Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Thomahof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Erlenbrucker Straße 16, 79856 Hinterzarten, Germany

#7 of 32 hotels in Hinterzarten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room"Vogelwiese"
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toiletries, like shampoo and conditioner, are expected from a 4 star hotel. Also a coffee maker in the room

    Great hotel in a beautiful location. Great for taking walks in the woods or enjoying the spa. The spa facilities are excellent. The food was good, a little variety in the salad bar would have been even better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated, but very beautiful and architectural. Located in an excellent location with a small parking space

    A luxurious hotel in the heart of the Black Forest, in a quiet village and spectacular views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Paradise in Hinterzarten, Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Rehwinkel"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows

    The food is spectacular and ambience is excellent. Pillows are flat and too soft and could be improved. Fresh clean air in Hinterzarten is wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Luxury in the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room"Vogelwiese"
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna area was a little too cold. The steam room and larger Bad in the sauna could have been warmer and the lights a little too bright. It was more an energy feeling than a relax feeling.

    Nice location on the edge of town and next to all the walking trails and rolling hills. The bar area is comfortable with a fireplace and the restaurant is very good. We informed the hotel we'd arrive late and it was possible to order a cold platter for arrival which was beautiful and tasty. Dinner was presented well and was good. The location is also very good, with 50 minutes to Triberg and Freiberg and 15 min to Titisee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    lovely alpine hotel. great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Vogelwiese de Luxe"
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely hotel. alpine style. big, comfortable rooms. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Schwarzwald Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room "Rehwinkel"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better

    Very good hotel. Nice spa, good food, top staff, clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Everyone was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Vogelwiese de Luxe"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very friendly. The room was large and comfortable with a lovely terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    We travel a lot and have experience in staying in many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    We travel a lot and have experience in staying in many hotels in Europe and particularly in Germany. This hotel is one of the best we stayed in. Infrastructure is great. Salted hot tub is absolutely unique and fantastic. Rooms are wonderful. Nature around is very nice for walks and relax. We made prolongation of our stay for extra 3 nights! But separately we need to note fabulous restaurant of the hotel. Bravo to chef! Really - BRAVO! We have eaten everyday there (not because it was half board and included but because we did not want to eat anywhere else!) and tried most positions from the menu. This is something extraordinary, innovative, stylish and delicios with respect to local traditions. We are gourmet people and have tried many different restaurants all over the world. This one is exceptional. Highly recommended! Thank you so much to everybody in the hotel for our stay and see you soon.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    Delicious dinner at the hotel's restaurant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Delicious dinner at the hotel's restaurant; adequate wine card

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly people, busses and train free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly people, busses and train free of charge. Free car parking close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, great restaurant!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: