Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H4 Hotel Münster This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stubengasse 33, 48143 Münster, Germany

#21 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2644 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Fine for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The connection of the two parts of the hotel via the underground parking garage is decidedly not inviting.

    Nice, modern hotel. I was upgraded to a junior suite, which was very pleasant. Enough desk space to actually do some work. As the temperature was quite high during my stay, the airco was very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.5
    Excellent location and strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, slight issue when finishing breakfast late to go back to the room to find the cards did not work. Checkout could be later and check-in earlier. 1500 check-in is fairly late with a 1200 checkout when breakfast finishes at 1100, these timings could do with a change in my opinion.

    The staff were all extremely polite and friendly throughout, making our stay very pleasant and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my small bag in the lobby just after my check-in. I told the staff in the reception about the situation but She does not have any intend to be helpful. I definitely hoped it to be found in the next day but no information came from the hotel. I hope it can be found and I will be informed.

    Location was great. Hotel was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is a little harder than what i am used to but overall not too bad.

    Excellent service. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door cards frequently didn’t work and it’s a long walk back to reception to get that sorted out!

    Stylish and well equipped room. Bed and shower (the most important items) both great. Very well situated - 5 min to the train station, 5 min to the very centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hote
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. No workout center.

    It is centrally located, and quite clean. The only downfall is at the single room is a little small. Other than that, it was great. The breakfast is spectacular as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Lots of potential and great location spoiled by a fowl bedroom odour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was 'upgraded' for my one night stay to a bigger room - however that room had a terrible sewerage odour throughout the room which was very unpalatable! Staff tried to help, but by the time I finally asked to change rooms due to the ongoing issue, the hotel was full and at 10pm I didn't want to search for a new hotel. A small discount was applied to my room rate on check out, but this is apparently a known issue according to staff and the room should not be used until a solution is found!

    Nice modern hotel in a very convenient central location, comfortable bed, great breakfast, but left without a great impression nonetheless ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    spoilt through the distance between room and b. room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the distance between the room and the breakfast room was unacceptable. 100 paces to the lift. lift down to the under ground garage, lift up to breakfast room. it should be made clear that there are two buildings with no good easy transfer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location and quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't opt for the breakfast because it was too expensive. The cost is a bit high for this accommodation. The room was in a separate building from the reception area and it had no common area.

    The hotel is in a nice location -- not too far from the train station or the old city. The hotel is secure with card access to elevator, corridors and rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet at night. The coffee machine and tea pot were nice to have for the morning. The décor is modern and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, close to the train station and the city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Replacing bath supplies e.x. shower gel and shampoo

    Perfect location, close to the train station and the city centre. Comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in the city center of the marvelous city
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Actually I have no complains :)

    We arrived to the Hotel eralier than check in time and the room was ready for us. The staff was really caring and attantive, ready to support with any matter, the location of the Hotel is just excellent. we do plan to visit Muenster eraly in Autumn and will for sure accomodate at H4 :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    It was a very comfortable stay in an excellent convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the executive lounge was a bit disappointing. There was coffee and tea all day through. The small fridge contained soft drinks, beer and white wine. The drinks were not cold though and it was not stocked well. There was no proper control over who went into the lounge and what they used; there were people drinking lots of beer and taking a full bottle of wine to their table in the lounge.

    The junior suite was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. It was nice that you could open the window. Because of the time of year, it was not too noisy in the night but I can imagine that in the summer time, when there are more people out and about, it could be a bit noisier but I am sure the rooms will be soundproofed. The people in the breakfast area were very pleasant and service oriented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    It is more like an appartment hotel (one our 2 star) but a 4 star hotel with 5 star hotel price.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Poor facilities in the Room as a four star hotel, for example a very narrow desk, no Slipper, etc.; 2. You have to go out in cold winter from room in hause 1 to the restaurant in hause 2, donw and then up-stairs, wast your time and the power for lift;

    Very nice person from hotel; Hotel at the center of the city, very good position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good, but with a few "buts"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, the central heating did not work. The first morning, trucks unloaded under our windows from 6am until 7.30. No room for hanging clothes.

    Beautiful and spacious room. We were upgraded to jr suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    A good 4* hotel at a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was located in a second building, had my car beneath the first building were also the reception is. Quite some walking around....

    The breakfast is very good and staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Easy and comfortable thanks to helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say about my several stays at the H4 in Muenster .

    I have stayed in the H4 Muesnter on several occasions and I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The hotel has a central location and is just 5 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof. The rooms are comfortable and over all the hotel has a warm feel to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Mostly wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last visit I was giving the wheelchair assessable room which was quite cold. There was no instructions on how to turn the heating on/up.

    The room is always ready when I arrive even though it’s usually early afternoon. There’s a nice restaurant beside the hotel. It’s located right in the centre of the city, 5 minute walk from the train station and they mind my bag after I check out until l can return to collect it. There’s no issue hanging around the hotel lobby or bar, whilst waiting to go for the train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Fine for business travelers, but no character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom amenities included pump hand soap....dispenser did not function. We left it disassembled for the service staff, who reassembled it and left it for us, still broken, the second night! Heater control for the room was difficult to understand and manage. We were booked in second building of the hotel, which was not explained on the booking. This meant dressing for out-doors to go to breakfast-- a bit inconvenient and the effect was not welcoming. Due to central location, if your room overlooks the pedestrian/restaurant areas, as ours did in part, the room was a bit too noisy at night.

    Centrally located. Relatively soulless, modern facility, probably best for meeting and business travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Good modern hotel in excellent location downtown Münster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has two buildings with reception and restaurant in the main building, guest need to walk with their luggage about 100 m along the pedestrian area outside to find the entrance to the second building in the neighborhood, several very heavy doors need to be unlocked with the room key, the room itself was quite narrow without sufficient space for more than hand luggage

    The location is excellent with all interesting points nearby, check in was like a warm welcome from very friendly and helpful staff, we arrived early but the room were already prepared, breakfast was opulent and delicious at a very comfortable time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Munster and its every decade sculpture projects is a marvelous experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above reply.

    They were quite helpful, though we told them soon after arrival that we needed to check out a day early, and initially saying they might be able to reimburse us for the night we were scheduled to stay only choose to give us 10% off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, super clean and big room although the first room given to us smelt like cigarettes (some naughty ones must have broken the house rule) and their staff immediately addressed and problem and changed us to another room. Location is fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent , loved being here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't cleaned so well , the used cup and saucer were not taken away and I realised my used tissue was still on my bed until the next night ...

    Super location,great staff and team at reception ....A modern yet contemporary style , very clean room and bathroom ...would totally recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Staff always friendly and very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I would have been able to stay longer!

    Staff always friendly and very accommodating. Location is perfect- straight walk from the Bahnhof. Rooms are clean, very comfortable and the gummi bears on the pillow are a great touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    location made it worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not cleaned well. For example, we were there 3 nights. We used washclothes the first night. They were removed and not replaced.

    the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Top value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I can't fault this hotel. It's great value, tastefully furnished, very good facilities, great breakfast, well located and the staff are very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    A Bad deal. Poor Service and Communication. Air-con wasn't working in summer. No bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the most expensive hotel on our 18 day trip and unfortunately a disappointment due to poor service on our first night of the 3 nights we stayed there. We checked in on a Saturday night but the aircon in our room was faulty and caused a power outage in our room. As there seemed to be only one staff member on duty, we had to wait in darkness for some time for him to first check on our room and then the main power room to get the power back on. After that, we were told we would not be able to use the aircon in our room (in hot summer in july) and he wasn’t able to give us another room. He said the hotel was full even though we didn’t see many guests (and it was strange that only one staff was on duty if the hotel was at full occupancy). Thus we spent the first night uncomfortably and only changed rooms from the 2nd night. There was no apology letter or recompense from the hotel about the inconvenience we faced. On Saturday night as well, we asked about renting the hotel bikes the next day and the staff said we’d have no problem, there’d be plenty of bikes as they weren’t expecting many guests on Sunday. We were not given the option of reserving any bikes. Come Sunday morning, when we requested to rent the bikes (from a different staff member on duty), we were told there were no more bikes left as they had all been rented/reserved! This reflects poor communication and service on part of one service staff. We didn’t want to give a hard time to the rest of the morning shift staff who seemed nice enough. But we felt very let down. Having access to the hotel bikes was one reason we booked this hotel. Instead, we had to walk 15min away to get a bike. The feeling we left with was that we chose badly and should have stayed at another hotel. We will not be returning to this hotel. Overall, the hotel itself is conveniently located but not fancy. It has many rooms spread over 2 buildings and not enough staff.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in lovely Munster
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much just strange no milk with other hot beverage supplies even that UHT milk I don't really like. Also not replenished daily.

    Great shower,nice staff and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and very comfortable stylish room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to arrive by car due to the street configuration in the city centre and know where to park on approach. It would be good to get specific advice about this.

    Perfect location and very comfortable stylish room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Good deal, nice hotel! Expect added local Culture Tax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was expecting 2 people instead of 3, even though we booked for 3 people and had it confirmed by the Booking.com website. The staff sorted it out and were very accommodating, but the booking ended up costing us more than we'd planned with an unexpected parking cost of 15 Euro per night (not clearly stated) and a local Culture Tax (in addition to the local tax that had already been stated by Booking.com) that we also weren't aware of. It would be nice if these extra costs were more clearly laid out through the booking process, like they have been when we've booked accommodations through other companies this summer. But this is not the responsibility of the hotel (rather Booking.com), so overall a very nice stay with a centrally located hotel in a friendly area with lots of restaurants, shops and people out and about (on foot or on bikes) even late at night on a weekday.

    Very spacious, high standard room. Good location with lots of nice restaurants, shops and beautiful surrounding areas to wander and explore!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    H4 Hallmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite was an excellent space, airy and comfortable. The deLonghi coffee machine and nespresso was a plesant suprise. Nicelt situated close to the shopping areas, tourist information and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was in a separate annex about 100 yards from main hotel and restaurant. Ok as the weather was warm and sunny. It wouldn't have been great if it was raining. However, the annex is quiet, and from previous experience the rooms are larger.

    The breakfast was excellent. Large selection, well cooked. Well worth the cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't want to stay here for very long as it is a chain, so a bit impersonal, but it is a solid hotel for a quick trip.

    It was clean, comfortable, and easy, a great place to stay. The bed was very cozy, felt fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall, quite fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would complain about is that hotels in Münster are too expensive. I don't really blame the hotel for this. I lived in Münster for a few years (2010-13), and property and rents in Münster are on the high side everywhere in general... It's still a bit irritating. I would also add that the breakfast (we did not go for it, but had a peak) is too epxensive, especially considering there are plenty of cheaper options within 60 seconds of leaving the hotel.

    Overall, quite fine. I've stayed here before, and I'd stay here again. The location is great. It's probably my first choice for hotels in Münster. Nothing much to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice, quiet and comfortable hotel but the room smelled of smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the downside where 2 major things. First, our room smelled alot of cigarette smoke! It felt like it was really stuck in the room and not only a possible thing left from the previous guest. They should make sure no one smokes in the rooms, and don't rent out rooms that smell so much of smoke. The cleaning personel shows a big lack of professionalism as they have not reacted to this. The second thing was also something that the cleaning personel should have reacted to – the floor drain in the shower was not working properly. After a few seconds of shower, the water was filling up due to the draining was somehow blocked. Except from these 2 things, the hotel was truly great, so I hope they will fix the cleaning supervision.

    The rooms have a very well designed interior, very large, nice and comfortable. Also very quiet rooms with good double windows, and big sleep curtains to make it really dark. Soft and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Tastefully furnished room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast quite expensive. I can't comment on the quality because I did not have breakfast in the hotel. No fridge in the room - had expected one for the price.

    Tastefully furnished room. Bed very comfortable. Very central. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located next to a busy street, which was a bit noisy due to traffic. Not a big deal for us personally, but something worth noting. Make sure to select the 'quiet room' option when booking, if you're a light sleeper.

    Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is easy to reach by car; public parking garage right below the hotel. Shops, bars, restaurants and the main square (nice market every Saturday) all within walking distance. Overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly. Perfect situated in city center. Beds were good and clean. Nice floor heating in bathroom as well. Only minor is all the German tv channels (except CNN) on TV ;-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff & good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the Annex in what was supposed to be afree upgrade. Big room with nothing in it! Information cards referring to snacks and fridge but no fridge in room

    The breakfasr was very good. The potatoes were especially good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.2
    Horrible experince and was bout to get a heart attack !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there is no a lot of stuff to help you , not only that when I called the reception he rejected to get coffee to the room due to the lack of stuff , but this isn't the main problem that I faced. unfortunately I was going to get a heart attack ; I was going out of my room at 4:30 am with my luggage as I was going to the airport , on the way to the stairs I found a man on floor he looked dead , I ran with all my luggage on the stairs crying and screaming and then ran to the lobby , there was a Palestinian man "the stuff" I told him help , there is a dead man up , he told me no he is drunk , I told him really I'M so discounted I'm carrying a lot of luggage and running on the stairs with all this , and about to have a heart attack , his reply was " I'M alone and I tried with him but he don't want to go to his room " I said this is very bad for the hotel reputation and thanks god I was alone and not with a child or sth. Then after a while I found his friends coming in the lobby completely drunk , saying we took him to his room, what do you think of this ? is that normal , cuz it never happened to me before in any hotel and if this is the case a team member from hotel should be with him , it was very terrifying and left a very bad impact towards this hotel. that I wont go again anytime if i'm in Munster and will also tell my colleagues and company about this incident. thanks

    the hotel was central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    ok in every way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In cold weather, location a little too far away from everywhere, and having to walk to the 2nd house from the reception not optimal.

    Uncomplicated, room clean and everything as expected, nothing that was much wrong

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Could be great if you are not in Haus 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Haus 2" - If your room is here, it means you must cross either the windy pedestrian area or the smelly parking garage to get from your room to reception or breakfast. Avoid Haus 2!!!

    Genuinely nice and attentive service. Everything else without flaw, except the separate houses (see negative).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel was surpricingly devided in two different...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was surpricingly devided in two different buildings, not cool :( we had to walk aaaaall the way outside to the front desk. ok maybe a luxury problem but with out that I would give a better score.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.6
    January with no heating. Billing mistakes.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the rooms in January. I asked for another room and even this second room had no heating. Unacceptable!. Staff incompetent and unhelpful with just one exception. We booked two rooms with two breakfast and they charged for three breakfasts erroneously.

    Prime location. Nice building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Best avoided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very arrogant - tried to force me to pay a higher rate, pretending that they had given my originally booked room to someone else. Had to protest via booking.com until issue was resolved.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    2.9
    Very noisy! Could not sleep at all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because of the bar/restaurant just below the hotel. I couldn't sleep the whole night and had an appointment with a customer in the morning which went terrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    2.9
    This is NOT 4 stars hotel! This is a JOKE you do NOT want to experience! Horrific experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impolite staff. I paid junior suit and they on purpose downgraded me withought asking to double bed room. Only after big argument they gave me the room I had booked and paid for and they never even apologised! Room was cold at night and air-conditioning was extremely noisy. This is the first junior suite room in 4 stars hotel with metallic walls (super cold of course during night). Breakfast was in another building 60 meters away in the cold morning winter. Breakfast area was overcrowded, served cold pancakes (with ought maple syrup) and the scrambled eggs looked more like chicken poultry.

    Bed was very nice and ceiling shower was also good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Location was great and the rooms were of very good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is split over two seperate buildings about 40 meters from each other. In itself not huge problem but it would have been nice to know in advance. It is just a little odd. Rooms were hot. We turned off the heating and had the window open and were still too warm at night. Lounge was ok - a shame because the location is great but it lacks ambiance and the service is terrible. Breakfast was good but it just wasn't special. They had crepes but they tasted store bought and not fresh. The fruit by the yogart was canned. Rolls and bread were great. With just a little extra fresh products and perhaps some fresh sweet baked goods it could have been great!

    Location was great and the rooms were of very good quality. Clean and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    Cold Night with little sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My window to the room did not close and it was as a result very cold and loud. The staff did provide me with a heater and ear plugs. Did not sleep well

    Modern Hotel in the town centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    A little disappointed by what could have been a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was little pricey even at this busy season, we were at the very end of the building where wifi wasn't working well (I had to hold my phone next to the door to get some signal) and the heating wasn't working properly so the room was really cold (a portable heating was brought to us on the second day of our stay at our request, when we were told the problem was well known, which should have been told to us before we found out). Not the service I would expect in a 300+ euros room a night hotel.

    Here is a large comfortable hotel in the centre of city. Service by staff was excellent, such as breakfast and facilities (parking) were generally very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location - let down by the standard of food on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although Buffet was extensive, the scrambled eggs were a cold congealed lump and the cold meat selection was not at the standard expected, seemed to be low cost processed items not the local produce we expected and have enjoyed in other hotels.

    Extensive buffet selection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is centrally located and secured.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guards or security to lookout for movement into annex buildings

    The hotel is centrally located and secured. It's excellent for couples and young travelers with eyes for shopping

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water is was not for free. I used two glases and after 3 days the dirty glases were still in my room. I found lot of dust under my bed. The pillows are absolutely not good (too flat )

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    suggestion for the staff is when booking is confirmed tell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed that we stayed in building nr 2 as it does not have a nice lobby etc

    suggestion for the staff is when booking is confirmed tell the guests whether they are staying in building nr 1 or nr 2 to avoid disappointments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of space in room to put luggage. Parking was expensive in attached public garage.

    Location is wonderful, right in city center surrounded by shops and restaurants. Shower was amazing. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Very modern hotel right at old city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was a lot of noise in the park-like setting below our window around 2 am by a bunch of young people.

    Easy to reach parking right under the building. Very modern hotel, small but cute lobby and pleasant knowledgeable reception staff. A bit confusing to get to and from our room which was at the far extremity from the reception due to the vast site. Modern, well laid out but quite small room. Bath bright, small but well appointed, fully enclosed shower, close-up mirror. Bed very good, Good wifi reception, no minibar but there is a in-room safe. Free bottled drinking water is provided Overall very clean and appearing quite new.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice location but the rest was below average
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here before but had a much better room then. This time it was stuffy and not well arranged. The bathroom had dirty towels and the sink needed repair. We arrived late and told the receptionoist we would leave the next morning before breakfast so I guess he thought that room would be good enough but it was not. We'll not go back there. Parking was also very expensive.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for walking the cobbled streets of beautiful Muenster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Variety of the breakfast spread! Didn't expect both continental and cooked breakfast! Parking is underground of the hotel so no need to get outside if it's cold.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very inconvenient setup, two buildings not connected, no coffee machine or even service from reception to bring coffee. Very basic amenities.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    My matrass was bad, very soft in the middle, the one of my husband was better, the airco was not sufficient, it was too hot for me.

    Overall very nice hotel, great location, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    Solid location in the heart of Munster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior with boring business character Coffee spilled over the carpet in the room Quite pricy for what you get

    Great located in the city Center Nice building from the outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    RUDE, unprofessional cleaning staff who ignore DO NOT DISTURB sign
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff repeatedly enter the room when the DO NOT DISTURB sign is on door. This happens EVERY time I stay at this hotel . I've complained to management but somehow the message never cascades down to their staff. The cleaning guy knocked on the door ignoring the sign and pushed his way through the door insisting on cleaning the room. Then left WITH the sign so that we could not use it!! Rude, unprofessional and harassing. If you have a romantic stay planned, desire to sleep in later, require a peaceful sleep after a long journey or privacy to concentrate on work, stay elsewhere!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay in Munster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plenty of tea supplied in room but only one coffee on the first day and then none after, though there was a Starbucks opposite which was handy! Suites were housed in a separate building to the rest of the hotel, this was a bit like a car park on entry to the lobby and lift area.

    Lovely big clean bathroom with separate bath and large shower cubicle. Lovely central location. Nice comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms are in another building and it's quite a long way to the breakfast restaurant - either through parking garage or across market place.

    Small, but very comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    The location is great, center and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room kind of small, not like you see in the picture, in the bath there wasnt soup inside only near the sink...not so comfortable.

    The location is great, center and quiet. The staff are helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Room in a perfect location for Munster Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel could have confirmed we were in Block 2 as we parked at the first sign suggesting where the reception was only to be told after check in we were in Block 2 which is the opposite end of the car park.

    Hotel is in a great location with shops, bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Before parking though I would suggest confirming if you are in Block 1 or 2, otherwise you are in for a long walk with your luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, clean and well equipped room, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, clean and well equipped room, great location right in the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    the room was very nice and clean comfortable and refreshing...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very nice and clean comfortable and refreshing with big window that you can open . i recommend the hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous lication; fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location, minutes from everywhere. Staff were excellent, especially night reception who helped us .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice bathroom and location
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sportsbar beneath hotel was very loud at night

    Nice bathroom and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A lovely centrally placed hotel - ideal for exploring Muenster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, lovely room and shower room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Smell from the drains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the drains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Super Lage
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Lage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Location in centre , Room equipment , Good coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking not easy to find with one way streets around the hotel

    Location in centre , Room equipment , Good coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Everything was more than excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue was that the rooms were a bit cold.

    Everything was more than excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in good hotel in beautiful Munster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was perfect, but expensive (not included). Bed not equipped with non allergic bedding.

    Nice, modern and spacy room in city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: