Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tiemanns Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Vor der Brücke 26, 49448 Stemshorn, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Stemshorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    excellent , so welcoming and great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Farmhouse Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the welcoming so warm,kind and friendly, delicious supper (free range chicken with chantarelles & mange tout) great breakfast with amazing home smoked salmon, helpful and very nicely photographed websiite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    I will no doubt choose the same hotel if I have to come back in this area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Farmhouse Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was useable but a bit chaotic.

    Big and comfortable room for a very reasonable price. You have a bottle of water, chocolate, an apple and a kettle with tea for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    For business trip it is just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Farmhouse Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    With location there is no problem, Lemförde is small. Very clean, comfortable and quite. Breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    I loved my stay at Tiemanns hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Farmhouse Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection

    Friendly and competent staff Home made products incl. tomato jam

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    - The food - everything we ate there was delicious and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Our room looked over the roof of the kitchen and it was quite noisy (had to sleep with earplugs)

    - The food - everything we ate there was delicious and the breakfast is especially nice - Very friendly and welcoming staff - Comfortable and spacious room - Overall this is really good value

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    We had a big and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a big and quiet room. The staff were very friendly. Good breakfast and excellent food in the restaurant. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.9
    Very spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very close to a busy railway line (even at night). If you mind the noise, ask for a quite room not facing the railway line. The (individual) duvet provided on the bed is much smaller than what you would find in other European countries. I do not know if this is normal in Germany but it is correctly long but very narrow. I was told by the receptionist that even in double rooms, they just provide two of these very small individual duvets and they do not have larger ones.

    Very spacious room. Nice amenities. Very good shower. Large windows with nice views. A bottle of mineral water and an apple offered every day. Good restaurant in the hotel itself. Very easy to find if you come by car and use a sat nav.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel with excellent food
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Needs a mirror in the bedroom but otherwise perfect

    Very comfortable hotel with excellent food

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice view, garden.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from train.

    Nice view, garden. Friendly staffs. Old style room but was very clean.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: