Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thomas Hotel Spa & Lifestyle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zingel 7-9, 25813 Husum, Germany

#4 of 37 hotels in Husum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1198 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Not worth four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unworthy a four-star-spa-hotel that no fan or air con could be provided when the room was totally overheated (40 C). Incredibly unfriendly staff when we arrived in the evening. They seemed tobe more interested in their bar than in their guests. Embarrassing ignorant when it comes to presenting interesting spots or restaurants. We could see that Husum is a beautiful town offering a lot of history and culture. Visit Husum but pick another hotel.

    Nice breakfast and friendly breakfast service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.0
    Do not go there if you want to go to a spa hotel... it is a sauna hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had order a romantic stay in a spahotel - but there was no spa in the hotel despite the name... Very misleading!! Going into the restaurant we were asked if we wanted to eat or drink - we answered we would like to eat.. but that was not possible...... so in short - a very disappointing stay!! When informing the reception, they had no comments to the missing spa in their name...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very well run hotel near the centre of Husum, the railway station and the sea. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was super.

    This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It was very elegant and stylish and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly . Our room was beautifully presented. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.0
    Neu und modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very modern it was extremely small -we had two medium sized suitcases and no place to put them.

    Neu und modern. Alles in der nähe - konnten überall Laufen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, great location but added extra on the bill with no communication.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was charged extra as a business package which I was not advised of at the time of booking or check in. The payment was taken before I saw the bill and as there was a language barrier I will have to query this with the hotel directly via email. No dinner options, although a short stroll to centre of town restaurants.

    Large, clean room & bathroom in excellent central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    A very comfortable one night stay in Husum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Lovely room with a door to a balcony, easy parking behind the hotel, close to shops and restaurants, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the hotel did not have air condition

    Nice room and breakfast. In addition the location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    the best choice in husum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price a little over germany s average

    superb breakfast nice hotel staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    As always a very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, really comfy bed - nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Regulator i bruserum forkert placeret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regulator i bruserum forkert placeret.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Just very fine and more!!! We love Thomas very much!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    What we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position helpful staff very good breakfast.what

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. Great choice of food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast selection as amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection as amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Junior Suite was in an attached building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior Suite was in an attached building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are "compact".

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready so we checked in early. Nice breakfast. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Nice location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast, nice view from room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice rooms on good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much room in the bar at night.

    Very nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent staff and quality at breakfast & bar in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we called for booking a massage, we were not called back despite promised to do so. We had two reservations, 1× one night in junior suite followed by 2 nights in a double room. This was due to our own choice to add a third night. We had to change rooms, because the hotel was full and two different room types/rates. The room change was perfectly understandable. However, even if we announced it the day we arrived, we could not extend the checkout until the next room was ready. This despite that we had announced that we needed a room to work for some hours. The worst was that we actually could enter the second room only after 14:45, which is actually 45 minutes after the described check-in time! No compensation (or apology) was offered for this. On the day of checkout, the cleaning personell entered the room at 9:00 despite us being still in the room/bed. We had not put the "do not disturb" sign, but in a 4-star hotel I expect that the cleaning personell checks which room has been checked out already. Finally: these things are a pity because we otherwise had a wonderful stay. The hotel does a lot of things right, but at this price I expect everything to be seamless.

    Excellent staff and quality at breakfast & bar in the evening. Rooms were large, nice design and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Spa area is very beautiful (even though Turkish bath was not working) & massage was good. Location in the town is great. Free parking. Support for bike rental.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast buffet and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms and rather old fashioned furniture. Very small gym with very limited equipment.

    Good breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. Clean bathroom. Efficient check-in and check-out procedure. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location and good clean nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very few extra towels in the SPA

    Great location and good clean nice hotel. The SPA area is nice and cosy. But rather small and rest bed are very fast occupied.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    Very pleasant room and bathroom, very good choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road in front of hotel surprisingly noisy for such a small town but didn't spoil our stay.

    Very pleasant room and bathroom, very good choice of breakfast. Excellent value for money. Good location few minutes walk from harbour.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.5
    Great serviceminded staff, spa with excellent treatments by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheap hard beds, we pay extra for a junior suite but got a family room on the ground floor, in an attached building towards a road with an extra bedroom with a sleeping sofa we did not need, felt we were not treated as their best guest even though we stayed for 4 nights. We wonder why a expensive design hotel would not buy quality beds!

    Great serviceminded staff, spa with excellent treatments by professional treaters, the entire hotel was clean

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    5.4
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to ask twice and wait four hours to get a bathmat. Drinks tray from night before was not removed from the room. Toiletries not replaced in the bathroom. Internet in our room was unusable and we were brushed off four times over two days before they actually took action, by which time it was too late for us anyway.

    The bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Great clean beatiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great clean beatiful rooms. Nice staff. Comfortable stay

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    everything: the stuff, the breakfast, the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms on the ground floor

    everything: the stuff, the breakfast, the bar

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was included !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    was a bit noisy due to repairing or renewing.

    Breakfast was included ! it is exceptional in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Naked people in the spa.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Husum centre good management good brand in husum
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Caterer fir husum fair but no restaurant in hotel.....but ok compensated by nearby restaurants

    Husum centre good management good brand in husum

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    We would have preferred to have our own small terrasse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have preferred to have our own small terrasse instead of only access to common terrasse.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    I like the Thomas Hotel best because of it's Customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I like the Thomas Hotel best because of it's Customer care and location. I wish my stay was longer. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    the room was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air conditioner available

    the room was lovely

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Efficient staff, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Efficient staff, good service.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    9.2
    great staff, very friendly and helpful, good location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great staff, very friendly and helpful, good location close to the middle of town and all restaurants. Spa is nice and cozy

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: