Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Topas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Niddastr. 88, Gallusviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#62 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1342 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to suggest.

    The included breakfast met my needs and had a good array of choices. The room was typically small as in many European hotels but no smaller than in more expensive hotels I have stayed in. The room was clean and comfortable but without air conditioning. There was a pedestal fan in the room to help move the otherwise hot stagnant air. Quiet even though it was close to the main rail station. The staff were very nice and helpful. Good transportation options within easy walking distance. A good Italian restaurant about a block away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, competent staff; excellent location with several good restaurants nearby, near red light district but not in it; comfortable room: good mattress and pillows and fan provided; secure garden for bicycles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked if I could check in at 06:00 AM instead of 14:00, after a 20-hour flight. This was possible! I was welcomed at 06:00 and they had prepared a room for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wifi connection is free of charge but the signal is not so strong, enough for text messgaes but not facetime - Would be great if blankets and sheets are cleaner

    - Location is good, close to hbf, 5 mins walking distance only, a few cafes and a shopping centre with supermarket close by - Room is spacious and the bed is quite comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights, thus for 2 they were supposed to clean our room. First day they didn’t, second they did but left bathroom floors, glasses and others uncleaned. WiFi was poor. No AC. Location was average although in the same street further away it is definetly not recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel zone is quite unsafe

    Close to the train station and to the city center , you can walk, breakfast very good.The receptionist gave me the city map , useful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly, helpful staff, near the Hbf, extremely quiet and comfortable, good standard German breakfast, had secure though outdoor storage for my bicycle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a bit seemingly dangerous area(there was nothing happened while staying) and we should be careful just in case

    The staffs are super nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was generally clean, but when you look deeper, was not that clean... No fruit for breakfast. It smells cigaret at the lobby .

    The room was very confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing I didn't like was the bed smell in the room and coming from the window (like cooking smell). The window was giving on an inside court where you could smell the cooking activities of other establishments. keeping the window closed was not helping either. this is the only negative thing, maybe due to the position of that particular room, all the rest was ok.

    good position, very close to the station in a quite neighbourhood. Breakfast from 7:00 am on Sunday which was very good for me since i had to leave pretty soon. the room was renovated, small and nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in my room due to heatwave, but the street was a little noisy in the eve for opening the window (it did get quieter later at night)

    Good range of continental breakfast; room seemed recently refurbished, very nice and clean; really friendly and helpful staff; secure parking nearby (tho couldn’t book it); good location near the station; great value for my stay, thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toaster in breakfast. Would love jug in room for coffee!

    Breakfast was excellent, rooms big and airy. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was very close to Railway, (10 mins with bags) and many cafe's nearby. Thanks to Kamal and staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom in my room (14) was a little small - I don't think a taller/larger person would have an easy time using the toilet (I'm 5ft4).

    The hotel was quiet, I was able to hear people in the hallway but everyone was very respectful and didn't make noise late in the evening. It was literally around the corner from the Main train station Hbf which made travel extremely easy. The continental breakfast was simple but enjoyable to help start my day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small so it was ok for a short stay. There was no crockery or cutlery and I do not like the body/hair wash.

    The clerk was very helpful and spoke good English. The hotel was really close to the station and easy to find. There was a lift that worked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit small if you are staying more than a few nights. Especially the shower recess.

    Close to railway station. Staff friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I knew I was going to come to Frankfurt very early, so I asked about early check-in and luggage storage possibilites, but got no reply, so I couldn't plan anything. I found the receptionist at arrival terribly unfriendly, he couldn't care less about early check-in or lugagge storage info, and I had to wait just to leave my suitcase there, which took him 20s, so I don't understand why I had to wait for that. He was only interested in payment. As I then check-in in the afternoon, again I had to wait before the the receptionists changed shifts, which was obviously their priority, although the check-in lasts for like 3 min. I found used hotel slippers (from a different hotel!) in my room, and the new receptionist did not even apologise for that and told me to bring them down myself?!! In the evening there was again a new, younger receptionist who was really very friendly and printed my boarding pass with no problems.

    Location, room design, breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not well cleaned. It had dust everywhere and I even found a used gum stuck on the bed's headboard.

    Hotel is conveniently located nearby the central train station. The price was low considering the alternatives. We spent less than 14 hours there since we had to catch an early flight so I guess it was ok just a nap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neiborghood is a bit strange because of the Location (next to train station) and you should be careful walking around at night

    Very clean, great value for money, close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around Hauptbahnhof, even though it is very central, is quite a dodgy area, but we did not encounter any problems, so no need to worry if you are a couple.

    Very central location, friendly staff, good value for the money. Rooms are renovated and clean, breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like, which was no big deal is that you have to keep getting a ticket to use the Wi-fi. The ticket is only good for 24 hours. But I understand why it is their policy.

    Great location. Very close to the train station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean room. The bathroom was spotless and when a hotel has a super clean bathroom that really is saying something about the hotel. Very good hearty breakfast and it was free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The personnel was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location is perfect - 3-4 minutes from Central Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in experience was bad.Had to wait for long while the old gentleman at reception was having a long chat with someone.Also the booking took a long time to get confirmed.Ultimately a room was alocaated but for a while I lost my heartbeat fearing for a missed booking.

    The overall cleanliness and location were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is good, not far from Main Railway station and all well-known tourist attractions. Staff is helpful and friendly, they will answer all your questions with a pleasure. The breakfast was tasty and fresh. Quite good choice for Germany. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and colleagues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear the noise of the street, and as there are some clubs close by, it is loud until late in the evening. The breakfast room is tiny. Although we had booked late check-out, we were literally kicked out by the receptionist at 12 o'clock sharp.

    The hotel is located in the city center, with a lot of shopping possibilities around. You can go to the beach in 5 minutes. There are a lot of restaurants in the area. The rooms have big beds and a very bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if there were more heating options. Whatever was there it was good but it took time to warm up the room.

    My stay was a very nice at this hotel. It is very near to the main train station or bus station and by walking you can reach within 10 minutes. My room was very clean. The bed was very comfy and the blankets are thick. The breakfast was simple and nice, but there could be more varieties. The staff was very polite and assisting. Overall considering the price and location. It was a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not comfortable and the neighbourhood is kinda sketchy.

    Fantastic staff, especially the lady as well as the late night auditor. Great , clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast....the area around train station especially close to the hotel was foul of strange peoples..

    Value for money...the stuff was friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was very small in single room. Room was squeeze. Lady at reception was miserable . No smile on her face. No drinking water in room... come down to reception for a glass of water. No iron / hot water kettle etc.

    Breakfast was decent. Location was awesome. very close to book fair, walkable distance. All types of restaurants were around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very central but a bit scary to walk in the street, even daytime. Would not recommend for a woman to walk alone.

    Staff is very friendly. Beds are supportive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. Only fan was provided. There's smell in the room when I first walk into the room, but after I opened the window then it's ok.

    Not far from main train station. Staffs are very friendly. Worth for the money. Big room compare to the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything, especially the reception staffs are very polite and responded well for our clarifications. I honestly recommend the hotel for official trips in future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee machine in the room, one has to go to the lobby to make coffee or get hot water.

    Location is minutes away from the train station. Street parking available, if it's full, 9 euro/day parking in the garage is also possible. Rate is great, breakfast is decent. Room is clean and spacious. We're very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The neighborhood seems very dangerous. It is in the vicinity of the red-light district and the streets were full of drunks and shady characters. - We could hear noise on the hallway rather loudly - Needed to keep blinds closed because there were no curtains and people from the other building would see into our room.

    - There was a small safe in the room, but a laptop did not fit in it. - The bathroom was very spacious. - Street parking was free on the weekend. - The pictures inside the breakfast saloon showed some nice sights in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was godawful. It was supposed to be one bed for two people…nope, it was two "beds", hard as boards, shoved together with an uncomfortable ridge/seam/gap in the middle. Blankets likewise were single-bed sized, so sleeping with my spouse was impossible. I could only sleep (sorta) near (sorta) him. Pillows were sleep-resistant as well, and there was only one of them per "bed". Internet worked well but was a pain to use—had to log in each device each time, with long/complicated username and password, and had to go down to front desk and get a new username/password every so often. Network unsecured, too.

    The location was convenient, not far from the train station. The shower was hot and worked well. Breakfast: adequate variety (though not more than adequate) and good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was overlooking the main road and was not sound proof. Till 4am in the morning there was lot of noise of cars and people roaming on streets and I couldnt sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a good choice for a few days stay. I was only in the hotel to sleep and shower and that was perfect for me. Very close to the station which I needed. Overall a nice place, very small, but comfy and cute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was fine! Comfy and large room, wonderful bed, super nice staff... It was a perfect choice. Walking distance from the center, we went everywhere on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Area around the Hotel and street noise

    Breakfast was good and the service. The Bedwas comfortable. We could leave our luggage at the Hotel before leaving for the Airport. The Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Small bathroom * Poor and weak breakfast * Breakfast area is too small, there are only 7 tables for at least 40 rooms. If there are no more free table you need to join to somebody. * Entrance to the room was with normal key. We had to leave the key at the reception and one time when got back from the city they gave me other room key and they didn't ask for passport to identify us. So I could have gone in a stranger's room.....it is not safe!!! * Surrounding of the hotel was loud (bars, pubs) * No air-conditioner, so it was hot....There was a fan in the room but it was full with dust....

    Location - close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite indifferent, the whole place is quite dim. Room can get hot but a fan is provided. Coffee and tea area was not attended to at all, not sure how this place got a 8+ rating. Since the place is quite close to the dodgy areas of Frankfurt be wary at night.

    Free breakfast, nice clean bed and clean toilet. Proximity to train station. Wifi works great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows might need an update for a softer version and the AC won't harm

    The hotel is located close to the city center and is not overpriced. The staff is very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not knowing that there is a red light district nearby, we perceived unsafe (in general) when we first arrived. Literally, it should be safe around the hotel, but still have to be careful at night.

    Simple breakfast (e.g. bread, coffee, cereal) provided. Close to the Central Train Station (~5 mins walk).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms had no air conditioning; the one window did not properly block out light. The bed was small and uncomfortable as were the weird pillows; even weirder, the staff used bizarre "ask-us-later" excuses when just asking for another pillow. The room was carpeted and riddled with dust. The other facilities in the room were not comfortable or usable.

    The location is quite central, 5 minutes from the train station. That however also entails being the area surrounding the train station which is neither aesthetic nor quiet nor seemingly safe. Prostitutes and drug dealers dominate the street most of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative can be said about the hotel. As a single female traveller, I was bothered once or twice by people as the station, but that is nothing to do with the hotel, hence why that shouldn't affect the review score.

    Great staff, brilliant location next to stay in (perfect for arriving and departing and Frankfurt is very compact so easy to walk around), very clean and comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast and coffee, unbeatable on price. Exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was *very* warm in the room, because there was no A/C, and I didn't feel safe leaving window open (first floor, sketchy neighborhood) The fan helped, but still uncomfortable. Also, the fridge in room didn't work. It was a relative bargain for Frankfurt, but I think I'd spend the money for a nicer place next time.

    Close proximity to train station, and the night clerk, Carlos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and extremely clean rooms. I had a short stay but closeness to central station and malls really helped. All in all excellent place, will most definitely stay there again when in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small. The lack of air condition and ventilation makes the temperature in the room a bit to high. If you open the window during the night it gets to noicy to be able to sleep.

    Good quality to a reasonable price. Nice staff. Breakfast was good and it is very clean. Easy to reach from trainstation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay at Topas Hotel. The staff is really friendly, my room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. It is a really short walk from Frankfurt Hbf to the hotel. And most importantly...it was nice and quiet, so I have had a good night sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors could do with cleaning, and the breakfast selection could be better.

    The room decoration was pleasant and clean. The breakfast room was clean and the was beautifully laid. L

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is really hot (even on the spring). And the staff is a little bit unnorganized - for instance: we were sent to the room and, after put our luggage on the floor and lay in the bed, the housekeeper got out of the toilet (he was still working there). Awkward.

    The location. Close to the trainstation but, yet, away for the strange people who used to get-together on train stations in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood has gone downhill since the last time I was in Frankfurt. Did not feel safe at all and worried about our rental car

    The breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood a bit dodgy at night (junkies, hookers, etc,.) but safe.

    Good value hotel easy to access by foot from the central train station. Simple rooms, decent breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building could have done with a facelift. I had reserved parking as it's a city centre location but discovered on arrival that there were only 5 parking spaces and I was lucky to get the last one. Parking is 9 euros but in a very secure private car park close to hotel.

    Excellent bed. Very clean. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location one block from Hauptbahnhof, good breakfast, and a pleasant, modern room that was quieter than I expected. If I have another long flight that arrives late into FRA, I'll probably be back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbor streets don't seem to be pleasant/safe in the night

    Good location, close to the main railway station, convenient for traveling in the area. Clean rooms, welcoming staff. Pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available. No wifi code was handed out at check-in. In the end I didn't find out, whether it worked at all. Men at the reception were offending. For this, I hope I never need to go back to this hotel ever again.

    Over all very good facilities related to price. Also breakfast, related to price outstanding. The coffee and orange juice were good and for German understanding the croissant was exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little dusty and the roof had some spiderwebs. The location isn't the best, if you only want to stay overnight because you travel by train or by plane it is ok. Maybe even if you want to do a city tour but be aware that at night you wouldn't dare myself to be outside.

    The rooms were spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the rooms was quiet, the bathroom and the shower were nice. Breakfast was good, had a nice variety. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold and only had a radiator under the window for heat. It was very cold in December when I visited and there were not any extra bedding etc to make up for it.

    The location is very convenient to the Frankfurt Main station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cleaning can be definitely improved - bedsheets were bit dirty, towel left on bed after morning shower was still on bed after "room cleaning". Breakfast choice is small, but ok for such price. Quite noisy through the walls.

    Location is quite ok - close to central station. Can reach everything by foot. Close to wonderful pizza place:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious with plenty of room for suitcases. Handy location just around the corner from the central train station, hotel sent excellent instructions on getting there from train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1.Have to take wifi ID number and passowrd note for each equipment for 24hours, somehow not so easy to use. 2.From my personal experience, if the staffs could smile more, it could be better! 3.Be careful while you come back alone after 7 PM, nearby is a small bar where could have drunk people show up.

    1.The location is just great to have both quiet environment and close to train station. 2.Staffs are nice to solve your questions. breakfast starts from 7-10AM, enough time to use!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better cleaning of the "hidden corners" around and under the bed, more variation during breakfast instead of the same products every day.

    Convenient location, friendly staff, especially the receptionist in the evening. Bathrooms always very clean, comfortable bed. Stable and fast internet. Sky Line mall is a walking distance away and to the train station it is only 5min by foot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no cosmetic tissues in the bathroom, some corners of the rooms need to be cleaned better, breakfast is every day exactly the same, so for those who stay longer rather boring

    Bathroom always very clean, spacious room (double room for single occupation), very friendly receptionist (usually there at night), water, tea, coffee available in the lobby, short distance to train station and Sky Plaza, quiet room, well working internet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Parking is not guaranteed! I had to complain to booking support to get my parking spot. It's not mentioned anywhere that the parking is not guaranteed and only after you book the hotel you've been told that. I wouldn't have booked it if I knew this before hand. - Couldn't open the windows in my room because of a smell coming from either a restaurant or another hotel. It must be really bad in summer time since I didn't see any AC in the room( I guess it also differs per room)

    - Clean and cozy room. - Internet was pretty decent. - Staff was very nice. - Main train station is 2 minutes from the hotel. - There are a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to say--good value and just what we wanted for an overnight stay. Any negatives are extremely minor. If one occupant likes to read at night, then the reading lights poorly located. A bit loud outside until midnight or so, but not the hotel's fault.

    Great location for festhalle events. Easy walking to train station, festhalle and museums. Excellent breakfast with good, strong coffee--very important. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can think of anything they could have done better.

    Good hotel. Good bed and bathroom. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff, spoke good English. Got a very good price through Booking.Com.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The prices are not normal for a greek publisher

    The cleanleness of everything in the room, the terrific bed, the absence of non necessary objects and decorative items, the bathroom, the carpet, the opening of the window... Congrats to the architect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a ground floor room , very noisy with groups of people walking past and talking under window late at night. Venetian blinds on window not effective at blocking street light. As previous reviews have mentioned it's a seedy area ,didn't feel comfortable walking by myself at night.

    Staff were helpful. Comfortable bed Close to train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I like it a lot. Thank you for providing travelers with such nice and clean rooms! It was not dangerous at all for a lady to walk alone in the evening as some people thought. I walked alone from the hotel to the downtown (shopping area ) in the evening and went back to hotel around 9 pm. There were many people on the street. Of course, I wasn't dressed like a party animal or in the Reeperbahn style ;-) No luxurious stuff with me, either. Very very friendly lady who prepares breakfast! It was indeed very kind and nice of the hotel to offer guests breakfast! Quietness at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is really clean and the staffs in the hotel are friendly. By the way, I arrived at the hotel seven hours before check-in time; however, they offered me a room immediately when I entered the hotel since I just finished a long-haul flight and carried heavy suitcase! It's really a touching hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in other hotels before next to the station (hbf). In a future trip, I would prefer one of the hotels closer to the station. Some are only a crossing street distance. Neightboorhood is a bit strange with many nightclubs and we did not fell good to walk these streets at night. Minibar and safe not working.

    Good room. Nothing to complaint. We asked and they allowed a late check out for a reasonable fee (EU 25). Walking distance to main train station and to a large mall (Skyline), which is useful in rainy days.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugly view from the window. The overall mirror was hidden in a not so accesible corner. The room was small, but, well, they said it on the website.

    Breakfast was good, and they nicely kept it there for a late eater. The location is comfortable for its closeness to the railway station, otherwise it's a bit shady

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are helpful and friendfully. The hotel has everything you need and in great location to skyline shopping center, messe, and lots of restaurant. Excellent value of money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good as it's quite close to the train station but on the other side there are lots junkies and drug dealers around

    Clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small suggestion for breakfast - maybe add banana and melon? Two kinds of cheese?

    Modern, clean room with large pillows, firm mattress. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy walk to hotel north and west of main train station. There were no trade fairs in town and price was a good value for the money. I will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Topas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: