Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Therese-Malten-Villa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelm-Weitling-Str. 3, 01259 Dresden, Germany

#3 of 54 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful, Romantic Villa!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with View of the Elbe & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was PERFECT!! Cannot find a single thing to suggest for improvement. Truly wonderful place!

    We only wish that we had visited Therese-Malten Villa sooner, and had more time to stay! One night did not do justice to this beautiful place!! The Villa is amazingly beautiful! The setting was beautiful; we wish that we had more time to explore the grounds. Our room was SO comfortable! LOVED the bathroom - so modern and clean!! The breakfast in the enormous dining room/kitchen was wonderful, too!! We contacted Stephan on our way to say that we would be arriving later than originally planned. He graciously offered to make a reservation for dinner for us at the nearby Färhaus restaurant! It was amazing! We just walked around the corner to enjoy a delicious, late supper! It was truly magical! Wish we had time to enjoy the patio found just off of our room. We are already planning our return trip!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place, great location, big rooms. highly recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with View of the Elbe (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no possibility to make the room dark, there are only see threw curtains.

    amazing location! close to the elbe and to a ferry that can take you to the other side. Great place for children, we were with a 18 month old toddler and she enjoyed the beautiful garden. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fireplace room is lovely and we liked sitting there in the evening. you can use the well accessorized kitchen any time. breakfast is very nice, i recommend to take it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with loft bed (1-4 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far outside of the center but the public transportation was really good anyways. It was much prettier in this part of town at any rate. However, not too many restaurant choices nearby. It was nice to have a kitchen available.

    We had an amazing time at the Villa. So beautiful with gardens on the property and the Elbe river and huge park areas right out the back gate. The room was very nice and clean, breakfast was good, and they also helped us with laundry and renting a couple bikes for the day. Great place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice villa in Dresden suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with View of the Elbe & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old villa in an enchanted garden. Close to Elbe and castle on the other bank.

    Room with Elbe view actually with no view due to the threes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with View of the Elbe (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful. We were also able to get our clothes washed, which was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    This place was so beyond beautiful and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a bit pricey (9 euro per person) for what you get, might be better and cheaper to find a breakfast spot close by.

    This place was so beyond beautiful and the staff were very kind and gave you your space. The location isn't that convenient if you want to do more things in Dresden but if you're looking for some quiet and beautiful scenery, then this is the place. There's also a really great restaurant in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    A beautiful mansion with clean large rooms, big flat screen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful mansion with clean large rooms, big flat screen TV's, a big modern bath, great breakfast, all set on the banks of the Elba. Walk through the garden to the park and a short hundred yards away is an authentic German restaurant , beer garden, WHat's not to like? bath,

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    Apart from the stunning villa in that perfect location we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apart from the stunning villa in that perfect location we loved the presentation of the property and the very friendly service. It is a bit remote but if you have a car or don't mind the tram it is no problem. The ferry and walk to the Pilnitz castle across the river was brilliant. Already recommended to several friends.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Very good location in quiet neighbourhood of private villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location in quiet neighbourhood of private villas. Lovely surrounding nature with romantic flavor. Very revommended.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    The helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast. The one of a kind house. The location just beside river Elbe.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Perfect location for culture, nature and leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location for culture, nature and leisure.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    hospitality of staff, very good breakfast, the cash bar...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hospitality of staff, very good breakfast, the cash bar includes local wine from Pillnitz wine yards

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bathtub & many steps.

    Location, cleanliness, staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Therese-Malten-Villa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: