Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TOWNHOUSE Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Münchener Strasse 42, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#50 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short and longer stay in frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was great.

    Everything was great....receptionist very friendly. functional and good quality interior, not overdecorated. Nice those framed prints of german 19th century cartoonist Wilhelm Busch as a theme thru all premise. The quiet room with a single bed after a longhaul flight was such treat. The breakfast displayed invitingly...broad spectrum for every taste and friendly attentive staff. 3 min till frankfurt main trainstation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very friendly helpful staff, lovely comfortable room with blinds and aircon, very handy location, good breakfast, good value for money, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Super convenient for seeing Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Couldn't do enough for you. The room was large enough for five nights and comfortable with air conditioning. The location was next to the tram stops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but not the best kept place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators open between floors so you still have to carry bags up and down stairs. Frosted glass between shower and bedroom so you see your colleague showering. Walls and floors were dirty and stained so keep your shoes on and don't use your imagination for what's on the walls...

    Location is convenient to the train station. Breakfast is a great spread if you are able to take advantage of it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to main train station and easy walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of shower meant light came through to bedroom- no shielding to keep room dark as sun rose. Pillows not great. No coffee or tea facilities in room.

    Close to main train station and easy walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. Clean and presentable. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient Hotel in Bahnhof Viertel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. I knew that from the description but I had problems placing my legs when sitting on a toilet - the wall was too close to the toilet istelf... Keep that in mind if you are looking for a spacious room for your stay. And when hauling heavy luggage be aware that lifts get only to half-floors and you need to climb one flitht of stairs to get to the room.

    Conveniently located hotel, ideal for visiting Frankfurt's business district. Friendly Staff. Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like. Everything was great and I will stay at this hotel again.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent, clean, quiet, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great especially the tomato and bocconcini salad with balsamic dressing and the scrambled eggs. Stay felt like home. Checkout was fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very cramped. The last day's receptionist refused to issue the bill. I thanks to Cătălin from Booking.vom for help.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent with a full continental assortment. The staff were extremly good and very helpful. Was only a 5min walk from the main train station, but walking the street in the evening is not very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff at breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Station location, room walls - old and dirty wallpapers, carpet, bad looking sink, same breakfast, only omelet every morning for warm food.

    Staff at breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothibg

    the room seemed a bit old but was very very clean. the staff at the front were very helpful and friendly. They were always willing to help and were very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    Not happy :(
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The room was super small and had no air conditioning, the bathroom was tiny and we could not close the windows as it was too hot so it was too noisy at night. The breakfast was okay.

    Only that it is near the Main Station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Small hotel near the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    First was assigned a room on top (7th) floor. It had no window and was too hot. 2nd floor economy room very small, but ok per se, except the shower cabin must be entered sideways and the shower handle can not be fixed for an overhead flow; elevator does not reach top floor and stops between floors.

    A few steps from the central train station, accommodating staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is very small which might be inconvenient if staying longer, but if all you need is a bed, shower and wifi in a convenient location for a short stay, then this is obviously no problem.

    Great breakfast for the price. Fast and reliable Wifi. Location close to the main railway station, but not on one of the seedier streets in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient hotel, close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issue: Mini-bar fridge was full of empty bottles that should have been cleaned out; front desk made a note and handled it.

    Small, but cozy, comfortable room; Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Ideal for breaking train journey at Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is close to Frankfurt Station. I stayed for one night and I needed to be near the station. Everything I saw showed an emphasis on cleanliness. The room was simply furnished but everything was clean and tidy. It was very quiet during the night - but I was on the 6th floor. The staff I met were excellent- friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good - especially for a small hotel. As far as the price is concerned - people will need to judge for themselves. I was happy though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel - Good breakfast - neat and tidy and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel - Good breakfast - neat and tidy and clean. Very happy with the staff who were very helpful. - Great location only metres from underground.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    Unprofessional and outdated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with credit cards and then send my colleague, for check out they were asking cash and they disturbed me by phone call that i should send them other data which is for a Hotel is tottally unprofessional They should be updated more and better speak english as a Recieptionist :(

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A warm two weeks in Frankfurt....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Spending two weeks in Frankfurt at the Townhouse hotel was amazing... the staff were very kind and very helpful... it's located near the central train station which make the traveling easier... good breakfast in morning, a lot of restaurant close by.... we enjoyed the stay...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall I am satisfied and will surely recommend to others .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little narrow .

    1. 1st impression on Warm Welcome by receptionist at the FRONT DESK on 1st day . 2.Room were spacious . 3.Breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Cheap but nothing to write home about
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong booking: Twin room instead of booked Comfortable Standard Room. According to night staff not price adjustment possible, because room was booked through Booking.com. Really? Unfriendly staff in the evening. Photographs are fibbing: Bar and lounge are tiny, no people. Slightly dodgy area, which is not clear by the description.

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed Nice and big breakfast buffet Friendly staff in the morning (not so in the night) Close to the train station and the center of Frankfurt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    It was a stopover break for us after a long flight and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around is a little rough considering that it's near the main train station (as with many european cities).

    It was a stopover break for us after a long flight and the short distance from Frankfurt main station to the hotel works out great for us. We slept in late and the hotel staff was really nice to accomodate us for the breakfast though it's past their serving hours. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Very close to railway station and we arrived very early am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very compact with no room to place suitcases and no hanging wardrobe other than a 3 hook rack. Ok for a short stay only. Bathroom is also very compact. A little bit of street noise on rooms facing the road.

    Very close to railway station and we arrived very early am of an international flight and they allowed us early check in so we could freshen up and get a little sleep. Staff were very friendly and spoke English well which helps us! Good complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in Frankfurt close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was pretty great, but be aware that the bathroom wall (at least in our room) overlooking the bedroom is see through (you see the silhouette of the person inside), which might be a bit inconvenient if two colleagues share a room.

    Really easy to get here from both the airport and the train station. Big, comfortable bed, big delicious breakfast. Walking distance (about 15 minutes walking) from the city centre and especially the Christmas market. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    It is a nice hotel and nice and friendly staff in a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all ok. The only thing was that the sign for claening or not cleaning the room was problematic. I put it at the cleaning side for two days. However, as I was back in the afternoon, it was for unknown reasons turned to the other side (``do not disturb side``) and therefore the room was not cleaned.

    It is a nice hotel and nice and friendly staff in a nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Location was easily reached.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights in the room were not very good.

    Location was easily reached. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    3.3
    A traumatic experience: NEVER AGAIN
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night an awful chemical smell filled in our bedroom. (I found out later on that it was a leak from our fridge/mini-bar). I woke up by total chance whereas my children were still deeply asleep. As I could not clear the air despite opening the window, we went to seek help and got very little sympathy from the night receptionist. Only after insisting were we given another room. *Nobody* helped us move our belongings from one room to the next so I had to leave my traumatised children (8,11) alone while I was going back and forth between the rooms. I also have no idea when someone finally got to check the room for the smell that night - although I since read that a leak in a mini-bar in a nearby hotel in May '17 had caused the evacuation of people in that hotel!!!! I was offered as compensation for this living nightmare some written apologies, an assurance that the mini-bar could not cause any harm and an *upgrade* for our next stay in the hotel, which I interpreted as a bad joke and lack of paying attention to the ordeal we had gone through! Would you want to return to that hotel?

    Close to the train station. One member of staff was helpful on the first day. See below.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    the pillows on the bed was so uncomfortable and the space in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows on the bed was so uncomfortable and the space in the room was so small that to open the suitcase I had to move a chair and put it out of the door , the tram passes under the window , toilet space inexistent no shampoo or soap in the toilet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning wasn't working well enough to cool down the room. I opened the windows to help cool down the room, but the street and pedestrian noise kept me up for a bit.

    Friendly and helpful staff along with a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for train travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if traveling by train; a block and a half from the main station. Hotel was nice, clean, modern and clearly stands out from the others in this area. Good breakfast. The area definitely has that inner-city run-down flavor but actually feels totally safe. We were expecting that from other reviews and the location definitely out ways any hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Love staying in these smaller boutique style hotels as the customer service is much more personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like. The location suited us just fine but it was close to the train station.

    We were on a cycling vacation in Germany/France and spent our first night and our last night at the Townhouse hotel. The front desk staff were excellent! There was no problem with storing our bike boxes in a secure room in their basement and suitcases in their luggage room. The desk manager on our last evening was especially helpful and went to great lengths to get a dinner reservation at local restaurant (including phoning a friend of the chefs to get us in!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location, clean hotel and room, friendly staff, and satisfying breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and room were well serviced except one day we were missing a couple of towels. We called the front desk and we simply went down and got them.

    The location was easy to reach on foot. Staff was professional and helpful. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was satisfying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    A warm welcome, well appointed and very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on a busy street so quite noisy - inevitable given the location. Back rooms might be quieter.

    Reception staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to answer my questions about Frankfurt - very welcoming. Location was brilliant - walking distance to all I wanted to see and right by the station. the room was comfortable and pleasant - great for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location. modern and new facilities
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window is not sounding proof. Since it is near the station and my room is facing the street, it was quite loud with noise from cars and trams.

    Reasonable price. New and modern facilities. Good Breakfast. Kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.0
    helpful staff, our AC wouldnt work well so she offered us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was near the train station, so the area was a little sketchy at night

    helpful staff, our AC wouldnt work well so she offered us a new room but we took a fan instead

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Facility was new and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was less than desirable. Not the fault of the hotel, but I was uncomfortable coming back to the hotel after dark. Nighttime brought out bottles being tossed in the street, arguments at 4 am. Things you really don't want your kids to be around.

    Facility was new and updated. AC was a pleasant surprise. Probably the best breakfast we had during our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the front of the building is not the greatest, but Frankfort is no different from any other city.

    Comfortable bed and very good breakfast. Desk and breakfast staff was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent option for travel and work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in our room wasn't working properly, but it was being replaced the same day we left. We didn't needed it that much anyway.

    Location, location, location. It's only a block away from the Frankfurt Central Station, which is extremely convenient when travelling by international train or airplane (airport is just 15 minutes in local train). The immediate surroundings might not be the most friendly at night, but you are only blocks again from everything (city center, shopping, river, etc). The hotel seems recently renovated, and the staff was extremely friendly. Excellent for a few days of work or fun in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. My hard case suitcase had to be laid out on the bed as there was no room for it be opened on the floor.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great location for anyone traveling by train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood immediately around the hotel did not represent the best part of Germany. But, I have never known the area around train and bus stations in the USA to be the best parts of a town either.

    Very good breakfast buffet. Good scrambled eggs. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel in the City Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness

    Great Location,Nice Hotel. Near to the Main Train Station. Super Market infront of the Hotel. Many multi cultural cuisine Restaurant around the Hotel. Hotel staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    I Loved EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We placed the towels on the bathroom floor, which needed to be changed but they were folded back and placed on the wrack. One more thing, the rooms are not vacuumed!

    I Loved EVERYTHING! The place is perfect to the train station and exactly a 10min walk to the city center. The staff are so friendly and if needed assistance they are more than ready to make that effort to help out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crowd noise downstairs from the bars for a little noisy at night.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. I liked that the location was very close to the train station. The location was great to be able to walk around town. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Nice clean hotel, close to transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located close to the central station, is not unsafe, but has a lot of bars, and is on the tram line. Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel.

    Very friendly staff, close proximity to public transport and sights to see. Lovely breakfast. Had to leave very early on the last morning, was given a packed breakfast to take with us. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located in an excellent location, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning in the room does not go below 21 degrees and the fan option only didn't work . We didn't bother about it but i it had been really hot in the room it would have been an issue. The shower is very small No complimentary water in the apartment or coffee making facilities

    The hotel is located in an excellent location, close to the main station, and also in easy reach of the main Frankfurt centre. The room was comfortable for our overnight stay, and the breakfast was very good. The staff were very pleasant and polite. Some reviews indicate a problem with some people in the area, but we did not encounter any problems. A good clean hotel in a good location and an excellent place to stay if you are travelling by train

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to object with regard to the hotel.

    Close to train and subway station. Hotel is well managed and the staff is very helpful with anything one might need. Area is not very appealing, but that's not unusual in the proximity of this city's main train station. The hotel is certainly worth recommending for its good facilities and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Top marks for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Top marks for this hotel. It's situated just 5 minutes on foot from the main train station, 10 minutes from the river and 15 minutes from the shopping/cultural centre. The hotel was modern, tastefully furnished, very clean and comfortable and our room had plenty of cupboard and shelf space. The bathroom was modern and well-designed. Breakfast was plentiful with a variety of cold meats, eggs, yogurt, breads, cakes, fruit. The staff were always very pleasant, kind, attentive and hepful. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    The Townhouse hotel is well located (close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Townhouse hotel is well located (close to the train station, the river and downtown Frankfurt) and comfortable (the room was very good, breakfast excellent). The neighbourhood can be dirty and noisy, but once one enters the hotel, everything becomes clean and quiet. A great place to sleep after a 12-hour flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a good location near to the main station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's good location also means that it is very noisy. But with the bedroom windows closed and the air conditioning on, it was virtually silent, so it was still possible to get a good night's sleep.

    The hotel is very close to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof which makes it very easy to get around. The hotel itself is very neat and makes a good impression immediately you enter. All of the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. The restaurant for breakfast was very smart and the breakfast itself was excellent. The choice, variety and quality were all very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfy. And I don't like that the fan in the bathroom goes on on it's own, you can't turn it off.

    Proximity to train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice introduction to Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated a recommendation of quieter rooms as I was traveling with older relatives

    The standard of the hotel is top notch, service is perfect, spotless, close to main station. The only disadvantage is when you step outside you're in a different world of filthy street, rowdy bars goers. If you don't care, this is the perfect oasis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Quiet small room in a busy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a single room and it was a little bit small, but enough for me. Bathroom was small as well.

    Good Location, friendly staffs. Big safe box, clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Good small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi was slow after 20.00 o'clock. I had difficulties even downloading my e-mails.

    Small but comfortable, light-well very clean room. 12 minutes by walk to exhibition area. Location is good and interesting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    great city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good for us so nothing to report.

    The location because we wanted to explore the city and the hotel was in a great position for walking to different areas of the city. Hotel staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Actually very well located, but some less well-traveled visitors might think the street a bit rough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is a bit smaller than convenient, and arranged in such a way that it is not all that easy to manage.

    Altogether, a smooth-running, unfussy operation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable, clean hotel in a good state of repair within...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A comfortable, clean hotel in a good state of repair within a couple of minutes walking distance from the train station. Great breakfast included in the price. Ideal for breaking a long train journey.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    I had an early check-in per my request
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wished there were moisturizers and some like tooth brush / and Tooth paste to complete the bathroom.

    I had an early check-in per my request I slept so well each time as the bed mattress, sheets and pillows were superbly clean and comfortable I like the breakfast spread, it is simple complete with bread and multi grained buns , fruits salads was great and so many types of tea flavors to start my day. Lovely boutique hotel, very personalized, staff were all so freindly . Tina, Karen and Michelle they have made me feel like I wasn't travelling alone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect short stay in Frankfurt near station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast good, staff friendly and the location - near the station and in a dynamic multicultural area with food available from around the world and interesting bars and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Handy for central Frankfurt, comfortable, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The woman on reception evening of 10th December was surly and had to be encouraged to help me.

    Clean, good quality room, comfy bed, excellent shower, helpful staff, for the most part and the breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    We arrived really early and were hoping to drop out bags off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We arrived really early and were hoping to drop out bags off and come back to check in later, however the girl in reception told us they'd have our room ready to check into within half an hour which was brilliant. It's a lovely clean hotel, comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Just s couple of minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not so big but just ok for one night. And the parking spot just the street, very difficult to get a spot.

    It's really near the train station, and also near for the shopping area. The breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.0
    A great hotel close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very handy to the Hauptbahnhof but is not the most desirable local.

    Modern clean and adequate room with great internet. A very nice breakfast and helpful staff. For a small property the hotel was very impressive. I would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Clean little haven in an interesting busy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to take our heavy luggage up a few more steps after we got out of the elevator at the right floor.

    The breakfast was great. We had come from the airport and were going out on the train the next day so wanted to be close to the station. The area was a bit chaotic,but busy with lots of interesting foreign food- had a great downer kebab.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Townhouse hotel redefines service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff has been great from first to last minute of my stay. Very helpful, concerned about you feeling well and getting the best service. I rarely felt so good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    location only
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast too simple...because of the fair prices shoot up and you pay a lot more

    Location was excellent, near the main station...rooms were small but clean which if fine for me...staff was pleasant and ready to serve and help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean, modern, and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for a solo traveler was tiny but very clean as well as outfitted with all the necessary amenities, including a small refrigerator/minibar. The hotel's interior is modern and lovely which is reassuring since the block it is on is a bit grimy. That said, it is safe there and the street is exactly what you would expect it to look like being one block away from the main train station. The staff was very helpful and answered my two emails immediately. I also called them to coordinate the delivery of my luggage ahead of time, which they placed in my room. The breakfast had a good selection of foods and the dining area was modern. It might be a little pricey for a single room but a solid selection if you are traveling and need/want to be within a 3 minute walk of the train hub. All of my interactions with the staff were super friendly, professional, and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location for Frankfurt exhibition
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is very small, but it's okay as we are here for exhibition. Noise pollution could be every night or getting worse on weekend.

    The front desk is very nice to us. Her name is Tina. I gave her all my instant noodle as gift with thanks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great stay in friends hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main train station and hop on bus Great location and we stayed here previously in 2015 and again was not disappointed.Came in from a long haul flight arriving in at 9am and was booked in within 30 minutes and free coffee while we waited for the room - what more could you ask for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Location & Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is busy so there can be some street noise. Also the tv in the room didn't work. A hotel staffer came to try and fix it but it didn't pan out. It's fine though because we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

    Front desk staff were very nice and helpful and spoke English. The rooms are simple and clean with good shower pressure. I had a good sleep on the twin bed. The location was great next to the train station and plenty of restaurants open to late in the night. Breakfast was also good with a selection of cereal, eggs, hams, cheese, salad, fruit and juices. I enjoyed my stay here and thought the value provided was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Room 21 does not have a curtain/blind on the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 21 does not have a curtain/blind on the bathroom window which means that light streamed into the bedroom throughout the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    Stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower had an outer corner which should be fixed, it is very easy to kick your toes with it!

    the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast! Staff is very helpful and open to questions. The bath and room have everything you could need, extremely clean and bright!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel and handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ,staff and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast. clean rooms, friendly staff.perfect location for a quiet stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: