Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Peckhauser Strasse 5, 40822 Mettmann, Germany

#8 of 8 hotels in Mettmann

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1118 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    2.5
    For 4 days they didnt even clean the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For 4 days they didnt even clean the room. Despite my warning and request they didnt even put shampoo in the bath room. The worst hotel ever I have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    All round good hotel and very well located . friendly staff from reception to restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms starting to look like they are ready for refurbishment but very clean

    Friendly Staff, comfy beds and good value for money restaurant and good buffet evening dinner offered

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was perfect and the manager of the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The person in charge of online booking was very rude,but the rest of staff were very kind Not being able to get a refund or transfer your booking on another day if you arrive late due to flight delay

    The breakfast was perfect and the manager of the breakfast service is very kind and professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. Easy access to Dusseldorf Messe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are only twin beds, so you can not book a double bed. But for short stay was good.

    Breakfast was very good, SPA area good. Distance to Dusseldorf Messe was fine and easy to find. It took as 15 minutes by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    very poor and not warm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was not as expected. I can't forget the hotel look was very poor for 4 stars i dont know how they can rate it 4stars for me it is a 3or 2 star

    the staff was very nice and helpfull and parking was nice and big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. Fitness Equipment in bad shape and one sauna too hot. Steam room out of order. Car park full in the hotel forecourt. Parked 4 nights in the street.

    Good breakfast Easy to reach by car

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Happy Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities at a good price. Parking was easy, good breakfast, WiFi worked, helpful staff on reception. The main woman at breakfast continues after many years to be efficient and pleasant: a real asset.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.9
    I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are very bad quality and too small rooms. Price is high due to far from city and no good quality rooms and cheap things. If got option to to cancel my booking I would do so.

    Breakfast quite ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    This is a piece of crap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a piece of crap. The facilities needed an update about 10 years ago and the hotel is full of cheap labour workers who drink themselves to pieces and party allnight. Its noisy, smelly and old. I didnt like anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Lots of unnecessary minor glitches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in remote rooms is very intermittent at best. A radiator control was broken and radiator did not work.I had reported this to the reception on a previous visit many months ago, but clearly not remedied Breakfast staff over worked. I was told where to sit. I sat there. Then to minutes later I was told I should not have sat there as the table had not been cleared After 20 minutes waiting I asked for coffee as none was being offered.

    Basically a very good hotel, let down by easily remedied small things. It used to be a favourite of mine but no more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Fresh towels every day!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supposedly free wellnes part is not so free but we didnt go there for that so it was not a problem.

    Fresh towels every day! The breakfast is plenty and delicious! Helpful staff. Very nice bathrooms!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    We always enjoy our stay at the hotel and can highly recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed could have been a bit more confortable

    Breakfast was very tasty and beautifully presented. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was always someone there to answer any questions one may have. The room was comfortable and a decent size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    It was ok...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and not possible to cool down by any means. Food from menu was 2 out of 10 (i was encouraged by the waiter to take buffet rather than ordering from the menu, i understand why..), buffet was 5 out of 10 breakfast was 6 out of 10. Did not have any english tv stations (tv shows or movies) available other than news. It was difficult to get table at breakfast as it took waiters long time to clear tables, while we where there we (we where 2 travelling) 2 out of 3 times we found ourselves a table wich was only used by 1 or 2 persons and sat there to have breakfast and used cups and cutlery that was unused and we stacked the dirty dishes on the corner of the table still it was not taken from the table altough the waiter knew we sat at used table.

    Looked nice and clean, was in a good location. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    The stuff is unfriendly and not at disposal to help and arrange. Room furniture old and dusty. Bathr
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff is unfriendly and not at disposal to help and arrange. Room furniture old and dusty. Bathroom old as well as the rest of the room. worn carpet For sure doesn't worth 4 stars award.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice location but stuff..........
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was mostly not very friendly. Check In was really good The guy behind the bar was not very friendly and shouting with his colleagues. Breakfast . Very unfriendly staff. No plates. No coffee. After I asked for the second time I received just Ja Ja Ja. Sie sehen ja das wir hier viel zu tun haben. Anyway I didn´t got a coffee :-( Check Out . A big queue and a girl who was overstrained. A lot of room for improvement.

    Location is pretty nice. Not far away from the highway. Room old fashioned but clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Rather disappointing this time.OK but my previous stays were much better!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed too small and uncomfortable Fitness equipment in need of repair. My chocolate and slices of bread plus biscuits stolen from the fridge! Had to change rooms because of the room being too loud although I requested a quiet room specifically in the reservation

    Breakfast good, staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, good breakfast, good sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hoped to find information about nearest towns as Dresden and Koln. I did find maps as well. But maybe it is too high expectations from my side?

    Clean, good breakfast, good sauna. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Real picture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottle of water is complementary everywhere and free. The hotel charged 2.50€ for a small bottle. The rooms are old from 80th and need renovation. But for the price was good for just 1 night.

    The breakfast only and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    4.2
    The hotel did not reply my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is so far from Dusseldorf and it is not easy to reach there by public transportation. Also hotel furnitures are old fashion and breakfast was not enough range. And inside of pillows were so dirty.

    Only dinner price was acceptable for open buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Great for a quick overnight trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, the water main out front had broken and there was no water. However, a mobile water tank was brought in and there were no problems later that night or in the early morning.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Do not go there for the fitness room !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at this hotel during the Medica Trade Show in Düsseldorf. Although prices are very high for all hotels during the Trade Show, the price of this hotel was too high compared to the quality of the room and the distance to the fair. The rooms are functional but small and rather old. There is a small fitness room but with several broken machines (only 1 threadmill was functional). It looks like this fitness room has not been maintained for several years.

    Very nice breakfast. The hotel is located at about 20 minutes drive from Düsseldorf Messe

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location and excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fitness devices need overhauling. Some are defect. I mentioned this in my previous valuation, but since then nothing has been done. Also more weights are needed for the weight lifting bank.

    Breakfast, Location and Sauna all fine

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    Good, but definitely not 4 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just two bad things experienced during our stay: scrabled eggs from egg powder and rooms which need to be refurbished. It would be OK for 3 stars hotel, but not for 4 stars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    A good choice for messe.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small. Almost no space to move around after you unpack. It was no big deal for a business trip though. There was an unpleasant smell in the room. Probably coming from outside because the window was left open.

    Rich breakfast. Plenty of car parking space. A renovated old hotel but in good condition. Wireless coverage was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Not too bad for the price I got, but certainly nowhere near 4*.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in the hotel has an old, slightly shabby look and feel. The breakfast was a catastrophe. At 7:30 the buffet was already empty in large parts: no orange juice, no eggs, very little cold cuts. There were no places to sit, as the tables were not cleaned up. It may be due personnel shortages, but should not happen anywhere, least of all in a 4* hotel.

    The hotel is clean enough and the facilities are all there. The WiFi works OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.8
    Not 4 Star level ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many problems, i change 4 rooms to obtain a minibar working machine and a working TV , cleaning services ... once at 2 days are puting the vacum cleaner and in 1 week they did not change the sheats ... so ..

    Breakfast and internet speed !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    When we visit Dusseldorf we would like to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refridgerator was missing. Bread was hard.

    Bed wasnot so comphy, old. Friendly staff and good location to visit Dusseldorf, Bonn and Koln. Spa was ok and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Good price for the offer
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had would benefit from some refreshment (paints, carpet, ect.). No AC, We did noot need it during our stay but with a bit better weather the room would be probably quite warm.

    Quite reach breakfast available in time suitable for everybody - those who are early birds like for those who like to sleep a bit longer :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of aircondition was quite a big issue during our stay as there were about 29-30 degrees outside and in the room there was easy at least that.

    The staff was really helpfull, they even gave us a fan for the room. Another good thing about this hotel is the abundance of complimentary products that they have. Perfect stay for travelling light.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    was not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the man at the front on check in was very searly. after going to our room the 4 pillows were not there so asked him when we went down and he said he would toke care of it asap. went back to our room later that evening and still no pillows called him and he said they are to busy and we will get them when it is possible we finally got them at 945pm was not impressed by his attitude.

    nice rooms had better tho, small bathroom but clean. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very food valiue for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok.

    Very food valiue for money. Good food and friendly stuff, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A lot of free facilities in side the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of free facilities in side the hotel. Outstanding breakfast, and great connection to Dusseldorf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant staff very attentive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Restaurant staff very attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Buckingham palace, but it did the job

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly

    Very old, not what I expected from 4 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable price during the fair.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable price during the fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    small rooms, uncomfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms, uncomfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    well for that money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, hotel have old equipments. From outside via windows hear traffic on street.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast , good Wi Fi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms .... a bit loud from the street noise

    Great breakfast , good Wi Fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    street noise in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    street noise in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    It didnt measure up to my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room allocated to me

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a very good location and the manager is a very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a very good location and the manager is a very nice welcoming man.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    large breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old fashioned small room

    large breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    No functional heating in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No functional heating in the room. Small room. Not a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money rates.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality.

    Overall hotel team was very cooperative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Satisfied our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, spacious room, easy to find, stopped on the way to Roermond, quit good wi- fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Dinner Buffet was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner Buffet was the best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, a lot to chose from, serving time from 6 -...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are too small and not hard enough.

    Great breakfast, a lot to chose from, serving time from 6 - 11 am. Great location close to highway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Parking cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms must be renew, old material

    Parking cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Near autobahn, plenty parking, great breakfast, comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is quite ugly from the outside but indoors it's nice

    Near autobahn, plenty parking, great breakfast, comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Front office staff could be friendlier and more refined -...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front office staff could be friendlier and more refined - they seem to get agitated when you ask them a question

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect view of the Tour de France cyclists from our bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect view of the Tour de France cyclists from our bedroom window. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    special thanks to the staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there no air condition

    nice location nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. The rooms were cosy. Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Low price and very good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from airport

    Hospitality of staff, very good hotel, clean, very good breakfast, and low cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was broken and there was shortage of water boiler for the rooms.

    Liked the calmness of the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    in need of renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaness of the room general state of the hotel (old), needs renovation badly)

    24h reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI rather slow. Parking no cost with earlier stays. Now charged.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Buffet Diner und Buffet Breakfast both Super.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet Diner und Buffet Breakfast both Super.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    very professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    correct hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    correct hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    proper room size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor room furniture (no wardrobe, no shelves) poor quality food at dinner

    proper room size good breakfast nice staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    good value for money, very good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    4.2
    Hotel has seen better day's
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner s at the restaurant were very bad!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Can;t really fault this hotel, staff great, food amazing and lots of it. (I'm now on a diet)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot, not much air in the Hotel, rooms a bit on the small side

    The food much better than a FIVE STAR hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    I really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and tidy

    Staff are amazing and great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Good for a night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was spotted in the room, the furniture a bit old stylish.

    Good location, near to the motorway. Nice, comfortable large room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very outdated, price and quality are not in line.

    very good breakfast. window in the room could be fully opened. bathroom was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    pleasant place
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    disco on saturday night

    friendly staff and sourrounding

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    location of hotel is good, free car park is an great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was very cold, heaters are just for decoration does not work, if you are a little bit fat you can not use showers because of very narrow doors

    location of hotel is good, free car park is an great opportunity

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff went above and beyond our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff went above and beyond our expectations! Made calls on our behalf and helped book tours, hotels for the next leg of our trip. Our inability to speak German was never a problem with your staff. They were patient and polite in every way! If we return to this area would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the Wyndham Gardens team! Clayton & Debbie from Canada

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.5
    Proper and clean hotel, quiet location in a green valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff that in the morning breakfast care overall is doing, only NOT the guests. Rugs folding tables and tables cleaning and ask if guests coffee they harvest a withering look. no napkins no teaspoons search it out. Pity !!!

    Proper and clean hotel, quiet location in a green valley

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    5.8
    It was pretty good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a poor example of a four star hotel; the facilities are pretty tired and the staff aren't particularly friendly or helpful.

    It was pretty good value

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.0
    The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The pillows were so soft and flat, even I used two pillows. No kettle for hot water, we needed to pay 20 euro as deposit in order to use it. That was not convenient at all.

    The breakfast was good. The room was very clean

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Sauna acceptable but there is no swimming pool what is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When you go for a breakfast you have to ask for everything like coffee, teaspoons, sugar, etc. They do not provide all these "automatically" and there is no place where you could take those stuff yourself. All the rooms equiped with single bed only. Both beds inside our room (booked for 2 persons) were with wheels and have no stoppers, so you may fall down between beds easily.

    Sauna acceptable but there is no swimming pool what is not that great.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: