Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SCHLAFGUT! HOTEL-WILL.ICH Garni

Willicher Straße 21, 47877 Willich, Germany

#7 of 10 hotels in Willich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and quiet hotel in good location. Not far from Düsseldorf and Krefeld
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking lot, good WiFi connection, quiet and clean room,fresh roles for breakfast, nice breakfast, very friendly staff, nice location not far away from Düsseldorf and Krefeld.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Private house not a Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    80 Euros/night for 1 person in a Double Room is expensive for the value. The comment is according to this price. The fotos are too nice, what is counterproductive because you expect much more from the Hotel. Self made Hotel, with cables every were, Parking on the garden with a too narrow door, poor wifi and lack of personal. (The lady was making the receptionist, bellboys, cook and waitress job.). Please invest in personal and give she a rest.

    Very kind lady.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Big comfortable room with balcony, helpful, friendly,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite car park closed but plenty of free parking on street right outside.

    Big comfortable room with balcony, helpful, friendly, thoughtful staff. Cleanliness. Breakfast fresh bread and personal touches unique to each guest. Couple of minutes walk to town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean accomadation, very helpful staff, family run establishment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of people in restaurants and bar. Sleepy village.

    Very helpful service, couldn't do enough for you. Location is fine if you have a car otherwise you are very , very limited to do anything in the evening in way of local bars and restaurants. Very quiet sleepy village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Great Value, Epic Breakfast, Super Friendly....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too soft! I love a firm mattress. And, the innkeeper doesn't speak english. If you are comfortable using Google Translator or lots of smiling and pointing, this isn't the place for you.

    I love this place! The breakfast is epic. The innkeeper doesn't speak any english but works really hard to make everything perfect. She is great. It was clean and I will be going back there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovey clean hotel with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit out of town so need to take a taxi wherever you are going

    Great staff, really friendly! Very clean rooms and lovely breakfast. Very homely feel to the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostess does not speak english. It was difficult to communicate. Nevertheless she made lovely efforts to offer her services.

    Modern design and nice furniture. Large bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Good for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good for the price. Old, worn-out rooms but great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, quiet, invests in accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect service and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect service and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    If I will look for short stay round Dusseldorf, I will pick up this place again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurant on site.

    Very, very nice and helpful owner lady. Nice welcome drink, amazing breakfast. really nice family hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Flexible staff, can check in early and leave a bit later!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flexible staff, can check in early and leave a bit later!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you for looking after us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    Out of the way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English spoken - and my German is bad

    Friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice little hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel. Very nice woman in charge kind and helpfull!!! Very nice breakfast with products from the garden !!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    short by Dusseldorf Messe on the country site
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is renovating room by room , some rooms nice, some a bit old fashion.

    super breakfast, friendly host

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    This is a family run business rather than a chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! We were looking for somewhere to stay overnight and it exceeded our expectations.

    This is a family run business rather than a chain. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful - he couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was excellent quality and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Loved my stay

    Comfortable room. Clean and newly renovated washrooms. Very comfortable beds. Very friendly staff. Fresh food tailored for me. Owner goes over and above with service. Very personable places I have ever stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.8
    Very big LCD-TV at room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little noisy room, cause it is on street side. Ask the owner opposite side room.

    Very big LCD-TV at room. Very fast internet access, you can watch 1080p video online.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.4
    This hotel seems to be rather strange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel seems to be rather strange. Location is fine, not far from Dusseldorf, close to Dusseldorf airport and just few minutes from the highway exist. At the same time this property saw better days. Owner started renovation process but they are in the very beginning, moreover it looks like people who were doing renovation got no real experience in hotel rooms, design looks more or less nice but the room/bathroom is not really convenient. Take well note that photos you will find on booking.com web page show the renovated room but when we arrived we saw absolutely another picture - they gave us very old room with an awful smell. Moreover, this room had two twin beds far away from each other despite the fact we ordered double room and it was clearly stated on booking.com when we booked there (at the same time I wrote additional remark that we need room with double bed, not twin beds). Nevertheless, the lady at the reception (I would not say she was drunk but it was a serious smell of alcohol from her) told me this room is the only possibility they could offer. The problem is that it was late in the evening and it would be impossible to search for some alternative hotel – this is why we had to stay there. Next day they promised us to give us a better room and finally it happened (despite the fact we had to adjust our schedule and come back earlier than it was planned initially). That new room was like it is presented on booking.com web page of this hotel. That new room was newly renovated but the quality of this renovation is rather poor. I would say they used good and high quality materials but employees who used this materials got both hands left! Anyway, there are worlds between first and second rooms and I beware you to take this into serious consideration. The breakfast is acceptable. Food is very fresh and good quality but choices are really poor, coffee quality is under average but you will not stay hungry.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    5.4
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The photos do not reflect the reality. Old, ugly, cramped rooms, bathrooms suitable for renovation. The staff not friendly. We had to roll a long battle to get an invoice.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is conveniently located for a visit to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel WiFi was very unstable, to the point of being unusable, the hotel management are aware of the problem, hopefully they will be able to sort it in the future.

    The hotel is conveniently located for a visit to the "Allrounder" ski centre in Neuss, just 15 minutes away by car. The village is very quaint, but options for eating out or night life are very limited. The discrete, private parking area was very useful. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and chatty.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    The location is great, the room was spacious and the WIFI...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is great, the room was spacious and the WIFI was very fast.The breakfast was amazing, make with love from the ower of the hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone that passes through the region. I loved the time that we spend there. Thank you very much, from Brussels, Belgium (trip a round 25 avril 2015)

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    Hotel situated in a lovely quiet location, motorways close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel situated in a lovely quiet location, motorways close by for easy access and there are shops/restaurants close by too! Would go again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly owner. Good room very clean and comformatable. Great location and breakafast. AA+ rating!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Outstandingly friendly service made this a pleasurable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstandingly friendly service made this a pleasurable stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.2
    Nice location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was good but with a poor range of products.

    Nice location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    price and location

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    family atmosphere, quite, not far from center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    family atmosphere, quite, not far from center. Much better than Düsseldorf

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.9
    room was basic and comfortable, value for money was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bar,=or restaurant which are being developed.

    room was basic and comfortable, value for money was excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    Newly renovated with simple yet stylish taste.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Newly renovated with simple yet stylish taste. Very clean and the service was good and the owner very friendly and helpful. Speaks English well.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.3
    nice room, friendly stuff, gluten free friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi signal in our room

    nice room, friendly stuff, gluten free friendly

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse SCHLAFGUT! HOTEL-WILL.ICH Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: