Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stresemannstr. 66, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany

#262 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3744 hostel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    The property was located in a good area and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is really noisy, and I mean the noise inside, not outside. The doors are really heavy so you pretty much hear loud door banging all the time. Kinda feels like in a warzone so if you’re a light sleeper you might find it problematic.

    The property was located in a good area and the staff was nice and helpful. The room and the bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.4
    Expansive and soulness. Makes you feel that you are staying in an old hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    70 euros for a room without a bathroom and not even a towel -that you have to pay extra- is very expensive To get to my room I had to walk through a maze of depressing corridors.

    The place was very silent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    - breakfast option is really good (but you have to pay 6eur...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - the shower room and toilet near our room was under renovation, so we had to share with the other ones on the other side of the floor, and there was only one shower so imagine the line.

    - breakfast option is really good (but you have to pay 6eur more) - good location - fast internet - lounge area has a lot of options to bond with other travelers - attentive staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    4.6
    Avoid this place at any cost. Our experience was just horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist who worked the night shift during our stay (1-3 Dec) was extremely rude and impolite. My friend and I were staying in a mixed room for 4 people. Our roommate, a guy, was drinking alcohol and walking around the room at 12 midnight. He just literally drank a half a bottle of Vodka. We started feeling unsafe and uncomfortable around a person who just consumed so much alcohol and we decided to report on him to the reception desk. We also asked to change our room, if it is possible. But what we encountered at the reception desk was beyond anyone's imagination. The first reaction from receptionist lady was how dare we judge a person on whether he drinks alcohol or not. She also said, "You have no right to tell people what to do". Our intention was not to judge anyone. We just reported the violation of the internal rules of the Hostel. It is not allowed to drink alcohol in the rooms, you can do that in public areas of the Hostel. And our roommate was drinking in front of us in our shared room. The Receptionist seemed quite ok with that. At the end of our conversation I asked if it is allowed to consume the alcohol in the shared rooms, and only then she replied: "NO it is not allowed". So why on earth she was asking some weird questions. She didn't immediately proceed to deal with a rule violation. She started arguing and yelling and overreacting too much to a simple request. What shocked us, even more, was one of her rude remarks "If you don't like drinking people then don't stay in the hostels". She refused to change our room cause the hostel was fully booked. Then we asked to change our room for the second day of our stay. She agreed to find a room but requested us to pay for bedsheets for the second time. Yes, you need to pay for bed linens.

    I didn't like anything. My recommendations to fellow travelers would be - Find another place maybe with a higher price but with better service and more polite staff. Cause any way you will end up paying more than it is stated on their booking.com page. You need to pay for almost everything they provide: towels, bed linens, and etc. The place looks like an old Soviet hospital building with long, dark corridors and not working heating system. - if you decide to stay then just avoid one of their receptionists. Cause she is simply an emotionally unstable person. I am aware of the fact that a hostel is NOT a five-star hotel. We never had any high expectations but we do expect some sort of respect and adequate attitude towards guests.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn’t like is that the breakfast is not very friendly for vegans :/

    I liked the cleanliness of the hostel and rooms and especially the showers. The heating work perfectly, there are always hot water, and the staff is very attentive and nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Brilliant highly recommend the hostel great value for money & good location for all the city sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The only difficulty we encountered was finding the hostel in the dark (we arrived in the evening). We thankfully used Google maps to locate as the hostel is set back from the road and therefore when you are walking down the street there is just a slightly unobtrusive lit sign indicating the hostel but apart from that it was great.

    On arrival the people behind the reception were very nice and helpful and communication was no problem as their English was much better than my German. It is a large hostel with long corridors but it was easy to find our room given the excellent directions. The room was very clean. The shower was lovely and hot (it was very cold in Berlin when we travelled) and the bed was super warm and comfy. Lots of space to leave bags etc and enough hanging space for a couple of nights. The room was warm but not overly hot. Great accommodation for the price. The breakfast was great with lots of choice from cereal and toast to cold meats, cheese and eggs of offer. Plenty to eat - really as much as you could.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, worth my money, I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One staff guy was very rude, a bald guy with glasses in the reception, probably in his early-mid 30s. So condescending and lazy!

    The facilities were very comfortable, the rooms and the common areas were clean. The all you can eat breakfast was plenty and they had warm and cold options. The location is great. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    Building was big and clean, staff was helpful and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe it didn’t have enough toilets, but there were still clean all the time

    Building was big and clean, staff was helpful and it was quiet at night. They have a big living room with a pool and tables

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money, good for 1/2 nights stay, go with less expectations,then you'll be happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No power sockets per each bed which was frustrating, had to spend some hours at the lounge to get my phone charged, very limited number of power sockets available there also.

    Breakfast was fantastic, lounge was excellent, location of the hotel was ideal, lockers are available for storing your luggage, free showers/washroom available before check-in, no hidden costs

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. Location is really good, you can access three different metro lines and buses. Common area is comfy as well as the beds. The place is clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    5.0
    Two good staff members who helped out (a guy and a girl,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the staff (most likely of spanish/hispanic descent) at place had attitude problems. Also the toilets were out of commission due to repair works, so to take even a pee late night , one had to walk a whole floor. They should have put me on the same floor, but they didn't.

    Two good staff members who helped out (a guy and a girl, both german)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient, a bit pricy for what you get.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kitchen, towels cost extra. You can get other places as good for about USD$10 if you look.

    Roomy, plenty of showers, sinks, etc. Nice common area and buffet breakfast! About breakfast...it costs extra, 6 euros including plain coffee/tea. Not much in the way of fruit and vegetables, just a mixed salad. But fresh (hot!) rolls, bread, unlimited coffee and tea, good variety of the usual German cold sausage slices, eggs, excellent jams and krauter quark (my favorite!) nutella, honey, and a range of cereals + yogurt, juice...all good stuff. Kreuzburg has a lot going on! If you are looking to see checkpoint Charlie, etc., this is really convenient. :-D

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Great hostel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in starts quite late at 3pm, although there is a huge 24/7 hall to hang in.

    Great hostel with excellent facilities. All you can eat breakfast is great for 6euros.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Female bathroom on the 5th floor could have a cosmetic repairs.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location, just 3-4 minutes from the S-bahn and bus station. Spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed it :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they gave slippers and towels (do I want too much from a hostel?).

    Great location. Beautiful building. Friendly personnel. Big and cozy reception/dining room. Excellent breakfast. Secure lockers in rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    Good location and breakfast but lacking in other departments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building has atmosphere but that of an hospital, it's not only the many floors and long corridors but the austere decor as well. Room and bathroom facilities are rather basic. For some strange reason the staff insist on keeping the windows open making those airy corridors absolutely freezing. And the temporary hold on my card turned out nothing but temporary: was in place for almost entire month!

    The location is great: close to the S-Bahn station and within walking distance of many sights. We also liked the all-you-can-eat breakfast with lots of options, even vegan. The 24 hour reception with a credit card-accepting bar is a definite plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    It was very easy to check in and chek out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hostel is enormous, sometimes I was lost only because I couldn't understand where the right door was (not to the next wing of the hostel).

    It was very easy to check in and chek out. The staff was outgoing and friendly even at 4 am (I arrived late). The location is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable hostel. AMAZING breakfast with lots of great vegan options!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    Clean and comfortable hostel in a very pretty old building within walking distance of all the main attractions. The common area downstairs was really nice and the breakfast was AMAZING with lots of great vegan options!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    I liked the bed, it was really confy.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Someone was filming one of the girls that was sleeping in my room while she was taking a shower.. They don’t have kitchen, they never change my blanket.. laundry is not free.. THE PLACE IS BORING

    I liked the bed, it was really confy.. Temperature in the room was perfect, location was amazing.. there was a chilean girl in reception that helped me she was super nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.7
    spacious area downstairs.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    bunks are low, cannot sit up. no kitchen. congested in morning with buffet and number of guests. some staff were grumpy

    spacious area downstairs. clean. quiet location. close to s-bahn

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    - Along the corridors there had no lights and looked creepy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Along the corridors there had no lights and looked creepy at late evening. - the signage of the towards the lift was not clear and made it looked like a maze.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The other guests talk loudly after midnight , i could hardly sleep, not the hostel ´s fault anyway

    Nice and friendly staff, great location , good price and clean room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.0
    Only the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilets and the showers are separated and both of them are awful, look like office bathrooms. The bunks are short, but least they have good mattresses. The service is not good either. They charge extra for sheets and blankets and another extra for towels. It looks like they do everything to make you uncomfortable. But the location is good.

    The toilets and the showers are separated and both of them are awful, look like office bathrooms. The bunks are short, but least they have good mattresses. The service is not good either. They charge extra for sheets and blankets and another extra for towels. It looks like they do everything to make you uncomfortable. But the location is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    2.5
    I have booked place in female room, instead of this i slept...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked place in female room, instead of this i slept together with 6 chinese boys, the reseption guy promissed to return money back, but it did not happen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was really helpful and also nice, they informed us...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was really helpful and also nice, they informed us about everything we had to know. The room was clean, actually sometimes we could smell the cleaning chemichals, like in a swimmingpool. But is wasn’t bothering. The common areas were pretty cool, well furnished, with cosy chairs and fotels, biliard and so on. Our favourite thing about the hostel was the smoking/caffe area right in front of the hostel. It had a good atmosphere just as the hotel. I can recommend this accomodation for small groups of friends, it is perfect for staying in Berlin for a few days.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great international youth hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and vibrant atmoshere! Definitely a youth hostel that gives an opportunity to meet young people, university students from all over the world! There is a nice common area with a bar and pool tables! Clean and tidy! Value for money!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.1
    The location is great and staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallway was quite dark. No idea why they wouldn’t turn on the light at night.... also in the room of six, there were only three socket and it’s not even close to the bed (which in the description they wrote they provide socket close to the bed)

    The location is great and staffs are friendly. Also the luggage storage is very helpful so I can put my luggage before check in and after check out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    I could suggect this place to myself, but I don't know whether it is ok for a more relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff acted strangely about minor issue - the problem that could be easily solved by name tags in beds. The bathroom was unavailable on my floor, and I had to go up to pee. I was waking up around 6 am each morning so it was fine, but I can imagine how crowded the bathroom is around 9-10 am.

    The location, the building itself, the cleanliness were superb. It is hard to imagine such an affordable accommodation in 10 minutes to Potsdamer platz and another 10 to Brandenburg Tor and the Reichstag.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to sights, the hosts are very caring, so I really enjoyed my time in the hostel! You can also find useful things such as toothpaste etc. on the reception!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good location with average rooms, staff at the reception hot very helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy at the reception was a bit rude. When I asked him if he knows where is the station of the line 100 I got a reply " I'm not a bus driver", a simple no sorry would be egnough.

    I like that is very close to the city center. The guy who works as a cleaner was very pleasant and even which me a safe journey back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Very big and clean twin room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Very clean. Great breakfast. Big rooms. Interesting design: look like you live in the old parish school. Great location: walking distance to Brandenburg gate and 3 min to metro station. A lot of bathrooms and toilets. Room with private bathroom is very good for this price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could be nicer sometimes.

    Great place. Clean, veeeery spacious dorms and bar. Good location, close to the center. Very socialize hostel. You can meet many backpackers there. And great breakfast (all you can eat) for only 6 €.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    The place was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff initially gave me the to an all-male dorm when I had specifically asked for an all-female dorm. However, the mistake was quickly rectified. The top bunk beds did not have any sockets and I was forced to share one socket with the person in the lower bunk bed.

    The place was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The ambience downstairs was also quite pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    To repeat if you go with your friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We don´t like the bathroom, because we have to go to the second floor to have a shower. We don´t hace bath and shoer in our floor.

    The breakfast was very good, with different types of food. The hostel´s personal was very friendly and they help us a lot of about what things do in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    The place has amazing character , location is brilliant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one member of team at the reception was rude rest of the team were awesome!!!

    The place has amazing character , location is brilliant and it's a really chilled and trendy hostel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Tidy spot not far away from most sights for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, not sure if there is anything not okay - remembering it's a hostel.

    An excellent price/value combination. Young and friendly saff. Nice neighbourhood, walking distance from most places of interest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Just go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place with cool vibe, great location and really helpful, patient and easygoing stuff. Enormous common space is filled with pool tables, cozy armchairs and few lodges pair up with great music and nice beer. Couldn't ask for more! Ps. Big ups for the basement!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.0
    I will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was super rude. the rooms are pretty far away from the entrance, the elevator takes too long (only 1) and if you have a suitcase you can wait for at least 10 mins. you are not allowed to do so many things I lost count at some point. the breakfast states that its vegan-friendly, I would say it's the exact opposite. the overall smell in that place is pretty bad, and the staff was just not helpful at all.

    it's cheap, bed sheets looked fine, and the bathrooms and showers have each a private door. not noisy. close to metro station and tram. there's a supermarket very close by, so it's very convenient. I think there was a sort of security when you enter the hostel's street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.3
    Maybe not the best choice for older travellers
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As an older traveller hostel accommodation was probably not the best choice. Comings and goings on the mixed dorm went on through the night.

    Location is excellent. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed was comfortable .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.6
    As a solo traveler, I felt welcomed, safe & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is an outdoor smoking area comprising of a few garden tables & chairs right by the entrance to the hostel. This was a little off putting upon arrival but thankfully there is no smoking indoors.

    Very comfy bed, with high quality bedding. Staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.7
    Spacious lobby with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (the guy with glasses) was particularly rude and seemed always annoyed. Inopportune and uninterested behavior.

    Spacious lobby with good facilities. The bathrooms were clean. The location had easy access to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.0
    Wouldn't hesitate to go back, easy check in and out and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be noisy in the morning with people moving around and the sink in the room would gargle loudly on occasion

    Really comfortable beds, good breakfast/coffee, nice big social area, easy check in and out, good showers and plenty of them!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, especially breakfast, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was impressed that one male employee was a bit unfriendly rather than bad. He doesn't have a smile, and in some cases I felt that he might be in a bad mood. Of course I understand that it will be difficult to deal with many travelers. But I would like to treat people more gently.

    Location, cleanliness, especially breakfast, everything was more than I expected. It was also very nice to be able to relax in the spacious lobby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    2.5
    They tried to make me pay twice for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They tried to make me pay twice for the breakfast. First I paid at the cashier, she gave me no receipt. Then, while I was eating, another stuff member came to me and said that I need to pay. The cashier said she doesn’t remember that I paid. It is a sort of scam or the stuff has memory issues? Either way, impression is spoiled.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, with some attractions close by. Definitely more for group travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking the hostel, I selected a 'mixed dorm' but ended up in a room with myself (1 female) and 7 other guys which was pretty daunting. You also have to pay for the sheets that you use (can't see why that isn't just added into the cost). The hostel, I think, is definitely more geared towards group travellers rather than a solo traveller like myself as it doesn't offer or suggest any activities so that people can mingle. Some of the staff have some serious attitude issues and maybe need to remember that as the face of the hostel, they should really be a little more welcoming. It'd also be a plus of the staff were up for offering suggestions for things to do during an day/evening. Being told to go to a street where there were some pubs and to just 'deal with it and meet people' wasn't great advice for a solo, female traveller. Luckily google saved the night and I found an epic pub crawl; Original Berlin Tours.

    The hostel is in a good location with transport links closeby. It's also within easy walking distance of a few attractions and the city itself. The sleeping arrangements of the hostel are sparse but comfortable and the main hall spacious with plenty of seating. The bathroom and shower areas were also pretty clean which was good. Whilst I didn't have time to partake in the breakfast, they put on a great spread for €6.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Hostel is very clean despite very big fluctuation of people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hostel is very clean despite very big fluctuation of people. It's great location, there is supermarket close to the hostel. Breakfast is various and delicious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Clean hostel in a nunnery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walking along the corridors was like walking in a maze, especially when going to the shared shower & toilet. Have to walk a distance to get to attractions, unless you take public transport.

    Hostel is near the metro station. Clean hostel with ample space. Near checkpoint Charlie.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.1
    clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff(at least the one on my arrive) a bit grumpy! Not flexibility to an early check-in.

    clean ...nice place ...well located, good breakfast for 6 euros

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but don't come here with high expectations, and definitely not for a romantic stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos of the Twin Room (with 2 twin beds) were (and are still at the time of this review) extremely misleading. They are the same as for the Double Room (with 1 queen bed), and show a much more attractive, larger and more stylish room than the room we received. It led to a rather unpleasant argument with my girlfriend. I hope that this is an honest error and not intentional deception! Also the hallways were quite dark and foreboding - not exactly a fun place to walk around at night to go to the bathroom. The price we paid seemed rather high for a hostel room, but that was probably just due to the fact that we booked short notice for Berlin Marathon weekend, without knowing that in advance. So that was just our bad luck.

    The location is excellent - very centrally located in Berlin and easy to get to. Also the staff was very professional, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    6.7
    The showers were not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers were not clean. After one shower I decided I’d rather just wait an extra day and shower at my next hostel. There were ~particles~ on the floor when I started and I noticed if you sprayed the water at the walls, more would appear. I don’t know what they were and I don’t want to

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of the staff in the mid-night can be improved. Some part of the hostel is not so clean.

    The great location next to the my event and the supermarket Lidl is near around. I like the main hall which is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Nainen, Suomi 🇫🇮
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was super nice and helpful. Everything was very well organised and the location is great. I spent a night in women's dorm and it was modest but clean and tidy, bed was suprisingly comfortable and shares wc and bathroom also very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean rooms, great breakfasts, wi-fi working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff seemed to be annoyed by any question and were not very helpful. When my room key-card stopped working one day I had to go there 4 times before they asked me what was my room number which solved the problem(wrong room encoded in the card). I was also accused of not paying for breakfast once.

    Good location, clean rooms, great breakfasts, wi-fi working flawlessly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The paid breakfast was very basic and usually is offered free in hostels when it is that basic. The elevator was the slowest I encountered ever. Dont go for a higher floor since it is one small elevator that takes forever to go up 5 floors.

    The rooms are very spacious and nice including a table and chairs. Free wifi works well. The location worked for me since I was attending a nearby event and there was a 2 minute walk market that includes everything you might need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    The lift doens’t work very well, had to use the stairs with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift doens’t work very well, had to use the stairs with my luggage. It’s an overpriced place to stay if you use an individual room with prívate bathroom, it’s great for travelling kids though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Good place for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridors are like a labyrinth, and despite the good labeling with directional characters it may be confusing.

    Administrators are polite and responsive. There is someone duty 24 hours. Breakfast is good and you can pay in the same day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    it was clean, the staff was acceptably nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff could give better advice about the city. we wanted to know where to eat and go out and the information was poor

    it was clean, the staff was acceptably nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.8
    Not going to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -There were no sockets in the room, so I couldn't charge my phone! -Towels were not included. -A rude guy from the personnel came to the room 1h before the check out saying that we had to leave. I had to explain to him in my limited German (he only spoke German) that check out was 1h later.

    -Near the S-Bahn station and Brandenburger Tor, but not the most lively area. -Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room door is so noisy, one of the guests was snoring in the first night of my stay :), you need earpods, earphones and everything will be fine

    It is clean & comfortable and you will get more than what you paid for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    Clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very noisy rooms. Every time when somebody close and opens it was like an earthquake. Could not sleep all the night along. But very clean and nice staff though

    Clean and nice staff. Good situation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.3
    It's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 6-people room I was in was rather small Locker could not be locked because a lock couldn't go through it Shower did not have good pressure

    Very friendly and helpful staff Great breakfast buffet Huge area to chill/socialize and also garden Free earplugs Bed was nice Good location All in all great value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not know that we need to carry locks with ourselves. There were shelves in the room but without locks. I highly recommend If you travel with your friends.

    This hostel has a very nice lobby, clean bathrooms and charming atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. I cleaned my shoes in the room in the morning and left a bit of dirt. It was still there in the evening. That means they don't clean rooms every day. 2. There were 2 power sockets for 6 people in the room. 3. You should pay extra for sheets. About 2.6€

    1. Breakfast is good 2. Stuff is mostly nice 3. Close to s-bahn, bus. And not far from u-bahn 4. They let me take a shower before the check in. Really grateful for that! 5. Shower, toilet and the room was very comfy and clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for a short stay in Berlin. I was here a couple of times, and will return. Wide choice of foods for breakfast for 6 euros. Walking distance from Postdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie. Subway station across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great atmosphere and really nice space
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While a bath in the room may be nice in the morning, it actually adds a lot of noise, especially in the dorm I was in where the bathroom had an incredibly squeaky door. Beds are a bit flimsy and you can feel your bunkmate move quite a bit on the top bunks.

    The breakfast buffet is plentiful and has nice options, and you can have it in the very spacious and chill common area. The room I was in faced the yard but was nevertheless quiet. The best thing must be the atmosphere, it felt like a really friendly place where people respect and are mindful of each other.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is not really sound-canceling. Better to have your earplugs. There is only one washer and dryer.

    Great location. Easy access to city center by walking and/or public transportation. Clean and cozy. Staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.9
    Not bad if you want a good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Not exactly a very social hostel. Caters more to bigger groups or people who want a place to just rest. I wish they would aim at creating more atmosphere and more activities, but the size and nature of the hostel probably won't allow it ( I visited this hostel 12 yrs ago and it was exactly the same ) -Showers don't drain properly - one real issue I have is the absence of a kitchen, or at least an area/fridge where you could prepare a sandwich or light snack. Supermarket is next door and it would really help people on a budget

    Large dorm rooms, clean, spacious and our room was very quiet at night. Beds clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were really clean but had some drainage issues Location is top notch , as a solo female traveler I never felt unsafe ( even at 3am ).really close to a metro station but quite frankly you can walk to most locations The building is pretty cool, a bit of a maze. Common room is interesting even if it doesn't allow for much mingling Price is ok and expected. Supermarket and convenience store next door Staff was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not lucky because of people in the room. They were rather noisy at the night so unfortunately we had terrible sleep.

    We stayed for 1 night at the room for 8 people. In general everything was very good! Very friendly and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.1
    good enough
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It will make sence to put microwave somewhere probably

    Clean WC, Clean linen, Good breakfast for 6 euro, good location, place of public use on the 1st floor is big and confortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    The night-shift receptionist who helped us with morning walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist guy when we arrived with his sarcastic manner.

    The night-shift receptionist who helped us with morning walk. Her enthusiasm did lighten up the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Simple and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place is like a labyrinth. But it's not an issue.

    Great location near S station. Lidl supermarket is very close and cheap. Walking distance from Potsdamer square, only about 10 minutes walk. Room is clean, bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    Fairly basic but nice hostel close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Only a short walk or train ride to the city centre. Very flexible check in/check out times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    4.6
    No standard for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has the charm of a 1930 Boy Scout or army hostel. Very light doors, can hear everything. Old linoleum floors which get very slippery with a few drops of water. Towels very thin, like as if 10+ years in daily use. Curtain only covers window, but room will be day bright at 6 in the morning, no light protection

    Close to Potsdamer Platz, room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    6.3
    Close to city center and nice building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In this hostel no shared kitchen, breakfast costs 6 euros and there are nothing to eat. And in September hostel was full of pupils.

    Close to city center and nice building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    The staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift is too small, if there are many people who want to use the lift you’ll have to wait for quite a long time

    The staffs are friendly. I stayed in a 8 people mix dorm, the room is clean and comfortable. There are many facilities and entertainment available at the reception, such as snooker. Bus and train station are just about 5mins away.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: