Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz

Strandpromenade 27, 18609 Binz, Germany

#2 of 36 hotels in Binz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I really loved staying here on our honeymoon. Everything was so easy to walk to in the surrounding area. We had great food nearby and beautiful walks along the sea. We loved the breakfast every morning. There were so many food options and we really felt the staff was friendly. Everyone at the hotel spoke English and was very friendly to us. They provided a free shuttle to and from the train station for us as well. My husband really loved the pool as it was large. We would definitely recommend and we would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spa facilities and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff could have been moe friendly and more helpful when asked about local activities/bus connections etc.

    Lovely spa facilities and clean rooms. Beautiful beach a few steps away and near many nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the facility in the inside pool did not work. I did not mind at all but for information there is no mini bar in the rooms

    Very friendly staff and very helpful. Beautiful spa, especially the heated floor was enjoyable. Heated outside pool, it was amazing to swim under the snow Delicious breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    A lovely location marred by a few seriousl weaknesses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main Dining Room, where the food is mediocre, the service poor and the prices high. The Spa, which is probably the worst that I have come across.

    The location, near to the Seebrucke on the seafront at Binz; the beaches and woodland nearby, which are perfect for walking or cycling; ease of access to other parts of the island; the public rooms, which are light and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    perfect place to stay, smile colleague is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil, everything is perfect.

    perfect place~ we stayed only 1 nite, wish can stay longer. And thx for the free upgrade of room which has so wonderful view of the sea and sunset. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The place makes you feel like a king
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the place treats me like a king... I am, after all, just an ordinary person, fortunate enough to be able to travel and see new thing..

    The place makes you feel like a king

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Glorious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero. It was perfect!

    I loved everything about this hotel. The decor throughout is fresh, tasteful and up-to-date. My room was so squeaky clean it was as though I was the first to use it. The location is unbeatable, and the old world exterior is quite seductive. The breakfast was outstanding with super attentive staff. I had such a wonderful feeling throughout my five day stay just being in that beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Super wunderbar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ras

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Bartenders did not want to take any contact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bartenders did not want to take any contact. After 15 min. waiting we went away. In bar totally 4 customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    There was a room open to public with a library and telescope...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a room open to public with a library and telescope, very relaxing to read books whith sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very, very friendly and acommodating. We had a great time. Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful environment, fantastic breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful environment, fantastic breakfast, nice staff. Excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Probably the best hotel in Rügen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A couple things are not in very good taste, like the sign in the bathroom telling you that the toiletries are "FREE! A PRESENT!" (well so they are, pretty much in any other hotel), or the other sign on a water bottle telling you that the (supposedly reduced) price tag on it is a "welcome greeting". The lack of a minibar in my room (is it because the room was booked through booking.com?)

    Probably the best hotel in Rügen. Perfect location, comfortable rooms, impeccable staff. Breakfast until 11, so you can sleep longer. The spa open until 22. The spa is very large for an hotel.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: