Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Bellevue Dresden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grosse Meissner Str. 15, Innere Neustadt, 01097 Dresden, Germany

#57 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4718 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big kind of impersonal hotel. Had basic double room which was just that. No tea/coffee making facilities, no mini bar. Didn’t take breakfast as it was an extra 21 Euro rPer person. There was a lovely bakery across the square which served a lovely breakfast for a third of the price.

    Close to old town, just walk across the bridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and efficient and very helpful. They could see we were trying to practice our German so they spoke to us in German, which we really appreciated. Lifts up to the rooms came fast and the outdoor breakfast area is lovely. The back of the hotel looks out on the Elbe and old town. It would be a beautiful view if there wasn’t so much construction going on in the old town. The walk across the bridge seems longer because of the construction. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find a staircase to use instead of the lifts. The barman was not very patient with us and there was a mouse in the courtyard when we were drinking coffee.

    Good location. Spotlessly clean. Reception staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is terrible so the room was very hot. I would not stay here again in summer. The bistro is expensive, with a very small menu. I dread to think how expensive the restaurant is. No minibar, and it’s difficult to get a parking space, plus they charge 19€ / day, even if it’s only part of the day.

    Lovely hotel with comfortable beds and pillows. Quiet. Great location with a short walk to the Old Town. The pool is a nice temperature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home. Loved the hotel, loved Dresden.

    Great location just across the Elbe from the old town and all the main visitor attractions. Excellent hotel with great facilities. Breakfast was fantastic. The German people certainly know how to breakfast... you won't be disappointed. Standard room was spotless and spacious. Leisure facilities excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to dislike here

    the crossaints were excellent!! the staff were excellent, realy a great place to make a reservation, I/you could not fault the quality of this hotel, it is as it says on the tin, a 4 star! and as Arnie says: I'll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel location is very good. But everything we asked' is extra charged'.Breakfast, parking. So be careful. Of course it is written in web page but we have some problems at the time of checking out .Because we saw the price of parking and just one day we parked and paid the price of one day . But they charged 5 days for parking that we shocked. How they know that we parked 5 days at the parking area and without asking how they can charged it . So we said and they changed but very confused way. They want to see our bill. But why we should keep it . We forgot to say that we paid for one day and they charged it off course. And we could the reception the next day. They will say to give our money back. But still waiting. So my idea not to try this hotel. You can find more cheaper and cool place than this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt old by a few decades. Also no parking available so it took us 45 minutes to figure out public parking. Room felt stuffy, lack of air

    Went swimming at 7 30 am but disappointed that the sauna was not on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Nothing in the mini bar. Double bed was 2 singles pushed together with 2 separate duvets! Lamp beside bed did not work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything! the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful; the bedding was dirty and uncomfortable; the air con did not work; the room provided had no mini-bar and was for handicapped persons (of which neither guest suffers); the maid staff were obtrusive and unrelenting.

    the only thing positive about this hotel is its location to the old town. everything else was absolutely horrific.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big hotel Group with over confidence in hotel due to name. Blocking car for 200 euro on check in and not releasing amount as promised

    Card Blocked for 200 Euro and not released for 2 weeks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of parking place is too expensive , traffic noise in the room (on street side) from the aerly morning

    best position on the elbe shore, great wiew to "altstadt" , easy on foot- way to city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lobby could be better decorated for Easter with fresh flowers. Plants and greenery in general is missing in this large space, which looks empty and deserted, with a bit sleepy stuff, dressed at old fashion way...Entrance door was not clean and bright as it should be in four star hotel...This hotel needs some "new make up". Swimming pool area should be revived...courtesy of few small apples and free fresh water is not enough...could be more attentive service...

    View to the majestic old Dresden, river Elba and the walking area, beautiful park and nature!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or anything to drink in the room except a very expensive bottle of water. The hotel is rather dilapidated. There are no power sockets next to the bed. The hotel clerk did not tell me that a tourist tax is added to the bill even though we live in east Germany and stayed in the hotel on business with no time to be a tourist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little outdated as there were no outlets available in the bathroom and by the bed they were quite hidden.

    The breakfast was very good and provided something for every taste. The bed and bedding were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly the bed was uncomfortable, too soft and you just sink in and your feet end up on a higher level than your head. We booked the hotel mainly because aswell as being central location, the hotel boasted swimming pool, sauna and spa facilities. We were looking forward to a short getaway with some relaxing in the spa. Not to be ! Upon arrival we were informed that the sauna was broken. furthermore it seems the spa area has seen better days, the small basin whirlpool also did not work. the button for the bubbles was stuck shut and it looks like it has been out of order for a while. Likewise the hydromassage in the pool did not work either.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are a bit to short for tall people (>1,80m). Longer Beds would fit better to all sizes of people. The rooms could be need a refresh (bathroom was still excellent, but bedroom could have new wallpapers, since the old ones tend to peel off at some spots. This could be refreshed. The carpets could also be replaced by a new one.) The price for parking for one night on site is way to high.

    The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby old rooms, in desperate need of renovation. One room (187) had a very bad smell and was facing a large road (noisy). Staff messed up check-in, it took 20min... Breakfast was ok, but could not make up for the really old room. Westin is just a name. Avoid and look somewhere else. Not recommended.

    OK location, not far from the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love such hotels. Big, old, a lot of wood and stone. And though it's not new and fresh it offers great accommodation in a special atmosphere. Hotel offers good health center - gym is small and not well equipped but pool, sauna etc. are really perfect. You can swim at 6 am with a beautiful view to Dresden center. Breakfasts are good and the restaurant also has a bellevue. Staff is helpful and friendly, lots of amenities are provided for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist arrogant. Telephone not working. No mini bar. Low value for money.

    Staff extremely unfriendly. Equipment old and some of it not working well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.. not at all up to The Westin name.

    Very poor accommodation not up to standard. Restaurant closed through three night stay very poor directions of how to find hotel. Staff trying hard but appeared overworked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Registration was easy, although somehow the room was booked for me only, while I was along with my wife & a dog. We check-in earlier with no problems at all and got a nice quite room with a beatiful view at the old town on the opposite side of the river. It is within 5 minutes walk over the old bridge (reconstructed at the moment). Breakfast was great, we had an option of ordering some additional meals. There's a good park between the hotel and the river for walking with our dog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed room service at night for food. However this is understandable as it is budget boutique hotel , if there is such a thing. Great value and clean,clean clean.

    Courteous friendly staff, very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home at the end of my stay

    Really like the location of the hotel , walkable distance to all areas of interest and extra handy when visiting the Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the smell on the first floor was putrid and was over compensated by the overwhelming perfume that is sprayed in the lobby to mask the smell. Also for an apparent 4 star hotel the other facilities such as the gym and pool cost an additional amount per day which is not listed on entrance or mentioned at check in, this made a seemingly ok experience unenjoyable overall.

    I didn’t really like anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t understand why they would charge you for using the pool and spa when they should be included in the price since this is a 5 star hotel. The bed was not that comfy especially the pillows !!

    The pool and spa were good but i wish the pool water was hotter. The location is pretty nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not written anywhere that the spa would cost 3 Eur / person, we were hoping for free entrance for hotel guests. Also, we selected double bed and we got twins. When we mentioned it at the front desk they offered that the beds can be pulled together, but couldn't provide us a double room. We visited the hotel to celebrate our anniversary that I noted beforehand in the comment field, it would have been nice from the staff to mention it at least during check-in.

    The receptionist was fair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty on the shower wall tile gaps; The room was not equiped with water heater or coffe machine; daily fee is required to use the swimming pool.

    Good Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything could been better. Old, shabby rooms - and we even upgraded to a Deluxe room... I would not like to see how the simple room looked. The walls had old, flaking wallpaers, shabby, broken curtains and windows. The hotel looks like a snall palace form the outside, sady, not at all from the inside. It is a 4 star hotel, and thez ask you to pay for a bottle of water in the room 5 Euro and a fee for using the pool...

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food was bad and overpriced but it's better not to eat until you reach the Czech Republic or aniother country ! But the price of the hotel was a very good value with view and location .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is simply too expensive - 21 euros p.P. and, then e.g. juices are not available... Better options in the Neustadt nearby.

    Great location, comfy room, good and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and window was not clean, wallpaper was damaged and very old, the furniture was damaged too, there were no tooth brush in the bathroom, the only think we liked was the breakfast, but it doesn't worth to spend money there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken hard to operate safe, no electrical outlets for I-Phone, extremely used carpet and furniture, no apples at front desk , no opportunity for coffee or tea making in the room Not a friendly staff except the maids

    I liked the location and the cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like a Low Budget Airline: for everything you have to pay extra: Parking, fast Internet, Wellness Center Cheap interior: plastic WC-Brush !

    Very good location, but very noisy !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet. What can I say but it was bad, very slow and you need to reconnect all the time and it's hard to have more than 1 or 2 devises on at once.

    We found the staff very helpful and the rooms are really comfortable, as for the location, the view from our window was rather a treat, full view of the Augustine bridge and th old town simply amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    16€ for parking/day 24hours (e.g. open air) is expensive and at added cost. However you may have to swallow that since few lots are available nearby.

    great location near river and city center across the bridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was overpriced. Musty air conditioning. The pool downstairs was not heated and the fitness center was just a few machines. Seems silly to have a three euro charge per person since no one was down there.

    Bathroom was beautiful and the tub clean. Room service was nice but if we forgot the sign they would just walk in. Location was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from lifts to room. Rooms and corridors were somewhat dark and could use lighting upgrades. Rooms need upgrades for electronic devices. Lighting should be installed in the shower.

    Large, fully equipped, luxury hotel. Excellent friendly front desk staff and prompt check in. Fantastic food beautifully presented in the outdoor garden patio. Excellent location to old Dresden area. Easy parking and access to local transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything we didn't like about this hotel.

    This is a great place to stay, with a great location in Dresden. We could cross the bridge into the Old Town, or stroll along the Elbe enjoying the fantastic views of this iconic German City. The hotel is clean, and the staff is super friendly, and willing to please.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold water in the pool and higher price for the room with an "extraordinary" roof view instead of a declared river view.

    Perfect location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is possible at the hotel, but very expensive. You could also park on the street for only a quarter of the price.

    The hotel is just 10 minutes away from the impressive city center of Dresden. In character this hotel is a typical business hotel, but the staff are very friendly and helpful. Break fast is good; you can order fried eggs and omelets and you have plenty of choice of all the delicious breads, pastries and such.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 21e not considered nice cafes around the corner for 7e

    Great location by the river lovely walk to Old Town over the nearby bridge Help staff and check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it is possible to see that the hotel put efforts to keep the maintenance of the building, we could clear see that things need some upgrade. Most of it does not have a direct effect (for ex.: the yellowish colored stuff that are supposed to be white :P), but other stuff such as bed comfort, unstable water temperature in the shower, and a very cold pool do need to change to keep the level that this hotel advertise.

    The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a very nice place, with a nice backwards and access to the public transportation. The room is fairly spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for parking, pay for use of pool (really), rooms were hot no air flow a/c was not very good.

    Location, beautiful spot on river very central, beautiful old city, shopping was great in the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was jammed when we arrived a valet had to take our car away. The 3 euro fee is charged just for checking out the pool and spa facilities and every time thereafter.

    The hotel was within walking distance of the historic old city and the adjacent new city. We had a beautiful view of the old city . The staff spoke English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having driven from Hoek v Holland for 10hours, we had requested a table for dinner, we were advised we did not need to book, but when we arrived at the restaurant at ~20:15hrs, we were told we would not be served in the restaurant as "it is full with a party of 26". How can this hotel not be able to dine its residents? I think chef was more interested in providing fancy food for private booking than feeding its residents. The restaurant staff were adamant, we would not be served( other than in bar for bar food, which did not offer proper main course). We were very annoyed and this left a sour taste on what was otherwise a superbly enjoyable trip. As a result of this bad experience, I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was charged extra, pool, parking, water, proper internet ... charge more, give me a proper room and make all inclusive ... was not impressed

    The location and the fabolous breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was really included in the price (we probably got a cheaper room) but had to pay for use of pool €3 per day per person and even the bottle of water waiting for us in the room was €4.50. Whilst not a bit cost, it would have been nicer if these items were included. The pool temperature was a bit cold for our liking too.

    Beds very comfy, sauna and swimming pool facilities were nice. Excellent location for both Altstadt and Neustadt, but still quiet. Lovely view across the river from the room. Could hire bikes from the hotel, which was really useful. Staff helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was really good. On site restaurants. Breakfast spread was better than most of the places we visited in Germany. Very good staff. Friendly, courteous. Walking distance to the central part of town. Dresden is extremely beautiful and staying in a good property will just enhance that experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unpleasantly surprised that the hotel area was poorly cleaned. compared to it, even public space on the Elbe, where every evening gathered a large group of young people, every morning was tidied by the few cleaners. In addition, it was strange to encounter dust in the room.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel´s location near the busy road, but on the other side we had came to the nice park on riverside.

    Luxury bath room, very comfortable beds. Very friendly staff. Dresden in the evening was very lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had was with the wi-fi. The hotel had a power cut during one of the days, which meant that 50% of the guests couldn't get online. Staff at reception gave us a number to ring to get it sorted, and we did get connected eventually. However, I do think a hotel of this calibre could offer something better than an unsecured Cloud network. Maybe that will come in time.

    The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. We were offered the chance to upgrade to a superior room for the price of adding breakfast to our stay - we had decided not to book this as it was a little pricey, but it worked out well in the end. There is a spa and swimming pool - all very clean and inviting - as well as a small gym. There is an emphasis on fitness, eating well and conserving the environment in this hotel - all if which I applaud. Big bonus, you don't have to have your room cleaned every day if you choose not to. The view from our room was wonderful - we looked right across the Elbe to the city skyline, quite breathtaking. Added bonus was that we could walk to all the important buildings and to the big shopping area. I absolutely loved Dresden and the people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged for lodging taxes?????? In our reservation it said all taxes are included!!!!!! Also we were charged for using the pool. It wasn't mentioned in our reservation or at check in process that we will be charged for that. Also, In our reservation it said free internet, but at the check in desk we were told that we have to pay for the second computer, while our reservation was for two people. Over all we were not happy AT ALL with the surprising hidden charges. Always finding a way to suck you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has become such a money making thing. It's a lot to pay 21 EUR I think but the quality was very good.

    The room and bed were super clean and very comfortable. We had a really nice room that was bright and clean with an amazing view of Zwinger and the river. The breakfast was expensive but very good. The pool and spa area was really lovely thought the pool could be a few degrees warmer. Everyone had to get over the initial shock and really move to keep warm. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. Not annoyed or rushed, just nice. Called and asked for a tea kettle and they were there in 15 minutes. Room service food was great quality and was quick. Felt very well cared for and comfortable here. The location was so central but still completely quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was practically nonexistent, getting any work done is impossible. I measured 0.45 mbps and I had frequent disconnects. (I would have needed the wifi for 15 minutes to take care of some urgent business.) I would expect more from a four star hotel.

    The location was great, and the hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nothing to complain, friendly staff, nice location with a view of the river and nice breakfast. Also you can park in the street for 6 euro per day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness center was disappointing and costs 3 euro per person per day. When you are paying so much for a hotel room I would think the gym & pool would be free. Parking is also expensive, 16 euro per day, but you can park on the street for much less.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was unavailable (end date mentioned on the web site was different from reality on the ground). Tap was broken in the bathroom and a running shoe was left under the bed.

    Breakfast was excellen, with a huge real tea selection, not just the tea bag type! Staff was kind and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is so creepy then it would be a perfect scene for Steven King's novel

    The staff is awesome, kind, nice and extraordinary helpful. Design from DDR times which you can inhaled on every step :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old style facility. Good free wifi, but difficult to find a charging socket in room.

    Very good breakfast. Great place on Elbe river, beautiful and just a bridge distance to the Dresden old town. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the hotel through booking.com, and at the time of booking we requested an early check in. We promptly received a message notifying us that the hotel had approved our request and the rooms would be ready upon arrival. At the moment of check in, though, we were told that the rooms wouldn't be ready until later. I then mentioned the request and the message we'd received earlier, and to my surprise, the front desk attendant burst out laughing and asked me who had sent out the message. I explained that it had been sent through booking.com, after they'd obviously contacted the hotel. She continued to laugh and joke about booking.com's "new ability" to predict whether a room would be ready. The other two attendants at the desk joined her, and the jokes continued among themselves, partly in English and partly in German. After I showed her the message, she then decided to check, and the room was indeed ready for us. Unfortunately, not a very positive first impression of the hotel staff. However, it's important to say that everyone we interacted with later, including other front desk clerks, was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Location, Comfort, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite warm and the thermostat did not work well. When we were leaving, the staff were trying to be helpful but we they confused Freiberg with Freibourg and it cost us some time and a little money.

    Very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff were quite helpful when we had questions about the area. Noon check out was helpful for jet lag.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unstable WiFi, no serviettes besides napkin, no toothpicks on the breakfast tabletee. Parking mentionned but not as extra price No music channels on TV

    Bed was good and comfortable; Central place, near old center of the city. Friendly personnel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -They would block 150 EUR on your card (50 over the room cost) "just in case you decide to run away or decide to order something in the restaurant and forget to pay". Rather poor start as far as custommer care is concerned. -Breakfast less than average for German standards.

    Convinient location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit to warm and the bathroom is quite old but very clean. The Bar took 40 minutes to serve us dinner

    The location is great cause we had a view on the semper oper directly. The hotel is classic build and has nice beautiful rooms with anything you need. The restaurant and bar serve high class cuisine and the wellness area offers a nice pool and a good gym. Especially the massage booked in the hotel was high quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pool was to cold for senior citizens, could do with being around 32-34 C. Wi-Fi was slow to many people I expect on social media taking up bandwidth, or streaming.

    Hotel was very good. room and bed was excellent. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one thing. Breakfirst was little bit expensive but quality was not good as price.

    The location is very near from old city. So it was very comfortable to walk around in Dresden old city. View from the room was also very satisfied.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast at Euro 21.00 per person is very expensive and we had lovely breakfasts in the bakery in the Hauptstrasse for less than Euro 15.00 for the two of us.

    Fantastic room, plenty of space. View of the Elbe was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi is stretching the truth. There is free wifi, but the speed is limited (Very slow, less than 1Mbps) to make you want to pay for the full speed internet. There is a bath, but there is no mat or textured surface to stop you slipping when taking a shower. The ridiculously priced in-room refreshments feel very outdated now. They have €4.50 water, a fridge full of alcohol and some pringles, however they do not include any hot-drink making facilities. The in-room literature boasted magical cloud mattresses, but it was not very comfortable. The hotel seems like it was 5 star 10+ years ago, but they aren't really keeping up with what people want in a hotel room. I don't want to have to move furniture to find a power outlet, other hotels offer USB ports on the desk. The extra-payment-required items probably fit well with their business clientele, as their businesses will just cover the extra internet, water and breakfast charges. The Lufthansa staff which showed up might attest to this.

    The hotel was conveniently located across the river from the main city centre attractions. The staff with whom we interacted with were all professional and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were unfortunately a bit too soft - a slightly firmer pillow would have been nice, or perhaps more pillows than one per person. But then I'm sure if I had asked I could have got another pillow.

    I loved the size of the room! And the staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've booked a room with breakfast included, however, the staff told me that the breakfast was actually not included (apparently a problem on the booking.com -> hotel line). Granted, they offered a breakfast service at a discounted price. The quality of the internet. Download speed only 370kbps, upload 500kbps. Only one device capable of using the connection at a time. For a couple, this isn't a good solution.

    A lot of rooms, quiet, very good breakfast but served until 10.30am on the weekend. Great location, walking distance to all the nice places in Dresden.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - asked for the queen bed when booking and got room with 2 small single beds despite checking-in 3 pm among the first guests, when big bed was almost surely available - magnetic key card old as well as mechanism on the doors - 2 out of 4 times couldn't enter the room and should have to go to the reception for card revalidation or the new one

    - except for bed preference, all staff was very nice and helpful, at reception, breakfast, housekeeping - everything is spotlessly clean - breakfast rich and nice - location is good, walking distance to everywhere in city center, yet very quiet and one can rest well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The lady at reception is very nice, polite, clear explaination, gave us the best view room as we book the lake view. 2. Nice location, just facing the lake and the bridges, walking distance to the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi super slow unless you pay €9.90 per day. The water in the pool is very cold and there is no whirlpool as promised. The massage stopped working at 6 pm and is not offered on Sundays. Breakfast is not included and costs a lot. Not even parking spots are included and cost a lot! Very low level.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting in the room is outdated and adds to the feeling of a soviet hotel.It is also quite worn out.

    Good breakfast,good location friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westin Bellevue Dresden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: