Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thermenhotel Ströbinger Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ströbinger Straße 19, 83093 Bad Endorf, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Bad Endorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Bad Endorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Lovely hotel for a mini break. Right by the Spa. Free access as hotel guest. If arriving by train, hotel is easily reached on foot. Extremely helpful and kind staff members. Very comfortable room with balcony on 3rd floor. Plentiful delicious breakfast. On site restaurant is excellent; I truly enjoyed my evening meals. WIFI reception good except in the restaurant where it is sporadic. Recommended hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place away from big city, across from the spa. The spa is in the process of remodeling but it was still a great stay. Kristina in the restaurant took really good care of us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Big rooms, fine food, good fast service, Bavaria style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some problems with getting accesses to Thermal or S.P.A. area. The hotel is called Thermal, but " free" badges they give do not provide full free access to SPA area, which just across the square, you need to pay in addition for saunas, and on the day of departure you cannot use those badges for some reason and need to buy tickets at the reception. This is not told to guests at the beginning of their say.

    Big rooms, fine food, good fast service, Bavaria style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location bizarre on edge of town, hard to find and remote from centre attractions. Very poor menu and poor food, slow service, utilitarian common-room style dining room.

    Ground floor room with garden terrace was nice, room OK, but atmosphere like a holiday camp rather than a hotel. Welcome OK, but given that this was more expensive than other hotels we enjoyed and can recommend highly, this was a bad'un.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    The staff was really friendly and helpful, it was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning inside the room, the shower is not covered enough with the glass and water spills out and there is no water drain outside the shower place! The room numbers are confusing and no directions where to find the room number! Expensive considering the above and the location to the lake Chiemsee is only average, you still have to take the train to there! We booked a room with a big bed, the bed was not single big bed, it was two small beds put together, not what we expected!! No slippers inside the room, for this price and the hotel 4 stars, there should be slippers provided!

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, it was clean inside the room, the balcony was ok, the room was big enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Far below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa is not on-site. Requires a 5 minute walk, and in our case it was through the rain. No one at the reception at check-in. After 5 minutes we asked some of the staff and only then did they look for someone. Another 5 minutes before checking in. At the price we paid, we expected a better hotel. It was really just a pension. We had to ask extra for wifi codes, one per person (and device). Breakfast was extremely limited. Very disappointing.

    Balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel but restricted spa access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA could only be used on the day of check in and not the morning of checking out. very disappointing as I arrived late and booked with the intention to visit SPA the following day. not advised on website of this restriction.

    nice hotel in rural area, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Quiet hotel connected to a great spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks a vibrant atmosphere. Few people visit the bar. Everything shuts down at 22:00. Not only in the hotel, but also in the streets around the hotel. Drive to a nearby vilage center for any excitement. We visited the hotel during a very hot period of the year, which makes it a burden to sleep in a room on the top floor. The absence of airconditioning is surely missed. The fan helps a bit, but is very noisy.

    The room comes with free acces to the "termen and spa", just a few yards outside the hotel. A great facility both for sunny days or even a rainy day. Staf at reception is helpful and breakfast is everything you might hope for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To bad we only stayed one night! Would have liked a shower without climbing into tub. Because I am disabled.

    The location of the hotel was very good! Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great place, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't a problem with the hotel or a problem with the area, it's something that I have encountered on and off in my travels. Being from California, where being in a biracial relationship is nothing that raises any questions, My non-white partners and I have often experienced dirty looks, staring and, on occasion, discrimination. This was no different - my girlfriend is Asian, I am white we both received strong looks from the older German hotel guests and resort area, she more than I. That said, local business people, hotel staff and younger German guests appeared to care less about she and I, two Americans each of different skin color. I don't hold this against the hotel - but if you are planning a visit expect some others to judge you. Again, hotel staff was absolutely professional.

    Great place, staff spoke great English and were very patient and helpful. Hotel was typical German quality and cleanliness. The surroundings were beautiful - the weather was amazing and everything felt safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Paradise close to Prien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift a bit old

    The garden and the width of the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I'm looking forward to visiting again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed atmosphere, lovely friendly staff, super location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    great for a relaxed weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No direct access to the thermal bath. Room close to entrance -quite noisy.

    very comfortable bed, relatively large room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Decent restaurant with cheap HP menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge contained Old food from other guests.

    Decent restaurant with cheap HP menu.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Close to thermal baths, town centre and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was excellent but evening meal options not so good. Dinner menu was good and changed each evening (4 courses), but bar snack menu didn't have a good choice. Thermal baths next door had a good restaurant (open in evenings) and restaurants available a short walk in to town

    Close to thermal baths, town centre and railway station. 10 mins drive to lake Chiemsee.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Sympathy of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hard for parking around.

    Sympathy of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    entrance fee for Spa was included in the price which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    entrance fee for Spa was included in the price which was very reasonable !

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: