Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Titanic Comfort Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Elisabeth-Mara-Straße 4, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#305 of 599 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5619 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    We travelled as two couples to Berlin for a weekend break...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled as two couples to Berlin for a weekend break and had a great stay in Titantic Comfort Mitte, underground station was very handy but we also walked several times to Alex Platz. We had booked double rooms which were very small but had everything we needed for a short stay. Would recommend better lighting though over mirror for ladies make up

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.8
    good location, bad mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some dust under the bed on the hard floor. The mattress was just terrible, very very soft and I didn't get a good night's sleep as it was impossible to find a comfortable position on the bed.

    Excellent breakfast. Very good location, walking distance to important sights and to the metro. Relatively quiet street, even though there was some construction going on right on the morning I was there, so there was a car engine running right beneath my window. Otherwise the street is quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Good hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was very little wrong with this hotel. I would stay here again without a doubt.

    The hotel was absolutely spotless with a fantastic bar/lounge area. I arrived a little earlier than anticipated and there was no issue with letting me into my room early. For such a large hotel the rooms were very quiet too. The hotel is also centrally located and round the corner from a U-bahn station for travel further afield.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but there are probably other places with better value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really wasn’t happy upon check in to be served with a €98 Euro deposit on top of the room charge. This was not expressed anywhere in any literature about the hotel or in confirmation emails. Room is really small though with hardly any storage space which wasn’t ideal. I don’t think you could stay more than 3 nights here without getting uncomfortable.

    The bed was super comfy and the location is ideal to go and see everything you want to see. Very clean and the walk in shower was powerful and very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, closed to metro station, the decor is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress is too soft, there were too much noise from the corridor, soundproofing problem of the room

    Very good breakfast, closed to metro station, the decor is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.1
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite small and the bed was not so comfortable. I recommend this place for a short stay.

    Perfect location, walking distance to most places of interest and there is a metro station around the corner. The breakfast was delicious and with a lot of variety, that was the best part of our stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    convinient place to explore Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small standard double room, no disposable toiletries

    very clean, helpful staff, rich breakfast convinient location - subway station in 100 m, and 15-20 min by foot to the historic center

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great location but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very modern and clean but way too small. Not much intimacy when the bathroom has no proper door/wall. This makes the room a bit expensive for what you get !

    The hotel breakfast was very good, a lot of options! You won't get bored if you are staying a few days. The location is perfect, buses and metros are very close to go around Berlin easily.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.1
    Room was small and tended to overheat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and tended to overheat. There was airconditioning but did not seem to control the temperature. We resorted to opening the window. The breakfast was poorly organised with excessive cueing and a high level of frustration. If the same food was available in a more accessible space I would have been more than happy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    It was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room You can barely put your baggage and walk freely in the room

    It was a great stay The staff is amazing Speaks english Clean rooms Nice location Recommended for it’s value

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.4
    Very good quality hotel in a great location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bedroom although comfortable and clean was very small. Not really suitable for two guests.

    Excellent value breakfast. Good quality and range of food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No British tv channels, small rooms

    Breakfast was lovely and the beds were so comfortable. Staff were very kind too. Only downside was no British tv channels and rooms were very small but they were immaculate and very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel in an interesting and vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable due to the mattress being really soft, not great for your back, but just my preference really.

    The hotel is in a good location near the river, just 2 minutes walk from Spittlemarkt station and central to all the main tourist areas. The area is pretty quiet with a handful of restaurants and bars. The rooms are compact but are very clean and have everything you need for a short break.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.5
    I enjoyed my stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways where the rooms are, are dark, but I adjusted to it.

    Nice location, close to airport, friendly staff, good breakfast. Clean. I liked everything. Wills stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.1
    The property was modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very small, not even a full double bed. The air conditioning in the room wasn’t set to cold and when asked about this we were told it wouldn’t be switched onto cool because of the season. There is little storage in the room although I believe you can ask for more. It is situated a good 25minutes out with the “main” attractions. Could get closer for similar price.

    The property was modern and clean. Central to the underground if you wished to use this. Bathroom was clean with good shower. Staff were helpful and friendly if you required anything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great internet room small but nice and clean Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel has great potential miss the mark with a couple of poor features. Only hotel I have been to in the world at this price range with no small bar fridge. Air con will only give cold air if temp outside hotter than 20 degrees leaving room very stuffy with no air flow.

    Great internet room small but nice and clean Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable Room in ok Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room: No kettle in bedroom had to go to the bar if you wanted tea/coffee. Bathroom light came through the frosted walls which impacted on sleep. No menu or hotel info in the room. Location: it looks quite central on the map but if you aren't keen on walking 20mins + to sites/bars/restaurants and like to have supermarkets on your door stop then this isn't the best, as you will need to get a couple of trains or a taxi as you maybe a little restricted in evening options in the local area if you are on a smaller budget.

    Bed was comfortable, hotel clean, quiet with good soundproofing so no sleep disturbance from neighbours, 24 bar service,We didn't eat here as the restaurant was always full but looked very nice. Hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the Spittelmarkt metro U2 line, this station/hotel easy to get to from the airport by train - Only 1 train change.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    6.7
    Nice looking hotel in great location, but poor quality (very thing walls, dirty bed-sheets, etc.)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin and we could basically hear everything that the neighbors were doing/ talking The bed-sheets were clearly not cleaned - we noticed a small blood stain on the bed, which made it clear the sheets were not washed before our checkin. The mattress was very very soft. While this might be the preference of some guests, for us it was very uncomfortable and we got back pain after a night in this hotel.

    Nice and practical design, nice overall feel of the hotel, good location (very close to UBahn) in the city center,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    6.7
    It's a clean place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the price is too high as there is no room service, no laundry facility. There's a bar and restaurant but one must go there. The air-conditioning system could not be regulated.

    It's a clean place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean, well equiped and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located within a low car emission zone within Berlin, I was unaware that on-street parking outside the hotel would result in a 'fine' for my British plated car not having a city permit/sticker on the windscreen despite the fact that I have a special environmentally friendly 'e' model rated car with minimum UK road tax! This was spotted by an eagled-eyed receptionist. Luckily, the hotel had four only off-street parking bays costing 15 euro/day.

    Breakfast was very good with an excellent range of options. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean quiet well serviced room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being Irish it is hard to get used to the lack of chat from the staff though they were very professional and courteous.

    Very clean quiet well serviced room. Excellent breakfast and great connections to see all of what Berlin has to offer. Beautiful hotel. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast area in the morning was very crowded. Payment could be handled better (they blocked the amount for 4 nights on my credit card and then charged it separately, hence blocked twice as much as needed)

    Very clean, good location, the room was very nice for a 3* hotel. Good value for money. The staff were friendly. I was travelling on business. Taxis are just around the corner and there’s a cash machine just outside the door. Very handy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel with good metro connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome on arrival. The lady at the front desk was very overstrained and unfriendly. I had to beg, even though my friends had clarified everything in advance. Also my guests from Thailand were very surprised about the unfriendliness.

    Dealing with a complaint. Everything was written down and there was an immediate apology.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    nice and clean room, friendly and helpful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast buffet area too small, in the morning with a lot of person is really noisy and its a lot of confusion

    nice and clean room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, basic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel does not offer anything extra on top of the basic service - there are no things like shower cap, sewing kit and similar stuff which are staple in hotels of similar rating and price range. Not that it is necessary to have such things, but it is nice to see them and know that they are at your disposal.

    Great location, close to bus and Ubahn stops. Clean, but basic rooms. Helpful staff. Quite good breakfast. I would choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location, normal standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I ended up with my reservation during Berlin Marathon and this was probably the reason I overpaid for the hotel. But the choice during this event becomes very limited.

    Standard but very lively hotel for tourists and business. Perfect place to go to notorious techno clubs: KitKat and Trezor. Rooms are small and without extra facilities – but this is not what you would be looking for here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.4
    Good Hotel for a quick business trip or a short transit stay but not comfortable for long stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small Room, uncomfortable beds, small closet, no safety deposit box and no mini bar.

    The location as it is close the Metro Station, good restaurants around and the calm area, it is also close to the city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    3.3
    En suite was nice and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were silver fish in the bedroom. Beds were not comfortable and the room was small for a twin room (which you have to pay more for) and for the length of our stay. The staff were unable to deliver most things to the room as there is no “room service” apart from towels only.

    En suite was nice and the location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed rather small. The duvet only fits to the edges of the bed and not over the side which would be fine for one person but for two it means neither are fully covered. Mattress and pillows too soft for my liking. The wall between the bedroom and bathroom is an opaque glass panel which looks lovely. However if you go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, and put the light on, it effectively lights up the whole bedroom thereby disturbing your sleeping partner. That being said I would recommend this hotel.

    Ideal location just 3 stops on the underground from Alexanderstraße. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms clean and modern if a little compact. Lovely buffet breakfast but if you fancy a cheaper option of just croissants and coffee there is a good coffee shop round the corner next to a great tapas restaurant where we had a lovely meal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to be when in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included and a bit expensive

    The localization was very conveniente close to the main atraction in Berlim with a Subway station very close. Check Point Charlie can be reached in a short walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    3.8
    Beware of bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed bugs! My friend and I left with itchy bumps all over our body. We still haven't recovered!!! The hotel has still not addressed this issue.

    Very average hotel. Some staff were more helpful than others, though in general it was poor. Location was decent as it was next to a metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay close to city center & awesome breakfast:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is rather small and a bit uncomfortable. It can get very hot in the room during summer, but there is also AC. Also, there is no closet, so might be inconvenient for a longer stay - you have to live out of your luggage. Maybe there are also more specious rooms one can choose - we had the basic version.

    The breakfast is absolutely great! So many different choices, from cold to warm dishes, fruits and pastries. Definitely worth it! The location of the hotel is right next to the metro station and several bus lines. Very easy to get by anywhere. Also, you can enjoy a 20-30 min walk to the city center. It;s a good choice for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.5
    Small but cozy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small, but comfortable and cozy.

    Clean and comfortable rooms, nice location next to U bahn made the travelling very easy. Breakfast was 12 EUR, and it was amazingly rich. Unfortunately cook was probably in love as some cooked meat was too salty. Nice atmosphere remembering Titanic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    6.3
    Location was great but customer service was not that amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to ask my room to be cleaned 4 times and it took them forever to do. Rooms are not as spacious as they make them out to be in pictures - we got a superior. I specifically asked for a double but I got a twin bed at the end. I booked 3 months in advance.

    They were very kind and they allowed us for a early check in. Reception was really lovely! Location was amazing, 5 mins from a supermarket and 2 mins walk to the main station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.7
    Standard, good hotel, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the 3rd time we stayed in Titanic hotel. We never paid more than 200 eur for 2 nights, now it was almost 300! The price is going to be the reason why we will not return. We were not informed about the free wifi, last year we got password, this time I had to ask about it, then i got the info about free wifi. The staff at check in was not very friendly.

    Room was nice and bed was good too. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would’ve loved a kettle for a cup of tea and a fridge.

    Absolutely brilliant breakfast and location. We walked everywhere but public transportation is around the corner . Berlin is such a wonderful city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms, bathrooms, hosiery - extremely clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit smaller then the pictures and very less storage.

    Rooms, bathrooms, hosiery - extremely clean. Breakfast was 9/10 - for 12 Euros, it was worth it. Very good feeling. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, local transport, great breakkie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedding was a little strange, the quilt was about 2/3 the size of the actual bed, so there was a little fighting over the blanket with my partner.

    Good breakfast, loads to choose from. The staff were so friendly, the 24 hour bar was great, we got cocktails and too them to our room one night, and a bottle of wine the next. Location was right by a ubahn/underground, and there were bars nearby. Quiet location too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, Cosy stay with value for money but no thrills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nice but there was no real added value, everything did it's job well enough but nothing exceeded it. Again not really an issue as still good value for money all things considered. The only 2 complaints would be that we had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door while we were out as we had various electronics charging for travelling the next day. This was ignored and our room was cleaned and the electricity card taken out so that none of our items charged. Quite disappointing. The second was that the prosecco was flat as the bottle had obviously been open a while, the exchange with the barman to order the drink was quite short and abrupt and he was gone before we noticed it was flat.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was small but all you needed and it wasn't an issue as it was still comfortable. The bathroom was nice and overall the whole hotel was clean and tidy, really nice. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and the bar had a nice little outdoor area in front of the hotel for drinks. The location was great as it was really close to public transport and within walking distance to a good choice of bars, restaurants and cafe's etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast, convenient location, friendly staff...but not the best value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Single room was ridiculously small, barely any place for a small suitcase. No proper desk. No refrigerator. It was pretty expensive for a single room (350 EUR for 2 nights), but I guess it was because of huge demand for rooms during the IFA fair.

    The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and also the selection of food was good. Location is convenient, next to metro station and not too far for Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Should be 4-star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a strange payment policy. When you check in they block the full amount for your stay + 30 EUR deposit on the credit card. This would be no problem but on check out, they charge the full amount again saying that the first transaction will be returned. That means that for 1-3 weeks depending on the bank these funds will not be available- definitely a problem for someone traveling on a low budget. The restaurant staff should be coached about the meaning of cutlery placement not to take plates when someone just went for a refill.

    The hotel, in my opinion, could easily be a 4-star. I can definitely recommend for a short/medium stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Mitte in August
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room quite small plus sliding door to toilet not really give you privacy when someone is in room in the same time

    Staff -friendly,happy to help,speaking english.Location-perfect.Short walk to museum island.Metro station just around the corner.Very tasty breakfast,many options just love it..When you ending renting there is a room where you can leave your luggage for hours and no fees to enjoy last hours in city without carrying bags.ATM in the front of hotel.24h/7 reception.Huge shower room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good, also the location is near bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeepers was so annoying..it's not mark "don't disturb" ...And important thing, in the room isn't bottle of water, this was bad experience, in the evening or night nearby everything is closed, and in the hotel the bottle of water(small) costs 3euro...

    Breakfast was very good, also the location is near bus and metro station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was really good they had everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our showers gel was kind of damaged so the water sometimes spilled to the floor when we showered and soaked the rug

    The breakfast was really good they had everything you need from a buffet breakfast. And the hotel is pretty close to a metro station so that is convinient. The hotel staff were very accomodating they helped fast with every request.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    4.6
    Simply bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first I was given a room occupied with other guests, I had to excuse myself and leave the room before I even entered it. I was given another room #: 631. When I left and came back for the first time, it wasn't possible to enter the room. At the reception I was told I was registered for room 625. No curtains in the room, I reported to the reception and the answer was: The management has requested to remove all curtains from all the rooms. I was advised to close the shutters. However there were NO shutters. I gave some food to be stored in the Refrigerator. It was returned to me tainted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed in standard double room was very small for two people (maybe 140 cm). I was there with my daughter (16). I can't imagine two adults there. For two adults I recommend to book not double bed, but LARGE double bed. It is some small change in term but big difference :) Also room is very small.

    Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff. Breakfast was also great. Very closed to the city centrum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.3
    The location and the coziness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standard Double room extremely small for 2 people. The double bed covered the whole area of the room leaving very narrow walking space.

    The location and the coziness of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good, a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not very comfortable, it was too soft for my taste. The room had no storage space, only hangers.

    Breakfast was very good, a lot of variety. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner and I didn't find the bed too comfortable and our room had quite some noise at night or in the morning. Perhaps it might have been because our room was close by the stairs.

    The breakfast was really good, with lost of choices. The hotel room was extremely clean, which is always a good point! The staff was also really nice and helpful. Overall a nice hotel which isn't far from the city center (20min by walk to Mitte).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.9
    Ok for a short travel with a partner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is small not much place to place clothes. For a long trip or business meetings will be not really convenient. Was an issue with the drain. The bathroom has no lock on it and doors-sliders were opening all the time - that is not for the privacy-lovers, like me). Will be not convenient to share with a colleague for example.

    The location is great, walking distance to sightseeing and metro station is 4 minutes walk. Airconditioner is a big plus for then the Berlin summer. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    5.0
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personnel had a huge difficulty with english language and we couldn't communicate, also they were rude if they couldn't understand. The room didn't even had a mini fridge or room service. Not what I expected after paying 530€ for 6 days. And in the heart of berlin a hotel with no english speaking personnel is unacceptable.

    Fluffy pillows and mattress. Clean room. Good curtains that keeps the room as dark or light as you want. Close to museums and transportation, at the center of Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning service was too loud early in the morning (not really a plus after being really tired and wanting to sleep a few hours more). Also, regarding the cleaning service, I hang from the doorknob the notice of not wanting my room cleaned, went to have breakfast, and when I returned, the room was cleaned. I'm not complaining about the cleaning, I'm complaining about not respecting the guest's wishes.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was abundant and with a lot of variety. Also, having a kitchen that opens until late hours is very convenient. Also the hotel location was very well positioned (just 2 blocks from a subway station). It is a very good hotel to stay the nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great Buffet at breakfast. Great position (3 metro stops to Alexander Platz, but close to many things also on foot). Very kind staff. Clean rooms. I suggest to go.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.5
    overall great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location is a bit far from tourist hot spot no enough space for open the baggage was a bit disappointing.

    great housekeeping, clean and cozy! and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, superbly placed for exploring, just don’t expect a lot of room in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and claustrophobic, air conditioning was intermittent if it worked at all. The photos on the website must have been taken by a very skilled photographer as they conveyed a great impression of space in the room. Hardly any room to put a couple of suitcases.

    Location, staff and cleanliness all first class. How they managed the huge numbers of guests during breakfast was nothing short of a miracle!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Confortable bed, friendly staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is small, but has everyhing it needs.

    The bed was very confortable and the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.0
    Lovely hotel _Indeed value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not friendly at all and i had to ask for toilet paper and shower cap and this are things that should have been in the room. Especially since i found an almost finished roll, room service should have added one.

    The hotel has an excellent location as it is a walking distance (about 8 minutes) from alexanderplatz berlin which i a huge central square where all the hop on and off buses pass by and its a buzz of activities. I loved my room it was very cossy, quiet and had enough storage places. The breakfast was very good though it was the same choice every morning. It was very HOT in Berlin but the hotel had excellent air conditioning which made my stay bearable. They have a lovely bar and its inexpensive too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.2
    The, location of the property is perfect, we could walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The, location of the property is perfect, we could walk to places that we wanted visit, all the staffs are friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed. Thanks so much for the stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    Classy cabin on "Titanic"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Sure the rooms were small like a cabin on the ship "Titanic" but everything worked fine and bathroom good size and good hot and strong water. Nice ac. Very quiet room as well. Yes i liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.1
    Not bad, but I am sure that there are better hotels in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was really small. I think the photograhs they have in booking are not according to the ones you can find in the hotel. Moreover the air conditioning when switched off, it made a really annoying sound,.

    The hotel was really good. It is really close to the ubahn so it is great to know Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good location (very close to an underground station) - the hotel certainly offers good value for relatively little money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with a very reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small and there´s little room for a suitcase or other stuff. Bathroom has doors that doesn´t close fully and it can be a little bit uncomfortable to hear everything.

    Very beautiful hotel! We truly liked the place and as the underground is very close, it is easy to move around the city. Breakfast was excellent. It was quiet at night and we had a great sleep there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect for traveling from the airport but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very compact so I would've preferred if this was made clear.

    Location was perfect for traveling from the airport but it was a bit hard to find your way around. The room was clean and had everything you need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    5.0
    Location and neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny size of rooms, lack of any amenities, not the warmest staff. It didn’t convey a sense of warmth at all.

    Location and neighbourhood. Charming and close to the subway and a few nice cafes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean and fresh hotel in a very convenient area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot complain, really.

    Close to the metro station (line U 2), very convenient, perfect deal for a sole traveler. Friendly and helpful staff, rooms perfectly clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, helpful staff, unique interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Standard Double Room is smaller than usual. There is only a tiny table and a few shelves to pack onto. The double bed is also narrower than the average due to the restricted space and the 1 set of duvet on it is smaller than usual as well. If you arrive with your partner, probably you will need to ask for another duvet. Not the end of the world though.

    Great location, helpful staff, unique interior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    we had a very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not that big as we thought, the bed size was only 2.00x1.40 m.

    the breakfast was so delicious and various! beautiful interior and a lovely style of the hotel. very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Berlin Mitte
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    The room was really beautiful and clean. A super comfortable bed, amazing breakfast. Subway station very close by. Perfect location as you can easily walk the centre area of Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    5.5
    I have never been to a hotel where the staff was so rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms, the facilities, the breakfast, and especially the staff. The majority were indifferent to inquiries and questions and just went through the motions. However, one of their staff members, a lady with short blond hair was offensively impolite. I asked her if she had any idea how long it would take to walk from point A to point B, she responded, "I'm not a taxi driver." I noticed that a family had flown over from South America and the hotel messed up their reservations and this lady was defiant in her stance that they had done nothing wrong. I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstance.

    The only thing I liked about the hotel was the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel overall: the breakfast was amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waiters could be nicer; perhaps it was due to the English language barrier.

    Very good hotel overall: the breakfast was amazing and the rooms were very modern and clean. Super close to the points of interest and the underground station. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room, delicious breakfasts. Really conveniently located and within easy walking distance of Museum Island and Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable place in a quiet, but rather central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected the room to be somewhat bigger, it was too small for Berlin.

    An excellent breakfast with a huge choice of fresh products and a very welcoming professional staff. My room had all that's needed, with a hairdryer and a very comfortable bed. Free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very uncomfortable. It was too flexy. After sleeping i feel pain in my back.

    Hotel is in good location. Rooms are very clean. Hotel is new. Most of the stuff is turkish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Nice room and delicious BF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thing

    Very nice hotel room is small but good for the price. Breakfast was delicious. I would like also to thank the receptionist Martin he is very fast for check in with a big smile. Also Olga she was a very helpful for my second visit to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really consumer friendly personnel. The cleaning lady wakes you up at 9.00 in the morning, even the check out is before 11.00.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Titanic Comfort Mitte Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: