Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Traube This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sankt Ilgener Str. 7 - 11, 69181 Leimen, Germany

#7 of 13 hotels in Leimen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Very welcoming,polite and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave after one night ;)

    Very welcoming,polite and friendly staff.From its owners to the friendly breakfast buffet staff you will feel welcome here. A wonderful oasis and excellent place. I won’t hesitate to book this lovely family hotel with a long tradition again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location for a stop over (from NL to Italy), friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is a bit dated and could use an upgrade. The hotel restaurant was closed in the evening (but fortunately there is a restaurant very nearby)

    The reception and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. We were upgraded to an appartment which was fantastic, as we had a separate bedroom, kitchen and balcony. There was a small square with a restaurant just round the corner, as well as two ice cream shops and a nice baker. Onsite parking available with plenty of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice family run hotel, well appointed and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise was a little off putting. Would take an off the street room next time.

    Wonderful staff at family owned hotel. Everything we needed was available. Streetcar was directly across from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice personal touch when checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment high up and the noise from the traffic were disturbing.

    Very nice personal touch when checking in. Comfortable room for our family. The breakfast buffe were very nice with all what you need. Nice small city with lots of small restaurants and beer houses around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Best choice for low cost visit to Heidelberger
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tram after 12:00pm from city center. Too far (6km) by walk. Taxi costs around 20€. Remember to come back in time.

    Cheap. Comfortable room temperature. Private shower cabin. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Tram stop in front of the hotel. Direct tram (23) to city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay when visiting Heidelberg
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    This place was fantastic. We stayed in the apartment with our two toddlers. We had tons of space and the hotel was very nice. The owners are very friendly. We toured Heidelberg while we were here. The city train stops just a block away from the hotel and goes directly into Heidelberg. This is nice because parking in Heidelberg can be difficult.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, friendly family atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the street, no air-conditioning, pay attention at that in summer

    Good location, friendly family atmosphere. Recommended for short-term stating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was really good and delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was oldschool and a bit noisy.

    Breakfast was really good and delicious. Wifi was strong everywhere but the configuration was a little bit complicated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Homey place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The staff was just great! Very nice people. They helped us a lot with all king of special requests. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, so we slept very good. The bathroom was big and very clean. Good breakfast also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend Hotel Traube for any travelers in that area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hotel Traube was fantastic. The owners were very welcoming along with the staff. Breakfast was provided from 7:00 am to 10:00 am and it didn't disappoint. the location was perfect for travel as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Everything was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor is a bit dated.

    Everything was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. I had to change my booking, everything was done in a professional manner. The breakfast was brilliant, a continental breakfast with a large choice, but no english breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a short or long stay. Recommend this hotel if you are visiting nearby attactions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything. I have no complaints.

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We spent only one night but quickly realized that we will be recommending this hotel to people visiting the Heidelberg area. The price for the hotel is great. It is better than paying the expensive hotels in Heidelberg. Transportation is within a minute's walk. The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    New Years psychopaths in neighbourhood made nonstop noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New Years psychopaths in neighbourhood made nonstop noise throughout night. You would have thought every one of them had a garage full of fireworks. Not hotel's fault though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    SUPER!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SUPER HOTEL !!! Very friendly owners and staff!!! Second time in this hotel and 2 time HAPPY!!!! Breakfest ist very very tasty!!! Thanks a lot dear owners and the staff of the Hotel Traube!!!! We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in an economy room with a shared bathroom. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and flat screen TV. Nice breakfast in very nice dining room. Friendly place to stay. Parking on site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall it’s a good experience however for business purpose the internet facilities must be upgraded
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is really bad. The street facing rooms are noisy due to traffic. They should be sound proofed in a better way.

    The staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. The breakfast is good and transportation connectivity is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.5
    Lovely place, would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little too soft, ended up putting the mattress in the floor. But I admit I am "special" that way...

    Great location, enormous room, parking inside, quaint little town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything, especially the kindness of the owners! We enjoyed this lodging very much. It is the second time that we stood at Traube Hotel and we plan to return as soon as the time will permit us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Perfect family hotel, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not found!

    Very large rooms and clean. Hosts are very kind and helpsom, she speaks very good english! I will surely come back again with families and friends! Thanks! Chang, from Rotterdam!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    The owners kept cold packs in their freezer for my knee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners kept cold packs in their freezer for my knee which I injured on this trip, and switched them so I always had a cold one. They were very kind, very friendly. We felt as though we had made new friends. our room was enormous, nicely furnished. We left our car at home and took the tram into the old city centre to visit Heidelberg. CHeap, quick and easy. GReat stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    All You Could Ask For!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a warm welcome and as our German was not very strong, they were happy to speak to us in English or German. The room was warm and comfortable with minimal noise from the street below. We were the only 2 people having breakfast at the hotel on that morning and a buffet was laid out for us as it would have been for all the guests in the hotel, with a wide selection of foods and freshly prepared tea and coffee from the staff. Wifi was included in the price which had a very good signal and connection was constant. Recommendations were made with regards to eating out in the evening and help was given in the morning as to directions to get to Heidelberg. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and if I am to stay in the area again, I will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Clean and Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult if you arrive later in the evening. The Hotel advertises free onsite parking, which it has...but only 4 or 5 spaces for a Hotel with at least 15 rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Good Value, nice surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good quiet hotel, in the centre of Leimen, near all the restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Very kind staff, very large comfortable apartment for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very kind staff, very large comfortable apartment for families Sehr freundliches Personal, sehr große komfortable Wohnung für Familien

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpfull and friendly staff. Old style friendliness, very hard to find these days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    There was no airconditioning, and temperatures over 33 °c...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airconditioning, and temperatures over 33 °c outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Very noisy just over the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy just over the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location , very nice yard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not the best .

    Good location , very nice yard . Boris Becker's home town . 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful and nice staff at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and nice staff at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Good. Will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean but missing shower in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice Pet Friendly Hotel near Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Family Hotel in a small town near Heidelberg. Nice staff, and very Pet friendly. Good breakfast. Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Choose this hotel for a very warm welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely nice staff, very close to tram stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't fault anything.

    The whole atmosphere was friendly and the owners David and Doris are a delightful couple who helped me enormously.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    I would choose this hotel again!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was too high, apart from that all was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Even though hotel is 7km from downtown there is it good and fast way to reach it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm reception and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Big, Clean and 2 walk minutes to tram and Bus stations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, Clean and 2 walk minutes to tram and Bus stations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Herzliche Grüße an das Personal
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Fantastic staff. Very tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    Old and in the fo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and in the fo to look like good but when I arrived I surprised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Breaskfast was quite good for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breaskfast was quite good for the money. Internet was fast enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Everything was great, good breakfast, kind receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, good breakfast, kind receptionist..for the money it is realy good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable room and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives

    Comfortable room and very good breakfast. Great hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Comfy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for vacations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. It was a chore with 3 little children

    Excellent sleeping quarters. There was a fan which was great as it was hot and moggy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    The rooms and parking
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Gerne wieder
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very welcoming and helpful. I only stayed for one night, but would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    A homely atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A homely atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Really helpful owners who take care of their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some rooms without a fridge.

    Really helpful owners who take care of their guests. Would stay again. Near to Heidelberg and Hockenheim. Special thanks to David & Doris - owners & managers. Good quality breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.1
    Great location and great view if you face the lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor (to be generous) internet connection. Water temperature in the shower not stable and difficult to regulate.

    Great location and great view if you face the lake

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    hosts David and Doris make this a real home from home so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no negatives

    hosts David and Doris make this a real home from home so much better than faceless chain hotels excellent breakfast included had room 215 a suite at no extra cost

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    stuff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    stuff are friendly and helpful. hotels in Heidelberg is usually quite expensive. It is quite cheap, and it only take 20 mins to Heidelberg center by tram. Also free parking, perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.2
    Everyone was very friendly, the breakfast buffet was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everyone was very friendly, the breakfast buffet was excellent and there's a direct tram to the city centre of Heidelberg. When you step out of the hotel, you will find a supermarket and various cafès and restaurants within walking distance. Internet worked perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    10
    On the drive across Germany to stay at the Hotel Traube my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    On the drive across Germany to stay at the Hotel Traube my college age daughter became very ill with a kidney stone. It required her to spend a good part off the day at the Heidelberg Hospital. We contacted the hotel as we were suppose to check in by 6 pm and we were clearly going to be late. The owner was not only understanding, but arranged our room key to be left in their lock box outside. Our room was huge and just what we needed. The next day they held breakfast late for us and allowed us to have a very late check out as my daughter was still far from 100%. We could not have been better taken of.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly owners and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with polite staff and the price is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel with polite staff and the price is unbeatable.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness,Helpful staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness,Helpful staff and location

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Extremely nice and friendly owners who accommodated me very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely nice and friendly owners who accommodated me very well and were very friendly. Good parking facilities and lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff/owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff/owners. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    The owners were awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners were awesome

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    The staft and cleanliness .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staft and cleanliness .The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location and friendly staff

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: