Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stresemannstr. 66, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany

#277 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3328 hostel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Cool, clean, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid as well for the bedsheets - wasn't included in the info (I thought I would have to pay only for the towel). Bathrooms a bit far from the room. Need a deposit for almost everything even if you want to use it for a short period of time in the common area- lockers, plugs etc.

    Nice beds, big room with lockers as well for each one of us. Individual plug & light! Very clean - both rooms and bathrooms. Cool common space and a really nice outside area with tables - just perfect for the summer! The stuff is really kind and helpful but the most significant was that I met cool people - a good match in the room with the rest of the travelers. Very central (near to Checkpoint station and Standmitte). Lidl right next to the hostel. Good wifi :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to the S-Bahn station (Anhalter Bahnhof) and bus stops...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Roommate snoring (but this is not the hostel's fault and they provided earplugs anyway).

    Close to the S-Bahn station (Anhalter Bahnhof) and bus stops, very helpful staff, clean rooms and toilets! I forgot to bring my charger adaptor and I could easily borrow from the reception (with a small deposit).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    If you're travelling to explore and you don't look for comfy places, go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was close to all touristic spots. The staff was really cool, friendly and also hostel was convenient. Bathrooms were clean, and you can walk or easily take the train to wherever you want to go

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    It cost €20 and breakfast wasn't included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cost €20 and breakfast wasn't included. Also to buy a instant coffee there you paid €1.50.. No kitchen to make your own stuff. Apart from that everything was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, clean bathrooms and toilet facilities, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kitchen for guests.

    Amazing staff, clean bathrooms and toilet facilities, lovely communal area, very comfortable bed and close to local amenities (Lidl, other shops and restaurants). 2 minute walk away from Anhalter Bahnhof U-Bahn station so great transport links also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Hostel is great, rooms are big enough and each one has each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel is great, rooms are big enough and each one has each own bathroom and toilet, staff is so nice and common zones are good to meet people or just relax. Location is fine, just a few blocks from Postdamer Platz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s got good proximity in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several places to exit, but my card wouldn’t allow me access in any door except the one through reception. It was annoying because I had to walk through a maze to get back to my room instead of just being able to climb up the stairs.

    It’s got good proximity in the city. Closer to Checkpoint Charlie to give an idea. Also close to Mall of Berlin and local transportation. There’s also a Lidl just up the street; very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Had a quick, okay time. This is value for money but can improve on cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baths rooms were dirty and unless you’re the first one to wake up they’re not usable. Not clean, and they don’t really have hot water.

    The location is great and the staff is very friendly all through.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay huge double room with private ensuite was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay huge double room with private ensuite was cleaner and bigger than many hotels I’ve stayed in staff are great and location is spot on easy access to underground’s and walking distance everywhere we hired bikes and rode 40km circumference and hit many cool places that you wouldn’t honk achievable in one day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfy, no fuss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charge for breakfast over age 27. Was slightly pricey compared to other comparable places.

    Beds were comfy. I felt safe and secure. Everything was clean. The common area is beautiful, and the fact that they sell beer and snacks and toiletries was useful. Lockers were of adequate size to hold carry-on luggage. Walkable to some great locations, very accessible via public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice spacious rooms, really close to the subway and only two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For five of the seven nights I was there I was the only female in the mixed dorm which I really think they need to consider. Staff were fine but when checking out there was no one on the “24/7” reception. Waited 10 minutes and nearly missed my bus, ended up leaving my card with a note. Charge extra for everything, €1 for a towel and €5 for washing. No kitchen and not a great shared space to meet people.

    Nice spacious rooms, really close to the subway and only two stops from the centre of Berlin. Supermarket and cafe nearby. Good wifi. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and good showers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Can plug chargers next to your bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds arent assigned and if you are coming late, it is very difficult in the dark to find which bed is free. Also the breakfast is expensive for a hostel

    Can plug chargers next to your bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    comfortable and wide beds, enough place to move between beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is a bit costy considering how few dishes are included (no hot dishes like scrambled eggs or beans)

    comfortable and wide beds, enough place to move between beds, several bathrooms on the floor, a lift, huge dining-room for your meal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, common room, cappuccino at reception :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we missed socket next to each bed - there were just 2 of them free in 6-bed room our room was next to the bathroom and noise of the hand dryer was quite distracting, especially during the night

    Location, common room, cappuccino at reception :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and hostel, in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude at times, but they were very busy so this could be excused. Some of the bathrooms could use renovating as they appeared old and dirty even though I saw that they were cleaned daily.

    The hostel was in a great location - a five minute walk from Anhalter Bahnof station and easy reach of other landmarks such as Checkpoint Charlie and Postdamer Platz. The buffet breakfast was really convenient for an additional charge, and the common room had loads to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were way more spacious than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was one receptionist who was really rude, but the other staff members were terrific.

    The rooms were way more spacious than I expected. Very clean rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Huge and soft pillow, clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of teenagers and not good navigation on the floor (was difficult to find exit on the floor). You are not allowed to bring your alcohol inside.

    Huge and soft pillow, clean room and bathroom. Beautiful building and very helpful staff. Very good “eat as much as you can” breakfast for 5 euros. Also you can buy drinks and snacks inside 24/7. Definitely worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location near S Bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machine. No fan or A/C during the day, so left all the windows open for cool air which made night time bareable. We stayed 4 nights and cleaners didn't clean our room once during our stay. Even after we left the "Please Clean our Room" sign on our door knob, still nothing... Charged me 2 euro to switch old towels for new towels at the front desk. Very uncool.

    Great location near S Bahn. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at the hostel I was told to choose any available bed, but all beds in the bedroom I stayed in was messed up. The cleanliness of the bathroom wasn't good enough.

    They have big lockers to store your luggage, the bed is comfortable. Staff is helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hostel but no air conin rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy we had on reception on arrival wasn't particularly friendly. The room was so hot. The weather was hot for June but even in peak of summer there's no air con. We opened window, but as it was ground floor we couldn't leave it open due to safety. So woke up in night sweating.

    Nice hostel. Quite good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The feel of the hotel was family like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. I could hear the door open and close in the next room. Room small for 6 persons. Barely any pressure with the shower water.

    The feel of the hotel was family like. Common area is big and cozy. Amenities enough even though not extraordinary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    It was a place to sleep that was safe and the wifi worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many parts of the hostel felt dirty and unfinished. There seemed to be many rooms under construction and there were visible holes in the wall along some door frames

    It was a place to sleep that was safe and the wifi worked. Staff was friendly but not very helpful with transportation questions. Location was manageable but far ish from city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The place was great for money value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They allowed someone to check in in our shared bedroom at 4 am! Of course this person had to enter the room, unpack, take a shower ect all of this at 4 am in a shared bedroom. That was not cool.

    The place was great for money value. I had a room in a female only bed room. It was clean and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    For a convenient and comfortable trip: Definitely Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the other hand, other staff could be frustratingly, useless and pedantic. So really a mixed bag who you might meet. (C'est la vie)

    Full credit, some of the staff were generally fantastic and extremely helpful (even though I had an unusual itinerary). Location is smack between two major transit lines - a slight walk in either direction, but you're really connected with the whole city in a flash. Breakfast is a great deal with a lot of options and decent quality (It would just be nice if it started earlier). Rooms cozy, but not too tight, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    It's OK for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size various a lot. We got 2 beds from 2 different room, the 6er Girls-room is way smaller than the 6er mix-room, too small for 6 people. The room featured in the pictures is the big room. There are not enough power outlet in the room for 6 people (in the 6er girl room). I had to plug the light out if I wanted to charge my phone.

    common room is huge and has place for everyone. Staffs are nice. WiFi works.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    '
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    'twas fantastic, clean and quiet. the building is amazing. big hall and cute cozy backyard. when u check-out, you can leave your baggage in the hall for the whole day and it's safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding location - easily accessible to multiple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I ultimately had to leave (?) - seriously one of the best hostels I've stayed in in a phenomenal city!

    Outstanding location - easily accessible to multiple lines/means of public transit (bus, S-bahn, U-bahn all walkable) as well as tourist sites, food, nightlife, and necessities (grocery, etc) Friendly and accommodating staff Very comfortable facilities Excellent breakfast Clean and tidy throughout Great atmosphere among other visitors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One bathroom for a room with 8 people is not enough. Carpet in the bathroom would be nice

    The location is amazing, near a lot of important spots, public transportation and a market. It is possible to do almost everything by walk. The hostel has a very nice bar too, with compatible prices. Lockers for free!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel to stay, close to the main park and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hostel to stay, close to the main park and the Brandenburg Tor (15 min by walk) and very close to Check Point Charlie. The staff was really nice and helpful. The place were cleaned. So, it really worth the price :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit expensive

    All staffs are kind and location is nice. Right next to the hostel, There’s a station of Metro. But also you can walk wherever you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, walking distance from Checkpoint Charlie,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a double room with private bathroom. They said that towels were included with our booking but all we got was one single towel each. I'd suggest to bring a bathrobe. The room was very essential, and a bit noisy (we were close to the common WC and showers and we could hear the flushing and the hair dryer)

    Good location, walking distance from Checkpoint Charlie, Postadmer Platz and the Libeskind Museum and a couple of metro station nearby, Very cool atmosphere. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice at this hostel. Nothing that did not like. I will reccomend staying there to anyone who is traveling or with family /large group

    The red bricks,the staff is always smiling,the outside where you can relax, clean showers,clean and silent rooms. Nice breakfast. Great hostel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The personnel is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not perfect a bit away from the center but S-bahn is very close. And some sightseeing are close too.

    The personnel is very helpful. The room was nice, clean and big. There were also lockers in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Budget value with a smile
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very long walk to get to my room, quite noisy at night and lots of slamming doors

    Staff were great, place was clean if a little basic, food was tasty, lots of amenities, bed was comfortable, shower was hot, convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    The place has a really good location and the hostel has a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they could give weather for free, it would be awesome!

    The place has a really good location and the hostel has a very good social area. The staffs are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Average hostel stay with dated facilities but in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities are a little dated and noise carries in the corridors. I’ve stayed in more modern hostels with better shared bathroom facilities, for example. Lots of loud teenagers everywhere! Although I think the hostel did their best to police this, it was difficult to sleep. In a solo room which was stuffy in the heat.

    Three Little Pigs is in a great location. Central without being too noisy, excellent public transport links and close to supermarkets (Lidl / Netto). The staff were friendly. If you’re in a student or school group, I can imagine you’d enjoy the atmosphere at there was a very young vibe. Didn’t get a chance to sample the breakfast but heard good things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    the location is great and room is big also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the host is not really friendly and service need to improve.

    the location is great and room is big also. in the middle of room, also have a table and it's convenient to put stuff there. the public place also very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a really nice stay in this guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of showers for the whole floor, but never had to wait so it's ok :)

    We had a really nice stay in this guest house. The rooms are really clean, and there are lockers. The location is perfect, just next to a metro station and very close to the city center. The breakfast costs 6€ and is all you can eat, with a lot of choice. You can leave your luggage before check-in and after check-out so it's really convenient. The reception is opened 24/7

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Very depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel was very depressing. The place lacks designs and arts like other hostels, it was more like a ghost house. just during midnight it gets better as people gather in the main hall/reception area. There was too long walk and more like a maze to reach my room. it was dark and scary to reach there. I was staying in a private twin bedroom. I couldn't stay for the second night, so I asked if they could refund the second day, but they said I should have told them 24 hours before. (yes they have the right to, but they could be nice and accept my request)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is good, they have a large common area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There ain’t much character in the rooms, it’s very functional. The lift can only take 2 people at a time and is ancient. There is no cooking area.

    The location is good, they have a large common area and outdoor area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff, multilingual very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could have more fruit for breakfast.thanks.

    The buffete breakfast was great and Good Price. Very near a SBan station walking distance and a supermarket. 5 floors and elevator :).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception bathrooms where the only ones not clean enough.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Great and cheap breakfast buffet. Clean, with a great location and nice facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was for 6 people and was spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position was a bit strange for me because was not so close to the U-bahn and the S-bahn near was not so well connected, you basically always need to change somewhere. But the neighbourgh was fine, not so alive (no good restaurants or bars), but I felt confortable about it. Also, but this is very personal, I didn't like that I realize that the hostel was in a church environment or something like that, just the next door there is a church.

    The room was for 6 people and was spacious and very clean. Each bed has its own socket and light. When you arrive the linen and the bed are already prepared and you don't need to do something else even when doing the checkout. There was the private bathroom with toilet and shower separated that is very smart. In the bathroom there is soap and in the shower there is also a phon. In the room there was a table with chairs and one locker for everyone. The shared spaces of the hostel are really nice, a lot of tables inside with good wifi and also outside in the yard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was clogged and pretty dirty and the cleaning woman was very loud when she came and cleaned in the morning.

    The lobby was great to hang out in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, beautiful outside, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunkbed was a bit uncomfortable. Also, one of the showers had almost inexistent water pressure.

    Clean, beautiful outside, great location. The facilities were functional, but they didn't make the hostel feel cozy and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people in one room.

    Very relaxed, incredibly nice staff and the location is near a super market for those on budget. Also the metro is a 10 min walk from the hostel which is incredibly convenient for those travelling from and to Shonefeld airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Value for money is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom inside the room was really dirty, the drain was blocked so you would stand in the water and hair left from other people living there. Not that much privacy inside the dorms (beds just very simple bunk beds) No kitchen was a bit annoying- not recommended to stay there for long.

    Value for money is good. If you want a cheap place just to sleep that might be it. Big hall where you can sit and hang out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not as easy to start conversations with people. If you make the effort tho, people are pretty open.

    I got a private room for 36 dollars a night. Sasha man, the only one there who knew everything. He gave me info on photography spots night clubs. I stayed there an extra 2 nights because of him. It's not directly in the downtown area but it's central to everything. Right on the corner the m29 bus takes you up towards the zoogarten. The m41 takes you directly to the u1 which connects you to the molecule man. You can take the m41 1 stop to the terror monument by the checkpoint charlie. You can actually walk it's not far. The m41 2 stops in the opposite direction tales you to the do my center and the Brandenburg gate. The breakfast is amazing. Definitely a good deal for 6 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Cool place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single hotel with private bathroom and they first put me in a room on the 5th floor with an extremely tiny window and odd shape. I didn’t like it to asked the next day to change to a better room (that looks as advertised on booking.com). The staff helped me but had a bit of attitude and didn’t get what was wrong with that room. Anyway they eventually helped me change to a nicer room. Breakfast choice is not great considering you pay 6€.

    The hostel is in a really cool and beautiful building, has a great vibe and is in a good location (10mins walk to Potsdamer Platz and 10-15mins to nice places in Kreuzberg). Overall liked it a lot and will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was terrible and barely even hot. The pillows werent good either

    Great location and good value for money. Nice rooms and lots of wc and showers. Breakfast is 6€ but its all you can eat so its worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Just fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Metal bins in each room could be made out of something else, so once someone tries to throw away garbage, the noise doesn't wake up everyone else in the room. No shelves in showers.

    The staff is very helpful, great location. Everything looked clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good price-quality. Great location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is only one Elevator that fits exactly 1 person in there. Not for claustrophobic ppl. I was on the 5th floor and the Wi-Fi connection was very bad there. The water pressures in the shower was quite weak too.

    Hostel was at a great location in terms of starting point to explore Berlin. Metro and 2 directions bus stops were 5 minutes walking distance away. You could get to most of the important sites in Mitte and the hauptbahnhof within 15 min. Hostel is great for the budget traveller because the Lidl, cheap supermarket, is a few doors away. If you forgot to pack anything you could just buy it for cheap nearby. There are baked breads, croissants etc in the morning so instead of having breakfast in the hostel, grab bread water from the Lidl on your way out out. You'll get an early day start and save a bit of money this way. Very convenient. Also the best thing is that you can have a single room for just a bit more money. That way you still get the cheap stay but with the comfort of privacy and you don't have to deal with snoring from other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sharing a bathroom although there was never a queue and the showers did warm up eventually

    I loved that there was beer and postcards available. We didn't eat here but the breakfast looked great and excellent value. The room and common areas were spotless and we were attending a concert at the Tempodrom so the location couldn't have been better (and we saw nuns!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Positive staff, good location, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad thing is that there is no common kitchen for guests

    Positive staff, good location, clean and comfortable rooms. One of the best hostels in Berlin!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly , the overall atmosphere of the hostel was warm. The location was excellent easy to find , local transport nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have a normal luggage room, and in the morning in the lounge zone was a really drunk company, so it wasn’t possible to spend time there

    Staff are very friendly, great lounge zone, rooms and bathroom are clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kitchen, unfortunately!

    Spacious rooms, super clean, right in the city center, nice staff, very good breakfast (also cheap - 6.-). Great inner courtyard, appropriate for a long stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with a very friendly vibe. Bedrooms basic but clean. Main hall with easy chairs, tables etc was a relaxing place to hang out. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen charge extra at hotel isnt fair because they shall mention include in price itself which may help us make informed decision. Male receptionist were rude and cold, early check-in wasn't allowed when I reached even when rooms were empty and no one was there which they could have allowed.

    Rooms were comfortable, lockers were allowed without check-in, Check out was smooth, receptionist Celine was helpful. Bathrooms were clean, beds were good. I would like to come back again here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Central location, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 Euro for breakfast? Plus a kitchen was advertised but not in existence, having to go out for food for two weeks increased the cost of my stay there considerably

    Central location, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Just perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to cooking facilities

    Breakfast was also good. The rooms were huge and definitely enough space to move around. The common area is great for hanging out and meeting people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 4 electricity plugs in a room for 6. Not the best breakfast for 6 euros.

    Location. Nice building itself. Good wi-fi. Some floors have new shower-rooms. Others don't. Really quiet after 22:00

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a central location and transit was difficult to use. Shower situation requires a swimsuit to avoid public nudity. Wish a towel was provided considering the price.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice, cheap place for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to get their bedsheets but for some reason the ca. 2,70€ isn't included in the price,it wasn't a bad thing though, since the sheets were really clean. There were people arguing outside for a moment at night and the doors are quite loud sometimes, but it wasn't a big issue and I'm aware that the hostel/staff can do little about it.

    The room was big enough, you could decide spontaneously if you wanted to have breakfast, which was quite good for that price, the staff was extremely nice and helpful,the rooms and the bathroom were clean and the location was pretty central and many attractions were easy to reach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Honest price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garbage metal cans in the rooms make a lot of noise. I was there for a 3 nights stay and they warned me at the check in that I would have to change rooms in the next day. Worse, because of that I needed to check out before 11 am and check in again after 3 pm. Meanwhile, the given option was that my bags were left in the atrio in shelves that do not properly guarantee the safety of the values. The breakfast doesn't have fruit, but you have a supermarket just outside. And the shower didn't have that much water pressure.

    The music and the atmosphere of the main hall. The building itself is great. The price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent hostel in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so friendly staff, quite expensive drinks and snacks on sale at the reception.

    Great position, a few minutes walk from the subway stop and Potsdamer Platz, Comfortable bed and silent room. Good overall cleanliness. Decent places to eat and drink a beer in the immediate surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Horrible. When we first get at the hostel, we didn't have the good room: i booked for a double bed and no twin bed, ans I insist on it by sending mail before coming. Unfortunately, we were in twin beds for the first night and we needed to insist to be changed in a room with a double bed. The reception doesn't offer us any commercial gesture or effort (a night for free ? a breakfast ? nothing). Therefore I asked by mail also, before arriving if there was a kitchen in the hostel, they told me there was so I booked. And the kitchen was closed. I follow a serious diet because of allergy and it was a nightmare for me to be feed or to find what and how to eat during the whole week. To finish; our last night, a drunk and high guy came into our room at 4 in the morning. Horrible. What I found the most outrageous was that with all this trouble, 3 Litle pigs didn't even made a commercial gesture or a refund of a part of my stay. Also, I think a member of the board should have been taking care of us and no manager ever shown up ! We are really really desapointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, by walking distance to Charlie's...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds insulation not that good in some of the room. I can hear people walking passby and the others door open and close noise

    Location is great, by walking distance to Charlie's checkpoint and Brandenburger Tor. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    The right atmosphere to by yourself in terms of price and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, it takes long time to walk to the main places like Postdam Platz or Brandeburgo Tor. But on the other hand there is an S banh station very close, so that makes it very accesible.

    i liked that there was always room for everyone, the place is well organized so that everyone feels confortable and has it’s own space in the common areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Stay was adequate in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with sound travelling through the hostel. Doors were the kind that slammed on closing. When I booked, the hostel info said there was a kitchen. On arrival staff said it had been discontinued 1 month previously. Pillows were huge and uncomfortable and duvet inadequate for winter. Single room was tiny.

    Location was handy and close to Anthaler Bhf S Bahn station.2 supermarkets (Netto and Lidl) were right next to the hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Shared showers were hot and pressure good. Several sights within walking distance of the hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The property was very central to the city and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very central to the city and easy to get to. The rooms and facilities were very clean. The lobby area was great for relaxing in the evenings after spending a day of exploring. Would highly recommend and come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in double room with private bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. Location is great, metro station Anhalter Bahnhof is near - 3-5min by walk. Believe it or not but we had the best coffee in town here! Also we had a nice time playing 'table foodball' and billiards. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very quiet for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Navigarion inside the building is slightly difficult, espesially if you drunk. Maybe price is not a cheap, but it looks like all hostels in Berlin are expensive.

    Very quiet for sleeping. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    had a good time met a lot of interesting, cool people. definitely recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's in a Church facility in the 2nd coming of Nazi Germany - so yeah, a bit unsettling there given that Fascism is an offshoot of Catholicism.

    great building, great architecture, awesome atmosphere, like walking into a tarantino/coen bros/sound of music type flick.. it's in an old convent, and next door is a Catholic church that host fascists from the Polish Law and Justice ruling party. You might find some Russian spies in your dorm room, but they don't bite, at least while they are in the hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    Not the best option for a double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double room and, honestly, I have been in better double rooms in hostels before... The common shower area was quite uncomfortable, almost no place to hang your clothes or put your thing next to the shower, in front of it on the floor it was getting wet. And there is no private area to dry yourself, so to pick up your towel and clothes you are in a common area. But what bugged me actually, was the price we payed for the room, for about the same price, we could have booked a room at the Ibis Budget, located just a corner away... which I now strongly recommend for couples !

    The large entrance hall is a confortable place to hang around, and the breakfast is quite good for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: