Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tivoli This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Beckstr. 2, 27711 Osterholz-Scharmbeck, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Osterholz-Scharmbeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff, location and condition of the hotel are fine. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was actually two twin beds pushed together, which separated often. We were hoping for one bed to sleep on and we were uncomfortable being too close because one person was always stuck with the crevice. The shower was great. The water pressure and temperature were very easy to control. You'll need to bring your own shampoo though. There is heating but no air conditioning in the unit. Our room got very humid and it was sometimes hard to sleep. Opening the windows let in the cooler night air but it also let in the mosquitos.

    The breakfast was great: bread, eggs, bacon, deli meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, water, coffee, and lots of different kinds of tea. The staff were also very accomodating, even letting us have an early breakfast on Sunday (at 8am). The staff speaks English well too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    We hope we have the opportunity to stay in this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Stayed at the hotel on two separate occasions in one week. We had no hesitation in booking this hotel. They served us a lovely dinner at 9pm and breakfast was excellent too! Very friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    No doubt in my mind I'll be back for another wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere of the Hotel !!!

    There were very friendly, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Booked at the last minute and recommend highly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Fast service at the restaurant. Really pleasurable business stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    4.6
    Close to the people we were their to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    &Quot;Just a clean room" I'm well traveled on business all over the world. I rarely write a negative review. This hotel has a clean room and thats it. Thats ok/fine if your paying 75.00-100.00 per night. Breakfast was just "OK" and tables are not cleaned till it's finished. As I have lived in Paris and traveled Europe I am accustomed to seeing dogs in the restaurants. They are always seen "never heard", two mornings the same client brought his dog in and both times his dog was barking and aggressive at clients. Thats not acceptable anywhere, Europe or otherwise.

    Close to the people we were their to visit. Quaint small village. Easy access.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.6
    The Room smelled very Bad,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Room smelled very Bad, Probably theare was a dog with the guests before

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: