Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sylter Hof Berlin Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstenstr. 114-116, 10787 Berlin, Germany

#184 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4016 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reason our door was making noice like there was draught,but all the windows were shut and all the windows in the hallway shut too..bit creepy.

    Our room was absolutley huge! Views are amazing! Great location..walking distance from main attractions,shopping and cafes. Beds were comfy and room was very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the internet connection not always worked . the shower was strange, it had two shower heads, one really old and worn out and one new and working, but the situation was, at the beginning, pretty confusing.

    the room was very large, the view fantastic, the personnel nice enough and the location very convenient near the subway and a lot of busses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm knit picking, the shower/bath was awkward to shower in.

    It is located right outside bus number 100 stop which takes you into town and is walking distance to Tiergarten train station. The hotel is safe, quiet, well appointed, internet worked well, bed was comfortable, facilities were good, staff were helpful and friendly and the size of the room was excellent. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what we expected based on pictures/ description. The front desk staff were at best ambivalent.

    Room was large and clean. Easy walk to metro and zoo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was only in the main bedroom & it was really hot. There were not enough tea/coffee or water for 3 adults

    We had a suite for family - 2 parents & adult child. The photo looked like the spare bed was a sofa bed however there were 2 separate bedrooms. 1 double & 1 with x2 single beds. Great space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, unfriendly and did not ever ask how I was getting on or make any recommendations. They were indifferent once they realised I was NOT a business traveller. Wifi dropped out once and took some time to reconnect. Partitions between rooms very thin- can hear cupboards and doors next door being vlosed/slammed and people walking above me. Once the whole room shook while I was in bed. Decor of room still looked dated despite recent superficial makeover.

    Did not have the breakfast. Location was good. Only time the reception staff were friendly was when I was leaving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a kitchen, but not even one plate or a knife to use. Some of the furniture was pretty old, but not in a stylish way - just something you'd buy from the flea market. As you can see from the high grade I gave it, these things did not bother much and all in all it is a good hotel.

    Great location, just a couple of meters from the bus stop. The hotel is on the Bus 100 route, which is amazing. With this bus you can easily go to most of Berlin's main attractions, without paying for an expensive touristic bus. The breakfast was also top class. There was nothing I wanted and haven't found. I would also add the decent view from the room (my room was on the 14th floor), friendly and helpful staff, the presence of a refrigerator in the apartment, and of course the balcony - perfect for a beer outside in the evening or for a smoker.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not quite understand the restriction that only two devices could use the Wifi at the same time. This caused us some troubles and inconvenience. If one compares this hotel to the others, this might be the biggest drawback of this hotel.

    We had a room for three for a little more than 100 euros which was quite a good deal. Requested and got a room on the highest floor and the view was amazing. Staff are polite and helpful. The room we had was huge and comfortable. There is also a Netto supermarket opposite to the hotel and around 10 minutes walk to the nearest station. Would recommend this for people who are looking for a decent hotel and do not mind not having wifi to use when there are more than two people in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My criticism is purely personal but the pillows weren't great and there weren't enough tea bags in the room to have of an evening. Petty I know but really there was nothing wrong with the hotel other than this sort of minor stuff.

    Great location about 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station. The hotel is also within walking distance of Tiergarten park which will lead you to the Brandenburg Gate and other tourist hotspots. We rented bikes directly from the hotel at 12 euros for the day, very easy and convenient. The hotel itself was very clean and our room was large. The staff were always friendly, smiling and accommodating to our needs. Even the lift was large and quick - we never had to wait longer than 30 seconds and we were on the 16th floor..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a kitchen but no kitchen stuff to cook or eat, which is a bit strange

    Good location, you can take the bus in front of the hotel to the city center, very friendly staff, the room was very big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about. It was a perfect stay.

    The room was more like a small apartment! I wasn't aware there'd be a mini kitchen, so was pleasantly surprised on arrival.The bedding was clean and comfortable and the room itself was very bright, with great views of the city from the balcony and windows. There was also amble wardrobe space for three (20 something) women which I liked. We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We reserved a suite with sleeper sofa, but got a normal old leather sofa that did not open to a bed. We could not change a room since it was full. The hotel brought two extra beds that made the living room unusable. But the most outraging thing was that when we were charged for extra two beds for a reservation that was pre-paid in full and that was supposed to have that extra sleeper sofa bed in the suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at the reception gave me the password for wifi, I didn't find any hotel leaflet about that in my room as well. My phone didn't even find any network, so I'm not sure if there is any wifi operating on 15th. floor... Really strange kitchen (with ridiculous dinig area on the other side of in the kitchen counter, that you have to access using the other door) in the suite, with a fridge, an oven etc., but with absolutely no equipment, not even cutlery:) Seems like those suites are made of former flats.

    Good selection of food at breakfast (at least soy milk, which unfortunately isn't very popular in German hotels). Spacious room (I got 3 people suite), clean bathroom with a big thub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ran across one less than genial person working at the desk, but otherwise the staff has been great. In my single room the location of the shower in the tub is less than optimal, but overall the bathroom is roomy and good. I have also been pleasantly surprised at how little street noise there is, as the hotel is located on a fairly important street.

    This hotel has a teriffic breakfast. German breakfast buffets are generally great, but here I've seen things I hadn't run across before -- for example herring wrapped around pickel slices and a really good egg salad. And five different juices to pick from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from tv in the next room was disturbing. Cleaning was sometimes bad and sometimes good. Do they like there work? Nice bed and good bathroom. Door to the bathroom in the wrong place. Consult an architect, buy soundproof windows isolate rooms against noise from the neighbours and make the cleaners more happy!

    Great location. Easy access Witherspoon U-Bahn and Busses. If you are to wealthie KaDeWe - the big luxury store - is just around the corner. Consume your depressioon away! Nice walking areas are close from Grosse Stern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception's behavior was unprofessional during the stay. You can hear neighbours using their toilets when you are in your room.

    The room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been nice to have a fridge in the room

    the staff are very friendly, close to shops and sights the room for 3 adults was very spacious the beds are comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet outside the toilet door was very wet, which was a bit unpleasant. Also, the hotel replaced the towels, even when we had followed the instructions to avoid needing a change of towels. No facilities (cutlery, washing up liquid etc) despite a kitchen area. Just a few small pieces of feedback - no major issues, we had a great stay!

    Very spacious room, with a great view over the city. Good range of shops and cafes nearby and near to the U Bahn to get around the city. Quite a quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was decent, but a bit overpriced. Wifi was very bad (needed to tether 4G from my phone so I could work). Room decor was a bit dated, but clean.

    Fantastic location, very big room (we stayed in a Superior Double Room) - it was more like an apartment - it had a balcony, bedroom, bathroom, living room and a kitchen. Views from 14th floor were very nice. Beers can be bought at the reception (a bit overpriced, but very convenient). Loads of restaurants nearby and the U-Bahn station within 10 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally did not like that there are no facilities for some tea inside a room but besides that it’s quite good.

    Location is excellent and private parking is a big bonus. A room is good, though had a little bit of smell once we arrived. Just a short walk from zoo, easy to go to a city center as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was about to give you guys 10 but theres something wrong with your peolpe in the dining area i felt i was being ignored theres like 4 guys running around none of those ask me to have coffee none of those collected my plates just because i dont wear suit and tie? Some not all of your receptinist in the front are so lazy i was asking where to put my lugge she said in the back i went there i saw a big open space how do i know where to go if u dont go with me and open the door your place is so beautiful but mgmt get rid off those lazy peole i visit europe a lot as well as my family and friends but with this situations i dont think i will recommend your place to stay.

    Good locations clean and comfortable house keeping staff the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel appeared understaffed,and the receptionists seemed harassed. My single room was very tiny and had no clothes closet, just a few hooks on the wall. The windows were filthy. They looked as though they hadn't been cleaned since last year. Apart from that, the room was clean.

    The hotel is excellently located in downtown City West. The lobby and lounge are large and pleasantly decorated. The elevators are quick and well-programmed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us everything was good anought to wish to come back ))

    The Hotel situated in very nice and green area. In about 5-10 min walking you have the Berlin Zoo and the bombed church. To go other side you have the KaDeWe mall with excellent oysters bar on the 7th floor ;)) You have nice cafes and good shisha bar )) the metro is also like 10-15 min by walking. We had a family suit and it was on the 16th floor. The room was not very modern by clean and a lot of space, beds are comfortable, also clocking facility is available if need that also and as a plus you have a balcony)) . The wiew is also very nice and the stuff was friendly. Wifi was working correctly )) nothing more to say, defiantly will take the same hotel for that friendly price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and the WiFi you can use only 2 devices problem if you travel for work and after 24h you must to put it again.

    The room it’s very big and sunny clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside is the smallness of the room, even though it is bright, comfortable for size, and has a good bath-tub. There is not even a wardrobe, just a rail opposite the bathroom door to hang clothes. Even though there is a modern air-conditioning system, the air soon felt stuffy without opening a window. I would definitely be returning if the room hadn’t been so small.

    People have worked hard to make this hotel very good: every member of staff greeted me with a smile, the breakfast buffet was truly outstanding, and the (refurbished) was spotlessly clean. Double glazing means it is quiet, at least with the window closed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi performance was excellent but given the incredible growth and reliance on WiFi products now, I feel, makes the restriction to two devices per room unreasonable.

    The breakfast was absolutely superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to put some plates and cutlery, also a tea towel into the kitchen. Also to give some instructions: e.g. Put your towel onto the floor in the bath, if you want it changed.

    I had a great view from the 15th floor and was quick anywhere as right in the centre of Berlin. Good access to public transport. Enjoyed a theatre performance in the Theatre des Westens, and walked only 15 Min back to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger towels would have been appreciated plus a second pillow

    Nice quiet room with good and silent air con. Breakfast particularly good in nice modern surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in after 15 checkout before 11, far away from touristic attractions,

    Clean, comfortable, close to bus station for number 100 for reaching touristic places, very close to zoo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in time was 15:00, so we left luggage at hotel went to city for food and walk.

    Location and Room were good. Staff was friendly. Thanks for fruit plate and drink as a birthday gift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are remodeling and what is done looks great. What isn't done looks very blah.

    They upgraded us to a large, 2 bedroom which we did not need but appreciated being able to put luggage on second bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. it would be nice to have a basic equipment in the kitchenette, like two plates, two forks, two knives - it was missing. 2. floating wi-fi was a little bit annoying and wi-fi was working only for two pieces of mobile equipment (we used our smartphones, but it did not work for the third piece - tablet - there is a kind of limitation)

    Comfort room no. 134 on the 13th floor with fabulous view to Ku'damm and KaDeWe. Room is 43 square meters. Actually it is apartament, very spacious, clean with combination of modern and antique furniture. You enter to a kind of corridor, on your right side forward there is kitchenette, on the left hand side toilet, then crossing thru the toilet you enter bathroom and from bathroom into sleeping room. From there thru another door you walk into the sitting room, so you can walk around the whole place. Room is equipped with flat tv, HD channels. There is also a balcony, where you can seat and enjoy panoramic view over Ku'damm and drink your morning coffee. Bathroom is very clean, white, fresh towels, shampoo and bath gel in one. We decided to have breakfast on the day of departure. Breakfast is 12 euro per person, but very rich and tasty. We got scrumbled eggs, fried sausages, fried bacon, ham, variety of cheese, musli, yoghurts , tasty bread, croissants, rolls, 4 different juices, coffee, tea and... a lot of color painted eggs because of Easter time !!! The breakfast at the hotel is really good start of the day and "mniam, mniam" = more less "tasty" in Polish. It might look that the location is a little too far away from Ku'damm, but it is not. A few minutes walk to Wittenbergplatz and U-bahn, Ku'damm with hundreds of shops. The staff at the Reception is really professional, kind and helpful. We highly recommend the stay at Hotel Sylter Hof !!! We really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit flat and too square Would have liked a kettle in my room

    Everything was clean, fresh, and the staff were ready to help. Convenient location too, around the corner from Wittenbergplatz / An der Urania

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room.

    The staff was really kind and helpful. Our room was even more spacious than I thought it would be and it was really clean and quiet. The hotel is really close to bus and metro stops, so it was really easy to reach everything from there. There are some shopping malls and also shopping streets within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room.

    The room was bright, comfortable and clean. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was in an excellent location for exploring Berlin with good public transport links nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything went well. The warm welcome at the reception is exactly what you need after being 6hours on the road. Check-in went smoothly, the hotel staff is friendly and willing to assist you with any needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Having absolutely no equipment in the kitchen, no cutlery,no dishes, no containers. - Some restrictions on internet connection

    We were a family group and had suite on 13th floor. Good things are: + spacious + clean + perfect bathroom + good services + nice view The kitchen in the suites has an oven and boiler, but nothing else. You need to have all the equipment with you if you want to cook anything there. The place is not too central and it can take 40 min to walk to the main Berlin attractions, but public transport is easily accessible. All in all, this is safe to say that it is a recommendable place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was really small. There was no wardrobe to keep the clothes. The room don't have proper sound proofing. It was disturbing if some one else speaks in the other room. For a strange reason water was coming inside through aluminium window frame.

    Room cleaning service was regular. It has good internet connection which can be connected to two devices at the same time. Hair dryer was quite helpful. Hotel is well connected to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi signal was bit weak inside the room.

    I had quite comfortable stay. Rooms were quite clean. Several good restaurants are there close by. Netto supermarket is right in-front of the hotel. Safe place. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I tried breakfast (12 euro extra ) one morning and that was a bit boring ….

    price quality is perfect ! i had a room, suite, with a wonderful view on Berlin the suites are dated but i do not care because it gives a certain atmosphere which i like ….the beds are very comfortable ... cushions were less comfortable (anyway i always bring my own everywhere i travel…) For an extra of 10 euro i had kitchen material which was very practical if i wanted to stay "home" and cook …Bathroom perfect…Hotel is located on the Kurfurstenstrasse, it's double glazed so ok what concerns noise…The bus 100 is almost in front of the hotel which brings u in 5' to Zoo station where u have the U or the S Bahn and also the bus which takes you to Tegel airport…Wittenberg Platz is the nearest tube station ( max 10 ' walk) …i defenitly will book this again…if i come on my own.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great and the staff was very kind and personable. Location is walking distance to most things in the area. And if it’s not, the train station is, so you can get around easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast spread was fantastic but it was being aggressively policed by the staff there - did not affect me but some were effectively being told they had to go back to their rooms to get cash to pay before they could sit down (rather than dealing with that after breakfast) and then also being told to sit in locations that were preferable for the staff rather than those that were first being chosen by the guests. Coffee was being offered etc but a bit more friendly customer service in relation to the payment / seating aspect would be an improvement.

    Reception staff very helpful and also facilitated an early check in for me, which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation policy is very bad . I tried to cancel one room from already reserved 2 rooms . 3 -4 days before check out and the responsible employee told me you will refund 5% only from the total quality . One more thing after my family left i asked for single room without breakfast for 4 days . The price from the hotel is 85 euros which is very expensive comparing to the room size ( 15 sq) . May be less . I get the same room via booking.com for 60 euros only . You need to remanage the reservation and cancelation policy .

    Location- staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and bathroom was claustrophobically small, the bathroom door even hits the toilet and cannot be fully open. No gym inside or even recreative room.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A place needs some renovation.

    Grear location and transport connection. Very helpful staff, great value for money. Clean and convenient. Though a little renovation would make this place superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant staff were kind but it was difficult to communicate with them.

    Reception staff were nice and the lobby and rooms were very well presented

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and decor were a bit dated.

    We had a very large suite on the 14th floor with stunning views of Berlin. From the moment we arrived all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent location for accessing major places of interest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    The superior room was fantastic. Lots of space and beds very comfortable although pillows too soft. Strange to have a kitchen but no utensils if you fancied eating in. Breakfast good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning ladies came into my room 2 times per day before 10am in the morning... Not really nice... twice per day! They must control them..

    The hotel was really correct. Comfortable beds, good rest, amazing views! Bathroom really clean. I recommend it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requesting an extra log-in for the internet connection in the room ended up being simple as cake, after quite an unpleasant exchange with front desk help Anna, who either wasn't aware of the exact technical option, without admitting it, or - maybe worse - knowingly not willing to suggest it right away. Her colleague at the front desk did however, with a friendly smile and humour, like most of the staff.

    The suite provided the perfect lay out for a weekend stay with my daughter that had to study for university exams, with a separate room with a desk and separate access to bath room facilities. The fact that these apartments are on the sixteenth floor with a pretty panoramic view is certainly an extra. I have been coming to this hotel over the years and appreciate the upgrade/remake of the hotel that has been carried out with good sense and good taste. It remains a good value option in the competitive Berlin hotel market and the excellent Italian restaurant in front (Il Sorriso) is always a treat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a huge size room and a small kitchen, but it doesn't have cultery – we asked for it at the reception and they gave it to us. There are transport tickets at the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle (water boiler) in the room, which made it inconvenient especially during cold winter days. Reception has informed that kettles were available only in suite rooms.

    The room was clean and nice. Good location, 5-7 min walking distance from KaDeWe and subway; Holiday INN Hotel is located across the road. For those who would like to spend more time in East Berlin, bus #100 stops at Berlin's top sightseeing places; bus station is almost in front of the hotel. Also, there is a very nice Asian restaurant in front of the hotel and many other coffee shops and bakeries in the area nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the room was clean, there was a lipstick mark on one of the cups. The hairdrier was malfunctioning.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Good location: close to a subway station and the stop of bus 100 (which tourists use to view the city) is just outside. Also close to a supermarket, to KaDeWe (if anyone wants to visit) and to a 24hr convenience store. Very nice room, great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee is little to high, the check in could be earlier (14 o'clock).

    Good located, very close to Kurfürstendamm, KDW, Berkin Zoo and so on. Good beds, nice bathroom, private parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, I think breakfast should have been included. The breakfast had very limited vegan options. The room unfortunately wasn't as clean as I would expect.

    Very helpful staff, very large room, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lounge bar in the foyer could have been a little more "lounge" and a little less formal. We prefer bars with low lighting and plenty of ambience, so the hotel foyer bar was rather too light for us. We did have one drink here, however, and the bar staff were very professional, although the price for two G&T's was a little on the high side. Never mind, there are plenty of cheaper bars in the neighbourhood, should you wish to go out and explore!

    We didn't take breakfast at the hotel because we prefer to do our own thing (and lie in awhile, whenever we get the chance!) so we are unable to rate this aspect of the hotel's facilities. Everything else was at, or above, our expectations and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is clean, well-presented and ideally located. We went for the "larger" bedroom - and ended up with a suite, which was most unexpected but fab, thanks very much! The suite had an entrance lobby with fitted wardrobes to one side (which included two separate in-room safes), access to a kitchen, with sink, cupboards (empty), refrigerator (empty), bar area (un-stocked) and tea & coffee making facilities, giving you the opportunity to stock it up and eat in if you wanted to. I think each floor has four suites, so there is a good choice for this option - and we were on the 14th floor which was an added bonus - especially as we stayed over New Year's Eve and our view across the city, with fireworks cascading all around us, lighting up the night sky, left us with memories we'll never forget.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were most unhelpful, borderline rude. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay here again. It clearly caters for coach parties on one-night stays and doesn't expect to see return visitors.

    The rooms are large but underfurnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 lift to the top floors sometimes, means waiting a long time.

    Being here for new Years eve it was a great Bonus to be able to see the fireworks from our floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old hotel. Everyone knows it. The hotel stuff knows it. The kitchen was like from 1800... very old, very bad looking kitchen, like in hell. It's like a posh old hotel. It's over priced if you are looking for modern. Also the stuff is just bad. Except the amazing bartender who was amazing person :)

    I liked the view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a Suite room on the 13 floor and it was massive. Really very impressed with it. Kitchen, small dining room with a view. Huge entrance with lots of wardrobe space. Massive main room with comfy settee and chair, desk with another chair, Large Sideboard TV. Bathroom great with bath and shower, separate toilet with sink. Another sink in Bathroom which is adjoining. Bedroom with balcony, another massive wardrobe. This was all for 60 pounds a night and its 10 minutes walk to the Zoo. Can't fault this room at all, it was a brilliant view and very comfortable indeed. So some more information, the nearest UBahn is Wittenburg Platz (Not the Zoo) and that is where Ka De We is located. Go out of the Hotel turn left and take 2nd Left it takes you right to Wittenburg Platz its 6 or 7 mins walk max. There you can pick lines U1 U2 and U3 so easily the best place to start. Also Bus 100 is important it stops directly outside the Hotel. And is going East. Running from Zoo to Alexander Platz. It does take 35 to 40 mins with a lot of stops, but sitting upstairs you get great views of the Brandenburg Gate from both sides. Directly opposite is a Lidl type supermarket with everything you need. Down the road is a very friendly 24 hour diner/bar which has great prices, turn left go 3 blocks and you can't miss it on your left. 100% recommend this hotel and especially the suite rooms, they are amazing for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative issues

    Excellent location with number 100 bus on doorstep and U+S stations closeby. Accommodation, breakfast excellent. All staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was fantastic to stay at this hotel. Everything was good there. The bed was really comfortable and after a long and busy day working, it is great. The breakfast was good too, lots of things to choose. The location is fantastic too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen has many cabinets but doesn't have utensils whatsoever. Also, in terms of design, the kitchen is the weakest place in the room.

    The room was huge. They say it's 45 m2 so compare to others it's way bigger. It has a good bathroom with bathtub. Carpets on the floor. Also, well sound insulated. We had a room on the 16th floor with a nice panorama of the city. The bed was soft and cozy as well as a pillow. It has kitchen and fridge with a welcome bottle of water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    For a little more money than the IBIS I booked this hotel to stay for 2 weeks in a suite. I expected something big, but this was even bigger. The staff is always eager to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no refrigerator in my room and the room was very cold when i arrived. I had to turn on the radiator myself and wait.

    The hotel was very clean and the room was big enough to fit 2 people with luggage. I visited the Hotel Sylter Hof Berlin for the first time so they gave me upgrade with my room. I totally exceeded my expectations! Bus stop was in front of the door and the bus takes you to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was really slow - so I found myself using the stairs most of the time.

    I liked the friendly staff (who provided me with a local phone charger for free) and the tasty Breakfast buffet which got me up and going!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two English speaking channels on TV and both were American news. Kitchenette didn't have cutlery but had no problem using a set from restaurant.

    Staff great, comfy bed, massive room and an amazing view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room (small suite) was comfy,warm and quiet with an extremely clean bathroom and kitchen, with a small table an chairs. The hotel had a small but friendly bar. The breakfast was good and the staff were very attentive. The hotel is very central. The 100 bus stops outside. This bus runs from the Zoo area to Alexanderplatz, a route that passes the majority of the major attractions. Walk left out of the hotel and within 15 minutes you will reach the Zoo, aquarium and a major shopping area. They were setting up the Christmas market whilst we were there. The nearest U Bahn (underground) station is within 10 minute walk away at Wittenbergplatz. We (four) bought a daily all zones travel ticket (for up to five people) for €20.80. This allows travel on U/S Bahn, trams and buses including the 100. There are a plethora of restaurants of all cuisines within a ten minute walk. As well as the potential Christmas market nearby there is also another market about a 20 minute walk away at Winterfeldplatz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although Rooms are rather small,( travel ligth , no big suitscases can be used. ) they offer everything a businessman needs . Prolonged stays are difficult due to the size of the room and working space .

    Professional , but , more important , extremely driven and friendly people at the reception. Same enthousiasm is to be found with bartender , breakfast service , and all other staff, etc.. Given the geographic place where this hotel is to be found , history is complety rewritten.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The WiFi did not work well in my room. The only English-language news channel on TV was RT.

    Very clean, large room. Great location, convenient to public transportation. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't usually complain about the outside noise, but here I couldn't stop thinking that the windows were open (they weren't). Also, you can hear things going on in neighbor rooms, not to mention funny sounds of the piping disgorging this or that.

    - nice clean room - friendly staff - surprisingly good wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a problem with the hot water in the shower and they were very helpful and ready to help but the problem persisted for two days.

    The staff is great and very friendly. Breakfasts are really good with a nice variety of products. Impecable clean bedrooms and nicely renovated. Warm and cosy. Wifi works super good. Nice location in a calm area 10 min walk from West center, shopping centers and they have wide range of restaurants around the corner. Very recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving after 5days! Would like to have stayed for longer

    Early check in and receptionist was lovely Location Value for money Room suite with a Kitchen Cleaned every day to a high standard Speedy lift Bus number 100 outside View from hotel room Shops and cafes nearby (Lidl)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is really poor from the rooms (3rd floor) and the pillows are very thin- it’s like there is no pillow

    The Hotel was really nice- i was there for a conference and exhibition so location was good. Overall staff are friendly, hotel is clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a kettle in the room. Also building work happening out back on a weekend which meant it was hard to have a sleep in (but this wasn't really the hotels fault as the work was being carried out on an adjacent building)

    Value for money is amazing with this hotel. Rooms are modern, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sylter Hof Berlin Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: