Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Landhotel am Trätzhof Fulda This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Trätzhofstrasse 23, 36041 Fulda, Germany

#8 of 35 hotels in Fulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hospitality, warm and welcoming staff that went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Very clean and comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We returned after an excellent stay last year en route from Norway to Switzerland. The hotel is spotless, food excellent and the staff are all so friendly and helpful. Worth the drive!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better.

    We chose this hotel at random while enroute, based on reviews. It is located a short distance from A7 on the outskirts of Fulda, on a road that ends in the village of Tratzhof. Fields of grain and vegetables abut the property, while adjoining properties have chickens. As far as we knew, there is only one restaurant in the area - within the hotel and it was very good. The room was comfortable and clean. Parking was not a problem at all, in a quiet village setting. The staff were friendly and helpful, speaking English (although I wanted to try speaking German).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one night, internet was not working in the morning (just after arrival), very low ceiling (I guess 2.2meters) small room

    good value cheap free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no room air conditioner. Fortunately, the weather was comfortable the two nights we spent in Fulda, and it was refreshing to sleep with the windows open, but the room would have been uncomfortably warm if we had been experiencing the same heat in Germany that developed two weeks after our stay.

    We loved this hotel and will stay here again if future travel takes us to Fulda. The staff couldn't be friendlier. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the restaurant is first-rate. (It was obvious that many locals patronize the restaurant, and for good reason.) Although there are no stores within walking distance, it is a relatively short drive to get to the center of Fulda. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, and we loved the peaceful atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel! We arrived on a holiday so it was ruhetag! Owner gave us the key to his private garage for our 5 motorbikes, then later drove us to a resturant in a willage near by and that owner drove us back after dinner! No charge! Excellent service. On top of that great rooms and also a very good breakfast. Can higly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot!

    A spotless hotel with spacious rooms and a lovely atmosphere. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to sleep in, the windows of the front of the guesthouse are over the road where people park and drive by.

    The buffet breakfast was one of the two best we experienced while traveling for three months in Austria and Germany. It was a deal for Euro 7.50. The manager was very helpful in resolving issues we had with our rental car. The dinners were delicious and generous. The bed was very comfortable. This location at halfway through Germany, from north to south, is a good place to rest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good, we had no complaints and enjoyed our one night stay there.

    The staff where very accommodating and as if was aware of our arrival and having young kids, it truly looked as if the staff where enjoying having family there. Restaurant and bar onsite, the meal was really tasty and served in a timely manner despite the restaurant being busy. All at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far exceeded expectations in both dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food in the restaurant. The owner/manager spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, clean rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    local calmo e convidativo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower and toilet was a little small for the bigger guy .

    Everything was good would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft comfortable beds, clean and tidy. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time here we will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint

    Central location - much more reasonable rates than fulda town - lovely atmosphere - great value food , pleasant service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Gasthouse absolutley worth 10km drive from Autobahn. Food was superb!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was difficult to get to and from. Worth the extra time to drive, though!

    Fluffly bed, fantastic pillows, warm room, very hot water!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad like a cloud :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Rooms were awesome. Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly atmosphere in nice and quiet village. Spotless clean rooms with comfortable beads. Restaurant in the evening was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff. Good choice of food in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible sofabed...but nice doublebeds for us adults.

    Very kindly staff. Great beergarten. Great beer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra beds were a little hard.

    The location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always the best place to stay near Fulda!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is recommendable. Good food at moderate prices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    iPads couldn't connect to the wifi for some reason, and as with most hotels the wifi was a bit slow. There was a little flour beetle at our breakfast table, which can happen anywhere, but still a bit unappealing.

    Very friendly, good dinner kitchen, and good location when passing through Germany.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were travelling with our teenage daughter and son, and were happy to see that the family room that we had booked was actually divided into two bedrooms sharing a bathroom. Very comfortable and nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A relaxing country Inn with an excellent restaurant and near sweeping views of Fulda.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For tourism, shopping and sights, one has to take a car to downtown.

    A nice family-run country hotel in the original German manner. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable and large beds. Nice and quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We used the hotel as a stop-over and enjoyed the good room and comfortable bathroom. The restaurant serves a good dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we have to live by 10,30 which seems a little unusual

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Das Landhotel am Trätzhof Fulda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: