Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelmstr. 27, 18586 Ostseebad Sellin, Germany

#8 of 17 hotels in Ostseebad Sellin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room on bookings with 1 big bed and had to pay 17€ extra for this. We received the normal room and didn't get the money back we had to pay extra... for a hotel like this I think it's unacceptable.

    Good location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can highly recommend this place. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel is charming and absolutely lived up to a four star hotel. Also the location is great. Overall very good value for money and I will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have a walk in shower, instead had to step into a deep tub. Also, we were interested in getting a massage (the hotel info book stated the spa was open daily until 7pm) but when I called down to the front desk I was told that massages were not being offered until the next Wednesday (3days later). It was quite an inconvenience as we were leaving the next day for the rest of our journey. What a disappointing end to our stay.

    The breakfast buffet was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to find that I could complain about.

    The location just above the Seebrücke. Tastefully decorated throughout the hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best in our travels. The outside seating from either the bar or the restaurant was really relaxing. The bed was extremely comfortable. No noise from other rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    at reception desk staff does not speak english

    comfortable bad , and this location :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service could be improved.

    Awesome experience. Great location , good comfort and great breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top hotel near the beautifull beach of Sellin. Outstanding breakfast bufet. Many services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor becoming a little outdated.

    Location and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had tiny difficulties with english

    the atmosphere in the public areas The bed The bathroom with bathtub

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not well informed, I got some totally wrong info before arrival

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The trees that obscured our sea view from the balcony..

    The location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a construction work on on the other side of the main street , but it did not affect us much but I guess it can be annoying this summer . But Im sure the staff will focus on the rooms on the other side for the guests.

    We were uppgrated to a bigger room and the breakfast was superb they know how to make bacon right ! only thing missing was beaked beans :) The staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is relaxin.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So far no

    Location which near to the beach and tourist point. The food serving is nice, staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything,aswell the view and the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work at all

    Room overlooking the pier and beach. Breakfast was wonderful.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: