Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tilman Riemenschneider This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Georgengasse 11-13, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

#8 of 26 hotels in Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were charming, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise was loud & continued until 0200 from a bar across the street

    Rooms were charming, clean & comfortable. Breakfast buffet was nicely presented & food was good. They knew how many people were in your party & seated you at an appropriate table.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Quaint Bavarian charmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of thing that we didn't enjoy about Tilman. Would stay here again without question.

    Quaint Bavarian charmer. We stayed on the top floor in a quadruple room for our family of four. Very clean and well appointed. Lots of space and windows, including a lovely skylight in the bath. Staff was excellent and hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with modern conveniences inside the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    A hotel actually in the old city on narrow cobblestone streets. Dates to 1559, but has all the updated necessities. Staff very friendly and English speaking. Internet very good. Parking is about 3 blocks away, but is in huge garage-barn. A staff member rides with you to park, and walk with you to get the car when you leave. Breakfast very good. Around corner from amazing stores for Christmas decorations or cuckoo clocks. Also near great views of the fortress walls of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect choice for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast, rooms could use some updating, but sweet traditional furniture.

    Great location, just inside the old city. They had parking available (you have to travel with an employee to the spot, but super easy).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Historic and fascinating town. Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is within the town walls and in a great location. We were on the upper floor in a room with a row of windows overlooking a courtyard and the backs of other traditional houses. It had older style furniture decorated with flowers - very quaint and pretty. The TV was very small, with one English station. The breakfast buffet was lovely with a large choice of items. We had coincidentally booked a weekend when a festival was on celebrating the reprieve of the town from an invasion. That definitely added to the experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful interior, right in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It would be nice to have a kettle and cups in the room. 2. Not cheap, but worth the money.

    1. The hotel is located in one of those nice Rothenburg houses. Lovely room for 4 people, with beautiful furniture in traditional style. We were so glad that we chose this hotel for the New Year's Eve! 2. Excellent location, just a few minutes from the main square. Around 15 min on foot from the train sration - we walked with our suitcases and it was ok. 3. Tasty food in the restaurant - we had our New Year's Eve dinner there. 4. Heating works very well (good in winter).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very tasteful and classy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricy. Parking is off-site - someone will drive with you to hotel's garage which is 5-10 minutes walk - not a big deal though.

    Great hotel with excellent location right in the middle of old town. Very tastefully setup rooms. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Wunderbar!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is wonderful, the rooms are old German study but very clean and nice and comfortable. The location is great and close to everything in the City.

    The staff of the hotel is extremely nice and helpful. Hotel is warm, friendly and in a great location. They have a little carage nearby and member of the hotel staff will take you there, very convenient. Breakfast very nicely served and a good variety of breakfast items.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Perfect place, incredibly professional team, wonderful place to explore with or without children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful time here with the family. The location is perfect right on the edge of town with lots to explore with in minutes of the hotel. The staff where incredible and despite there being several very busy tour groups we never felt that the staff where to busy. Quite the opposite, on noticing I had been working on a report for work in the lobby first thing in the morning the staff asked if I would like a coffee there as a part of my breakfast. The children where no hassle so for families this is a great place. Great location, great rooms and great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and friendly stay in the beautiful centre of Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointment were the mattresses which, although spotlessly clean (and probably brand new), are very hard. Pillows on the other hand are very feathery soft - fine if you like that sort of thing!

    The Hotel is in an excellent location right in the old town. Parking outside is easy to unload bags and a staff member drives with you to the parking garage a few streets away. We had a top floor room for a family: plenty of space and spotlessly clean. We had dinner in the traditional German restaurant downstairs which looks a little dated but the service and food were both excellent. We enjoyed all the traditional German Christmas decorations around the hotel. Although on the pricey side, we would come here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, authentic German style Hotel in beautiful Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would love to have coffee/tea facilities included in room, or free for guests.

    I have stayed here before, that is why I returned. Comfy rooms, quiet location, lovely plentiful breakfast, indoor garage parking for guests vehicles, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room safe. No tea or coffee facilities, when I asked about a cup of tea the first night the woman was so rude, snapping you must pay... Breakfast was very average, with eggs and bacon running out very quickly.

    It was easy to walk everywhere. Some of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could be lower since comparable properties give greater space, same amenities, and better location to downtown for around 120 Euro.

    Location and staff were excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    20th century comforts with 16th century charms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to upgrade door locks to allow an early bird parent to leave the room without locking his sleeping kids inside. Long walk to their parking.

    Very nice all around, comfortable upgraded room with beautiful bath, good breakfast, super location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Visit to Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was two + blocks away from property. Warm weather and no air conditioning. Internet was so so. Breakfast was adequate at best.

    Great location. Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The hotel had character, very much like Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We would definitely stay here again if we were to go back to Rothenburg.

    The hotel had character, very much like Rothenburg. We loved it because it gave us the feel of being in a medieval town. Our room was quaint, with all the furniture in traditional German design, yet it was very functional and also had all the comforts of a modern bathroom. Breakfast was great. The location was great and everything was a short 3-5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel! Very comfortable! :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was not in the building but fairly close.

    The staff was amazing, they had 2 cribs for my twins (few hotels do), the breakfast was sooo good, and the bedroom was really comfortable and decorated beautifully. Highly recommend for families!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Amazing staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to sleep until 2:30 because of noise coming from the bar in front of the hotel

    Staff was very kind and always helpful. Location is right in the center!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    A good location hotel in the old town of Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could be more comfy. TV placement is on the table, making the table not very useful.

    The location is just a short walk from the Town Hall and the private parking space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and restaurant in the altstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a problem but next time,I need to remember to book the honeymoon suite, which apparently has a king-size bed instead of two single beds placed together.

    Friendly and helpful staff did an excellent job making our stay an enjoyable one. Breakfast buffet included delicious housemade jams. Dinner was excellent, and the wine list included Franken wines from the region which paired well with the local cuisine. Wellness area was large, and the sauna was nice and hot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.6
    Really disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seem friendly but they watch over you like a hawk. It makes you feel your intruding their space. Breakfast was extremely poor for a 4 star hotel. This hotel only looks good but heaven forbid if you go close to anything be sure someone would come up to you and say "can I help you" in a certain unfriendly tone. Extremely tight with toiletries. If you want a bit of luxury dont go to this hotel.

    Nicely decorated foyer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a wonderful hotel. Old style but everything is new which makes it really wonderful. Is expensive, but the experience is great. Excellent location. Amazing place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Great location, wonderful staff and Room Matched the Quaint, Storybook Feel of the Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was available for a small fee. The room was quaint and the beds, pillows and blanket very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm for our liking but seems a common theme amongst the hotels we have visited.

    The staff were so lovely, the rooms were large and well decorated. The town is absolutely gorgeous. I wish we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning.

    This was our third stay at the hotel. The staff is professional, courteous, proficient in English, and with good humor. The room is comfortable. The hotel is ideally located close enough to the center but set-off enough to avoid the noise and crush of people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay. Staff is great and hotel is wonderful. Very comfortable and close to everything in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just okay, and it wasn't in charming restaurant.

    Terrific location. Glad to have charming family room with one double and two single beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Our stay in Rothenberg ob der Tauber
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. Nothing to complain about.

    Very friendly staff. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Location was excellent. Within walking distance of anything you might want to do.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Charming Old World Hotel with Modern Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint was the lack of AC. I didn't even pay attention when I booked the room (my fault) as that is something I rarely negotiate on. It was not hot in Rothenburg while we were there, but our room was stuffy because of a lack of cross breeze. This property would be a solid 10 with AC in the rooms.

    This was a charming little Bavarian hotel with a great location in the heart of Rothenburg. Jakobskirche and one of the best beer gardens in town are just down the street. The room was decorated with hand painted Bavarian furnishings and was very charming, but the bathroom was state of the art. The family room was nice, as we have small children and we could all stay together.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place and really enjoyed the stay here. Maybe the fake plants can go though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the fake plants are very gross and the decor is also very dated.

    The rooms were nice with large windows and a balcony. So very sunny and friendly. The staff were all super friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    Nice location but I'm still scratching from the bed bugs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs! Breakfast buffet: scrambled eggs left on the line way past prime. Recommend hardboiled as an option or rotating the scrambled eggs. Also we ate breakfast at 9:00 so it wasn't as if we were catching it at the tail end.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    But a Nice hotel og kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds.

    lived in room 50 and very bad beds ... very hard like a floor to lay on

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mom spent too much time there!

    Beautiful rooms. Very charming. Sehr alt Stadt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location for an extended stay with many daytrip activities nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Balcony and View was priceless. The Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location and amazing interior!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and amazing interior!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Thanks, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet dropped in and out.

    Lovely staff, excellent location. Decor was devine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was excellent. The staff were especially helpful. I asked for extra pillows and they were on the bed when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location in a beautiful not to be missed village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    nice city to visit, perfect for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    neighbourhood, breakfast, Service personnel, friendliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    very pleasant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!!

    Everything was really good!! Keep up the good work!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A great night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was better than we expected. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our night. I would love to return someday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Gives you that old town feel. Very cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel: old style, but modern comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel: old style, but modern comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We were lucky to get the suite as we had my mother in law...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to get the suite as we had my mother in law with us Saw some of the other rooms and were quit small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The staffs are friendly and helpful. Its not far from city Sqaure. Room space is good. Decoration is cute and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Furniture and interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and interior. And the staffs were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, furniture in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Location, furniture in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and meets all basic requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and meets all basic requirements. Very clean too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Heritage building with simple but clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Heritage building with simple but clean rooms. Great location, just beside the main Xmas market. Very good service too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    It is an amazing place to visit and stay! Magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Classic style , large and cleaned room ,locate in the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic style , large and cleaned room ,locate in the center of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Such a charming hotel with a personal touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a charming hotel with a personal touch. Gorgeous. Restaurant was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, although expensive for what it’s offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    The rooms and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes.

    Shower, bed and location were perfect. The hotel was extremely clean and staff very helpful. Decent walk from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    My son loved the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son loved the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area is so far

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location (bad wifi)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi connection.

    Stylish hotel in a great location. Comfortable beds, clean room and very nice staff. The breakfast is exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    would stay here again and highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent staff and perfect location - in center of town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Amazing location for an absolutely postcard perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So romantic! Decor was adorable and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The hotel owner even acted as my personal bellman!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    I love the decoration and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the decoration and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room and good location. The staff is very friendly and also professional. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old elegant hotel in the center of old town Rothenburg. Loved it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Good ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good spa. Free parking. Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Good for relax in Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult to find.

    Near Rothenburg center. Good for travel at Rothenburg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel have a good take care us like a privilege , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have a good take care us like a privilege , good breakfast , good atmosphere .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu did not have a wide selection.

    Location was great. Parking was good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfort in the hotel promotes appreciation of the surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps help with getting the luggage to the front lobby and loaded.

    Comfortable and well-located to see and tour around in Rothenburg.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great location were everything is easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Comfortable room for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay there every time we come to Rothenburg. They take very good care of you and will go the extra mile.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: