Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Michel Hotel Suhl 4 stars

Platz der Deutschen Einheit 2, 98527 Suhl, Germany

#10 of 10 hotels in Suhl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was meeting expectations. Good stay in hotel.

    Good location in the center of the city. Nice and clean hotel and I would visit there again. They even had a welcome drink for us when checking in to hotel. Hotel has nice view to mountains and easy access to downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough lights in the room, made it feel a bit glumy. They charge extra for the sauna.

    Location is great, parking garage near by, bus stop a tiny walk away and just 10 minutes to the train station. Also really enjoyed breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We don't speak German so ordering a meal could have been a nightmare but the chef came and explained the menu and we were very impressed. The food was very good and would recommend to anyone visiting this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was looking for the Gambrinus restaurant on foot, and was sent in the wrong direction about three times by passers-by! I ended up in the bus terminal which was dark and spooky with a load of migrants hanging around. Finallly found a taxi.

    Right on the doorstep of the town centre. I pre-booked a parking space (very advisable), and it was ready for me on arrival. Suhl is a pleasant town, much bigger than I expected. Hotel is very well-kept and breakfast offered a good selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site difficult but public car park is close by and offers cheap overnight rates.

    Great breakfast. Spacious room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working internet.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not internet

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly and helpful staff...parking available .close to the shooting ground and great italian and chinese restaurants opposite. also gun museum and bike museum opposite and a short walk.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: