Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Transit This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hagelberger Str. 53-54, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10965 Berlin, Germany

#394 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1780 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money, very good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little decoration boost would be a good idea...

    It's a very simple hotel, fairly cheap. Breakfast was included and it was pretty good. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    It was very easy to find this place and parking on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are very thin, but it's an old building and to be expected. We could hear everything anyone was saying above and around us.

    It was very easy to find this place and parking on the street was free! The hotel itself is nice enough and there is an elevator (so you don't need to take stairs!). The rooms were clean but simple, not anything lavish but a good place to rest and shower. To enter the hotel, you have to go through an arch, and at night, the gate closes down. Just ring the bell, and they will let you in, no problem! The area around the hotel seems like a lively place, with a lot of great places to eat and shop (check out Curry 36 for a great Currywurst!). It's about a 5-7 minute walk to the metro stop (Mehringdamm) and it's easy to get anywhere in the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    The service of Albert was very friendly and warm,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had room 28, and it was much too hot. we Could´nt pervent the sun of shining into our room, keine Vorhänge!!!!!

    The service of Albert was very friendly and warm,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. I was staying in the "apartment" room, which is on a different floor, not accessible by lift - and this also meant the wifi signal was non existent. The hot water was a little iffy.

    Good value hotel in a very good location. Close to lots of restaurants and cafes. Free parking on the street. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sixtuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is not very clean. The floor would be very wet after bathing. The shampoo and body wash did not refill everyday. For six people room, it is better to have two keys.

    The breakfast is very good! The staff is helpful. Location is very good, just 5 minutes walk to the U Bahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    A terrific experience in a close to the center place with interesting stores and things to do close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied. So no complaints.

    Room was soacious for 5 beds. There was 5 beds and a table for 5 people. The bathrrom is a good size for 1 person at a time. Breakfast is very good. Best part is the location. You have little stores around you and a extraordinary ice cream shop!!!! Awesome experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    good price/value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in our room was not so clean: the toilet was smelly and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned before our check-in. We didn't complain with the manager since we were late for an appointment, so we don't know if this was an honest mistake or a cleaning issue of the hotel

    Location closed to the metro station and lots of good food options; room wasn't tiny, with a good bed and plenty of light. Breakfast was good. Good value for the price we paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Average accommodation for the price. Nice breakfast. No parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is NOT available, despite claims it is! I had to deal with an angry resident and an irked businessman when I unwittingly parked (albeit momentarily) in a private parking bay to unload our suitcases. I was told (by hotel staff) there was "unlimited free street parking". That meant unlimited time, not unlimited spaces; I then had to park on the street *over 1km* away from the hotel and was concerned the hire car would be damaged because people parked their cars like they didn't care much for the condition of their doors or paintwork.

    Reception staff were helpful and spoke English after my feeble attempt to speak German failed. Our room was basic but the beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean and well maintained. The view from our window was of a other buildings. If you're nosey or a voyeur you'll love this room, because people live in apartments opposite and you can see right into their homes. If you leave your curtains open, they can see clearly into your room too. The hotel was relatively close to the Metro and a nice walk from local restaurants. The continental breakfast was very nice and we had plenty to eat before leaving. Checkout was simple and the morning receptionist was friendly and efficient. The wifi signal was good and didn't drop out as other places do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    It's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more like a hostel then a hotel. It attracts slot of young people because of its price. They tend to be noisy all the time.

    It's location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and met needs - would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could do with a little refreshing - there was an apple sticker stuck to the bathroom door...

    The location is excellent - this is a really lovely part of town to stay in. Great shopping, eating and wandering in parks. Definitely more of a hostel than a hotel, but the rooms are generous and light. The breakfast is plentiful and better then most other places where you would pay extra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was extra nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small.

    Staff was extra nice and friendly. The room was clean and Very light. I really liked the big window. The location is also good, probaly up to 10 minutes walk to the subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Cozzy and nice veggie food around the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the last day we had to take our plane early so we couldn't take the breakfast. It would have been nice to have at least a coffee offered from the person at the front desk

    - proximity to Metro - comfortable room - breakfast included - room seamed clean as bed linen - vegetarian restaurant around the corner (excellent)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    After a long day of traveling, we arrived late to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were a little flimsy and some of the beds were sunken in the middle.

    After a long day of traveling, we arrived late to the hotel. It took me a few minutes to discover I had left my cell phone in the taxi and he had already left! The staff saved the day and tracked down the taxi company to leave a message with the driver about the lost phone. Thankfully it was returned within a couple hours! The hotel is clean and comfortable with our family of 5 (3 young children.) The breakfast buffet was beyond expectations with an array of fresh cheeses, veggies, meats and breads. The dining area is a pleasure to hang out in with the large windows, plants and tasteful decor. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that feels safe, is clean and comfortable and close to public transportation, this is a great place to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Phenomenal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at this point

    Phenomenal location. Almost everything you need just next door and arround the corner. Very good stanard. Breakfast absolutely fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent last minute stay with friendly desk staff and proper brekkie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of other guests partying in the hallway until after midnight was no fun.

    Breakfast was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was roomy. Room view was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Recommended hotel. Good job!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is kinda far away from the attractions and off city

    Nearby has two famous quick bites which is Curry 36 and world best kebab. The facilities are considering good, a little noise at night but overall is great. Breakfast also has alot of choices. Will recommend to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Not staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pipes made VERY loud noises in the middle of the night, as if someone was hitting them hardly... so loud that we would wake up every couple of hours. The bedroom smelled strongly like cigarettes and we had to ask for the sheets to be changed. After a day the new sheets would also smell of cigarette smoke, we suppose the whole room (curtains and rug) stinked like party. The new sheets had also stains. The last night the room was half-made: one bed was made, the other wasn't. The toilet had blue stains from the cleaning product all over, the towel I left on the floor (because of being very wet) was not changed. We were very dissapointed because we wanted to rest after a couple of days of doing lots of stuff, but came to the hotel to find these unpleasant situations.

    The breakfast-buffet was very good, and the style of the house was cool. The people were also friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall the stay was worth the money, would stay again:)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff wasn’t talkative or friendly. The shower’s temperature was unpredictable because it would go from hot to cold back to hot in a matter of seconds.

    The breakfast was amazing, the room was cosy! Location was really useful and great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    I totally will come back next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That our trip was too short!

    The Morgan Freeman look-a-like receptionist was very welcoming. Breakfast was great and the location is very convenient for travelers like us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    feeling home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of all we liked our big room for us 2. And the breakfast which offered us a big choice of good food and sitting there this diningroom in the sunlight between the green plants. In the evening we avoid the freezing cold outside and stayed in the lobby to read and have some good wine to drink. We loved the place and wanna come back another time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, quiet place, good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not actually criticism, just something to be aware of - there are no utensils in the rooms - if you buy some takeaway food or wine, or anything to eat in the room, there are no forks or knives or corkscrews, but I’m sure the staff would help if we really needed something.

    It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and for the affordable price the location was very good. It was also very quiet, no street noise was audible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, just a 200-300 meters from the metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, just a 200-300 meters from the metro station. The hotel is not something special, but it is quite convenient for few nights for a business trip with comfortable bed and pillow in the room. I was in a small single room and the most interesting thing was the shape of the room - with its high ceiling the height of the room is greater than the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Executive two-night stay in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no good sound isolation so you can hear when people pass by the corridor, etc. Front desk staff could make an effort to be more receptive ;-)

    The room was good, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Would certainly return to this hotel. The small restaurant just 3 minutes from the hotel, was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A television in the bedroom would have been a bonus.

    The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very large, and centrally heated. The hotel was secure and the 24 hour reception and team members were most welcoming. Close to the underground was very handy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    If you need a basic room with ease of access to Schoenefeld Airport, this is a really good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have a great deal of character and you feel rather far removed from the city on the upper floors, overlooking a large courtyard.

    The staff were very helpful, the bed was great, the shower was powerful and the cold breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast, that was included into the price, definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom a bit old, the walls very not clean, the towels were dark blue, not white as usully in the hotels

    The breakfast, that was included into the price, definitely exceeded our expectations: bakery, meat, hot&cold drinks, fruit salad and even salmon. The hairdryer in the room, what is very important for 3 girls :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a single person travelling on a budget and very convenient to get into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Operating the shower wasn't the easiest. The walls are quite thin so you hear a lot from your neighbours. The windows all look out onto each other but my curtains did not close the entire way so getting dressed/undressed was a bit challenging

    The breakfast was basic (no cooked/hot items) but for what you get it was really good quality and I had no problems with the wifi. I had a single private room which was very comfortable (adequate storage space, a TV and a hair dryer was available)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Good and recommended place just be aware of way too hot radiator pipes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not the most comfortable but definitely ok to sleep. No hot food for breakfast but that was already known. First time it was a bit hard to find the property but again - maybe extra 2 mins of wondering around the entrance. The worst thing is heating pipes. The bed was positioned to the heating radiator that had probably boiling water circulating. After accidently touching one of those pipes with an elbow when laying in bed - skin on elbow was slightly burned up to a point of blistering. Just be carefull there.

    Location is very good, easily accessible from metro station that is easy walking distance. Rooms are tidy and clean. Good breakfast selection. You can leave and come back to the property anytime of the day. Staff was there always to help even with sightseeing tips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, but not quite enough sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware! The walls are fairly thin. There was one time where in the room beside us, there was a snorer. And you'd know it was a really epically loud snorer when you can hear it all the way from the next room. You could also hear people stomp(/walk) up and down the hallway.

    The breakfast that was included was certainly a lot more which I appreciated. It was in a fairly good location in Berlin, with metro stations nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for 1-3 nights. Not longer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't close completely. There was a stain on the curtain and wall. And the staff looked like they didn't like to work there.

    Breakfast until 12.00 was awesome. We could sleep late after a Berlin night out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    It is really a nice simple and inexpensive place in good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem but I rarely see a hotel with no TV. Walls are a little thin. Hope to have a neighbor with good sleep. 😎

    It is really a nice simple and inexpensive place in good location. If you do want to stay decently without spending much money, this is your place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    nice simple room and bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no TV!!!!!!! in room!! why not ???? told this to staff but no help! no small refrigerator

    nice simple room and bath

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Inspirational stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location for transport from and to the airport, also good base for touristic city exploration. Breakfast was good, no warm breakfast. Excellent service for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Fun. Served the purpose for a multi-person cheap getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access out of working hours was a bit awkward. Had to ring a bell outside, hope someone opened the door, then wander through an annex, back outside, to the main entrance.

    Big breakfast, lots of choice, easy going, minimal fuss.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable for a one or two night stay with a good location to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the breakfast food was not very fresh and didn't taste that nice.

    It was easy to get to and was simple but nice for a quick one nice stay. The staff were friendly and good to deal with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Accommodating, lovely, central and perfect for a stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THe noisy Teenagers who were also staying in the hotel at the time, but that is out of the hotel's control ;)

    The best hotel! It is inexpensive but so great and wonderful! THe breakfast is free and has amazing selections of meats, breads, fruits, jams, coffee/tea/orange juice. The staff is so accommodating and helpful and someone was available 24hrs for our needs! Thank you, Hotel Transit! <3

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Friendly and well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed having bigger curtains that could cover the huge windows of the room.

    Great experience! The Hotel Transit is a perfect choice!Great value for the price. Light, clean and big rooms. Super nice and friendly service, good and varied, healthy Breakfast (from 7 til 12!). It is recommendable for all types of guests and group ages. It ia very near to the center of Berlin and well communicated by public transport, situated in nice area sorrounded by restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice quiet hotel in lively area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Nice quiet hotel in lively area. Breakfast is excellent and the beds are comfortable. Public transport is close. Wifi works well all over the hotel. Variety of restaurants and bars are all over the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Allowed us to keep our luggage their for the afternoon we checked out. Close to underground, restaurants and great little ice cream shop opposite!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The location is perfect which is close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but since it's August, night time is cooler and the hotel provided us fan.

    The location is perfect which is close to everything. The breakfast is good and sufficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast and friendly staff. Good location, terrible wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible. It only works in the common area and it is very weak and slow and we had difficulty loading anything so we just gave up. You need to resign in every time to use it. It says that wifi is available in all areas but it wasn't.

    Breakfast selection was very good. Staff were friendly, clean bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Lively environment and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to get to the main attractions in Berlin. Friendly staff. Lively environment in the breakfast area. It's somewhat like a hostel as some rooms have bunk beds and people clear their own breakfast away but this didn't bother us at all. Main entrance has a buzzer and it feels safe. PS on the way to/from the Underground you'll come across Mustafa's Kebab which is apparently the best in Berlin and people wait 2 hours for - A bonus if you're into this!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Simple and nice at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite noisy. One night woke up at 3 AM because of party in hotelroom next door. The breakfast is okay, the coffee not.

    Perfect location, nice building and heigh ceiling rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Hotelalternativ in Berlin.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Really nice place to stay at (quiet, clean, spacious, nice staff) if you prefere something elese than a classic hotel. We travelled with our dog, we had long walks in neighbourhood beside hotel/hostel (super nice). The car was parked in the street and it worked out quite alright, (the neighbourhood felt alright). Walking distance to underground from were you have access to whole Berlin. We liked the place and staff that was really helpful. Breakfast was also deacent, allot to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    cool hotel look (old factory?), location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I was under the impression the money has been taken from my account right after I booked the room, but it turned out to be just on hold, which I got to know only when leaving the hotel and being stopped to make the payment (nobody told me it hasn't been deducted from my account yet when I checked-in), so that was quite awkward :D

    cool hotel look (old factory?), location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location for exploring Kreuzberg area
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided on Hotel Transit because of its location in Kreuzberg. It was near a friend's apartment and after an earlier visit, we wanted to spend a little more time in the area. The hotel is perfectly adequate. We had a room with 2 single beds. The rooms are small but clean. The beds were good. The room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet in the evening. Breakfast was good too, with enough choice. The most of the occupants when we were there seemed to be school age children and teens. Overall, we couldn't fault the venue. It is a budget hotel and does its job well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    I liked very much the flexibility of the breakfast time and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any way of asking not to enter the room to clean. If you were sleeping, the woke you up.

    I liked very much the flexibility of the breakfast time and the great mood of the people working there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    The included breakfast isn't anything special, but they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really short, I'm 1.86m and my feet were sticking out. Also had a small space problem in the shower due to how the showerhead was attached to the wall relative to the controls.

    The included breakfast isn't anything special, but they didn't run out and our can have breakfast from 7 to 12, making it nice for both early and late checkouts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value for money! Waking distance from public transport, restaurants and bars. Very lively neighborhood. Easy to reach all part of Berlin. Staff was really friendly and gave us all needed info. Breakfast was diverse and delicious. It exceeded out expectations as we were considered it less than modest hotel, but it was much more than that. All recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Simple, but friendly and cosy accommodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was quite noisy, the noise came especially through open windows from other rooms. Closing the windows helped a lot, though, but as there is no air-conditioning, we still opted to keep the windows open during the night.

    Simple, almost hostel-type accommodation, but still quite cosy. Airy rooms with big windows. Friendly staff. Very good breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Family group
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is a bit off putting but don't let looks deceive you

    Family friendly, good location (it's about a five minute walk to the underground), lots of restaurants in the area and the staff are extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Weekend w Berlinie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants and public transportation. Very good access to the center of Berlin. Rooms clean, helpful service, secure parking at the hotel, very good breakfasts. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    We would use it again when in Berlin next time (except room 47)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room number 47 was right oppositte to a door leading to the restaurant (which includes social room and reception) and also next to a door leading to stair case. It was quite noisy especially in the morning when breakfast was prepared and people went to enjoy it.

    Location close to Ubahn. Nice part of Berlin. The building and the interior style was original, simple but cosy, clean, very good price for 3 people for 2 nights and good breakfast 168 Euros (sale price).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    complete breakfast, small room, many restaurants around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not really friendly but whatever..., wifi does not work well

    Breakfast is definitively a plus (ham, bread, fruits, cakes, etc...), good location (we like to walk) very close to many restaurants, small room but at least you don't have to share bathroom, I expected a lot of noise but it was very quiet, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Recommended hotel with convenient cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a weak signal for wifi. Other places were pretty good. And the wifi system needs login which is a bit irritating.

    Location was pretty good. Can be reached by U6 and U7 metro on Mehringdam station. A lot of restaurants nearby- specially some cheap but very good take away restaurants. A pizza shop, an asian shop and a kebab shop was remarkable. Staff behaviour was excellent and very helpful. I had a little problem with my room and the front desk man Ian helped me instantly. Other guys were very nice too. Room was a bit small could be a little bugger with what you pay. Toilet was good. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was excellent. A lot of options of corn flakes, salad, fruits, salami, cheese, yogurt, dessert and coffee. Specially the fresh fruit salad was very refreshing. Reception is a bar also which has a good vibe all around. Interior of the hotel is interesting. Overall, its good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Simple but very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have done with a small kettle and some teabags or bottled water in the room.

    Our room was quite a basic but very clean, quiet and comfortable. The reception doubles up as a bar and also sells some soups/basic snacks/food which is actually a very good idea - we had a beer and sat in a common area on sofas. Breakfast (served till 12!!!) was a very welcome bonus (it's included in the already modest price) - it was excellent - cereals, yoghurt, fruit, cheeses, cold meats, jams and the variety of breads was very very good. A very good place to stay if you want to be in the centre of Kreuzberg and a five minutes walk from U-bahn in Mehringdamm or buses on Bergmannstrasse. I would definitely stay in Hotel Transit again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Two-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First we arrived, there was smelling like there were smoking in room. I think it's more up to last customer than the staff. Room was little bit dusty. And don't expect any soundproof. And there's no air conditioning.

    Breakfast and beds was good. Sheets and towels was clean. Staff is helpful. Lot of good restaurants and bars in neighborhood. Good choice for a younger people, whom enjoy partying and won't be bother noises.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean and good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You’ll be fine here as long as you aren’t a light sleeper and don’t mind potential noise from other guests returning to their rooms at 5am/noise from ignorant guests slamming doors when you're trying to sleep – this isn’t the hotel’s fault though.

    Well located for u-bahn, great breakfast in a big light airy room and good coffee. Well stocked, well priced bar and hotel very clean throughout. Good value for money if you want somewhere clean and basic to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Your average Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy! The place is definetely rather a hostel than a hotel. First night we almost did not sleep, because we listened to our neighbour snore....the wall to the next room seemed to be made out of cardboard. The double bed was quite small (140 cm), only one cushion. The bed was comfy though. The bathroom is really really small, the shower head does not hold up but constantly slides down, which makes taking a shower a little tricky. Also the water just gets very hot for no reason and then all of a sudden cold. Breakfast is more than average, cheap cereal and chewy soft breadrolls. If you are in Berlin for a party weekend, this might be the place. If you are looking for some hours of sleep, I would not recommend this hostel.

    Good location, friendly welcome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.3
    A good choice for city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfort. They did not clean the room at all. Breakfast a little bit poor, no hot meals.

    A renovated old building with a smart inerior design.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel/hostel in a very interesting neighbourhood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel/hostel in a very interesting neighbourhood (Kreuzberg area, there are many pubs and small local cafes). Metro Station is very close,just 5 min away on foot. A simple but nice and clean hotel, a perfect breakfast which is open until 12:00! My friend and myself really liked it and we highly recommend it to everyone (just to mention that we saw families with kids staying there also!)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place for families or adult travellers alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sixtuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, but visitors should be aware that it definitely is a renovated factory setting, and so it is not upscale.

    The staff was very helpful to us even though we didn't speak German. Their breakfast was well done. The hotel was Very clean, and the reception area on the fourth floor was a lot of fun -- not high-end, but a great place to hang out in comfort and enjoy a cup of coffee and conversation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Best area!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, we kind of missed some bacon and eggs for breakfast, but it's not a negative point, just something we wanted. :)

    The reception guys were great and very helpfull. Nice breakfast. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.0
    not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not clean enough. staff were not kind or helpful. problems in the pipelines.

    good and rich breakfast. good connection to wifi. near to the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    I asked (wrote a note while booking) for a quiet room and I...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked (wrote a note while booking) for a quiet room and I booked a single room. Upon arrival they upgraded me for a twin big room ('appartment') with a twin size bed. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating leeked water on the floor causing wet in the room. I could survive of course.

    Nice and fashion building in a rennovated factory. People at reception very kind, helpful and professional. The collected a ticket for a concert by them. Nice breakfast too. The bread was very good not easy to find. This a good remark for me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel! Good breakfast, good location, quite area but enough to see/do!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The curtains in the room were not fully covering the window so the room got light really early. Also, it was not super super super clean, some stains on the carpet/curtains. The bathroom was really small, but good enough.

    Breakfast was great!! Also, we arrived at 2 in the night, and the hotel is open for check-in 24/7 which is really nice. We requested a dubbel bed, however when we arrived the guy behind the counter told us he run out of dubbel beds, but he gave us a 5-person room instead of a 2-person room, so it was way bigger. When we got to our big room we also noticed that it was sort of a dubbel bed, just that it was two beds put together, but totally fine!! And he offered us a free drink on the house. Very nice! We got some good tips for restaurants, bars, clubs and sightseeing from the staff. Furthermore, the bed was comfortable and the area was really quite at night so you did not wake up from cars/street noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location, U6 Mehringdamm station is just a few steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, U6 Mehringdamm station is just a few steps away, very helpful and friendly staff, the industrial style of the hotel is cool, very good selection of buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    A great budget option for families or groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    doors are heavy so very noisy when slammed. No net curtains in the window. But overall - a great stay.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, fab location in Kreuzberg. Loved the industrial feel of the hotel with tall ceilings and brick walls.Had a great time and would definitely recommend to others looking for a budget stay in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is a little odd and make wonder if you are in the right address, some rooms are narrow, eventually was my room only

    Clean room, nice and sufficient breakfast, smily and helpful front desk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Not bad for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on the 3rd and 4th floor of an old factory (which is OK), but the windows look out onto a central courtyard. This seemed to amplify the noise of people coming back at night, so you need to shut the windows. Good in the winter, but not great in the summer with no AC.

    Good location, easy to get to from the airport and easy access to all of the city centre hotspots. Accommodation is basic, but clean and a typical continental breakfast is served. Staff friendly enough and my room was tidied every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    A dark horse of a hotel. Great place. If you don't want a dorm book a room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't really fault the place but if you haven't been before you need to go further down the passage than you think, to the second set of stairs. Then it's up to the top! A lot of people give up before they get there!!!

    Breakfast was 7 - 12 midday. Staff on front desk were wonderful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception was a bit condescending when asked about things to visit, hallways a bit complicated like a maze at the beginning

    Good location relatively close to city centre, nice neighborhood, good breakfast, quiet rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Great place, great industrial look and design, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad bed quality and not too rigorous cleaning.

    Great place, great industrial look and design, great breakfast. Helpful staff, quiet place and good parking around as a bonuses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Super nice and friendly staff, cheap on-site parking of 10...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kreutzberg (and Berlin!) is a bit bigger than I realized! This hotel was a bit farther away to the artsy part of Kreutzberg, but easy enough with the metro.

    Super nice and friendly staff, cheap on-site parking of 10 Euros a day seemed like a safe bargain to us compared to other cites. We had a car and a dog, which can be a problem entering some city centers, but this was easy! Simple metro connections to the main attractions. We loved the old building it was in and the view of the courtyard. A bargain find!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Transit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: