Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Thünenhof

Thünen 24, 28876 Oyten, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Oyten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was situated just behind reception, so could hear guests and staff talking. Room needs to have some sort of sound proofing. Staff knew very little English

    Lovely clean room. Receptionist lovely and recommended a fantastic restaurant nearby. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Simple clean rooms with good breakfast.The staff were very helpful and made sure everything was perfect for us.Little far from Bremen city.But if you have a car you can park the car in weserpark (which is just 4 kms) and take tram to the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very helpful and careful. Looks a bit odd for 2017, however is very clean and appliances are functional. Breakfast is not having too many choices, but feels careful prepared.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out dated, it feels like you're in the 80s again and that doesn't need to be a bad thing. I would have like some flowers in the room or paintings on the walls, it felt a bit stiff.

    The rooms were very clean The staff is friendly We like the location, calm and cosy. The little town of Oyten is a nice place to spend a day or two

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this place for one night and we really liked it. The room was nice and tidy. There was a pretty good choice in breakfast which was tasty. The place is within walking distance from a lake which we loved. The place itself is locatd within a quite, beautiful landscaped area. Personally, we would have appreciated tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the stretch of cobbled stones on the approach road!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breckfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, quiet place. Breakfast:You don't have so much to choose but was good quality and for me this is very important.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit small room and bathroom.

    Great location in the quiet village, but at the same time close to the motorway. Very nice owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very welcoming hosts, very clean and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. Clean, small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean place. Near to town,where there was good resturant. I good place to have a stop for a neight.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely clean. Staff also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have been cleaned a bit better, some hairs left here and there.

    Nice quiet neighborhood even though right next to the highway. VERY friendly staff, simple but good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was very small, but not a major issue. Walls are very thin - we could hear the squeaky beds next door.

    Service was good, breakfast delicious. It's a small town near the highway, with nice houses, small roads, and welcoming people.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cash only

    Garden, location, pets allowed

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    people very friendly ,did for everyone something to please them

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here on our way to Wacken, and we liked it so much we booked again on our way back. Everything was great - thank you!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: