Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TOP Hotel Hammer-Nichtraucherhotel 3 stars

Bahnhofplatz 6, Neustadt, 55116 Mainz, Germany

#4 of 30 hotels in Mainz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room was tricky and staff had to show us how to work it, but never had any problems after that.

    Ask at the desk and the receptionist will give you ice from the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have slept like a baby but the pillows were not my thing (one too soft and the other too hard). Everything else was perfect!

    When you arrive at this place you’d expect a mediocre room with a lot of noise from the area around the central station. The complete opposite is true! The room I got looked brand new and perfectly clean. Nice bed and bathroom, minibar and satellite TV. The best part is the sound isolation. They used a special technique which makes that you hear absolutely nothing day or night with the windows closed. A very efficient air-conditioning made the experience top notch. The reception staff was extremely friendly and helped me with some good restaurant and travel advice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing - Would have been helpful if you could swipe in at the front door instead of waiting for someone to walk to door to let you in.

    Very helpful & friendly English speaking staff. Great location across from train station. Room modern with good sound proofing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't care for rain shower heads as they provide little pressure. I just don't feel like I'm getting clean.

    TOP Hammer Hotel is right across from the central station and walkable to most sights. We arrived early and the hotel held our baggage while we took in some of the sights. We stayed in the penthouse, which was spacious with a nice view of the city and central station. The beds were comfortable -- two twin beds pushed together. There was a small coffee/tea station and a small fridge. The enclosed shower had a rainshower head, providing little water pressure. We would recommend this hotel based on our comfortable and convenient one-night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the key could a modern card instead of a key but that’s more of a suggestion than complaint.

    Checks all the boxes of a great hotel: 1. Renovated, comfortable and clean room. 2. Optimal location (right in front of the train station, 5 min to University by tram, 10 min walk to old town). 3. Free and strong WiFi. 4. Lovely and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again if I’m ever back in Mainz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were comfortable, quiet, clean and had a minibar. The view from the room was great. The Hotel was across the street from the train station and public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had more English stations on the cable.

    Great location friendly staff. Good WiFi. Clean comfortable room. Cannot comment on breakfast as we left early. Nice mini bar in thee room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff could have been more helpful-for example, I was not informed at checkiin about how to access TV channels that required a code, I had to specifically ask for this information.

    Convenient location opposite the Hauot Bahnhofstrasse.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything, beautiful, very clean hotel, cosy room, and right by the train station and yet very quiet as the the window is double-clazed by 2 windows. You also can open wide both windows for fresh air, which I find in many hotels not possible (usually in London). For my next visit to Mainz, I will not look for any other hotels, but stay in this one again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no negative thoughts.

    I have visited the hotel for thirty years. It just keeps getting better. Great staff. I really enjoyed the top floor room with panoramic views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While this hotel is convenient to the main train station, it is a long walk to the tourist area in the old town. City2see bus recommended did not show up at the stop at the scheduled time.

    The room and elevator were larger than usual for Europe. Dario at the front desk assisted me in finding a nearby hotel when I had to stay a second night and this hotel was fully booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUT, I had a room just next to the elevator, and the noise from that (the mechanism, not people!) was terrible and woke me up many times over the night, and really spoil the whole experience. Make sure your room is away from the Elevators!!!

    Overall very nice boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are not many decent restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but the main station is 100m away and full of various snack bars including McD and BK.

    Friendly and helpful staff, who were willing to give advice on the area. Easy to check in and out. Perfect for accessing the trains, S-bahn, trams and buses. We went during the Weinmarkt and found it easy to get there using public transport form right outside the hotel. We are familiar with Mainz and it is a good place to spend a few days, with plenty of restaurants. The Weinmarkt itself was lively and entertaining. If we go next year, and we probably will, we will stay at this hotel. Hotel staff recommended a nearby underground public car park, which at €5 a day was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was terrible - a real struggle to navigate their terrible system to even sign up for wifi, and then that only connects one device. However the reception in my room was bad, I couldnt actually get on the wifi anyway the room had a terrible smell, I think from the air conditioning which was running and pumping bad smelling air into the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant, no room service. Lift very slow.

    Staff very helpful and nice to deal with. Hotel is exactly opposite the train station so you see it immediately you step out of the station. Minibar in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no ice available.

    Nice room with bathroom, comfortable. Very conveniently right across from the train station but quite a walk from the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A wonderful hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, modern and recently refurbished rooms. The economy single room was well laid out and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower is a little bit slippery. It would have been wonderful if it had a kettle to have a tee or coffee in the room.

    The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. They found out what bus was the one to take for my destination. New features in the bathroom and had a nice place to watch TV, other than the bed. Enough space for one person.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Great location: you can see it from the Bahnhof. Very helpful staff. Room was especially comfortable and surprisingly quiet. We enjoyed the special breakfast in a lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once when going back to hotel at 6 a.m. I had to wait long to enter hotel.

    Staff was almost always smiled. Clean room. Renovated bathroom. Good quality products for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plain breakfast, not much choice if you have diatery restrictions (no products that include milk or gluten).

    Very friendly and helpful staff at the day shift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows on the bed were a little unusual consisting of a large soft one and a smaller hard one so I had difficulty arranging them for comfort.

    As always the proximity to the station is my first thought and this Hotel happened to be directly opposite.The staff were very helpful and friendly and my room decorated in an Art Deco style was very comfortable. Breakfast was a good selection covering all tastes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet has a glass door, so if you go there during the night, the light can wake up others

    Very friendly staff and nice athmospher from the moment we arrived to when we leaved. We also took breakfest and it was nice too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was awful but you can't blame the hotel for that.

    Superb location just outside the maim railway station. The staff on reception were brilliant as was the quality of our room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay. Railway station just few minutes away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable, quiet, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamer was schoon en comfortabel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was excellent, reception personnel very pleasant and helpful, right across from the train station, 15 walk to the Altstadt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room newly remodeled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Access to station, views from our room, very clean and very comfortable, East walking distance to old precinct.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra fee for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, right beside the train station. Staff extra helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice quiet room. Staff very friendly. Very close to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    very large comfortable bedroom in a central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine.

    in front of the railway station, extremely nice staff, nice premises, feel like at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very convenient location (next to the train station, 15 minutes walking distance to the city center).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Right opposite the main train station and really good location for exploring Mainz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent, just opposite the station. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    I did not stay for the breakfast. My schedule did not permit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location by the train station was perfect for us, small but well done rooms, wonderful beds and breakfast, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent access to train station. Lovely small town. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, easy walk to sights and transport, friendly staff, comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi was a bit sluggish making tv-streaming unusable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good situation - in front of the rail station with direct connection to Frankfurt Airport. Rooms are well renovated

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    location and room decoration

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent front desk service. Location directly across from train station. Excellent for early connection to Frankfurt airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is nice and helpful. I stayed in brand new room, just decorated, it was beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fun room for sure, newly refurnished with very different style. Test it yourself!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, with a separate room to keep my bike.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, fast wifi and friendly person

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really small.

    Clean comfortable rooms. Lots of international TV channels. Nice breakfast. Friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast can be better.

    1.Great location short walking distance from train station. 2. Friendly and helpful staff 3. Clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean with A/C, comfortable, quite sound proof. Next to train if needed, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location, super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a great hotel. We will definitely look no further for a place to stay if we come back to the area. The staff is very nice, the rooms are very clean and all the amenities. Great view of main station and the breakfast is delicious! Lots of choices and healthy ones. We LOVED staying here! I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. This is where you want to book your stay! Most everything within walking distance and the train from Frankfurt drops you right off at Main Station! Not noisy at all. You won't be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Hotel. We arrived after a long flight from Sydney, Australia well before the check in time, however, we were still able to check in and given a room. We appreciate this very much. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Room was very clean, comfortable and quite. Breakfast was excellent. Top location across the road from the Central Station and all transport connections. Walking distance to old town approximately 6 to 10 minutes. I highly recommend this hotel. We hope to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was more than happy with my stay: staff members are friendly and truly helpful, rooms are clean and quiet, and the location could hot be better (1 min from the main train station). Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was convenient to the train station. The breakfast was very tasty with plenty of options. Staff went out of their way to help. Great experience!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The frontman said the breakfast is included. But after having a breakfast, another front women requested fee. I shouldn't have believed the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We used the hotel as a home base for day trips -- Cologne, Rhine Valley, Mosel Valley, Luxembourg, Trier, Nurburgring. It's right across from the train station where you can catch trains constantly to many of those places, and easy access to the autobahn. 30 mins to Frankfurt Airport where we flew out. Mainz itself is not a huge draw but it's lively enough that we could get dinner when we came back in the evening (15 min walk to central city). Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast so-so but lots of breakfast options around the train station. Parking in a garage nearby. Hotel and room themselves were not charming but fine - clean and a step up from typical European business hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection uses a hotspot and you need to register with your name and mobile on a webpage in order to access it. I tried that many times but never could, so at the end I had to ask for an internet coupon which was way easier. Could not connect external devices to the tv (like Chromecast). I got an double bed which was basically two singles beds together, so it was a little uncomfortable, but still very nice.

    Great location!! Very good breakfast with lots of food choices. Very nice and comfortable rooms. Staff was super helpful and kind. Everything was excellent. I would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No cons.

    Excellent location in Mainz near the main train/bus/tram hub. Also a short walk to all the center city sites. Modern, clean and comfortable. Generous breakfast buffet selections.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have a bit more variety. Otherwise it was good

    Receptionist (female), I believe was ione was outstanding and extremely helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Next to station but soundproofed. Helpful staff- Dario helped when my husband developed chest pain- quick trip via ambulance- tests fortunately OK! Oliver also most helpful. Good wifi. Comfortable room- initially given room next to lift but for surcharge upgraded to quiet room as requested.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel was good!

    Located close to train station, and a short walk from various restaurants and bars. This is a very nice hotel with welcoming staff who were very helpful finding a safe place to put our bicycles for the night. It was very warm when we arrived, so the airco was fantastic. Breakfast was varied and complete. All in all a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TOP Hammer Mainz has a really convenient location near the Hauptbahnhof; it's quiet; the rooms, tho' fairly compact, are comfortable and breakfast is fine: a good place to overnight.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dass Ilona an der Rezeption nicht da war...eine sehr gute Mitarbeiterin. (Die anderen waren aber sehr gut!)

    Alles ist super in Hotel Hammer, besonders das Personal. Die Lage könnte auch nicht besser sein...nur 75 Meter vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und der Service schnell und akkurat. Das Beste: eine funktionierende Klimaanlage in jedem Zimmer. Immer eine Freude.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the breakfast room and food. Cleanliness could be improved, and especially as they do have a small fruit fly problem. I found the bowl of oranges contained 2 very badly and visibly decayed oranges and the rest did not look or feel good. Bread and cheeses were good. Hot food soso. Coffee soso. The dining room was very hot (need to turn on the A/C). A few minor inconveniences --- parking a block away in public parking at about 9 euros a day, but you can unload and load in front of the hotel. The elevator only goes to the 5th floor, not go to the 6th floor, but I take the stairs anyway. Two men in suits apparently on a tour of the hotel barged into my room (there was a quick knock, I called out, but the door was opened almost at the same time). The hotel is non-smoking and even has the words Nichtraucher (NoSmoking) in its Name but the receptionist smoked outside the front door, so the smoke drifted into the lobby, bar, and reception area. Seriously, I think all staff in a total non-smoking hotel should be non-smokers.

    Very nice room & bathroom, on the 6th floor with large windows and view. Very clean. Really nice pillows. Great WIFI. Great AC. Lots of English news channels on TV. Great location a short walk to the centre. Nice bar, with coffee available upon request in evening hours. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, willing to chat, except for one woman on the last day who was argumentative.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite being across the street from the train station, the room was absolutely quiet; it also had A/C, a rarity that was much appreciated (and needed, since opening the double windows is very noisy). We made only a whistle-stop, and didn't spend much time directly around the hotel, but our stay was comfortable and staff was helpful and efficient. Good breakfast buffet. Oh - and English tv channels.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little more expensive than we usually spend and neighborhood a little hectic. But we still enjoyed staying there.

    Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good. Quiet in room due to thick double windows. Convenient to every site in the city.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Speak good English, Smooth Check-in. Staff at reception and in the restaurant was very courteous. They informed us all about the city center, places to visit around hotel, and train schedules. Our luggage did not arrive at the airport. They did the follow up with airline and with courier people. We are very thankful for their efforts. I asked for the shaving kit and they provided it immediately. Location is just across the Mainz Hauptbahnof. S-8 train takes you to airport and Frankfurt hauptbahnof directly. It runs after every 20 min. We loved this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a problem at breakfast, with lots of little flies everywhere, we mentioned it to the staff who said it was down to the warm weather. It was December and it definitely wasn't warm.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great service!

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TOP Hotel Hammer-Nichtraucherhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: