Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Berlin Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grolmanstr. 41-43, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10623 Berlin, Germany

#164 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2114 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have like to be able to make tea or coffee in the room, in saying that, there was a hot drinks machine in reception at a cost.

    The hotel was very good. Staff were very helpful and accommodating and the location was central for sights and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this property through booking.com. I was not familiar with the location. It was the perfect location! We were able to walk to all the nice shopping and Restaraunts. The staff and facilities were really nice. We plan to make this our hotel of choice when visiting Berlin!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect, the staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was very nice. I would recommend trying the complementary white candies at reception, they are delicious!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I disliked having to cross from reception through garage to another corridor, out to the atrium, and enter another building to reach the elevators to my room.

    Breakfast is really good, choice is excellent, and they even have a waffle maker you can use to create hot waffles. My room was on the corner, very spacious with lots of natural light. Orientation was to inside, so it was peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff! My colleague arrived as early as 10 in the morning and he was allowed to check in immediately. Breakfast was great. Room was large and comfortable. Excellent location with several shopping and eating options. Although central, the location can be a little tricky for first timers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mentioned that there would be an iron available but nowhere to be found...

    The beds were really comfortable and I enjoyed the shower. It was very pleasant stay and the location is really ideal for shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful staff. Fantastic location with lots of nice restaurants and easily accessible to public transport. Really enjoyed the ambience of the adjoining van Gogh cocktail bar, cheers piano-man!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and location, near of the most famous avenues in Berlin, Kurfürstendamm. Easy access to the S-Bahn (Savienplatz). Great quality of services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every afternoon when we returned to the room there was a dreadful smell of drain/sewage in the ensuite. After a few flushes it did disappear. Didn’t complain to hotel staff as it was easy to resolve but some people would find it overpowering and kick up a stink.

    Location superb. Cleanliness spot on. Ambience of The Piano Bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had little patience for repeat questions, although many of the inquiries had to do with logistics of the location relative to surroundings

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was put in room 340 which did not meet my expectations for NH Hotel from previous stays. The smell in the room was very bad - especially for my super hype pregnagncy sense of smell. :)

    The staff was very friendly and helpful + the breakfast reallly good as usually

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were two twins pushed together which were not comfortable so sleeping wasn't that great. Also, the gym has no free weights which I was surprised by.

    We loved the location as it is a 5 min walk from a metro that goes directly to the airport. It is also in a district of shopping and great little restaurants. The neighbourhood seems safe too. There is also a hop on hop off bus stop nearby for those wanting to do the tourist thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Train tracks next to hotel (Boarding House rooms)

    Variety of the breakfast menu and the lenght of breakfast until noon. Public transport in walking distance. Location of hotel was good to explore city without losing time with transfers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free weights or more equipment in the gym.

    Wifi worked great, everything was perfect. The spa facilities were also really nice, though the gym is only a treadmill, a spinning bike and one machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some porridge for breakfast would be nice

    location, very comfortable bed, cleaness, everything in fact. i was given a room with street view, it was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The group was split in 2, some stayed in the Boarding House part of the hotel - without checking first, if conformable. The booking was made WELL in advance! (+/- 5 months) No hot water for 1 day/night (it is winter in Europe) no compensation at all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to say !

    The hotel is very well situated to explore the city of Berlin as a tourist. it is close to great shops and nice restaurants in the side streets. I found that the food in the restaurants of Berlin was cheaper than in Bonn. very quiet hotel. comfortable bed and nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booked and paid extra for 3 single beds in the room. But there were only 2 single beds and an extra fold up bed was in the room. Great disappointment.

    Nothing was special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a water cooker in the room, which in most hotels around the world is available. So staying here means I have to bring my own cooker, which is not very convenient. But I need my coffee, so no choice - I do not know the reason for the missing boiler. But it is not so important not to choose NH Kurfuerstendamm.

    I liked the location - I liked the breakfast, which is offering for all taste and in good quality. The room is fine. I like the underground parking, which is very convenient for the centre of Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a superb location, easily accessible by several means of transport. The room was very comfortable and cleaned daily which was amazing. Staff were very professional and so helpful and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely stay here again if we return to Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on the day we checked in (26th Dec) was not properly trained. He gave us a key card with no room number, he also said swear word (sh**t) in front of us. What's worse is, we requested to have a breakfast by hanging the card outside of our door but the breakfast was not delivered. The hotel insisted that there was no information written (They did not look at Emglish side! How silly....) and it seemed like they put it into bin instead of calling us and ask. What a horrible experience!

    Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far and easy to reach from Airport ( bus 109) and main station (many S line). U station is 200 m away. Plenty of restuarants neary by. Rooms are nice and clean. We have not tried the breakfast because there are many breakfast places nearby. Anyway, a very good value hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is small, and we get two seperate beds (we asked to change but they told that they dont have a free room witb big bed)

    Clean place, the staff is very nice. Awsome breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have been slightly downgraded: no slippers, bath robes or kettle provided. For a 4* hotel that comes as an unfortunate surprise. I understand NH Berlin Kurfürstendamm aims to become more sustainable, which is great, but can't help feeling a little disappointed by the facilities given past experiences at the same hotel and the amount paid.

    The hotel's location is perfect, staff are really friendly and helpful. The Van Gogh bar on the ground is an absolute must to visit!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EURO 25 for breakfast !! , absolutely ridiculous. No Tea/Coffee facilities in rooms -- very poor No BBC world news channel ? . perhaps a consequence of BREXIT

    Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and extremely helpful, my son loved the chocolate Father Christmas gift and advent calendar. Lovely piano player in the bar and overall we had an absolutely fantastic time. Thanks again!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 2 things that could have been better was the temperature in the room would not cool down so unsure if the air con was not working and there could have been more plug sockets, but other than that, very good and very impressed

    The hotel was fantastic. The room was really spacious and nicely done out. The staff were really friendly and check in was quick and simple. Overall wonderful stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room in a satellite building just in front of train lanes!! With trains passing every several minutes, including at night. Luckily they changed the room. I have asked for the cattle in advance, but there was no kettle in the room. When I called the reception, they said they had no kettles left, but after I expressed my deep disappointment they have found one. Exactly at 12.00 they started calling me and knocking at the door and eventually just rushed into the room. I was on an important business call - they couldn't wait for 15 minutes? The corridors are smelly and tired. The rooms are very basic. The business center is no-existent - 2 computers in the corner. Coffee from the machine at the reception is 3 euros (why charge?) There are a lot of MUCH better hotels in Berlin for the same/less money.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the rooms where really clean and had a good size, it was not very comfortable. I know it is easier to kept the room clean when there is no carpet , but it also makes it very steril.

    The Value for the money was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is in a central location and is very well supported. Everything was clean and the stuff was helpful. I enjoyed sauna and steam bath as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was directly next to the S-Bahn train line which can be quite noisy, it didn’t bother me too much except when windows were open but would annoy some people especially as it runs quite late at night and starts early in the morning

    Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel in a brilliant location, near to public transport and very easy to get too from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located in the center of the city. Very convenient for shopping and entertainment. The S-barn is just 5 mins walk. The Berlin zoo is just 10 mins walk which is a very big hub for public transport. They have a new building that's close to the S barn railway. But it is not noisy at all. We slept very well at night. (S-barn services stopped at midnight) The payoff is a big room and very nice facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say the girls working in the reception were very friendly and helpful. And the male staff were extremely rude. I checked in the night, and the staff with cold face and unpolite all the time which make me very disappointed. At the check out day, the staff asked us to pay the city tax which we paid areadly from booking website. We were arguing with him, and the staff was extremely rude. Never had this esperice before. Will email this company ask them to apologize. Very bad memory.

    Friendly femeal staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fast check-in. The hotel can be easily reached from the main train station. It is situated in a beautiful and safe area of Berlin, the seating and drinking opportunities around the hotel are quite numerous and they offer a good standard. The room was facing the street but this didn't bother us at all; we could sleep very well. All in all good hotel in an excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why put a guest in a roo that had a very bad smell.

    First room we were put in (boarding house )had a very bad smell we complained next morning staff seemed to know about it they then moved us to the main hotel smaller room.We have stayed in many N H hotels in Spain all very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee on room.

    Hotel in great location and great breakfast on the terrace. Staff helpful hotel clean and modern. One minor thing was that the fitness suite got very hot as it is in the same vicinity as the steam room and sauna which were great by the way and tea or coffee machine in bedroom would have been nice otherwise very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to walk from the parking with a stroller, we missed a elevator.

    The room was nice and quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the tempatur was perfect! We Love the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in our room wasn't very cooling.. but luckily the weather didn't get too hot.

    Room was very clean, very modern. Location of hotel was excellent - Id recommend using the Zoo bahnhof if travelling from the Schonefeld airport, to get a direct train to close by the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness senter a bit small. Turkish bath and sauna was good. Remember staff to switch on if to use before the evening.

    Very good roof terrace. Convenient on a hot summer day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit small and the bathtub is slippery.. also in all the hotels all over the world now using the internet and printing your documents are free.. in NH they let you pay few euros..

    The location is so close to the subway and public transportation, breakfast are so good, quite room.. everything is fantastic..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A twin room is -as I understand- a double sleeping room. I upgraded to a twin room but it was a double bedroom. I would have preferred a double room with each with a single bed: I was travelling with my son. On my request I got as answer that this sort of accommodation doesn't exist in this hotel...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Name tags should have been placed for the food items as we could n<t figure out the chicken dishes.. So we did not have the non-vegetarian items. Thanks

    Variety of croissants and breads

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the cleaning staff should wait a few minutes for someone to reply when knocking on the room door as they just come straight in. I was caught on two occasions not fully dressed! I think especially on check out day the staff should wait until people have checked out.

    The Hotel was very convenient and central and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotel card has been stolen from the hotels cleaner. In the middle of the night while we were sleeping, someone broke into our room and stole phone, briefcases. I guess that's a big disappointment. Safety = 0

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Partner and I work in the airline industry, we travel all over the world on business and privately on vacation. The room/#504, was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, and there was a long-black hair lying on top of the bathtub...(maybe from the cleaning staff)

    Location, and Staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault it.

    Arrived at 11:00 and the room was ready! Very friendly staff who didn't immediately switch to English when I spoke German. Comfortable, modern, clean room. In a very good area with lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. A very good breakfast. Excellent for a weekend break and good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna area could be open later and better choice on the in-room TV, perhaps.

    Super breakfast with a huge choice of typically German items and cooked UK style as well. Fresh baked rolls and a bespoke egg cooking service were offered, all served in a bright, comfortable, noise-free, dining room. The general ambience was welcoming with pleasing décor, a very pleasant and relaxing room with good facilities at this price point. The room was spotless and again efficiently cleaned when we were off sightseeing. The staff were very helpful and when it came to assisting us with a boarding pass printout it was amazing to observe such quick and knowledgeable service. The well-trained team were shown to be reliable and dependable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned properly at my arrival. Signs of other guests like bread crumbles and hair were still in the room. The bed wasn't done properly. Shower wasn't clean either

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had a wonderful breakfast every day with many choices. We spent one night in a standard room and two nights in a junior suite. The suite was very nice with great closets and really more room than we needed. The hotel staff was welcoming and very helpful. It is located about a ten minute walk from the Berlin Zoo and close to the bus and train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel services do not exist. No room services, you have to take to and from the reception the laundry. They do not speak english well, so in checking out I spent a lot of time and also asking several things. They have two buildings connected and to go to second building for the first time is complicated, they tell you to take the service elevator and change in 3rd floor to another elevator, etc. The hotel has services of a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star one

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good location with many restaurants within walking distance. Close to the Berlin Zoo and Kaiser Wilhelm Church (10 minute walk). This reasonably priced room was very nice, and we were given a voucher for two breakfasts--the food also was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I cannot think of anything bad. It was perfect for us.

    The location is great. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is very clean and quite new. Free drinks on arrival and late check out on Sundays. Bike rental 12€ a day really the best way to discover Berlin. Bathroom looks great. Mattress is of high quality perfect for a good sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast.

    The staff were very helpfull and kind, they went out of their way to help, even a problem not to do with the hotel, fantastic how they helped us,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless is very poor Needs to be improved

    Location is perfect Room was nice clean and big enough A little bit noisy because the train station was passing quiet near the room behind the building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for this small room, breakfast is not included into this price and cost almost 25 euro per day

    Good location, close to everything, clean, modern

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the wings of the hotel is facing the overground, try to book in the main building.

    Very well located Hotel, nearby you can find bistros, shops, bars and shops and has very good transportation links day and night. Buy the breakfast in the hotel, fantastic with wide varieties of fresh gorgeous food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked two rooms, it took 11 min's to open a single email, I was given 2x2 breakfast vouchers , and a two hour late check out. I was fully happy with my room. However my brothers room smelt like an open sewer, when he complained he was told this was normal. I visited his room on our last day , and was appalled at the smell, I complained , and was given a 15% discount , which I thought was an insualted. I will persue this matter.

    Most of the staff were 10/10 , the manager was not at all helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is really really really slow. For daily use, it was impossible to use some features. I wasn't trying to do nothing major, just ordinary stuff (such as Facebook and Instagram). They should improve their connection.

    Everything was pretty good. The hotel is cosy, tidy and clean. Staff is really helpful and the location is amazing. There is an underground station just around the corner and another one - with more options - less than 10 min walking. You can find restaurants and stores nearby. The size of the room is excellent and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really uncomfortable. The staff was very rude and they had no intention to help. Air condition was not working and the room was very cold. I really didn't like the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lateness of the room being cleaned. At 15.40 on Saturday the room had still not been cleaned despite promises from a cleaner at 14.20 that the room would be done in five minutes. On the Sunday they cleaned the room but took the hand towels etc and did not replace them with fresh towels. Those looking after the rooms do need some training.

    Having used the NH Group hotels before you can normally rely on a certain standard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little basic, bit underwhelming.

    The staff were friendly after having a delayed flight. We arrived at 1am and they made check in easy and quick.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel a lot both for leisure and work. This hotel represents one of the best I've met for such price. We enjoyed a lot the SPA and the free cold drinks post-sauna. Really good and the front desk lady suggested a noce local restaurant close-by that actually met our aspirations!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk service personnel should take more care of their uniforms - dirty and spots all over sleeves and tie.

    Very nice breakfast buffet, lots of products from fresh ingredients or freshly made. Nice atmosphere in the Restaurant, friendly Service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Ridiculously priced breakfast - They required a 10 euro/hour late checkout cost. Never saw that at any other hotel - Room was always a bit too cold when we got in and took a long time to warm up.

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with my 86 years old mum requested adjacent rooms to help her out when needed. Staff attempted to accommodate our missed request. Changed rooms 2nd night. Closer but not ideal. Very noisy building work opposite hotel. Turned air con as low as it would go but still uncomfortably hot. Too noisy to have windows open.

    Van gaugh piano bar was nice. Bar staff very attentive and pleasant. Generally all staff were polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window - railway with passing trains. The staff manager Madame Wickman was so rude and impolite with us that spoiled our opinion on NH hotels where we always stay with my husband, unacceptable to have such "professionals" in tourism business

    the region is the best in all Berlin

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and quality were not in balance. A bit too expensive for what you get.

    Location was great: Nearby metro, busses and Ku'damm. But next time I would go go a place in Mitte neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a bit more comfortable. Even though the city is for travel and is in Germany, a broader range of British TV channels would have been a benefit. Only BBC world news.

    Cleanliness was excellent. Staff were very friendly. Good location only 5-10 minute walk to Zoologischer Garten train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, close to one of the premier shopping streets in Berlin, very close to the Apple Store. Lots of restaurants near by and two large department stores inaddition to bus and underground train travel. The rooms are not large, but very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little slow but this didn't ruin our experience.

    The hotel was in a beautiful part of town. The place was spotless and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt tricked by the staff. They told us that breakfast was served and then when we went to the breakfast they charged us €25 per person. This is an outrageous amount considering that it's 3-5 times more expensive then having a dinner in a nice restaurant. We confronted the staff and their response was "oops". Very unprofessional and unhelpful response. On the second night their cleaners also decided to move furniture in the morning next to our room and bump things to the wall. We stayed in copious amounts of hotels around the world and for the price you pay you're not getting any value. Choose another hotel in Berlin, there are plenty.

    The hotel and the room was clean enough. Everything worked efficiently.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very clean and despite our mentioning it the cleaning staff did not do much about it. There should be more inspection on cleaning and maintenance.

    Breakfast was great and varied. The bed was comfortable and the nearness to the underground train and buses was very heful. Many places are within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free internet they are providing is nearly useless. A web page may take minutes to load. They do provide a paid and supposedly faster internet option for additional fee, which I did not try. In this day and age, when everyone is depending on internet, providing crippled free connection, just so they can say they have internet booking.com, but require money to actually be able to use it sounds a lot like providing only cold water for free and requiring to pay extra for hot water. Really, taints the whole, otherwise pleasant experience.

    Nice, clean hotel and a good place. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out was painful. Nothing on their system from Booking.com to show that I had already paid my room. A few other niggles, but the staff worked hard to make it up to me, so I won't be specific.

    Very close to S-Bahn station, so quick access to exhibition centre. Plenty of restaurants just 50 m from the hotel. The Ku'damm and all its shops are just 2 minutes away. Ideal location for everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was clean and very comfortable. Althouth the hotel is a little far from the center of the city, it is close to the underground and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Berlin Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: