Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TOP Hotel La Residence This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Faktoreistrasse 2, 66111 Saarbrücken, Germany

#24 of 48 hotels in Saarbrücken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    A simple hotel for a weekend stay in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little old fashioned but quite comfortable. The bed was super hard, but I slept on top of one of the duvets. The bathroom was spotless and nice and warm with a heated towel rail. Checking in and out was very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • StandardPlus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered us a double bed room instead of the two single bed room i booked with the excuse that all rooms are full! Finally they gave us a two beds room but lower quality. The beds were really small. The room had no fridge and only towels for one person. I had to ask for towels to bring. The personnel was not kind enough as it should be in 4star hotels. Generally the hotel look old.

    The location was really good next to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    Just not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really awful guy working as a parking attendant. I'd paid €12 for a parking space. I thought that would mean an actual parking space. When I arrived by motorcycle I was hassled to put the bike just below a fire hose on a small step next to a parking space. He then proceeded to be very rude about me during check-in (he didn't think I could speak German but I know enough to get the gist of what he was saying) and made me feel incredibly uncomfortable. The desk staff at the time laughed along with some of his quips and were quite arrogant. After a 300 mile journey on that day, and as part of a 2000 mile trip, this was not what I needed! His rudeness carried on whenever I saw him that day. The only saving grace was he wasn't around when I checked out. There are many other hotels in this area so really, don't bother.

    Lady that tends the bar was very nice and the desk staff that were on when I checked out were also very nice. Also the restaurant staff were nice at breakfast. Actually a good breakfast and good dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    No praises
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor WiFi connection. On-Off, On-Off.. Endless change of log on details. So the WiFi was rather useless. Breakfast at 14 Euros rather steep. Bar closed too early.

    No praises

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, simply.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location near train station, and near running by the Saar. Good standard and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay at Saarbrücken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly stuff and listen to your needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Day at the races
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pedestrian zone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    I have stayed at this hotel many times The location is good. Reception staff are excellent and helpful. I thank them very much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.3
    Bit outdated but fine breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashioned design, very old bed, bad sleep quality overall

    Nice small and quiet Sauna area, nice breakfast with lots of healthy stuff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Convenient stay in Saarbrucken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better

    Pretty decent breakfast though a bit expensive. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    wifi is basically non-existent and when it does it only...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is basically non-existent and when it does it only works for one device

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Wifi frequenly broke down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi frequenly broke down.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Possibility to have dinner at 10 pm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • StandardPlus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility to have dinner at 10 pm. People very nice. Good position near the station

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: