Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Transit Loft This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Immanuelkirchstr. 14 A, 10405 Berlin, Germany

#369 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2698 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel with great staff. Very good breakfast with a lot of food to chose from. Spotless room, tidy and big for our big family. Great choice for family. Great location with easy access with tram.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Cool time in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC - we have a room on the top under the roof so it was a little bit airless/hot

    the beds were SO comfortable and everything was very clean, the breakfest was nice, we were satisfied with the stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place, perfect location! Please change the elevator ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for 6 people (including a 3 years old child) and they reserved a room with 5 single beds that can’t change because the hotel was full! The staff people make a change in the beds but wasn’t enough. The elevator is very old and slow... sometimes is not working well.

    The location is perfect because is close to the city center by foot. The breakfast is good also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for the money. Location. Parking is not that big problem because you can park on the street and pay 1eur/hour. Is paid on Monday-Saturday 9-24, on Sundays it is not paid. We stay from Friday to Monday and we paid 7 euros in total.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A little gem in the heart of the city. So many bars and places to eat close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    slow lift

    Location was excellent, only a 10 minute walk to the metro The cleanliness was excellent. Staff were very helpful breakfast was served until 12.00pm clean towels every day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses of the beds are not comfortable at all. Very soft.

    Rooms are very clean. Large bedroom. (A comfortable shower (the only thing is the shower curtain that interfered). 5 minutes walk from M4 to Alexander Platz. The reception staff is charming and welcoming. Large and comfortable elevator. 2 minutes from a street full of restaurants and bars. A safe area to go at night. No air conditioning at the rooms or at the loby/dining room, it is advisable to leave the windows open to refresh the room and give a feeling of air conditioning. Rich breakfast. The place is very suitable for youth groups, or for people who are not looking for a luxury hotel, but a comfortable price in a good place. I happily recommend the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Good stay, not fancy , affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first impression got me worry bit inside was fine

    Bkfst delicious and free, comfortable, no TV but Wi fi, no parking , taxi not to expensive but we decide to walk downtown... in our way back we took one, laundry very close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    It was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no fan or air conditioning. We visited in the summer, so it was too hot to sleep comfortably.

    It was good value for money. The view was nice from the room. Breakfast was standard (bread, cheese, hams, cereals, etc.) but good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    had a really great stay. Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on

    The cleanliness of the rooms, the location, the breakfast. I did not expect it to be of such great quality for how little money I paid. Myself and my friend were pleasantly surprised to say the least. You always expect less when booking cheaper places. When I go back to Berlin I will make sure to book up again, and tell all my friends the same too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and happy stay in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no egg in the breakfast which is important to me. Breakfast is varied but I wish they put some eggs as well :)

    Nice staff, clean rooms, close to the tram stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice basic hotel with basic facilities in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options were less. No air condition, can get hot on some of the peak summer days. Old style construction of the house with high ceilings. A bit pricey but maybe Berlin is like that.

    Nice basic hotel. They have bigger rooms for 3,4,5 people. The rooms have basic amenities but nothing more. Good location, relatively quiet. Breakfast timings for late risers suitable, till 12. Nice and big bathroom with a huge sink. Tram station very close and also 3 stops away from Alexanderplatz. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect, very good staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew that there wasn’t Air Condition, but there should be something not to be very hot. Sometimes there can’t breathe. Night was windy, was not very hot.

    Location was perfect, very good staff, very helpful. Hotel also looking Good. I recommend this Hotel. From train just 2-3 stop to Alexanderplatz. Around is Shops, Burger Bear and many things.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice Prenzlauerberg atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long-term free parking about 2 km away (two tram stations). Closer is for 10 EUR/day. Dirty carpets in corridors.

    Location in Prenzlauerberg in Berlin is simply perfect. Hotel is inside the court of the house, so off the street rush. Very nice atmosphere. Short-term parking just before the entrance (sometimes might be used even longer, not clear rules). Rooms are simple but clean. Shower gel and soap available. Bed mats very good. Simple but nice breakfasts. Reception is the restaurant at the same time and draft beer available all the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Ich bin einer Berliner not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was great value for money; friendly; great location; helpful staff; clean; arty; cool (altho not air-con)and altogether excellent. Free cold water too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    The staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small. There is even no place to put our luggage. The hotel and hostel are in the same building and sometimes it is noisy when there are too many students.

    The staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.5
    Clean tidy and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm our room was on the top floor with valux windows couldn’t get much air in but it’s not the hotels fault Berlin had a warm spell !

    The atmosphere was great ! Lots of young people! not stuffy !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Cheap but very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast was ok, but some juice and egg missing. Microvawe owen is also missing.

    Room was very cleaned and big enough. People with wheelchair can use everything. Im reccomand this appartament house for everybody tram stop is near and the centrum is only 4 stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    It was Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know it's not the hotel problem but a lot of guests had kids and they were running in the hallway so everyday i had to wake up from 7:30 AM on my vacation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small and you could hear everything from the room. No AC. The hotel is located on the 3rd, 4th and 5th level of the building, you have to take the lift everytime so sometimes there is a bit of a waiting time.

    Breakfast is plentiful. The location of the hotel is quite close to AlexanderPlatz. Plenty of restaurant on the nearby street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Cheap but not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Felt every spring. The room was a little ruff on the edges. Minimum breakfast. As close to a hostel you can get.

    The price. Cheap Hotel. Fairly close to Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Super-friendly staff and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It can be a noisy place at night what with all the boisterous young people getting back late and not using their indoor voices and banging on doors. That's not a complaint – it's a hostel after all – just know that you might not be getting quality sleep some nights.

    Great breakfast options, and great atmosphere as well. Beware of the over-enthusiaastic pop up toaster! The rooms aren't luxurious – it's a hostel after all – but they have everything you need. The M4 tram downtown is a few minutes away. Some nice looking restaurants are nearby. You can buy a beer on draft from reception and they have other drinks too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A perfect visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This place is so awesome! The staff couldn’t have been any friendlier or more helpful. Breakfast was super with the most civilized of hours, until noon! This was our second stay and this will be definitely be our go to Berlin hotel and at the top of our recommendation list!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice quiet stay, comfortable, shame double bed came as single.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room but only for one single bedding (one pillow +one single duvet) and was two single mattresses pushed together with just that one bedding set on. Would have been nice to still get the extra pillow etc that normally comes with a double bed.... Toaster at breakfast was on the edge of the table and threw my toast on the floor when it popped. Would have been nice to have a chocolate spread or something also.

    I liked the location and being able to come in and out whenever I wanted and have the peace and quiet. The windows in the room gave good lighting. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Budget but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are too thin. Could hear everyone moving up and down constantly. Bedding is a little crap and the showers are tiny.

    Clean, with great staff. Decently priced as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Very positive place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a school next to it so it gets very noisy when children have their break in the courtyard, but it's not that big deal.

    It's a simple but friendly hotel. Rooms are very clean and have decent size. Mattress, even though it was rather soft, turned out to be very comfortable and I have to admit, I slept there like a baby. The staff was firendly&smiling and breakfast comes in a quite big choice and is served until noon. Great plus is that this place is pet friendly. Overall great quality for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Awesome experience overall, excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, public transportation is just there, so many restorants and eating out options in the area, grocery store just around the corner. Great breakfast selection. Reception has a bar and free drinking water 24/7. Quite area, didnt hear any noises from the street or other rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    easy going and original / good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is maybe an option to hang a silence sign in the hall to the rooms .Not everybody is educated enough to understand to be silent in the hall... people might be sleeping and it was annoying to hear loud voices and running (kids) trough the hall. (with earplugs you sleep like an angel)

    At the reception , I had a nice experience meeting Bodee in the evening and Mathilde the rest of the days both very kind and welwilling to help. Its a good hotel,good location neat and clean.simple and easygoing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We would highly recommend this hotel, as exceeded our expectations in all areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything. There could have been juice every morning, rather than just at the weekend, but that is really the only minor flaw.

    The coffee and the beer, that you could take up to your room, were fabulous and very reasonable. The breakfast was excellent and kept us going all day. The rooms were spacious and clean. We loved the location, as it was only 2 stops on the tram from Alexanderplatz and the location itself is a lovely bohemian / arty area, which has fantastic restaurants, cafes and bars. The hotel was warm, which was fantastic after a day sightseeing in the sleet and rain, and finally...the reception staff were all friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay with our two teenagers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not sound proof, so you heard the noises of the hallway. The curtains in the room are white so it is not possible to keep the room dark.

    The room was clean and big enough to accommodate 4 people with some luggage and we slept well on the beds. In addition, the breakfast exceeded our expectations. Every morning we had enough things to choose from. For Easter Monday they even had some Easter eggs and chocolates. The neighborhood was quit and had some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Suitable for 1-2 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit disappointing to note that although the hotel was named at the Booking "Hotel", it was on the spot written on the board to be "Jugendhotel" ... that is, a student hostel. For the first time we got a terribly small room of about 5 sqm, not at all what we saw on the Booking Photos, but we told the receptionist and we got another, bigger room. The room was well equipped, but there was no TV. The bath is small puritan, but it is OK for 1-2 days stay.

    The accommodation is simple but a great, perfect choice for those who do not want to spend a lot on the accommodation but want to watch the city during the day. The breakfast buffet was very delicious, made from quality ingredients (no warm food - egg, sausages etc.) but it was perfect for daystart. Next time if we go for a city trip, we are happy to go back here at a similarly favorable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have wi-fi in the room at all. I hope that the Internet connection will be better in the future.

    The hotel is very near to the center and the main station Alexanderplatz. I think that it is perfect to stay for youth. But, if you travel with children it will be also fine. The breakfast is in the price, so it makes good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was ok but other guests applied out stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests were not considerate. Partying all hours in the hallways, slamming doors, generally causing a disturbance at 2am.

    Breakfast was pretty good although no juice on 1st 2 days Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is real good, the neighborhood is cool - full...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has no control over what's happening around the hotel at night time - we could not sleep during our two-night stay because of drunk guests next door who continued partying, running along the corridor and banging on people's doors all night.

    The location is real good, the neighborhood is cool - full of cozy restaurants and bars. Transport connections are perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location in Prenzlauer Berg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay the total amount 2 month before the stay. Don't think that that is necessary and very customer friendly.

    Perfect location in Prenzlauer Berg. Big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast was good, simple but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the springs in the matrass was broken, uncomfortable sleeping.. The room was semi clean, furniture clearly outdated

    The breakfast was good, simple but good. Nice connections, within 5min of Alexanderplatz

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean and comfortable xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been better with tea and coffee making facilities in the room xx

    Clean comfort nice staff good location and nice breakfast from 7-12 so no rushing up to catch it in the morning xx

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    The building, a former factory, still has an industrial...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked an egg at breakfast.

    The building, a former factory, still has an industrial ambiance, but provides all the comfort and service you expect in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Good money value stay in Berlin centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are pretty thin and you can hear really good people hanging out at the lounge are with bar (+tab beer). So it is not completely quite during the night.

    The location of the place is really good - it is 15 min to alexanderplatz. Public transport stop is next to the building. All clean and people really nice. Hotel is easy to find. Breakfast variation is big and really delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were as expected in photos! Shower pressure was great. Went for a weekend with friends and only really had one full day in Berlin. The Hotel was easily accessible by transportation and was about a 5 minute ride to Alexanderplatz. The breakfast served was typical European (toast, cheese, fruit) and nice that it was included. Beds were good! Only really was at hotel to sleep. Would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    ONLY for people who just need a place to sleep and free breakfast. NOT a luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, comfort, cleanliness, and the overall environment were a little less than adequate.

    If you are young and just look for a place to stay that is within budget...AND you are only using this place to sleep and have free breakfast, WHY NOT. This is a step above a Youth Hostile as you have breakfast AND you have your own bathroom. No television. A little noisy. About 4.4Km from the Brandenburg Gate. Anyway, it was tolerable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Receptionist spoke Russian and gave us good recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist spoke Russian and gave us good recommendations about place with cuisine and easy way to get center. Also the breakfasts were amazing, nice way to start a day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, Helpful Staff, Okay food selection for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 5 nights there but bedding wasn't changed for any of the trip. Juice was available at breakfast for the 2 mornings but not the remainder of the trip. We found some dirty socks under our beds from the previous occupant in the room!

    Great Location, Helpful Staff, Okay food selection for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was sadly between the lift and the stairs and the walls were not well soundproofed. The bathroom was simple but functional. The beds weren't highly comfortable, but reasonable for the cost.

    The breakout area was very good for socialising and eating takeaway. The drinks in the bar were also cheap. Breakfast was a nice varied cold buffet. The room was decent and spacious. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    We had room 77 which had space to move, tv, a table and 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels were dark blue very old and stiff. There was a big step to get into the shower.

    We had room 77 which had space to move, tv, a table and 3 chairs to sit and a spare bed we used as a sofa. Good space for 3. Nice breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Basic hostel, good for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very basic which is fine if you plan to be out most of the time and just want a place to sleep. One thing that was an issue was that our bathroom was absolutely freezing with no heating. Not great on a morning when the outside temperature is just below zero! Also the shower holder was broken.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the location was only a short walk from the tram stop. The buffet style breakfast was good with several different choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was included and diverse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was too soft. The entrance is hard to find. You reach the hotel though an outside service elevator.

    The breakfast was included and diverse. Reception open non stop. The location was good with supermarkets close by. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and will be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with tea making in the room. A new toaster is needed for breakfast !!

    Very good value and excellent location - staff friendly and helpful. Good plentiful breakfast - will be using again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well maintained accommodation, staff were very helpful. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was on for a good length of time. Walking distance to Alexanderplatz. Good for families and groups travelling together as the rooms accommodate all different size groups with multiple single /double bed options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Super central, quiet backstreet, very friendly, nice and flexible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our stay was too short ;-)

    It's a brilliant place to explore the city from! Perfect location, in walking distance to Alexanderplatz and lots of pubs and restaurants around, Kulturbrauerei and Kollwitzplatz also in walking distance. Located in backyard, so very quiet. The room was big and had all we needed, the place feels friendly, all staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was plenty and had nice selection, AND was offered from 7am to noon, so perfect! :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Location excellent, spotlessly clean and very comfortable ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    Location excellent, spotlessly clean and very comfortable bed. Good choice for breakfast and one type of bread (thick nutty brown)was the best I've ever tasted in Germany. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient place to stay for a short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not very convenient - your session expired after one hour and you had to get a new password from reception (you could get more passwords at once, but still needed to log in constantly). On the third day for some reason I got 120-hour access instead of usual 1 hour. My friend still had to log in every hour. Shower head was broken and made the showering, especially washing the hair a bit challenging. And: use the stairs, this place has the slowest ever elevator I've ever seen.

    Location was great. Room was very quiet, no noise from other travelers nor any kind of street noise. Room was also spacious and had a great view into the yard. On the other side the rooms are facing parking lot tho.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money and location near by downtown, unfortunately with a plain walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a couple we enjoy peace very much, unfortunately, hotel's plain walls did not allowed us to fully enjoy our stay. We could hear even quiet talks from the room next to us. We were so unfortunate, that we had very loud neighbors, who did not go to sleep until very late. Also, down below is apparently a kindergarten and it was quite noisy in the early morning of working days.

    We really liked friendly receptionist lady. Unfortunately do not remember her name. Hotel has great breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very nice and helpful, the breakfast was good...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom were quite old and definitely needed renovation. It was clean overall but there were some stains on the curtains that did not make us feel very comfortable.

    The staff were very nice and helpful, the breakfast was good and the location is near Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    It was a horrendous stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was advertised as a hotel. It is not. It is a hostel and should announced as such. We had to climb stairs to the 3rd floor to reach reception. The lift, from which we could only exit, was filthy (Spilt beer, cigarette buts, spit). We were only allowed one key between us. Students coming to breakfast in pyjamas and slippers. It was a horrendous stay!!

    The location. 10min tram ride to Alexanderplatz and a 10min tram ride to the S9 for the airport. And that is about it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely loved it all but I didn't like that much the fact that there's the lift that goes directly on the street, that made me think that anyone could have access to the hotel. It would be better to get an electronic key or something to use the lift :)

    It was very clean and in a lovely area, close to public transport linked to Alexanderplatz. There's the chance to leave your luggage if you arrive earlier or after checking out, you just need 1 euro. Staff very attentive and nice, the first night and the morning after WiFi wasn't working in our room, we told that to the guy at the reception, he took the note and when we came back in the late evening it was fine. Nice and generous breakfast even if bit heavy. A typical Italian person wouldn't enjoy it much because there was a lack of sweet things like croissants or cakes. I personally loved it because I like to try typical food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    nice breakfast, quiet and peaceful neighborhood, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little smell in the toilet

    nice breakfast, quiet and peaceful neighborhood, close to Alexanderplatz (15 min walking, or 3 stops with tram), helpful staff, nice room in 5th floor for 4 person, everything clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    The great thing about Transit Loft is the breakfast room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great thing about Transit Loft is the breakfast room with all newspapers so that you can look up all the in places.open until twelve for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect for our stay, peaceful neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are many groups of young people, which is totally ok, considering it's a hostel. But the nights were not so peaceful as we would have wished.

    The location was perfect for our stay, peaceful neighborhood. Breakfast ok and the room in a perfect, clean condition. The staff was very helpful with many of our questions (for ex. needed to print something and it was free of charge).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Youthful, central place for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is actually a youth hostel and during our stay several teenagers groups were accommodated on the same floor. Until bed time it felt as if the building will collapse, they were very noisy and agitated.

    Very nice neighbourhood and good location, simple and functional rooms, diverse breakfast and cute dining hall. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with very good location (close to tram and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small minus - nothing warm for the breakfast, hovewer the provided food was good.

    Very nice hotel with very good location (close to tram and busses). Room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic. They have one liquid for soap, shampoo and body wash. Well its a hostel not a hotel what do I expect. WIFI is spotty on the first day. They fixed it when I complained.

    very convenient. Basic. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay, the guy in reception even said ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay, the guy in reception even said ,hi' in my native language. Very helpful people. And very close to the center. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    Super Loud and noisy. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for one night and it was the worse night - it’s incredibly loud and noisy and you can hear people speaking and walking because the walls are so thin. There were lots of people on the corridors at night drinking and no one came to complain. The staff is rude. It’s looks and feels a bit like a jail mixed with a hospital. Very depressing interior. I would pay 10€ more and get 10x better sleep and stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    This will be our go-to-hotell when we visit Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location! Wow! We will return to this hotell. Nice staff, nice breakfast, comfortable beds and surprisingly quiet surroundings. This will be our go-to-hotell when we visit Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast buffet wass really nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The school groups were noicy at night.

    The breakfast buffet wass really nice. And the room very cosy. Since we had difficulties during our stay in Berlin, the staff was very nice with us and managed to let us stay longer in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it for the price.

    Usually I like to stay and four five star hotels! But this was ideal for a weekend away with friends, breakfast was beautiful. First time in Berlin I will definitely be back to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    For the same price I'd come back again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't properly isolated and for a couple of times I heard other guests speaking breafly in the hallway, although during the night the room was very quiet because the hotel is situated in a sort of a courtyard, away from the main street. Although the breakfast was tasty, it didn't include eggs. :-(

    The bed was very comfortable. Slept like a baby. The room was big. Deko was simple but modern. Everything was neat and clean, including the toilet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and comfy for a short break in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of the elevator was difficult during breakfast hours. The windows of the room on the top floor and under the roof wasn't so cool during hot days in summer.

    Big and quiet room, big breakfast buffet and good position if the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked a room for 3 and had 5 beds in the room which made it a little tied all around elevator had some problems but it was very decent all around...very friendly

    nice breakfast.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Central but poor location; budget accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area immediately surrounding the hotel is in very poor condition with many vacant buildings and graffiti all over the walls. I would not want to walk around here with my family past dusk.

    Transit Loft provides discount lodging aimed at people who don't plan to spend a lot of time in their rooms. Our family stayed there and I would describe the accommodations as passable. The included breakfast was relatively good, and the staff were helpful. This seems like a good option for students traveling on a budget. The tram line is only steps away and you have quick access to Alexanderplatz, from where you can travel anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very sparse and the beds not terribly comfortable. Still, it was a good value for the money.

    I liked the modern art look especially in the dining area. The breakfast was good with different options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed Berlin and especially this area NE of Alexanderplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly for basic accommodation but perhaps that is Berlin. No AC so ask for top floor room (5th floor)

    Upscale hostel with basic room but with excellent breakfast included. The area is excellent and safe with many restaurants and close to public transport. Located in an inner court so very quiet. Staff extremely helpful. Luggage lockers (1€) so you can leave for the day and return later to pick up luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and cleanliness for a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Nice and large room, perfect when traveling with big group of friends, close to city center and to various means of transportation. The bathroom was clean, so was the wholes room with nice and comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Location was good and the rooms were very clean. The facilities were also pretty clean although quite basic.Good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very basic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very basic. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place. But if you want to spend night in quiet and clean place, this is really value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Transit Loft traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: