Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TopDomizil Apartments Checkpoint Plaza This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Charlottenstr. 75, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#288 of 391 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Passable but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    YES: overpriced !!! (you might get a 4 star hotel wih daily maid and breakfast for the same price, but the 12th october seemed a very busy week in town. My card was fully charged but for some reason a little balance like taxes needed in cash so i had a daily reminder of the little balance, somebody even ENTERED my unit and left a note on the table when i was away, i felt unsafe after that. No safebox. And staff entering the unit: mmmm. Clean:= need a DEEP clean soon!! dust in some spots and always put a towel between you and the sofa/ chairs ( they re dark blue) so you cannot guess if it s really clean, and smelly sofa as well. Kitchen:= 2 fridges (1 didn t wok) decoration:= is like my grandmom s house, even with cassette player ( yes! cassette), as well as cd/ dvd players, but big smart tv. The bed:=was pretty much the only let down, very uncomfortable and very SQUEAKY, please replace mattress soon !! The bedroom = bed touches wall at both sides so need to jump. Pictures:= Look better than reality Terrace:= i had the first floor so NO VIEWS like in the main pic, make sure you get a high floor with view, light and away from the noisy street and noisy restaurants in front. Keys:= easy to retrieve but building was on another block so i got lost on my check out day, sorry about that and i was sick so i left keys in the unit.

    Fantastic Location and wholy equipped (but not really modern), big balcony and heather on bath is very convenient, also a 40m2 is spacious and staff were very kind even if some members don t speak english, they allowed me a late out because i was sick and i appreciate it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Stayed in Berlin for a few days early October, we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was pretty much the only let down, very uncomfortable and very squeaky.

    Stayed in Berlin for a few days early October, we were desperate for somewhere well located with a balcony and a decent price. The location was excellent, literally hundreds of bars, restaurants and shops nearby and plenty of sightseeing with museums and the Berlin mall just a stop on the U-Bahn away. Easy to retrieve keys and the door staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smaller than I expcted. The head and foot of the bed touched two walls, and with two suitcases taking up the living room, we barely had room to get comfortable. Price was good for this reason, I presume.

    Great location within a block of Check Point Charlie. Public transport around the city was convenient and easy to figure out. Lots of good restaurants and shopping around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    City break to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven and dishwasher could do with replacing, a bolt has been screwed to the oven to keep the door shut, knob fell off the dishwasher and there were no instructions. Shower curtain has seen better days although the bathroom itself was clean. Also beyond control of the owner but its fairly noisy in the street below from @ 0600hrs due to delivery vehicles etc which meant windows had to be kept shut, no aircon but a large fan is provided. We were on the 2nd floor.

    Good location, excellent transport links to all areas of the city, property very secure, nice balcony, property well supplied with kitchen utensils etc and enough towels and an iron and ironing board is available.two large single beds were pushed together to make a large comfortable bed, its a decent sized apartment block with efficient lifts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place to use as a base for exploring the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I suggest that the apartment needs curtains which completely cover the living room window to ensure privacy, that the owner needs to make it clear at the outset that the fridge in the kitchen area is broken, but there is a working fridge (without freezer compartment) in the cupboard, or better still swap them over. The apartment needs some more cutlery, especially eating knives.

    The apartment was well located, clean and spacious with good internet access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    very good location, quiet place in the centre, nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not very tidy, very poorly equipped (I missed some basic tools in the kitchen), very very bad smell

    very good location, quiet place in the centre, nice balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    A big mystake to rent this flat
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host ---didnt speak english - really difficult check in and poor communication Acess----They dont have any reception - is a normal familiar big place with a lot of flats in the building **very difficult acess to the 2 flats that we rented- more than 400 meters from each other***every time that someone need to go out you need to godown and open the door and is fair away!!! Facilities---- dry hair broked / freege didnt works WIFI ----very bad connection in both flats Cleanliness----- floor really dirty and bath inacepable dirty- they dont offer even a bathsoap. check out ---- no support - reception phone didnt works and no one come and talk to us.

    space of the flat / balcony and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good apartment, no air conditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no air conditioned on propoerty so you can imagine the temperature in apartment on 36 degrees Celsius outside.

    Everything except the kitchen (no enough dishes, no salt, no sugar, no pepper, no ingredients at all. The owner was very king to allowed an early check-in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All furniture had obviously been bought at an old second-hand shop. A disgusting stinky pot of cigarette ends was left unemptied on the terrace.

    Location excellent. Flat very good. Nice to dine on terrace. bathroom good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed Berlin and accomodation was comfortable with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bedding for 1 person when we had stated we were a couple. E mailed owner who promised to provide extra covers and towels but never turned up. Oven door would not close so could not be used. Only one set of keys, so could not go out independantly. No photos of bathroom, so unsure of facilities. No cleaning fluids so difficult to leave apartment spotless like we normally would when renting.

    Ease of key collection. Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little tired, could do with a fresh coat of paint and some essential maintenance. The shower head wouldn't stay up and some of the lights didn't work.

    Location was great. Near to transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed berlin the location of the apartment was excellent it is very secure .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains coming away from windows so it was difficult to sleep. The bed and bedding was very clean however the kitchen and living area was grubby

    Location excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Reception at the entrance of the building and pick/drop...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flat was dirty, balcony was extremely dirty. Check-out at 11 AM is too early. In the end, overly priced especially given Berlin levels. Will never stay there again.

    Reception at the entrance of the building and pick/drop keys there is nice. Location is very nice. Restaurants and other food shops etc are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Misleading site's photoes of the place, presenting different than actually found. Rate on booking site does not represent BOOKING expected standards. Extra payment for cleaning and bedsheets without notifying in advance presentation price. Only charged at booking stage, Ancient box "snowy" TV did not function properly, and could not see the Mondial soccer games at all. Poor TV reception if any. Old seating couch at living space. No Microwave.Lack of some kitchem utencils as can opener,wine opener and more, chipped cockery, missing \unworking lightbulbs , Very strange narrow bed room= wall to wall bed, unbecoming dusty balcony, Unbecoming check in reception with no basic explanation on entrace procedure.Weather was worm with no A\C or at least a basic fan. On checkout no option for leaving luggage for few hours at the office, which is very common elsewhere.

    nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our visit to Berlin, the apt was convenient, well equipped but some info would be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived at 11pm on arrival date, the security didn't know which apt block was ours. He said he was new. He took us to a block and left us, on entering we discovered we we obviously in wrong block so we returned to reception and the security man had no idea where our block was and apparently there was no one to contact. Eventually we found our block and the apt. There was no information anywhere in the apt apart from wifi code. Not a bit of info about city, emergency contacts, where to put rubbish. There were several lights not working especially over kitchen area which could be dangerous. Next morning I called at reception to ask some basic directions, only to be met with a dour response, 'This an apartment block, not a hotel'. Every apartment I have booked in Europe in previous visits has always provided local guides and information as a simple courtesy . After being there for several days our rubbish was mounting and only an excursion into the lower ground floor through several doors and a underground garage did I eventually find the bins. A simple instruction in the apt would have been very helpful.

    The apt was very pleasant, very good location , well equipped, good shower and a pleasant private balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely stay here again!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One thing that could be improved is the information on the rules and procedures of the stay, as for example: cleaning of the room, trash removal, who to call in case of problems, etc. The guy on reception speaks english and can clarify these points, but would be nice to have the information available printed in a paper in the room.

    Nice apartment with a private bathroom and a small kitchen already equiped with a coffee machine, dishes, cutlery, etc . Location is excellent, very close to checkpoint Charlie, Supermarkets, Restaurants and Stadtmitte subway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The biggest drawback is that the porters did not know English and were not polite. It was just one person who could speak English and she wasn't there all the time. It is very inconvenient for someone who doesn't speak German. You just can't get any information... The smell in the apartment is weird. There is only one tv chanel in English.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Location and balcony, secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. no check out time given so when I came back from getting coffee the cleaner had entered my room and yelled at me. Had to leave strait away, was about 12:15 pm and had already packed but wasn't overly impressed she had entered and continued to work in the room when I was clearly still there.

    Location and balcony, secure. Kitchen facilities and fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Wifi was awful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was awful. Neighbours downstairs had a loud party, asked them 3 times not to be loud but it didn't help, so couldn't have a sleep until 2 a.m.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had not been cleaned properly. The floors were dirty and there was decaying food left on a large tray in the oven. We cleaned off the food and put the pan in the dishwasher which did not clean it well at all. (We did not use the dishwasher for our dishes after that.) The bed for two was not a king or queen but two twin beds pushed together. The pillows were old and sparse in stuffing. The pillow cases were opened at the top and the pillows came out of the case frequently. There was not a mop in the closet. Plastic bags for trash were not provided. We had to find out for overselves where to dump the garbage. Such basic instructions were not left for us in the apartment. Also, the curtains in the living room area did not completely cover the living room windows. Two panels were up and there's should have been three panels. That made walking from the bathroom to the bedroom awkward.

    We liked the location and the quietness. We liked having kitchen facilities so we could have breakfast there plus lunch or dinner if we chose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Good points - great location, spitting distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so great - not very clean, we don’t have particularly high standards but the whole place needed a good clean, had to clean the bath before we would shower in it. Fridge didn’t work which meant food was wasted. Double bed is actually 2 singles pushed together which roll apart almost immediately. Generally strange smell to the apartment and lack of towels/toilet rolls for a 4 night stay - pay a service charge but it’s not serviced.

    Good points - great location, spitting distance to Checkpoint Charlie and subway station with links across the city but also walking distance to main areas. Has things you need like coffee maker, hair dryer etc. Our room had a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Great apartment, ideally located for seeing all the best sights in Berlin on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning was very poor. The bathroom and bed-linen were clean but the rest of the apartment was very disappointing. We did not use the oven because it was so dirty. We had to wash all the plates, cutlery and glasses on arrival (in the dishwasher for which tablets had been provided). It is a pity because in every other respect, this apartment was perfect. We would have liked a microwave.

    The location of this apartment was fantastic. Just a few minutes walk from Checkpoint Charlie and the Gendarenmarkt. Great restaurant next door and supermarket round the corner. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed except a microwave. It faced into the internal courtyard and so was very quiet. It had a nice, big, south-facing balcony with table and 4 chairs. It was good to have a dishwasher. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    bed was comfortable and apartment was well furnished and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the door staff didnt speak much english and was hard to communicate with in regards to laundry and throwing away garbage, they explained both were on the -1 level however the doors are locked and they refused to sort the issue out and then complained when I left trash bags around (what did they what me to do with them??)

    bed was comfortable and apartment was well furnished and cozy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed and have learned never to trust pictures.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was filthy. The cutlery had dirty food stuck to it. The kettle was disgusting, I had to go and buy one to use. The same with the pots and pans. We had to buy our own. The bathroom floor had very old linoleum which was stained and peeling off the floor.

    Absolutely nothing except the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    It was okay value for money, borderline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment needs a refreshment, seems it was last renovated 15 years ago...And also cleanliness is an improvement point. Sofa in particular was dirty. If renovated, its a dream place to stay.

    Location was excellent, we walked everywhere from this apartment. As well, apartment was warm and had all basics inside for cooking and sleeping well. Bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable apartment - a good base to explore Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 5 nights

    terrace needed a good sweep/clean

    Great location, spacious apartment, warm & generally clean though the apartment is dated and could do with a spruce up/refurbishment. Main fridge didn't work, washing machine removed and a 2nd fridge put into the laundry alcove/New York laundry. Ground floor apartment with terrace in a quiet block. 100m from Checkpoint Charlie with some good restaurants within a 5-10min walk. Stadmitte train station at the corner of the block. Bed fills the whole width of the 'sleeping room' so may not be suitable for those over 6' tall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Great central location to see Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basically equipped kitchen but not really a problem as we mainly only had breakfast there. So many close places to eat out and try the local food.

    Friendly staff at the reception Reasonable taxi journey from the airport Very clean Easy walking distance to all the main places in Berlin Very close places to eat Close supermarkets to purchase food Would recommend this apartment to other people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but could do with some refinement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom lights didn't work, whichever combination of switches we used. Very minimal cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils. The apartment had 2 fridges - one didn't work except for the light and the other wasn't much better. A microwave would have been nice.

    Comfy and convenient location. No disturbance from outside the apartment. Nice balcony to get fresh air.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Ordinary apartment well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the apartment needs a basic refurbishment. The carpet in the beedrom is plenty of stains and the floor in the living room is scratched. Furnitures are wearing away and the bathroom needs a deep clean. Finally, the wi-fi is very slow and we only were able to connect 1 device at the same time.

    The apartment is placed just in the city center, 5 minutes walking from Checkpoint Charlie, and to the Gendarmenmarket. Also you have a lot of facilities very close, restaurants, supermarkets and a lot of shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Rooms wasn't clean enough and when we arrived at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms wasn't clean enough and when we arrived at the appartment there were beer bottles, clurt and dirt from the previous guests. Even after the cleaning workshop it looked dirty. Broom, mop and cleaners would be useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    Great location with basic amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I will only keep it short to two main points. First the apartment was dirty, we can clearly see the focus is to rent the place as often as possible with minimum maintenance, as an example the cutlery was super dirty. Second, the communication with the owner/manager was poor once we did the initial check in. The doorman was very helpful, my wife spoke to a lady on the phone and it was clear that she wanted to deal via text message only from that point on. As we were visiting Germany only for a couple weeks, we did not purchase a local SIM card (cost to unlock phones from your provider in Canada are through the roof) and she seemed surprised we did not have that. Further messages asking for a refund for the parking spot that we couldn't used were not answered. The doorman told us the parking spot was defective and that our car was too high (I couldn't control that variable as we rented a car)

    The location was amazing, easy walking distance to the Reichstag, Brandeburg Gate, Postdamer Platz, Alexander Platz, Mall of Berlin and super close to Checkpoint Charlie. The location can not be beat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get hold of them prior or during visit! No opportunity to check in late or check out late and could not leave your luggage.. a big necessity

    Location and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Cosy and compact, location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was not well equipped. Leaking kettle, fridge didn't work, oven door didn't close properly. Limited cookware, only three pans, very small frying pan, all had plastic handles so I couldn't cook any casseroles in the oven.

    Heating very good, great location, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Great location, plenty of living space, self contained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location and so nice to have three separate living spaces-verandah, bedroom and kitchen-dining-lounge. Over the road from Checkpoint Charlie and 10 minutes walk into city. As for the host-wonderful understanding lady who made sure everything was OK. Will book again if we come back to Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location for sight seeing and restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Remoteness from staff other than the door keeper a couple of blocks away. Didn't speak with anyone all week !!

    Nothing in particular. Nothng exceptional. Apartment kitchen area very well supplied with equipment - although I didn't need to use more than a mug, the kettle and a spoon or two !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Berlin is well worth a visit for those interested in European history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment's ventilation system proved inadequate during hot nights; windows had to be left open, thereby allowing external pollution into the bedroom while we slept.

    Central location Secure premises Supermarket located on the same block

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location but cleanliness and servicing left us wanting
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could have been cleaner - there were cobwebs in the living room and bedroom and the sofabed had a colony of silverfish insects living on it so I had to Hoover straight away. We had to paid a service fee on top but it was never serviced and we stayed for 8 days. On arrival there were only five towels to last 8 days for two people and I had to ask for more which they did bring. There was also no shower curtain. They did fit one after I told them but the bathroom got soaked for the first two days. Nobody came to empty the trash and no waste disposal instructions were provided so we had to leave waste bags on the balcony as the apartment began to stink. Also, toilet paper was not replenished so we had to buy it. The sofabed was useable but not very comfortable though they don't advertise it as a proper bed so I can't complain. However, I do wonder what the service charge was for - it wasn't for a cleaner!

    The location was fabulous. I'd recommend it to everybody visiting Berlin and I always try to stay in this area. Cooking facilities were useful and the kitchen area was clean. Cooking utensils and tableware were provided and there were two fridge freezers. Also a hairdryer and iron. This property had a balcony which was nice in the evening. The property was also quiet and my colleague is a light sleeper. Given the cost of this apartment it may have been better to book two separate hotel rooms. However, the space provided allowed us to relax in the evenings and the cooking facilities allowed my colleague to meet his specific dietary requirements.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.0
    We do recommend this apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work always without interruption, the shower curtain was dirty and the electric kettle didn't work.

    Nice, quiet (windows towards inner court) and light apartment; balkony was a pleasant surprise! Excellent location, underground station and lots of restaurants nearby and good connections to to many intresting places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    All in all it was a great place to stay. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment smelled of cigaretes. We are smookers, and we found it bad. The floor in the bathroom needed a bit of attention - crunchy sound came from under. Most of the cups were very dirty when we came, so we had to wash up before using it. But thats a small thing.

    Its was very nice with the balcony. And the U-bahn was so close, so it was very easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The apartment is pretty expensive for what you get. I was surprised that there was no laundry facility onsite and that no one came to tidy up or replace bath towels each week. The floors were a bit dirty and the refrigerator was broken.

    Good location. Fully furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay here
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was untidy and there were stains all over the apartment. There was no Internet connection and the tv signal was scrambled. The room was completely different from the one showed in the photos (worse).

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect base for Berlin city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and well laid out accomodation in perfect location. our appartment had a balcony which we really appreciated - even on a city holiday it's nice to be able to enjoy a bit of outside living space so well done to the designers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Splendid location Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, toaster not working and shower head not attached to the wall but a bath was in place

    Location, restaurant and supermarket downstairs size and facilities in apartment good coffee machine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    50/50
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con - needed to keep the windows open during the night and had extremely noisey neighbors from the residential apartments surrounding. Making loud noises, talking and laughing at all hours on the night and morning until 5am. We also got stuck inside the lift with no assistance for 20 minutes. Contacted reception when we eventually got out and they said " so it's working now " nobody came to check it or put a sign saying not to use it.

    Spacious apartment Closeness to check point charlie but far from everything else. Good places to eat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    fantastic location but get an apartment number if booking online!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you get an apartment number before you go, there are 3 different apartment blocks,the 24 doorman access is house ronald, alot of these apartments are residential not rental and the doorman is outsourced, the doorman told me he couldnt find my booking without an apartment number

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the company took such poor care of us. We rented 2 rooms and in 1 of them there was no wifi and the room that had wifi had a very bad connection and when we complained about it we didn't receive any answer. The cleanliness of the rooms was okay but there was not even toilet paper in the room, were we supposed to bring our own utensils even if we were staying there for only 3 nights? These apartments have such a room for improvement.

    I liked the location and the size of the apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Good but I probably won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned not even once throughout the 3 night stay. Wi-Fi was dead slow so I had to depend on roaming data :( No microwave. Hotel decided without warning to charge my home credit card plus a foreign transaction fee on top of that, despite my asking booking.com that I wanted to pay cash in local currency. There were hidden charges not showing on the original booking.

    Great location. Generally clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen Extra bed with cleaning and ironing facility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Good location but very expensive for what you got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle despite the facilities saying there were. A microwave would have handy especially for quick catering. The pans were old and would have been thrown out of my own kitchen along with the chipped plate and cup. There was no measuring jug or egg cups. How difficult would it have been to work out types of breakfasts people would have and plan facilities accordingly. The blinds and curtains did not fit the windows so light was not blocked out sufficiently to aid sleep. The parking was of a kind I had not met before and no guidance was given on how to park. Also the advert did not give details about the service charge which added considerably to the cost and there was no cancellation policy.

    The appartment was fairly clean and modern and in a very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, cheap and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little strange - we got our keys from a security man who didn't speak any English - but straight forward. The pillows were terrible and need replacing!

    It was great to have a kitchen area and we could see Checkpoint charlie from our balcony!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    4.6
    Dirty and Messy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the dirtiest and messy room ı have ever stayed. I call them for request to clean my place, they dont even opened my phone and they have not cleaned my room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    The receptionist didn't know a word in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist didn't know a word in English. He didn't even know where our actual apartment was. Spend 30 min looking for the apartment door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was very slow and no fresh towels or toilet roll.

    The apartment was spacious and clean. It was very warm maybe too much. The location was great. Very secure, need a fob to get in or out and work the lift.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.0
    good location, poor state, needs repairs!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 8 nights

    one of poorest apartments I ever been to. nothing like photos. and needs repairs urgently - shower is broken (manager sent handyman to fix it but for some reason unknown to me it was not done (!). and nobody warned about his arrival, so woke me up). roll-up curtain broken (and they do not reach the bottom of windows, so do not hope for dark bedroom). central ceiling lamp - one light bulb out and so dirty the light hardly comes through. floor lamp - one part works, the other does not. a decor covered with sticky dust so thick that horrifying to look at. poor condition over all - last repairments must have taken place about 1990-2000. and owners really, really must have a Serious Conversation with whoever pretends to clean this apartment. wifi so slow You may consider there is no wifi.

    good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Best apartment in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was easy since the apartments have its own parking garage and I don't have to look for parking, also the place had a nice balcony to hang out, the location was nice since it was close to shopping certera and in the center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    If there is nothing left around the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The installations look newer and better maintained compared to the reality. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and short. I'm 1.70 and Just fitted in. Maybe not directly linked to the apartment but the neighbors are extremely noisy and go until late hours meaning 9-10am on weekends and one can hear them perfectly fine. So if you have a light sleep it may be a thing to consider. The shower could be improved and the general cleanliness too. The wifi is quite weak and it comes and goes. .

    The location is really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    2.5
    STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was horrible and disgusting and the place was covered in lice ! and there wasn't any toilet facilities at all, we had to go down to the other building everytime we needed toilet paper or towel. and the staff didn't understand a word of english even though the describtion stated that they spooke english. And the appartment was disgustingly gross, and each time we tried to ask for someone to come clean it they would say tommorow they will come, on our 6th day, a woman and a man arrived knocking and screaming in front of our door. we then opened and they started screaming at us in germany and saying things like why do you keep saying the appartment is dirty and so on. I showed them how filhty the place was. They screamed even more and walked away. And the wifi did not work at all, not even for a secound and we kept calling and calling and kept getting promised that someone will fix it, but nothing happened. And the worst part of this whole experience was that the appartment was covered in lice, and we all went home with lice from this disgusting place!

    NOTHING.! Everything was horrible and disgusting and the place was covered in lice !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was poor. Water pressure in shower was low.

    Location excellent. Close to UBAHN, grocery shop and great Italian restaurant in the building. Great French restaurant next street. Warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, quite,clean place. Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no a wardrobe near the entrance door. Also, some appliances were broken (clothes dryer stand and toaster).

    Very good location, close to Checkpoint Charlie. Close to the subway. Large, clean and quiet two-room appartment with a balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    Old, tired and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was tired and in a need of a good clean and redecoration. The bathroom had an old lino floor and smelt of mold/musty. The pans in the kitchen were dirty and in general, the floor as a whole and especially behind the furniture very dusty.

    Location was the only thing we liked about this apartment. Being in Mitte and close to many attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Great place to see the sights of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is only available in 30 minute timeframes, you can log right back in after the 30 min but it does make things difficult sometimes. To get in an out of the building or to use the elevator or open any door inside the building it requires a magnetic key thing and they only give you one, which made traveling in a group of 3 difficult cause we couldn't really split up.

    Picking up the keys was easy and great cause it could be at anytime during the day although they didn't speak much English it wasn't nessecary. The apartment was correctly pictured and extremely safe feeling. The location was great, next to the U and lots of touristy things right around the corner (including a grocery store and a Starbucks and a Christmas market if you're there in December). The apartment was great for a group of friends, there are a lot of doors in between rooms that give privacy when different people have different sleeping habits...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Warm, cosy flat in central berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of one double bed there was 2 single beds pushed together which would come apart when we were sleeping.

    Great location and cosy warm flat, outside area perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    The only person you can talk to is a gate keeper, not the owner, even by telephone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Much higher value can be added to this spacious apartment by a little maintenance work. It is one of the flats in a residence building, the only person you can talk with is the gate keeper, who is not the owner of the property. This arrangement is problematic in situation of any problem, since the gate keep does not have the power to solve even a tiny problem - don't ask if he has the will and and if he can talk in English. In general, if everything goes as planned, it is a good place to stay for a few days.

    Location is excellent! Right in the city center; convenient to shops, restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Good for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No microwave Wi-Fi rather expensive 5 Euros per day

    Lightbulb was not working but fixed on the same day that we reported it. It was nice that there was a dishwasher

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location 200m from Checkpoint Charlie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a good deep clean. It was all a bit dusty and grubby.

    Excellent location 200m from Checkpoint Charlie

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.9
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very DIRTY apartment ! Nobody speaks English. You can’t leave your luggage to the doorman.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location and close to all major places with in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A apartment guide book, with places to eat and just simple information about area.

    Good location and close to all major places with in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced and kitchen and badroom was not clean🤨
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and kitchen and badroom was not clean🤨

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Mitte Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would be good to pay more attention to cleanliness

    Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    An actual third bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An actual third bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Location, price, building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teapot was broken Some refreshing of furniture (sofa) will be good

    Location, price, building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great apartments, perfect location to get to loads of attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything we needed in one place and great central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Basic apartment, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment B - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower did not work properly, the dvd player was broken

    Location, the apartment was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment C - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattresses a bit uncomfortable

    central location very spacious separate kitchen and bathroom very easy to pick up and drop off keys

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Fine except the mattress not comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment A - Charlottenstraße 75
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good except the mattress

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: