Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TIPTOP Hotel Kitzinger Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hindenburgring Sued 1, 97318 Kitzingen, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Kitzingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise in this hotel is terrible. Right next to a very busy street with a high volume of traffic flow.. We found this an unacceptable noise level. The hotel even offers free earplugs, but that's a nonsense solution. As a minimum, this hotel should start installing proper curtains and noise-cancelling windows (thick glass and/or shutters on the outside.

    What a fabulous breakfast. You really scored high points on the variety and quality! Hygiene is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room for triple occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints ...

    The front desk staff in this case, the owner went out of her way to extra friendly and helpful. With Kitzingen being a small city everything in walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean and in a lovely location. Very friendly hotel management. Breakfast in the wine cellar was superb. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing needs improvement.

    This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, in a great location, with a delightful spacious comfortable room, excellent service, and breakfast in the wine cellar was simply amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had not received the booking

    Welcoming staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative remarks.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, quiet and clean. Super breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work in our room.

    Good beds ,amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffficnoise

    Room and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room for triple occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of cars passing by because of the road next to the hotel.

    Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double room for triple occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noicy because of traffic. Free parking is just on the street.

    Spacious room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was tiny although the bathroom itself was a good size. The hotel itself is a bit run down--it has definitely seen better days. The floors are very creaky and my room (12) had a door that you had to kind of jimmy to open. And I had to almost slam it to get it to close. I felt a little bad for the people in the next room having to hear that.

    The hostess was super friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was fantastic and I appreciated that the TV in the room had CNN for English-speaking guests. The buffet was really good and the coffee was amazing. A free bottle of mineral water in the room was a nice touch--even though I prefer still water myself.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit of distance from the city center and the train station.

    Deco in the room is very relaxing. Earplugs are provided. Bed and shower are very nice. Breakfast selection is the best!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in staff was not too friendly and wifi connectivity is pretty poor. The hotel is close to the main road and it can get fairly loud.

    The hotel is in good proximity to the town centre. Good variety of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Firestation is around the corner, in daytime and evening lots of trucks with loud sirens drive past the hotel. Wifi is a bit slow. Reception-hall looks a bit messy with plants and teddybears etc.

    Helpfull staff, spacious clean rooms, lovely shower and breakfast is very nice, too much to choose from really. Breakfast in a nice cave like room underneath the building. Fridge in room.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Next to busy road makes sleeping with the windows open challenging. Hotel provides earplugs. Staff not unfriendly but not real friendly

    Very good breakfast. Bed and room ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was located on the road going over the main bridge on the River Main, therefore, the traffic was heavy. Also, there was no AC and on a warm summer day the room was overly warm. The heat was turned on in the spacious bathroom and we were unable to turn it off. We handled this by keeping the door shut. My big problem was that I found the mattress extremely hard. I have had back surgery and need a soft bed. However, my husband didn't have a problem with it. I had a problem with this throughout our trip to Europe.

    The room was a very good size, especially for a European hotel. I liked the general funky atmosphere of the place -- not a cookie cutter hotel. The best thing about the Kitzenger Hof was its sumptuous breakfast, a buffet spread that seemed to go on forever. I couldn't begin to list all the items they offered.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was bit patchy.

    The staff here is very good. The breakfast was excellent. Overall the peoperty and the location makes it a perfect place to spend vacations.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Could be cleaner. Right side of my bed was lower than the left so I did not had a proper good night sleep.

    Pretty big choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower water was too forcefull and prickled the skin Towels were old and scratchy

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All. The breakfast was unsanitary

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy because of the B8 street. We slept with opened window due to the weather. The traffic noise was very disturbing.

    Frukost

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very cold in the hotel room

    - very close to the city center - quiet rooms - tv cable

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Hotel Parking, but some parking available in the streets around the area.

    Nice breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: