Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sindlinger Bahnstrasse 12-16, 65931 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#159 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1380 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity and need for freshness.

    Favorite part was nearness to a large park for walking before flight. Could use updating. We were hear just to catch plane so a bit farther than we realized. If wanting to spend days and tour the immediate area it would be fine. Fine breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an excellent hotel good value for money . Very nice food and very nice breakfast too. The breakfast room is very cozy. The shuttle panctual. Very near the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, but room tariffs could have been a bit more reasonable.

    Quiet and comfortable stay, at a decent location. It has some good eating out options nearby and a supermarket next door. Helpful staff, and a very convenient shuttle service for the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access to / from airport. Nice quiet town next to a working canal with swans, ducks, geese. Good park for kids - my 10-year old loved the zip line and other items. Supermarket nearby. Mideast food as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok but not quite in line with the images I’d seen on the website. There was a strange smell in my room that I found quite overpowering.

    Breakfast and staff were both lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a there during a heat wave and no AC - kept door to balcony open all night

    Pleasant location in a small village convenient to pubs and grocery store Great buffet breakfast and charming room with canopy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a village (stores, bakery, restaurants, etc.) close to Flughafen Frankfurt, much better than the usual airport area hotel setting. Large room, free parking, excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy at times Bed is quite hard but good for the price Televisions could be a bit more updated.

    best value for money - located in nice village. pickup from frankfurt airport by shuttle is free which is excellent! shuttle to take to the airport is cheap the next day breakfast is an excellent buffet in a very clean and nice dining room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is perfect if you have are catching a flight next day, really close to the airport and just minutes away from train stations if you feel like going to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor rooms. Minibar next to reception. Beds are ok, but rest of things looks old. Overpriced

    Located in place with supermarket. Few restaurants are available within 500m from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does what it says on the box - basic hotel, with friendly staff close to the airport with a reliable shuttle service. Nice quiet area with a few comfortable bars and eateries close by. The red-haired lady in the bar / restraint at night was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor receptionist.Too dull for a man couldn't assist to show me my room.Why I have to pay for shuttle bus back to the airport.

    Very spacious rooms.Very clean.lovely bed.Mini bar.fantastic breakfast.Had all any1 could ask for.lovely waffles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good and so was the personnel. The hotel location is ok - quite close the railways (about half an hour to FrAM-center) and airport etc (fifteen minutes). In that little village is a lot of good restaurants and the restaurant of the hotel was good, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    telephone cannot be used at the day we reach there

    wifi not working well enough, weak signal price too high compared to others while location is far from messe frankfurt fortunately there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to subway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very old and worn out furniture - Dirty cloth on chairs (stains from previous tenants etc) - Low quality breakfast - Very high price (but due to low availability period in Frankfurt due to exhibitions)

    - Extremely helpful and polite staff - Good water pressure - Good wifi - Free parking - Distance from the airport (& shuttle bus service) - Restaurant that has very very decent food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is quite old Some windows don't have adequate protection from sun light

    Location: very close to airport! Nice staff Services: good breakfast, shuttle bus to the airport, restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was very thin and lumpy. Room was a bit noisy up to 10 pm.

    Kitchenette, free breakfast and parking. Grocery store on the main floor of the hotel. Plenty of restaurants and the tram within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel had some electronic problem. No light in the bathroom - how can the cleaning staff not notice that?

    The Hotel is comfortable in general, in a relaxing and quiet town - I don't really know what it's like because I always arrive, and leave, when it's dark.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service & additional charge to the airport

    The breakfast is good👍 Basic & clean👍 Although they say you get internet, you don’t 😕 Nothing goes through except the first initial email sent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy in the morning. Stuff should respect their visitors.

    We’ve missed our plane and we’re searching for a cheap hotel. Comfortable soft bed and pillows, large room, warm bathroom, hot water, enough light in the bathroom, breakfast was included in the price, the restaurant is open till 23 00, which was very convenient. Transfer to the airport is definitely a plus. Supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old and ugly room and bathroom hotel not renovated since 80's I would say poor breakfast

    very nice and helpful staff, good airport shuttle service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. With the same price as mine, my friend had a double space, a bath instead of a shower, a double bed instead of a single one, a better view. He had a fridge i had nothing compared with his room. And i paid the same as him! But need to say that gave me the b.fast for free.

    The area of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was very roomy. The in-house restaurant was good, there were other restaurants close by and a grocery store that was handy. The staff was excellent in answering questions and making accommodations for us. The breakfast was great as well, better than the average European breakfasts usually offered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a little far out if you are attending the Messe. No coffee making facilities in the room

    The room was newly decorated and very comfortable. The staff were helpful arranging transport and pick up to the nearest train station. Great breakfast with really good coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a perfect one-night stay hotel for air travellers. There is nothing in the surrounding neighbourhood, but the hotel does have an adequate restaurant. The shuttle to and from FRA is cheap and efficient. The room was large and clean, although a bit Spartan. Still, I have no complaints.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The hotel is not to bad but needs a total redo creation No smoking should be allowed New beds and bedsheets need to be put in there Definitely new curtains new TVs Tottal redecoration With a declaration this could be a very nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all close to the airport. Not in a very nice neighborhood. Accommodations were not up to standards. Foam mattress on a frame. Pillow was cheap lumpy foam. Restaurant was not promising. I ate at a pizza place across the street. Very shabby scary hotel. It was too late to go back to the airport and book a better hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an old property. The rooms are quite old fashioned, there is no heating kettle to prepare tea, no iron box to press clothes, the window screens were not able to stop outside light at night so the room was bright and hence could not sleep well.

    The staff were good, breakfast was good, airport and metro pick up and drop service is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TOP Post served a great, diverse breakfast. They kept my bicycle box for thirty days while I rode from Frankfurt to Budapest along the Danube River. Very helpful and positive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure how close it was to the airport. The room although nice had a few, tiny issues like a noisy fridge, some of the carpet and bathroom tiles were missing and it could be said that the furniture was a bit dated. Kind of creepy walking from Sindligen station to the hotel at night time and there was some traffic noises that disturbed our sleep.

    The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. Nice big twin bedroom. The breakfast staff also did their est to keep the dining area clean and topped up with the wonderful spread provided. Excellent connection to transport links (both bus and train) that give access to/towards Frankfurt in about 20 minutes. Location was okay, good shop underneath the hotel open til 22.00 and picturesque surroundings that match the beauty Germany is known for perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was amazingly big, with bath tube, and a couch, table, tv, bench and so on... I arrived really late (around 1 AM) and the person at the desk was really friendly. THe staff at the breakfast and for check out were, as well, really smily and friendly. Even if the decoration of the room and the hotel is a bit old, it's good value for money. THe breakfast has 2 big buffet with everything needed. Definitely a nice place to stay, and really close to the airport for the ones who are taking planes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly managed accommodation and not clean enough to the German standards. Staffs are not guest friendly, especially the front office staffs. Corridor lights do not light up till you walk to the end of the corridor where sensor is fixed making it difficult to walk from your room, They charge €5 for the shuttle to the airport and for the kind of room tariff is not warranted.

    REWE Supermarket and a Turkish restaurant is close by and easy to grab something when you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very intermittent; Suggest hotel keep one or two small plastic stools for elderly persons to be able to use in the bathtub, as well as a plastic suction mat to help stop from slipping in the bathtub. Too bad hotel restaurant was closed for dinner...on a Friday night!

    Spacious room, comfortable, close to airport,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good hotel to stay at if you want to stay close to the airport and not pay huge amount of money. There is also a Rewe (grocery store) next to the hotel. Plux, staffs were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad place, the guy who works the night shift is not friendly at all, the bed is not comfortable and they only give one uncomfortable pillow and room was not very clean , the bed sheets and the pillow was not clean and smelled like sweat. Breakfast was very poor. Awful place period.

    The only thing that i liked about this property that they have an airport shuttle, beside that its not a good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to use the pick-up in the airport I had to call the hotel. The staff at the airport was not very happy for doing it for me.

    Friendly staff 10-minutes walk access to S-Bahn Very near to a market

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle should be free and should run more than once an hour. No AC, at least not in the room I got

    Train station nearby; basic, yet acceptable hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room, very quiet, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. I was nervous to try parking out oversized car in their lot but found street parking easily. Only 10-15 min from airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it pretty beat up. It reminded me of a very old Motel 6 in the U.S. We had to ask for toilet paper as soon as we moved in. Deck in our room had old patio furniture and wasn't a place we'd like to hang out and relax. Needs major renovation.

    Breakfast was the best part. Very nice and clean dining room with tons of options. Location was very good. The hotel is located in a small town about a ten min drive from Frankfurt airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c. I don't know if I've ever been so hot trying to sleep before. If no a/c (I get it bc it's an old building and installing a/c in each room would be very expensive) at least have a standing fan or a ceiling fan for guests to be comfortable.

    It's in a good area with lots of restaurants in walking distance. Relatively cheap to park there and also with the airport shuttle. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. I had booked a single room but found that I had been upgraded to a very spacious double, probably because the hotel wasn't fully booked. I only stayed one night since I was taking a flight to china the next day. My flight was delayed and they were kind enough to let me do some work on my computer in the dining hall until my departure, even though the restaurant was closed for the summer vacation (breakfast was served though). Every inquiry I had was met with a friendly smile - I would recommend this hotel to anyone connecting to a flight at Frankfurt airport. It's also situated in a pretty and quiet suburb (15 mins away by airport shuttle) which is a pleasant contrast to the usual concrete block airport hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that the pool was closed for repairs. We were there during a heat wave so it was uncomfortable, however we were given a fan that was helpful. Also the restaurant was closed on Sunday, which was inconvenient. Know that it was Sunday and most things are closed and we were able to find a couple of restaurants open. Maybe the hotel could have some food --- sandwiches or something, snacks available.

    The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Easy to get to from the airport. There was a nice selection of foods. It was a comfortable and clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a hotel close to FRA after arriving from Riga late afternoon and enroute next day to Philadelphia. I called the hotel from the designated pick-up point and the shuttle was there within 15 minutes. The room was spacious, the wifi spot on, the thunderstorms spectacular and breakfast fitted the bill next morning. I happily paid 5 euro to get me back to FRA in the shuttle to catch my morning flight to the US. All good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning was a surprise, but in any but the hottest season would not be a problem. Safe was locked from previous guest, but staff arrived immediately to open it and to explain how to use it.

    Hotel price was very reasonable. Included breakfast was excellent and in a lovely clean room with pretty windows. Although my booking said there was a 90% charge to change or cancel, they changed the date, then the number of guests, without charge. Staff speaks excellent English. Shuttle arrived at airport quickly and also was prompt for an early morning departure. Hotel is not far from airport yet in a pleasant, quiet residential area. Drinks in refrigerator are inexpensive, a rarity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon.

    The hotel was in a very quiet area. The shuttle bus made it very easy to get to and from airport to hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were given a fan as it was quite warm in room. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was included and good. Surroundings quiet. Shuttle was efficient.Train to Frankfurt Main very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at airport I could not locate the pickup place for the shuttle so took a taxi for $25 EURO. Next morning back to airport the shuttle cost me $75 Euro - did not realize nor was it mentioned how much it was going to be. I also thought the place was closer to the airport. I could have and should have stayed at a place right at the airport for all the extra $ spent on taxi and shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was just a feast, especially compared to what is usually offered in the hotels of this class. The room was small and extremely hot in summer, no air conditioning, sleeping was a challenge. The bed was also poor. However, I felt it was all worth it, for the breakfast in the morning. If I again have to spend a night around Frankfurt airport, I will go back to the Top Hotel Post.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a precise time what time will they serve breakfast the room was hot there was no air conditioning so my comfort of sleep I couldn't have it

    The cleanness of the room was spot on but it was very humid and no air

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was virtually no parking. Just a small area behind the hotel which had a very, very narrow ramp to get into the parking area. Only room for one car to squeeze into in the front of the hotel to unload bags. Also it cost 5 Euro for each person for the hotel shuttle to take them to the airport. Free shuttle from the airport but a total of 15 Euro added to bill for three people to go TO the airport.

    I dropped my rental car at the airport right after checking in for a flight out the next day and had a free shuttle ride back to the hotel. The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is kind of tricky to find and would have been easier if I had dropped of my rental car first and taken the shuttle to the hotel. There aren't many food choices in the area for dinner. Two pizza places, a Persian restaurant and an Vietnamese/Asian place and you do have to walk a bit to get to any other than the on pizza restaurant. The hotel breakfast buffet was quite large.

    My room was quite large and I had a couch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is perfectly adequate for staying near the airport. It is comfortable, reasonably priced for Frankfurt and offers a very good breakfast. It would benefit from air-conditioning in the rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was the lack of air conditioning in the room. Despite the fact that outdoor temperatures were not hot, the room heated up from the sun , and the bathroom had no vent or fan. While the windows tipped in at the top, it was insufficient to allow air flow through the room, and made remaining in the bathroom for hairstyling or makeup impossible.

    The food was top notch! Very high quality gourmet dinner, breakfast exceptional. The bed was very comfortable- beyond my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the tub was a bit difficult to get in and out of and the flimsy shower head was difficult to direct. It would work much better on the end wall rather than the side, but that slight inconvenience didn't detract from an otherwise nice hotel.

    The staff were very helpful. The shuttle bus driver pointed out a few things of interest and suggested a walk on the banks of the Main river, which was a great way to relax after a busy day. The check-in staff was also very friendly and helpful. I had a single room and instead of the expected shoe-box size room, it was a spacious, bright and very quiet. I ate in the hotel, which was delicious and service was very good. Breakfast room was pleasant and breakfast buffet was good. It is not a super modern anonymous hotel, but a charming, friendly place in an interesting a quiet residential area, but still just 10 minutes from the airport. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is tired of the boring and much more expensive airport hotels!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was honestly rubbish. Paper-thin mattress that really isn't what you want after being in a plane for 12 hours, but I've had worse!

    I booked the hotel around 9 hours before touching down in Frankfurt from Tokyo, I got a free ride from the airport to the hotel, and my return trip to the airport was only 5 euro. All in all I paid 75 euro for a decent place to stay after a long flight! Not too shabby, really!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs to be perfectly clear how the shuttle from the airport works. Most hotel shuttles come to arrivals. Their shuttle came to a departures location. We needed to call them. This caused a lot of stress on a day already filled with stress. Also, the property is billed as an airport hotel, but it is a bit away from the airport, farther than I would have expected.

    After a long day of travel, there was a nice restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi ride from airport to hotel expensive. I think the hotel was further away that informed about. The shuttle service i would advise take to and from.

    It was an older hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Meal in restaurant was tasty and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection was very poor. The TV station CNN had no sound (the German channels all did have sound).

    Nice location near a good pizzeria. Shuttle to airport hourly for five euros a person. My wife and I found this to be a pleasant stay with friendly staff. The room was a good size with a desk for the computer and a nice couch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TWICE -- TWO TIMES -- Staff burst into my room, with their own key, without knocking or even apologizing afterwards. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO PRIVACY IN THIS HOTEL. You can't lock the door from the inside and there's no safety chain installed. Both times, they entered like it was their right and acted like they didn't do anything wrong. When I complained to the front desk, they told me to take it with the maintenance. When I insisted to talk to a manager, they said that they were on vacation (the owners.) When I left my card so they could call me to hear me out, they said that they couldn't be reached. They also "schooled me" on how to look out for myself by putting a sign on the door letting them know that I was in. I couldn't sleep knowing that they could come in at any hour of the night and watch me sleep, to say the least. I barricaded myself in the room, by putting chairs and bins behind the door so they could make noise before coming in... HORRIBLE

    Because the hotel was almost empty, the staff accommodated me away from all the noises, like I asked. I enjoyed the view from the windows, which allowed for a lot of sunlight to come in. The best part was the bakery, the Italian and the Indian restaurants near by, that offered a great variety of fresh, clean, and delicious dishes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was great. The shuttle also took our family to the train station the next day. For a family 8 this was great. The bar was very cozy and breakfast great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do advise the place, because all what I'm listing is here didn't bother me at all, but maybe someone would like to know in advance. The shuttle service runs from 7 to 22. They pick you up any time (great, great, great) but they run to the airport at fix times. Every hour at my specific time. The furniture looks a little old and something smelled funny in the toilet. I didn't care to investigate or to report because it didn't bother for one shower.

    I advise the place, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast choice is quite large, the airport shuttle is a very good service, the rooms are big and the cleanliness is good. The room offered all for working: a nice desk for the computer, a large place for the luggage a nice tea table with an armchair. It is a good place both if you need to sleep one night to get you connection flight or if you need to stay in Frankfurt. You can catch a tram going strait to Frankfurt Main Station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the hotel regarding to the pictures but you don't get those look a like rooms when you book a one person bedroom, then you get a total different room, so very simple that it make you depress when you has to stay for a long time. I had a very simple one person bedroom, with a very small TV, I had to change my room because of the noise of the outside air-co. In the old room was still a 4:3 old fashion TV. The bad room needs a make over, looks like that it has change since the 70's. Please change the shower curtain, shower-head and the blower in the bad room The restaurant is okay but to high price for what you get. First they excuse that the beer pomp didn't work well, and after also the coffee machine, not really professional when its already 19:00 hours. Close to the hotel is only a Pizzeria restaurant. I didn't find other restaurants When you travel alone its was a disappointed experience.

    Friendly woman a the reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIS IS IMPORTANT I flew Budapest to Frankfurt To overnight in Frankfurt And super early next morning fly to Lima My luggage was misplaced and I stayed all night at the airport to find my luggage I kindly request you no to charge me the no- show. This situation was out of my control. I spreciareg

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New pillows needed Bathroom small with no vent or window WIFI slow but workable

    Friendly receptionist and shuttle bus drivers Very quiet.no carpets.nice warm shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One LITTLE pillow on bed??? Room ok, but not welcoming due to furnishings. Just no appeal.

    Location good for airport/Frankfurt. Personnel, especially front desk, very pleasant and hardly any accent and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled like a smoker's room Extremely narrow access to parking

    Parking available Direct access to downtown with car albeit trafic Friendly reception even late Practical

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything, wouldn't stay there again even if they paid me. There is park benches more comfortable.

    Having an understanding of what it was like for persons to live in 1940

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing fancy about this place. Lack of decoration. very basic breakfast. The room had only a bed, a small TV and bathroom. Nothing else. So, Don't expect anything luxury or even 3-stary.

    kind staff. free parking. spacious room. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi is a disaster. It didn't stay connected long enough for a response on messenger The vegan choices at the hotel restaurant and at breakfast really poor

    The bed was comfortable. The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture in the room, bed was not comfortable, tv very small and no English speaking channels, Bathroom need refurbishment.

    10 min drive from FRA with a shuttle bus. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was the size of a child's bed and room was small and very basic Breakfast selection did not include baked beans tomatoes and mushrooms which I expected as it would allow for vegetarians like myself to eat something suitable. Fruit was limited to whole apples and slices of pineapple Bus driver did not ask the guests which terminal to take them to prior to the shuttle bus leaving the hotel. He arrived at terminal one and did not say where we were. I asked which terminal it was and when he said number one, I told him I needed terminal two and he got angry with me. I explained that every driver in the world always checks with guests in advance and also informs them of which terminal they have reached as we do not know this. He was not happy with me and said he was running late now because of me and offered no apology. His attitude was disappointing to say the least Over priced based on the basic room and very basic breakfast provided

    room was clean and location close to airport with supermarket next door Hotel staff very friendly apart from the bus driver who looked miserable and had a negative attitude

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold in room, even when heating was on maximum. The hotel is just ugly and old fasioned, the restaurant was really unpleasant. Beds were good quality but instead of one big bed there were two single put together so it was very uncomfortable to sleep there in two persons.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a bit old but doesn't really matter as long as it is clean!

    Staff is friendly, the room was tidy and clean, parking just behind the hotel. Breakfast was lovely heaps to choose from! Wifi was working well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Baby chair in the restaurant was a plus. All the staff was super-friendly and willing to help. I had some luggage and a sleeping baby, so the driver helped with everything even to my room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't think of anything tha was needed to make my stay more pleasurable or convenient! I would recommend it to my friends staying overnight in Frankfurt!

    I stayed one night that I had arranged thru Booking.com. The staff was extremely nice, esp Herr Barkach. He and I spoke several times from the States about my arrangements, arrival times, shuttles etc etc. The hotel was very easy to get to by car and they were only a short drive from the airport. I drove there with a rented car but I could have turned in the car and used their shuttle bus as well. I give the hotel and the staff an 11 for the nice time they made of my stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: