonus was the kitchen and Tube station at front door of hotel. Staff were excellent . We purchased our train tickets from them. Woukd highly recommend Fat Tire bike tours of city and nearby Potsdam

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough space in the breakfast room with long waits for a table. Service was slow, and staff forgot requests for coffee.

    The kitchen was well equipped The suite was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely clearness; free tea, coffe, ice; silence; fully equipped kitchen and bathroom; every day cleaning. Nice restaurant with German kitchen in the yard. Supermarket is on the next street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have some washing up liquid and possibly a dustpan and brush. Esp as we have a toddler.

    Lovely spacious suite, very quiet. Staff at breakfast lovely, helpful and polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was lovely, big and firm, pillows too soft for my taste, but I'm sure if I had asked they would have supplied different ones.

    We booked a superior room, it was huge and very comfortable. Loved the kitchenette and the ability to arrange our own food. An excellent supermarket a few minutes walk away. Great location in the city, very pleasant and very helpful staff. Excellent recommendations from them for restaurants. If I return to Berlin I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious, as was the balcony. Very close to Checkpoint Charlie and other sights. The bed was comfortable and there were English channels. A nice German restaurant just outside the suites, as well as a hairdresser! Close to the Moet Cafe too which is great for a glass of bubbly, pastries and breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we didn't find anything we'd recommend changing.

    The room was divided into a bedroom and living room with a kitchen. The bed was super comfortable as was the couch and chairs in the living room. There was a small balcony but the view was towards another building. The bathroom was modern and well laid out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No seating in kitchen or other than one chair in bedroom. Balcony table or nothing. No door on bedroom; effectively makes suite a one room unit. Nice place but oddly non functional.

    Good size, outdoor balcony nice, very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great accommodations. Spacious and great value. Perfect location. Short walk to Mseum Island, Brandenburg, and other areas. U subway train entrance out front door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff were not very friendly and even rude at times. Everything else was great.

    The suite was excellent.The afternoon & evening staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall very good experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the key room card is blocked after 12, which means that if you are late for check out, you cannot use the card anymore and need to ask to renew it at the reception

    it was such extremely zen place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the suite was much bigger than expected. The vegan, fair trade toiletries were a pleasant bonus. The location was ideal for getting to many of the tourist attractions in Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When reception is closed you have to find security. After 30 hours of flying this was bewildering.

    Fantastic room. Large and very clean. Bed comfy. Washing machines major plus. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a small balcony with a mesh floor which meant it was basically unusable (in any case there were no chairs for it). Our friends had a larger balcony which could have accommodated a table and chairs, but, unfortunately, there were none of these things. It was also strange that a fully equipped kitchen was provided, but again there were no table and chairs for dining (only a low coffee table, which was not the most appropriate for eating).

    The hotel is brilliantly located, with most things within walking distance or a short taxi ride away (taxis were easily available and very reasonably priced). The suites were large, airy, quiet and well functioning and the bed was very comfortable. The Wi-fi was perfect. All in all, a near perfect stay, subject to the comments below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the elevator, which was very noisy. The room has a balcony but no furniture on the balcony, making it pretty useless. Nor is there a table and chairs inside the apartment to have breakfast at, just a sofa. There is no toaster or oven in the kitchen. Check in after reception closing hours (12pm) is a little confusing.

    The Room was big and a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a huge room is hard to furnish well to feel cosy. Everything was there but it felt a bit sparse. - although that didn't detract from our enjoyment of the place.

    The apartment was huge and well appointed. Located close to both restaurants, supermarkets and a wine shop so we could choose to eat out or buy provisions for a room picnic which was great after being on the road for a few weeks. A 10 min walk to the Brandenburg Gate, 5 mins to Check Point Charlie - a bit further to other attractions but there's a metro station right at the door so it's really easy to get around. Easy access parking was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we were blessed with great weather I'm not sure that the balcony dining area would be suitable in cooler or inclement weather. Other than this there is no complaints from our perspective.

    Wonderful central location within walking distance to all major places of interest. As well the underground was within 100 meters. A very comfortable unit in a secure block that was serviced daily. After traveling for some weeks it was good to have laundry facilities available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole 15-minutes conversation with the receptionist when we came to the hotel at 23:00, with our toddler asleep already,all tired ourselves. She tried to convince us that the room is too small. I understand she meant well, but- it started off with a bad energy. Not to mention that the room was perfect for our needs. Anyway, she was still very nice and accommodating afterwards.

    The hotel is very nice- clean, big rooms. The receptionist upon arrival suggested that we have a small room to share with a toddler (2.5 year old in a crib), and suggested we try to switch a room the next day. But when we got to the room- it was actually perfect. We took a regular studio. Got one in the 8th floor, with a nice balcony. A good sized bathroom (with a tub), kitchenette, walk-in closet (which make the room closet a bit un-needed really). And a good spacious room. Now- the location was amazing!! Right in the middle of the Mitte. We like to walk by foot usually when travelling, so this is a perfect location. The restaurant downstairs (Maximilian, not related to the hotel)- is really tasty. We ate there twice in the evening when we came back all tired and happy. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing trip in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As there is a kitchen you can prepare breakfast in, it would be great to have a normal hight table you can sit and eat comfortably. An iron would be very useful as well - you got to go some levels down to press your clothes if you need to...

    Comfortable beds and spacious nicely furnitured rooms; wi-fi fast and reliable. Quiet place right in the middle of Berlin- very good starting point to basicaly every destination in the city. Very helpful and nice people. Very safe place - one cannot get anywhere without guest card. Some issues we had with plumbing were solved straight away by competent lady. Altogether - worth staying again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast assortment should have more variety. There was a wide arrangement of cheese, olives, meat, etc. but no variety of juice or choice of eggs - only boiled eggs and orange juice.

    Location was awesome! Excellent tea and fresh bread - breakfast served on the top floor with some amazing views. The staff is extremely attentive and makes you feel at home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was large and it was nice to have a separate living room and bedroom. Balcony, although small, was a nice bonus. Wifi was strong and service was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    too few selections for breakfast. With the type of cold breakfast being offered, 18 Euros/day was way too expensive.

    Great location--within walking distance to several shopping malls and supermarkets. The room was very clean and the staff were helpful. very comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone to help with the luggage would have been great. But we managed with the trolley just fine.

    It was like being at home away from home. We loved it! And we'll stay there again next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fabulous

    Loved this suite, the room size was huge. It was so central to everything, lots of nice restaurants. I would definitely recommend to anybody, and would stay here again myself

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to say except this detail offering the possibility to have 2 twins vs 1 king size would be great. rien à dire si ce n est prevoir la possibilite d avoir 2 lits jumeaux vs 1 lit king size

    the staff is highly pro, custumers oriented. special thanks to the (lovely redhead) frontdesk officer that arrange in a couple of minutes an appointment with a hairdresser. she did that although it was prettylate in the afternoon. thank you again to this (nice) person. the room was shiny with a balcony very roomy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The place was modern, clean, functional, and well done. The location was great - within walking distance to many sites and next to the underground. Very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Alas, the room service wasted the rain cover for a baby stroller. However, the administration promised to reimburse the purchase of a new one.

    the location is awesome, spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet however was not clean, the carpet has a very old and decaying appearance. The breakfast ist not worth the extra 18 euros pro person per day. The staff is friendly but no more than that. Would definitly think twice before booking another time here.

    Stayed there a while ago, made a good impression, therefore decided to book it again. The location is excellent, in the middle of the city which means everything is accessible. The suites on the top floors in the middle looking towards the potsdamer platz are probably the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would be good to have a little more information on arrival from the accommodation such as what was available and suggestions or a pack or things for a visitor to the locality in the room. (I had done research and booked lots of things so not a criticism just an observation) and how to access the restaurant/gym etc. Booking a room with a balcony was a waste as there was nothing to sit on on the balcony. So isn't really worth it. Better to have a room with a view I think.

    Wonderful location for everything you needed from tours to restaurants shops and could walk everywhere without any problem. The room was wonderful and very spacious. Its the location that is worth it as you don't need to use any transport other than tour bus or foot as its all very near by. The staff all speak good English and are helpful if you ask them. The bed was huge and really comfortable. Great linen!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    We stayed in Mandala Suites for 4 nights. The room was specious room on the second floor with a very comfortable king size bed. All bedding and linen were of white and of high quality. The room was cleaned every day. We liked the selection of toiletries form the local cosmetic company. The breakfast was an experience with a a view of a ski line of Berlin from the 8th floor. Although the may weather was not so generous with the sun shine, the atmosphere in the breakfast room was bright and spacious. We enjoyed the wide selection of fresh fruits, continental pastries and typical German dishes. Tea was made of fresh camomile flowers and mint leaves, which were exquisite. I have to mention about the staff at the reception, at the restaurant and people from the housekeeping department - they were all very friendly, polite and tried their best to provide excellent customer service. We will be back soon. If you are looking for the quality, space and comfort, book at Mandala Suites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor. We were a couple and there was not any chairs or table in our room. We tried to request it from reception but they were not able to help and excused it with being too busy!! Not good at all. We normally stay here but this time was not good enough!!

    Normally we have no complaints but on this trip service was poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and a week of it started to affect my back and neck.

    Great check-in process. Met by a lovely staff member with terrific English who was expecting us and in showing us to our room was informative without going on too long. The suite was lovely, nicely furnished with high quality, well fitted out bathroom and separate toilet. Included Lounge, kitchen, study, big coat and luggage room. Nicely appointed bedroom with comfy doonas. Brilliant, hard to beat location. Great price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No table or chairs to eat a meal at. There is a table and chairs on balcony but it was really cold outside so of no use. No toaster.

    Large room with separate kitchen. Plenty of space and closets. Large bathroom with nice towels. Robe and slippers were a nice touch. We had a view of sorts from the balcony. Very quiet place to stay which is a huge bonus. Very secure. Kitchen had enough items so that we could cook breakfast. Great location! Easy to walk to all the major sites, shopping, cafes, restaurants and coffee shops on the street. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €18 per day parking charge

    Balcony Size and location of room - 8th floor Helpful staff Location - safe, within walking distance of museums and Mall Washer/Dryer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Management Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge was not available when I needed it most. No particular facility available to change after one has checked out.

    Very good size rooms, well stocked kitchen. Good decor. Free wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was nice, but little details were missing like some hooks for the towels, frottee bathrobes instead of waffle picket to make it feel like real luxury.

    We loved the view from the breakfast room most.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Mandala Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: