Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel München 4 stars

Schillerstrasse 28, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#160 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3427 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location is convenient, the actual street is a bit sleezy.

    Very clean and comfortable. Good size rooms. Convenient location close to main train station and a short walk to the Marian platz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or didn’t work properly. Hated the location.

    Love the staff. Disliked the location. Didn’t feel safe outside at night. Really hated the fact that the air conditioning didn’t work. However, it was a clean room. Hated two small beds pushed together to make into a double bed. Not romantic but clean and sterile and HOT!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a loud party in the room above us. But I asked reception if they could help and they spoke to them twice. After the second time they left the hotel and went downtown and then it was very quiet and fine for the rest of the night. Location is great with being close to train station etc but it is not in the nicest part of town. There are casinos nearby and strip clubs and overall doesn't feel like the safest area to walk at night. But felt very safe in the hotel and during the day was fine.

    Bed was very nice! Air conditioning was great! Nice big room. Very modern and clean. The reception was very nice and gave us a little breakfast to go as we were catching an early flight and would miss the hot breakfast. Very dark in the room, great blackout curtains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so small we could not even move inside. My wife and I had 2 luggage only and there were no place to put them. Too small room .

    Location is good. Breakfast average

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is a less than desirable place to stay. During the day it’s not too bad but stay indoors during the night time.

    Breakfast was really good. Good selection of hot and cold buffet. Accommodation was roomy. Location was excellent - only a few blocks away from the U Bahn, S Bahn and trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. No tea or coffee facilities in room (but not really a big issue... we just expected the room to have these). Bathroom was a tad small if you are very big.

    Great location for arriving on the train and if you don't mind walking a bit, was convenient to the old town area. The breakfast was amazing. The staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel isn't the best. I never felt scared or anything walking around, but I don't think I would stay near this location again.

    The staff at this hotel was very nice- they went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better to have a fridge in the room. The community seemed to be a bit unsafe at night with the dance clubs. But it turned out to be OK.

    It was a great experience staying at H+Hotel. It is located in the center of Munich, close to everything we needed, incl. public transportation, grocery, and etc. Breakfast was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We'd highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised to find that there was no fridge, kettle or iron in the room.

    The hotel was within walking distance of the railway station, which was perfect for our needs. The staff were very helpful and let us store our bags until check in time. My favourite thing was the comfort of the bed. I had the best sleep! The included breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel. Great value.

    Great location. Breakfast was delicious and had a great selection. The staff was very attentive and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding hotel is not like in Germany. Many young people hang out in front of hotel. Very noisy. They look scary. They are not German.

    Room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not comfortable. Many young people mostly non German hang out in front of hotel until late night. Very noisy. Feel unsafe to walk around hotel.

    Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious and very cosy. Receptionist was really nice. Location is very good. Considering that Munich is quite expensive, it was great to find this room for the price I paid (60-70€).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surrounding streets are not so clean as the very close shopping area. Still decent. I live in London, so have seen a lot worse.

    For what it is, it's very good. The bathroom was very clean. The staff are very friendly. Very central location, close to central train station. However be aware it appears to be in the middle of the equivalent red light district. i.e. lots of table dancing places. Also, what appears to be heavily populated by Asylum seekers of Afgan/Kurdish origin. Neither was an issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, Staff very friendly,All staff incredibly helpful, receptionist very knowledgable, Night Porter very friendly. Great Hotel 10min walk from festival ground, 15 mins to old town & Hofbrauhaus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was surrounded by bars and was a little bit crazy at night. However, it was perfectly safe at night based on my own experience.

    The room was very clean, and this property is very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel position is extremely convenient, closed to the Central Station and closed to city center. Personnel was kind and helpful. Breakfast was rich but, maybe was just a case, without cakes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sheets and towels changed daily, very comfortable beds, good shower and air con. Friendly and helpful staff that fufullied all our requests. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location, while close to the hauptbahnhof, towncenter, and the fest grounds the immediate vicinity was sketchy at night and would be uncomfortable to traverse as a lone female

    the property is pet friendly, my pup and i were warmly welcome. the room was well sized and clean as was the bathroom facilities. the staff was friendly and courteous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had news channels In English. When we Tried to get the English Channel for any entertainment, it was just a blank screen.

    The pillows! Can I buy one - please!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities are very limited. You have to park car at the street or use public parking nearby.

    Very clean and modern hotel with perfect service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night time its not looking safe for families. There is a lots of immigrants in the streets. Probably they were harmless but it’s not a good view when you traveling with your family.

    Nice hotel. It is very near to the central train station(5min) and 10 min walk to the city center. Employees are friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4-star hotel with the lowest quality, unbelievable. The room was so small, without any facilities without refrigerator and... The bed was so small. Breakfast, also not good

    The best location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were just amazing!! So friendly, helpful, & just lovely to deal with. The rooms are fabulous! I've been to many European cities and always find the rooms small, this place, 10 out of 10!! Amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although good location next to München Hauptbahnhof, but the area is surrounded by red light district.

    Breakfast was great! The hotel is clean and comfy. A few steps from Munich central train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surroundings of the hotel were not so good at night. There are several hotels near so I though it was a very good area.

    Altough it was one of the smallest rooms of the Hotel, it was more tan enough since no need to have a big closet nor several additional chari or tables. There was also a small place for working so great!. The hotel was quiet and no noise from the street since the room window was in an inside courtyard of the building. Good cleanliness. Happy with the breakfast. Just 10 minutes or less walking to reach the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent

    The helpful staff especially Stephen the receptionist since our arrival he give us all assistance and also he direct us to the nearest car park which not far from the hotel and they have an agreement with the hotel instead you paying 24 €you pay only 12€ for 24hours. The location was wonderful near to everything specially the train station and marienplatz(near the clock) I like it I recommend it to other, a lot of Arabia restaurants and cafes nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was kinda expensive with only limited choices of food

    5 minutes walk away from the central statio, close to the old town with a lot of sightseeing spots

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoors temp was struggling against the -10ºC outside. In some places, like the restaurant it was cold. My room was getting cold as well since I do not turn the AC during the night.

    Simple but good breakfast. The Staff was just amazing and super helpful. The location is also great, despite the street being kinda funny (but safe).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dingy in places but still clean, if that makes sense. The location wasn’t as good as we thought it was.

    Loved the complimentary waters and gummies! Pretty spacious and modern room for the kiddos and my husband and I! Ideal for business travelers!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking outside in the street, there were a number of drunken, smoking people upon our return in the evenings. I don't believe this is the Hotel's issue, but perhaps an evening person at the door for assistance (as an older female).

    Rooms were exceptionally clean! Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was outstanding. TV was super. Reception people were warm, friendly, helpful and greeted us every day coming and going. They offered to help in any way possible. Hotel was within comfortable (two blocks) walking distance from the train. Great Experience!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Room was very good, but small.

    I liked very much this hotel starting from the staff (extremely polite and helpful), cleanliness (each day room was cleaned very carefully), room & bed (comfortable), Wifi (good connection).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of migrants in the area outside the hotel and they could be quite intimidating to someone less vulnerable than us!

    Clean tidy well run hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE COULD FIND NOTHING TO DISLIKE

    THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL, THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE BREAKFAST WAS A GREAT START TO THE DAY. THE HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED BEING IN WALKING DISTANCE TO MOST INNER CITY ATTRACTIONS.WE WILL RETURN TO MUNICH AND CERTAINLY STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    H+ Hotel was a nice hotel. The staff was very helpful. Before the visit, they answered back our email within minutes, at the hotel they were really kind and nice. The room was very clean. Even it was not a big room, it was well designed to fit for 2 people. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is not nice espeically at night. Not so quite at night.

    Location is close to the center station. Nice hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn’t feel so safe walking around the area near the hotel at night but if you’re travelling with a group, it’s perfectly fine, maybe a bit dangerous for girl solo travellers

    very central location, clean rooms, good staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very convenient to the train station. But it was not in an area I’d want to stay to get a full Munich experience. It seemed like it was close to the old city on the map, but it really wasn’t.

    The bedding was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure if it was the time of year or what, but the neighborhood is garbage. People urinating on the streets, drunks all over the place, and large groups of guys standing around smoking and drinking on the street corners. Only two blocks from Marianplatz, but you basically have to speed walk through a trashy area.

    The hotel itself is clean, the rooms are nice, and the espresso maker inside the room is a nice touch. Breakfast is also delicious and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double beds are actually twins close to each other. No availability for real double beds. Elevator was out of order for 2 out of 4 days of our stay.

    Breakfast was great! Place was really close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows way too soft Room very warm Breakfast was poor

    Good sized room Walking distance to main shopping area Close to public transport Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a quick overnighter for us, but very comfy. Breakfast is terrific, and the breakfast server, Madhu, was delightful. It's a quick walk to the theater district, the main Banhoff or Sendlinger Tor, which was where we went.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small especially with the tiny bathroom and the door. Had to all for a kettle - this should just be a standard in this day and age. Area was a bit rough - witnessed a fight a corner away from the hotel

    Breakfast was quite good. Had a good range to choose from. Service was great too. Very clean. Can walk to city centre in about 15min.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very close to the main train station in Munich. That is on 1 side very convenient, also if you need to go to the airport. But it is also a bit shabby. Lots of adult entertainment places near the hotel.

    Nice and clean hotel that is rather new. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of feet (we aired the room out every night and in December it is quite cold to be doing that), it is in the red light district (didn't realise before booking, not too bad really as a pair, just don't go walking around alone)

    Location - 5 minutes from the train station, 10 minutes from the town centre walking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the are souronding the hotel

    The personal were very very nice starting from the reception and the personal in charge of the breakfast let us feel we were at home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel haven't some facilities, like spa, also the room was too small, no refrigerator, no bath tools

    The hotel is nice, clean, the staff is friendly, the location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At night the area around the hotel is full of groups of gangs - did not feel safe to go out (with my 10yr old) after dark - shame because the rest of the hotel was excellrnt.

    Excellent breakfast. Easy walking from main train station (see what I did not like). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't recommend this area, though it isn't far away from downtown it is kind of "don't walk after 23 unless in a group".

    Friendly staff and decent room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot 2 rings in the room after check out and they never appeared. I asked in the reception and given that the cleaning personnel had left, the lady asked me to leave my email address to let me know if the rings were found. She never emailed me back, so I had to email the hotel directly to ask, and they claimed the rings weren't there, when I know they were. Sad.

    Very close to train station, thou a lot of night clubs in the area, which was a bit odd. Comfortable room, appropriate space, good breakfast. The lady in the restaurant was really charming with my 9 yo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set on the dodgiest street in Munich. Not safe for children or women walking alone night or day. Shower leaked. Wifi was utterly terrible. Rooms are tiny. Far too small for the price you pay. Lift broke when girlfriend was inside. Walked up and down 4 flights of stairs. Would never stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone!

    Clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of the hotel is worth visiting. Specially in the evening you cannot feel so safe even though not far from the center.

    Still thinking what.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged our credit card twice. Even though I called & sent emails many times, I have not received any answer for 2 days. Do not give your credit card to them!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel that good it deserves a better location

    Hotel lovely and clean, hotel towels changed every day and Room cleaned every day. All of reception staff excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks outside at night, not the hotel's fault of course. Area is full of bars so the odd drunk around late at night.

    Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled, the gentleman at the reception area was not friendly at all. General room was clean. I liked the special touch of Haribo on pillow and santa chocolate egg in front of door.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was very small. Used cups and glasses were not cleaned from the room for days. Had to call reception a couple of times before it was sorted out.

    Comfortable beds, quiet room, clean rooms and clean hotel generally. Location was very central but in the most seedy area around the main station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small for the price, not a big problem with only one person staying there but would be a bit tight for two.

    The breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk from the main station, Hauptbahnhof, from where it is easy to catch a train to the airport. It is a reasonable walk to the centre and the famous Hofbrauhaus and Ratskeller. If you don't want to walk, there are plenty of taxis around (9-10 euros, 2017). The hotel was clean, staff very friendly and a great selection for breakfast. Room size was good with a sofa and chairs. Small bar in reception area with a good selection of drinks at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was quite a schlep and we didn't get the best support on getting to/from the external parking garage and how to pay for it.

    The price was good for Munich and the bed and shower were both very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in which it is located is full of striptease bars and it's noisy, too. Many drunk immigrants around.

    The location was good, wifi also and acceptable price of parking which was few streets away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website says parking is included but it doesn't say that you have to pay. I would have liked it if I knew that ahead of time.

    The bed was really comfortable and the showers were nice and I love that they offer shampoo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. There was no even a little place to hang the clothes. Breakfast was not too fresh. I had stomach issue with tomato-cheese omelette. Maybe tomatoes was not fresh.

    Good situated. Good sound isolation in rooms. Excellent for short stay in Munich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Only one lift which was painfully slow so we ended up taking the stairs most of the time. The street which the hotel is located on didn't feel very safe with crowds of men being quite intimidating. We used taxis to get back to hotel at night as a result.

    Only a short stroll from the main train station which was handy for out luggage. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be a bit snippy but thats just customer service in Germany. Not rude just not warm.

    Very clean, good shower, comfortable bed, small but efficient!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was not the best at night. Lots of lap dancing/Strip club with large groups of men/boys hanging around.

    Hotel was good. Clean. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small/tight. I think for £132/night I was expecting a more spacious room. Although this was at a busy period due to football so I understand prices vary. Our friends also had a room in which they paid less (per person) and received a coffee machine which, to my knowledge, was complimentary. We did not have this but would have appreciated it. Although, they may have booked a different room. The Pillows were too soft making sleeping uncomfortable at times. I wouldn’t buy anything at the bar/hotel as it was quite expensive compared to what was available a the convenience store across the road from the front entrance.

    10 min walk from the station and surrounded by many shops/bars/takeaways. The Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Offered a wide variety of services (for an additional cost). The room was very clean and fresh towels every day. The safe in the room was very simple to use and gave that extra sense of security. Electricity points were well situated throughout the room. Checking in/out was simple and straightforward.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was difficult as there was a lot of unsavoury characters milling around in the street at night

    Room was clean and included everything we needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The reception staff on the morning of 18/10/17 went above and beyond what would be considered excellent customer service to accommodate me and even made sure I had coffee and water while I waited. This is how hotels should be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although very convenient from Station and easy to walk into town centre, the street itself is a bit seedy. A lot of males hanging around and a few strip clubs lower the tone.

    On the first morning the waitress offered to make fresh food, although there was already a buffet on offer. Reception staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street where hotel is located did not feel safe and was noisy at night. The hotel is not exactly that near to the HBF. No fridge in the room.

    Nice big TV in the room. Bed is comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about hotel and area was perfect.

    Rumors about excellent breakfast are totally true! Not only that extremely friendly kitchen stuff treats you with perfect pancakes on request you can read morning papers and verity of cultural magazines and coffee is great. Porridge? There. Fresh fruits? There. Various pastries? There. Top points for family friendly stay in Munich. I loved the reception turning into bar area too, this not so usual set up makes this hotel welcoming from the first glance, very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not worth the high price. At this hotel you need to pay the room not when checkout, but when you arrive. They also tried to invoice the amount twice from my Visa account. And no apologies then either. Been to many hotels in Europe, this experience by far the worst.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vent in our bathroom had an awful smell. Asked reception for help and they said they will have someone look at it but no one came. We had to get dinner and noticed the entrance door had a screw loose and did not lock or shut properly. We managed to finally lock it so we could leave the room for dinner and we promptly notified reception because we were concerned with our belongings and our general safety. They said someone would check on it in an hour but no one came that night nor the morning after. Seems like a lot of dents and scratches on the doors and walls... There were also stains on the carpet in our room and bathroom wall. Our room just did not feel clean nor safe. Supposedly this is a 4 star hotel but it isn't. See the pictures for yourself. FYI we did not stay during Oktoberfest so in theory our room should have been in good shape...

    Free wifi and breakfast had a decent selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't too big but superclean. The breakfast and the personal were a big plus and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is situated in the city center very near the central railway station, so it was very practical and in walking distance to everything, however I didn't like to walk around alone after dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H+ Hotel München traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: