Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Derag Livinghotel am Olympiapark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Paschstr. 46, Neuhausen - Nymphenburg, 80637 Munich, Germany

#232 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room i got was really dated, bathroom was not as expected, so it really depends what room you get as they have really nice ones as well

    the breakfast is great and so is the location, and if you get the change have a good meal next doow by the italian restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit noisy early in the morning with the loading platform of the nearby supermarket just under our window. It was also hot even though the heating was off. Our room was definitely not suitable if you plan to sleep late.

    The location and amenities perfectly suited our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business French Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great, renewed and very comfort. The breakfast was poor and the staff not so helpful. Very close to sub and with a super market right outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business French Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ventilation in the room, but after opening windows, it was OK. Also, the are bad sound insulation so you can here if someone is talking, good that there were no one around or neighbors were quiet.

    Clean and nice room, has good kitchen facilities. It is rather far away from the center, but in a peaceful area and very easy to reach with a tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has rooms with balconies and rooms without balconies. We booked 3 months ago and we wrote that we wanted to be in a room with a terrace. We stayed in a room without a balcony. The presentation in booking.com is misleading and unspecific. Tip - to determine which rooms have a terrace and which without a terrace and to determine the appropriate price.

    Clean hotel with the necessary things in a very quiet neighborhood, with lots of greenery. Near the hotel there is a supermarket and an Italian restaurant. Good location, a few metro stops to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our third time staying at this hotel. We just love the close proximity to the UBahn, grocery store and restaurant downstairs....it is really convenient, especially with teenage children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water drainage was slow, especially in the shower cabin. There was no English channel to watch in the TV.

    The staff were nice and friendly; we were even allowed to check-in when we arrived at 8am. Good value for money given the amenities of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in the suburbs, but near the offices I was visiting. The 20 Tram downtown is available.Very reasonable on price for a good hotel. Top class Italian restaurant next door. The hotel does provide flaky and very nice croissants with the breakfast. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit away from main city

    Very beautiful,comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly. Has small kitchenette with fridge and necessary utensils, two complementary beers, tv, ac, balconies, almost like serviced fully furnished apartments. Loved the stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is good, except the pillow which was too soft. One bed only provides one isn't enough.

    In a very quiet area, but easy to get. Friendly staff, and even provided small and free Oktoberfest during the Oktoberfest. Very lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at this time undergoing much needed renovation. Alas, our room had not been done yet. The furniture was falling apart, the refrigerator was very loud, the bathroom was filthy, the shower hose was flaking and the sink stopper did not work. And most annoying of all, there was a very loud noise from the water mains running through our room all night long. Staff was very laconic about all of this, they said that 'housekeeping will look into it' - but, if housekeeping had done their job or were listened to, none of these problems would have existed. I've stayed here four times now. Two times it was ok, two times it was not. The change of management of the last year has not so far brought any improvements.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    high temperature in room. no air conditioning.

    Supportive reception. Initial room was next to rooms under restoration. And TV unit did not work. Reception was very helpful and changed me to another more quit room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for me

    Quiet location, supermarket in front of the entrance, small cooking plate and other needed kitchen facilities in the room, good coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too hot in the room, but if you open the window is fine

    The staff is very friendly Great location, very quiet, only 15-20 min walk to reach the Olympiastadion and less than 10 min to reach the city centre by U-Bahn. I checked in at 7 am and the room was already available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms facing the west can be quite warm in summer (unless you close the windows with the curtains during the day).

    I liked the fact that there is a little kitchenette in the room, fully equipped with a fridge, and the facts there is a nice Italian restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit mass-production of travellers, >100€ + 12€ surcharge for pets is a high price

    Newly renovated rooms, silent, great location at the Olympiapark

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds jammed together doesnt count as a king sized bed. The beds kept sliding apart making it extremely difficult to enjoy my sleep.

    Clean and relatively good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air Conditioner, dirty tap water - check the bottom of your cup before drinking, very noisy until 1-2 am especially if you are staying in lower floors close to the entrance, old rooms, older toilets.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice room. It's important to know though that not all rooms are ok, last year I stayed in the secondary building, that was a completely different story.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit hot in my room, but they gave me a fan.

    Very quiet location, big rooms with good wifi. Short walk to Gern U-Bahn station. Close to Olympiapark and Nymphenburg Palace. Good, friendly Italian restaurant downstairs with beer-garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Locatiion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very nice crew

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business French Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problems with sanirary (sink)

    Nice people, clean and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    U-Bahn Station Gern 5-minute-walk away. Calm location. Olympiapark a walk distance away. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Two complementary beers and waters in the fridge instead of charging exorbitant minibar prices. Great idea!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk attendant and the breakfast are far short of the pleasant

    The internet works well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like air conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Assume hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv

    Nice area close to subway. Food market on property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from restaurant at ground level, and unloading of trucks at the supermarket at groundfloor

    small kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    The proximity to the Olympic stadium and the tube station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Enough croissants for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect personal, nice room, great time in Munich.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business French Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Room looked nicer as I expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a few parking spots available close to the hotel.

    Friendly reception, decent breakfast, giant room, easy check-in, well-maintained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish they had air conditioning. Other than that hotel was great.

    Great location for me away from Oktoberfest. Very peaceful neighborhood and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower/bath was designed a bit too short.

    Staff were excellent. Very Nice room and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were tea and coffee-making facilities, but no milk...? To get to my evening event on time, I ordered a cab in advance on the receptionist's advice, but then another guest took it and I had to wait for a second cab to arrive - i.e. not well organized. No apology that she hadn't ensured the cab waited for me.

    Location is quiet. There was a kitchenette where one could make tea/coffee but no milk. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    What a great hotel. While not in the city center, this hotel is a short walk from the subway and even a shorter walk from the street car. A trip to the downtown is minutes away. This place is quiet and well maintained. I only stayed one night but this would be ideal for multi-day stays. Internet worked perfectly. There is a water kettle in the room, instant coffee or tea, refrigerator and microwave oven. I highly recommend this place

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room from the 70s, shower old and filthy as was the rest of the room! Bed was too small for a couple and well beyond acceptable, soft edges mean falling out. Staff not interested in apologies? Never again!

    Location was ok but not much around locally. Reasonably convenient for the tram and ubahn.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor is outdated and worn down, and smells of cleaning fluids that didn't quite manage to do the mob. Property is in dire need of refurbishment - the property is simply in dire need of refurbishment. My room was like a studio, with the bed up a steep set of steps - I was not warned of this and asked if it would be ok. Both room and breakfast overpriced for what they were.

    Location is ok - not in City Centre but well connected by tram or subway.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The hotel staffs were very friendly, the first day I moved in the staff helping me to pull luggage, and answered my question with patient. I like there are kitchen in the room, the market just beside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The cleanliness should be improved! Bed covers smelled! The bathroom needs cleaning!

    Helpful staff! Quiet and beautiful location! Next to a supermarket! Nice rooms in the top floor! Value for money!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in aparts, and missed some important kitchen appliances - e.g. covers, spoons. But we didn't contact the staff, so, probably, this problem could be easily solved.

    Good location, close to U2 Gern and Tram 20, Olympiapark, it is possible to park your car on the streets.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI did not work in the room. One of the ladies of reception promised to have it checked but nothing happened......

    The room was newly renovated.-Very modern and functional design- All was new and very clean. Lovely! Hotel is in a quiet residential area, very close to Underground.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No airconditioning, the rooms get very warm on a hot day. The furniture in the room is falling apart. The curtains don't reach the bottom of the window - by a foot. Breakfast is very basic, staff in the breakfast room inattentive.

    Quiet area fairly near the Olympiapark

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got bedbugs on my arms, back, and shoulders! Really feel disappointed and angry about it! I spent more than €50 to buy medicines to against the itchiness of my skin since I m still on my trip. Still fighting against it

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs Air-condition / Fans & Screens on Window(s); Pillows were a little too soft Could use Larger bath towels and provide wash clothes; Private parking was a little complicated and tight for SUV, so decided to park on the street for free. Has tiny kitchen but no dishes, pots/pans, silverware were present.

    Internet & Refrigerator Clean Rooms Free Water (Bubble) and Adult Beverage Quiet Neighborhood Close to Train/Bus stop/station Great staff Food establishments near-by

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - the staff, very friendly and supportive (we changed the first room because it had stairs and our small child was not walking safety in the room) - the room was really big, a small apartment with 2 separated rooms (we booked and paid a double room), very comfortable and quite, with equipped kitchen, balcony - in the very close nearby (the door next to the entrance, on the left) it's a supermarket and the door next to the entrance, on the right it's a Mediterranean restaurant - not too far from the center - very nice and quite district

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first room was double booking, when I got a key at the reception and opened the door, someone was already there. The second room (#420), when I touched the power plug of the desk lamp, the electric breaker cut off due to the short circuit. The third room (#435), The lamp with naked electric electric cable came out from the ceiling. Staffs are kind and immediately changed the room. Basic maintenance is necessary. The breakfast is only basic, but it costs EUR 14, that's far more expensive.

    Staffs are very kind and helpful. The room is quite big and good. There is a small kitchen in the room, so the hotel is for longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Dear colleagues Very bad experience for 3 things (Paschstr. 46 Neuhausen - Nymphenburg München, 80637, Derag Livinghotel Karl Theodor) 1, I live in your hotel from Feb 1st- 6th 2015 , 5 days . On the Feb 4th , I request a girl at front desk to extend my check out time ( check out day is 6th Feb )from 11am o'clock to 13pm o'clock .The girl said ok and already mark on the computer . That day front desk have 3 colleague. Besides the girl , the other two male colleagues could prove. (1 guy is old face the coffee machine , 1 is young ) But on the Friday Feb ,6th 2015 , another girl at front desk phone me with very bad attitude . She told me I should check out . I told her I already extend my check out time . But she do not care me and blame me .She only repeated , she do not have any massage, I should go now .What is this kind of attitude , Could I name this behavior rude . I told her to contact with the girl on Wednesday , she did not hear me. Finally she let me check out at 1pm after quarrelling , but I feel very bad. 2. And then I go to the front desk for check out , they do not give me the receipt , they said booking should give me the receipt. but on Wednesday the girl told me I could get receipt at hotel. Because I work for the BMW , therefore I need the receipt for reimbursement very urgently .But I always get big surprise when I check out , do you understand my mood at that time. different colleague from your hotel give me different answer . How could I bear this service. 3 The girl at front desk on Feb 6th only say sorry to me , but do not give me any sollution.After I quarrel for several minutes ,she begin to phone Booking to find a solution. And till today 15th Feb , I do not get receipt from booking and your hotel. Looks like no one responsible for my receipt. I think when you have the whole experience, you have the same feeling with me . Only Quarreling could have some result . But you have bad feeling already.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. There were no power adaptors available at the receiption and none in the nearby supermarkets. Other hotels usually have some spares for their international guests, which they provide (sometimes asking for a deposit as a guarantee that it will be returned by the guest). 2. As there was an ongoing renovation, it was noisy early in the morning at arround 7 am and late at night.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the availability of a supermarket nearby. The room was of a decent size and internet was available. The staff was friendly and polite. Coffee/tea was available in the lobby.Nearby resturant.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All good. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Window not working, More expensive than it should be.

    Good location, near the metro u band. Small kitchen in the room.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is horrible and is not worth 14 EUR. Cold srabled eggs and worst fruitsalad i ever tried.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness of toilet near reception.

    Friendliness of staff , fresh coffee always available, newly refurbished room.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff. Location.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Great helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's an old hotel. There were 2 very hot days, uncommon for Munich and no air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was surprised to be asked to pay for my stay before seeing my room

    A park in front of my room

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    comfort and big room, good breakfast, a supermarket is just downstairs

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Friendly / quiet location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioner, a lot of hot during all day and very bad wifi access

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning and furniture is not new

    Near supermarket

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No pool

    Very clean and comfortable with easy access to the ubahn and local shops

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airconditioning in rooms, difficult in summer but still a great room.

    Outstanding location and staff. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All is perfect! The wonderful staff, location and room, the windows view is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No aircondition in rooms.

    Large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    payment at arrival

    cooking place and work place in room

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No conditioner

    Fantastic surroundings - green, calm with a supermarket and very good restaurant just in the front

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenient, quiet

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Derag Livinghotel am Olympiapark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: