Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regent Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Charlottenstr. 49, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#3 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1209 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In-room breakfast

    This is a rather American style luxury hotel in the very centre of Berlin. It is an ex Four Season property. I aske d for an upgrade and for 40 EUR per night (special price) I got a double room on the top floor with view of the Gendarmenmarkt. In-room breakfast was ok but it is probably a better idea to go down to the restaurant. Only the French can do proper croissants etc. Rooms on the lower floors can be a little dark so try floors 6-8. Staff very helpful and the concierge did a good job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with a stuffy smell and asked to change it.We compromised on a twin bed room. They said to have been fully booked.

    The Hotel is excellent and the staff is most helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good architecture and tasteful decor. Very good breakfast (pastry could have more variety). Friendly and efficient staff. Personal difficulties solved with good will. I had a late check-out (until 4:00 PM) .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A++ and very expensive. Ouch ! But we knew in advance, so no complaint.

    Superb staff. Of especially good service were Paulina (desk) and Cen (concierge).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent breakfast. perfect service. the room was ready when we arrived, so we checked in earlier. we also got to check-out 2 hours later with no cost. the room was perfect. there was a smartphone you can take and use for free while you're travelling in Berlin. great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porter got mad when he wasn’t tipped immediately. Had I known it was pay for play I would have loaded my bags myself

    Restaurant is awesome - much better than expected - should be rated by Michelin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I don't like.

    I love this hotel. I stayed there since they opened and love everything about it... it is like coming home. Great Location. Great Feel. nothing has changed since the first time I checked into this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok. I would expect a bigger selection of warm stuff - it seems eggs are the only warm thing.

    Staff was really invisible, but the results of their work visible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, except the fact that their restaurant was unfortunately closed for renovations

    Staff exceptionally well trained, high tea fantastic, room was excellent, location superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Intenet in the room (303) was flakey. It would drop out randomly throughout the day, although only for short periods. Still, this was inconvenient when participating in a teleconference. Very small lobby, and few places to hang out. Business centers were size of a telephone booth.

    Staff was very accommodating of special requests at breakfast. Very nice exercise room, albeit a bit small, with sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything was just perfect and the hotel staff were more than helpful at all times . A little disappointed the restaurant was being refurbished and we were unable to use the bar due to a private party

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very nice with one of the most comfort bed I have ever had. The staff are friendly & helpful. For long stay, each day their little small gifts are always a surprise! Small touch big impression!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant was closed for refurbishment so didn't get chance to try unfortunately. Some extra English speaking TV channels would be good!

    Good selection and high high standard of breakfast. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Luxuriously comfortable room, well lit and well appointed. Bathroom faciilties excellent,.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the style of the hotel, the location and last but not least the staff is excellent! unfortunately the restaurant was closed during my stay for renovation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assumed breakfast was included but it wasn't!

    Beautiful property, well maintained in a very central location. Staff very attentive. Lovely room with great bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a tiny little trouble which happened on the payment. My card worked everywhere but only didn’t work there... so finally I had to pay by cash:D donno why but hope next time this problem can be solved when I come back.

    Super lovely hotel! Classic decoration and fantastic service! The room’s truly fabulous especially the bathroom: gorgeous and clean. I did enjoyed the stay in Regent Berlin. I was very touched cos the the staffs are truly thoughtful, I spent my birthday during the stay there, they sent me a super lovely and yummy birthday cake. It was very heartwarming!:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in receptionist generously offered us an upgrade -- but the offer was really an "up-sell" -- an attempt for us to buy more expensive rooms. He also charged double the cost of our reservation on our credit card. It took me many emails to learn why I was overcharged to rectify his mistake. View from the hotel room was a parking lot and building. Upon check out, I had to clear up a charge us for 2 breakfasts we did not eat.

    Rooms were huge -- as were the great bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was served in a beautiful room and the service was impeccable, but there could have been more choice on the hot menu. The scrambled eggs were a messy omelette (not the standard expected), poached were beautifully presented although slightly undercooked

    Beautiful hotel. Rooms have very large proportions, bed, bathroom etc. Staff very polite and pleased to serve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allocating enough setting area in the reception as well as doesn’t have executive lounge!

    Everything from the moment you enter till you leave especially reception and concierge staff, especially Cem who was too much helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was a little slow. More TV channels with English language programming would have been appreciated.

    Dinner at restaurant was outstanding. Free mobile phones were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Large room - beautiful big bathroom, best hotel towels we've ever had. Flowers in the bathroom! Robes and slippers. Complimentary bottled water every day. Nespresso machine : ) Very kind and helpful staff. If you don´t like the pillows don't worry. You can choose from seven other types!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is too corporate, internet signal in my room is not strong enough. A little bit away from the most popular hipster shopping area.

    The room is very clean. The bathroom is spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old fashionate style of hotel, service and atmosphere. We found ourselve as being one century back in time in England ..... Welcome to the hotel is little strange; from perfect to soort it out yourselve when you are dropped into the lift

    Comfort of bed, great shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel, I stay mostly in this Hotel, It is very clean, rooms are pretty big, personal is very happy, location is very good in the quite part of the city at the same time city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been more elaborate by including more inviting fresh fruit, greater variety in cooked foods and more choice of tea-types

    Ideal location, elegant accommodation, very clean, courteous and attentive staff, super housekeeping. Excellent restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs were not great but to be fair, have yet to stayed in a hotel in that makes good scrambled eggs.

    I would have slept for eternity in the bed, it was so comfortable. Staff were very efficient, attentive but not over bearing. Location is good close to lots of sights. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff contact was great. Nothing too much trouble. Beautiful hotel and very comfortable and immaculate room. Very comfortable furniture and bedding. Great food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent for the major sites but it is in a quiet area of the business/political district so if you wanted to experience some of the real life in Berlin you have to walk but no more than 15 minutes before you reach areas that are busy and bustling.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. This is a great place to stay with comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. Breakfast was excellent and consistently high standards of service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft for my liking, I prefer a more firm bed. The hotel from outside looks uninspiring, but it is brilliant once you get in.

    Has the charming old Europe feel inside, everything from the decor to lighting to the uniform of the hotel staff was very impressive. Room was large and very comfortable (except the soft bed), the bathroom was very clean and made with high quality. Newspaper is provided daily (select from various different language newspapers).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some sickness in our travels so we're not up to much food, one night ordered toast for room service and it was half toasted which is pretty poor for a five star hotel. Smaller/cheaper meal options so small eaters or people who have been ill are not paying big prices for a breakfast they barely touch. This is a much broader issue not specific to The Regent Berlin but it was an issue while we were there.

    Everything was clean and beautiful and I thought the bathroom was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C wasn’t very strong but it was ok. The WiFi keeps on losing connectivity. I had to disconnect and reconnect many times when using the WiFi.

    Excellent hotel. Standard room was very spacious (40 square meter). Everything was available in the room, very clean and beautiful decor and grand furniture. Super comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was lovely and spacious. The noise from the traffic outside could be heard late at night into the early morning hours. English tv stations are limited to mostly news...CNN BBC etc.

    The Regent Berlin is a very classy upscale hotel. We loved the location. Excellent choice of restaurants within walking distance. The staff were extremely professional and friendly. We were in a corner suite that offered amazing views. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely stunning hotel. Staff is the most attentive I ever met. The rooms are spacious with plenty of luxury items. The bar is nice...a little expensive for my taste. Plenty of great restaurants and wine bars nears by. 3 blocks from an awesome chocolate shop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newer towels

    Lovely hotel with relatively spacious deluxe room, great location between the Brandenburg gate on one side and the museums on the other side. Short walk to the Cathedral and many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    while overall staff were great, I felt that some made me feel like we didn't really belong there. we didn't 'look' like their usual guests. Also would've been awesome if the hotel had a pool. The price of room service is exceptionally high. The bed was also a bit hard but this is a matter of preference

    breakfast was amazing, as was the hotel. beautiful décor and room. There's a lot to do around the area and a lot of the top 10 places to see are within walking distance from the hotel. There are also a number of restaurants and cafes around that make finding lunch and dinner relatively easy. Close transport links and the hotel offer maps and tickets for the city sightseeing bus tour which is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast selection is quite poor for a five star hotel. I would expect a much larger selection presented at the buffet. The buffet was very minimal and is definitely over priced (39 euro)

    Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, excellent location, sense of privacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I cannot see how it could have been better.

    The hotel was superb. The staff were extremely helpful. Have not rated the restaurant as it was closed for August. However the breakfasts were truly excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the inner courtyard may experience some noise coming from people at the outdoor tables in an adjacent restaurant in the courtyard below. Nothing to do with the hotel.

    The hotel is located in a very nice, quiet and relatively safe area with easy access to public transport. Beautifully marbled entrance, lobby and reception areas. Large, comfortable, luxuriously appointed rooms. Beds are super comfortable with fluffy pillows and bathrooms are awesome. The reception staff and concierge went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We felt like we were living in a palace! Thank you so much for a truly memorable experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain was totally clogged, pillows are neck breaker, Ac so so. For one night, no time to call and fix this things.

    beautiful room, mattress is good, bathroom nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although as a whole the hotel is excellent I found quite a disgusting thread of hair in the bathtub. This was not just a few hairs but rather an arm-length of residue.

    Most of the staff had a very service-minded attitude, especially when interacting with the room-service staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge speaking by phone was extremely a not professional person in his business. To the ask to check the exact departure time of cancelled and postponed flight concierge asked me:"For what purpose should I do it?" It's so strange to hear from the concierge staff at 5*****Hotel, isn't it?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast at 29 Euros per person is a bit steep for people requiring coffee and a croissant but we did find a wonderful little pavement cafe a block away at the Concerthaus for our morning coffee. Perhaps they could consider having a half breakfast tariff for those people who don't want to consume so much food in the morning?

    As with all Regent hotels, everything about his hotel is perfect. Clearly built and designed by someone who really knows the hotel industry and staff who are geared to the clients needs. We loved our stay here and would not choose any other hotel in Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff we interacted with were neither friendly nor helpful - no offer to assist with transportation on checkout, they gave us malfunctioning room key cards twice

    Excellent location, beautiful clean room, elegant design inside and outside rooms, exceptionally maintained

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They blocked our card for double the amount of the stay. It would have been fine except we were never asked to agree to the amount and were only told they would keep the credit card info as a guarantee. We were planning to do heavy use of the card while in Berlin and would have prefered to give a cash deposit which was a choice that was only informed to us after we complained and there was already the card block.

    This is the best hotel I ever been in regards to family stay. We had two babies and they really took care of every thing. When we got to the room the crib was already set up. There were gifts for the kids (books and stuffed toy). A package with diapers, oil, mosturizer and a cute sponge for the the kids. Also provided were a big changing pad, and even a diaper trash bin. There was a bottle of Evian water provided everyday. Room gets cleaned twice daily. The room was very specious and bathroom also with separate shower and tub. Locctani toiletries was a plus! The breakfast was amazing with everything made to order. We also had a phenomenal 3 course dinner for Eastern at their restaurant. The restaurant is really upscale but they were still kind enough to not turn us away when we appeared with two toddlers, wearing jeans and sweaters plus snickers for dinner. We were really tired after a long trip, also very hungry and I was very thankful they still took us in and served us indiscriminately. The location is just amazing. It was raining and super cold but we still walked everywhere with a double stroller. Not one single subway ride. There are really good restaurants only steps away. We had a early flight and had to leave before breakfast and they were kind enough to prepare us 3 lunch boxes to take on the way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a week. We were very happy with everything. The staff at the regent Berlin were incredibly kind and helpful. The room was quiet and large. It was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and room were spotless, the staff were very friendly and polite, the location is perfect and only a 10 to 15 minutes walk away from Brandenburg Gate and Potsdammer Platz to the west, Alexanderplatz is about 20 minutes walk away to the east, checkpoint Charlie is 10 minutes walk south and freidrichstrass train station is only 10 minutes walk north. So the hotel is in a very central location for all attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conceirge was a bit off-hand, drinks in bar were very over-priced and we requested a paper every morning but didn't get it.

    Stunning hotel and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing - the marble reception, the very big rooms, the always-smiling and accomodating staff and the location. The rooms were extremely clean and in good order. Do try the tea and cookies in the hotel lobby! The ambiance is fantastic and they sure know their tea!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed unprepared. Example: I left my luggage in the storage and when I came back to pick it up they just left it outside of the storage room. My suit bag was left on the floor.

    Location, comfort of the room, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada poderia ter sido melhor! tudo perfeito. o melhor pequeno almoço da m/ vida. All perfect. Nothing could be better. Breakfast was the best in my life

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bath tap not working and despite asking three times for it to be repaired after a two might stay it still hadn't been repaired and with no apology from the management.

    Lovely choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head waiter at the restaurant was arrogant and had an attitude. He made us feel uncomfortable - that we didn't belong there. The other staff in the restaurant were very nice.

    A lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were exceptional - friendly and always helpful. The tea in the lounge was exquisite. The gentleman who served it was very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to say something it would be Room service and general hotel food and drink prices are very expensive. But expected for a hotel of that standard.

    Staff where super friendly, bed was unbelievably comfortable so much so we slept in everyday!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We don't stay in five star hotels too often but when we do we don't like to be disappointed. The Regent delivered on all fronts. The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff excellent and friendly and the concierge very helpful on all fronts. The only down side is I'd say the breakfast we had delivered to our room could have been better (too small for my liking and not as high quality as I'd have expected) but it didn't spoil the enjoyment of the place. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, in sauna there is no water for drink.

    Very nice room, beautiful bathroom, pretty sauna, good breakfast with perfect blueberry pancakes. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    great hotel, one of the best we have been in. great staff, attitude, consideration, great room with huge bathroom, great breakfast. if we go back to Berlin we'll definitely go back there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connectivity were very bad. On a good day I barely managed to get close to 0,9 Mbps. That's way too slow to get anything done.

    It started with the receptionist, Katarina: great welcome, thought suggestions, careful advice and most of all she took the time to understand what we needed and how she could help. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were serviced and cleaned twice a day. Amenities were of good quality and constantly refilled. The rooms are spacious and well decorated and the location is in the heart of Berlin close to most top attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge gave incorrect information about museum opening hours, which wasted our time and expenses. All additional expenses inside the hotel are very over priced, even when compared to other leading 5* hotels. Uncomfortable beds.

    Good Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes I could hear the noise from next room. Breakfast was "normal"...poor than I expected for this hotel level.

    Dinner was terrific...amazing. Clean and comfortable room. Beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is heavily overpriced and the choice is extremely limited.

    Staff were excellent and always went the extra mile to ensure we had a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more information regarding dinner Menus in restaurant which appeared restricted to limited to no doubt wonderful dishes. However I was unfortunately unwell during our stay (no fault of the hotel) and we did not explore this as much as we might have done. A little more illuminated signage would have helped us find this lovely Hotel on a dark wet evening.

    Very civilised comfortable hotel with superb well trained helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room coffee making machine was poor and the standard of coffee not the best

    The hotel was in a very good location for us.The room was a very spacious. Housekeeping wanted to make up the room for the next guest before we checked out, That's service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little expensive as was dinner menu.However there are plenty good restaurants and cafe's in the area.

    Location cleanliness comfort and excellent staff. Location close to major sights we walked to most we saw.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was bland. Bread was boring, preserves were insipid and Eggs Benedict was not great.

    Location was great for Gendammermarkt and rooms were very well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey for food etc but it is very high quality.

    Comfortable and cosy room, nice to relax after a busy day sight seeing. Location was perfect for accessing key sights and attractions and there are nice restaurants etc nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in bathroom outrageous!!!!Breakfast buffet choice poor considering price, waiters not very welcoming, headwaiter lofty.

    comfortable beds, space ok, furniture ok, entrance hall and public areas plus fischers fritz excellent, porters very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had dinner in the Michelin ** restaurant and it was wonderful! Located central to places of interest for walking. Friendly Concierge ready with an umbrella and smile!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Continental breakfast delicious, but too pricey Furnishing are a little tired, could use an upgrade.

    Great location, walking distance to historic sites, museums, good restaurants and excellent shopping. Generous size room with a lot of natural light and fresh air. Good mattress & superb sheets. Large bathroom with high end amenities. Fine dining two Michelin star restaurant, a splurge, but worth it. Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff, especially the concierge staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast is outrageously high especially when the room rates are high to start. We couldn't possibly eat 25 euros worth of continental breakfast per person! The room service folder states that breakfast is "included" but the additional charges of 25-50 euros still apply. Confusing. We found other coffee and breakfasts spots nearby that are far more reasonable!

    Loved this classic hotel. Concierge service was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive!

    Beautiful room, lovely Occitane products in the bathroom. Thoughtful touches, like leaving us some herbal bath salts and foot cream after we'd run the Berlin Marathon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast is hardly a value - restaurant manager at the breakfast could be a bit nicer when havng a long queue of hungry people at 8:30.. - beds might be an issue if you have any problems with the back. mattresses are spring and quite old

    friendly staff, nice atmopshere, early check-in, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have had a swimming pool and jacuzzi.

    Breakfast was excelled, brilliant service throughout the hotel. Nice room and beautiful bathroom.Good toiletries, sometimes lacking even in 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is immaculate as well as elegant. The location was great! The staff was both extremely courteous and very helpful. The concierges were very good and gave us many helpful suggestions as well as assistance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    This is an amazing hotel. We have always stayed at Hilton in Berlin, but since trying Regent, we will never go back. The lobby and general decor is amazing. The room was spacious and of a high standard. Service was impeccable and multiple levels above Hilton.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "There are better alternatives. We are often in Berlin, and between us, we have at least 120 hotel nights per year. We decided to try The Regent Berlin since we had read good things about it. Our expectations were quite high, which was perhaps a mistake on our part. I'm not even sure how the hotel managed to get 5 stars at this point. This is a long review, and I'm sorry for that, but hopefully it may prevent someone from making the same mistake as we did. We were greeted nicely when we checked in, but that was also the ONLY time we were nicely greeted. As we were shown to the elevators, the lady in the reception desk nodded towards a large group of Asians who were staying in the hotel as part of a bus tour, and apologized to us. "I'm so sorry, we had a large group of Asian travellers here by bus. It's usually quieter here!" It's an odd thing to say to new guests. About the reception and service; People looked down into their desks as soon as we entered the reception area, at one point there were 4 people, staring into desks, while I was standing in front of them and trying to catch someones eye so I could ask a question. I stood there a long time doing the "Hi, excuse me, could I ask...?" you do in situations like that without anyone even looking up. Very awkward. And very bad form. Eventually a fifth person showed up and could spare the second it took. During our whole visit we were barely acknowledged, barely a hello. This was true also during the breakfasts, where you order your food from a menu. You get shown to a table as you arrive, and then you sit there for quite some time before someone has time for you. If you're lucky, you possibly get your requested juice after asking the first time. If you're unlucky, like we seemed to be, you don't get the juice and you get scrambled eggs where it's so undercooked it's still slimy from the eggs.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regent Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: