Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luitpoldpark-Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhof Straße 1-3, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#30 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2185 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was really big, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really big, very clean and comfortable. There were two separate beds for the children. Breakfast was of Good quality. Location was very good for visiting Neuschwanstein castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    No air conditioning in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room. When windows are open it is quite noisy from the street. There is sauna, sun-beds and hot-tub downstairs - it is open 10a.m. - 10p.m. but lockers are available in the fitness center next door which closes at 9p.m. Location and rules are quite confusing. Parking places in the garage are very narrow and the planning is quite dumb, but I've got parking for free :).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and breakfast😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that Spa was only Naked Spa, so we didn’t want to go there with family. In underground garage the parking boxes were really tiny.

    Good location and breakfast😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Fussen stay - 4 out of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat and the garage lift to the foyer is really small. Only fits 2 persons & 2 bags - no more. Underground car park was tight. Don’t drive a large vehicle.

    Great scenery, friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was 5 Star. Very close to local cafes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    You may find somewhere else modern and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room is so old and you need to walk a long corridor to reach your room. The room is so hot, air circulation is not good, especially the bathroom, no ventilation at all.

    Great location, easy to reach by car or by bus from Neuschwanstein.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms through booking.com, when arrived they only had one for us. Squeezed four people into a room which worked out ok but staff didn’t seem to understand we had two rooms even though showed them the booking.com reservation numbers.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A really good place for rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that must be mentioned is a construction site in front of the hotel, right under our windows (12.06.2018). It is a house built here and the noise is very loud. And there is no air conditioning, so we had to keep windows open. But we got up really early and returned home in the late evening, and so it was not a terrible thing for us. And as far as I can see this noise was the reason to check us into that room, so for us it was more good than bad ;-}

    I must begin with the fact, that we were checked into the room, that was better, than we ordered (why so - read a bit lower). And of course that room was perfect for us: very big, a large and very comfortable beds, comfortable wardrobes, beautiful view of the city from the window, even a sauna! Good working Wi-Fi, no problems with water and canalization, really a perfect choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    They upgraded us to a suite it was massive with own private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise level high we where on the 5th floor but outside a roundabout and noisy from traffic and bars. If you shut the windows it was too hot. The car park next door but had to pay i think 8 euros a day, so not too steep. No kettle in room - up to 11 o'clock you could get hot water from the restaurant but the staff did not seem to want you there. someone showed me how to work the hot water machine which takes 10 minutes to warm up, so you have to wait and every waiter comes over in the out of hours restaurant time and asks you what you are doing, then tells you it takes 10 minutes to heat and walks off. And only one nice young boy waiter offered to make it quick for me in the restaurant. I only did that 3 times during my stay. I don't think they are used to or expect you to do it, but i did email the hotel before arriving and asked them if they had a kettle in the room and they said no but it was easy to get hot water untill 11 at night.

    They upgraded us to a suite it was massive with own private sauna. The location was near the old state. Staff helpful, food good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent and will highly recommend to everyone!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding staff, especially the staff at the restaurant, Lou Niggeschmidt, who took really took care of my wife for her birthday breakfast! Amazing spread. Thank you and keep up the great work!! We will definitely come back again at your hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Ask for a furnished room , the rest is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor furniture in a big room, more than 33 sqm, missing arm chairs,couches as seen on their promotion pics. , you have to sit on bed to watch tv :(. No internet in the room.

    Great location , large chamber , big screen flat tv , rich and very good breakfast , paRKİNG FACİLİTİES.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, everything clean and in good conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot in the room, not possible to regulate the temperature, no ventilators, no AC. Missing fridge in the room, i would expect that in a 4* hotel.

    Very nice hotel, everything clean and in good conditions. Good parking in hotel garage for a reasonable price. Excellent breakfast. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Love the facility. Regretful for the service we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 people in our group, and we all noticed that the front desk staff was rude during the check in process. We had to wait a bit for the clerk to show up. When she did show up, there was no welcome, no apology, no smile, no other facial expressions and sometimes even no eye-contact! Breakfast could be better.

    Excellent location and spacious, very tastefully furnished room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for Neuschwanstein Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was wonderful. Five or ten minute drive to the ticket booth for touring the Castles. Beautiful hotel. Great buffet breakfast. We came in after midnight for our reservation and the reservation clerk was very helpful and accommodating. Four of us shared the family room and it was a good size. 2 twin beds pushed together for a king size (typical in Europe) and 2 other twin beds. All very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent holiday all round, couldnt fint fault. would reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a superior room, sofa and 2 armchairs, really comfy bed couldn't fault the hotel& staff. Fantastic food in restaurant, great breakfasts. The only small fault we did find was that there was no information about the hotel in the rooms, regarding meal times, where anything was allocated, whether there was room service et. We had to keep asking at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    It was unexpectedly cheap hotel suite for the services I got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free parking but there is available not expensive underground parking.

    It was unexpectedly cheap hotel suite for the services I got. There was a huge room, with big bathroom, very clean and spacious. With wonderful view from the window and delicious breakfast, which is included in price. I was really satisfied with my choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had only one problem: the pillows were horrible. They were, basically, empty; we even asked for another pair but it made virtually no difference. It may sound trivial but a bad sleep and waking up with backache can really ruin your day!

    Overall very good. Breakfast was very decent, room was clean, location was great next to the train station and the bus to Neuschwanstein. Parking is available and accessible via a lift inside the hotel, I think it costs around 7 EUR per night or so. Note that amenities are available but not in the room; you have to ask the reception (and they happily provide).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Would come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet WiFi was below average and no internet tv access.

    The room space was very good and comfortable. Bathroom and room cleanness was spotless. Nice staff and awesome central location in the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keys did not work well.

    Rooms were very big and colourful. Bathtubs and hot water. Excellent hot chocolate milk. Lu at the dining room was very helpful and kind. Would surely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice spacious room with a good sized bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice spacious room with a good sized bathroom. Good location with parking available in underground car park - reasonable charges for parking. Staff friendly and helpful - good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room only had a bath with a shower hose. We could not stand uo to shower but the size of the room and view made up for it.

    Breakfast was great. Location was close to Neuschwanstein. About 2miles away. Walking distance to resturants and shops. Great view of Mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. It has saunas and small spa pool.

    Spacious and clean rooms. Helpful, knowledgable and English speaking staff. Perfect location. The famous landmarks of the area are castles and hotel is next to bus stop. If you are travelling in a group or as family and have a car, you can drive to Castles. Parking costs 6 Euro. Round trip to castles costs 4.6 Euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    It is all about the location with everything within a minute away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really bad ventilated... the dust was everywhere and was really hard to sleep. They gave us garage ticked but no one mentioned any costs at all.

    Breakfast was alright and really great location with everything within a minute away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable hotel in Füssen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Spa" area was naked. As we were there with our teenage daughter, we left immediately. We found this policy odd for a large hotel catering to foreign tourists and families visiting nearby castles. Our room (321) faced the inner courtyard without a view and the breakfast cooking smells started at 06:00. Not the hotel's fault, but the restaurant close by (Gasthaus zum Schwanen) was a tourist trap which deliberately tried to mislead non-German speakers into giving extra tip. The owner then got nasty when we questioned their policy. This, unfortunately, left a negative impression of Füssen.

    Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Parking available in park house for 8 euros. Breakfast was very good. A short drive from nearby castles. Lady at the front desk was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    comfortable to walk in town early-lated night
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at breakfast is not nice because a lot of customer and the big China tour group !!!

    The hotel is big locate very close to the city centre, old town area just walk across the street, comfortable to walk in town early-lated night, the room is big, was clean but little bit far away from lift. The breakfast was good, big room for big tour group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    my trip to neuswan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old bath room,the lamp did not have light bulb and staff did not do any thing for us at all in 2 nights,parking lot narrow

    Good location , good breakfast,big bath room,have free transportation card to neuswan...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    We liked the fact that the hotel was in a location near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is super tight if you drive an American sized SUV or minivan.

    We liked the fact that the hotel was in a location near the Neushwanstein Castle, which we visited before checking in. The room is as expected, it's a good lay over for a one night stop. The breakfast was wonderful though!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in at 3pm is too late, no mini-bar for coffee, electrical outlet too few and far from bed, food variety is limited

    Great location, just a few steps away from train station and bus station, good food quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    probably, the best choice in the Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no kettle in the room a little bit cold in the -15C night due radiators could not serve such a space

    perfect location in the town center underground parking with elevator to the lobby for 8 euro only, multiple entries delicious breakfast good cuisine in the restaurant spacious family room the free spa which works till 10 pm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    nice large breakfast, room with beautiful view and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna way to small, guests were loud and no one checked the situation

    nice large breakfast, room with beautiful view and terrace. There is a nice bike room in the garage to leave the bike.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few electrical plugs near the bed to charge devices and there were no towels in the sauna pool area. The staff go some for us but it was not clear where the towels would have been otherwise.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful despite being overwhelmed by bis tours on a nightly basis. Breakfast was also great with lots of variety for everyone to enjoy. The staff also rearranged our room assignment so that our two rooms were close together.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is very badly designed.. be warned large cars WILL have difficulty parking in it and there are no Hotel reserved park spaces. An additional charge is required to use it as well. Also families please note. The spa area is unclothed ( other than a couple of hours a day) so it's not really designed for family use ( this may actually be a plus point for many )

    Large room very clean, nice spa but no pool unfortunately. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    It was a great experience to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable bed, free sauna etc.. We forgot a mobile phone in our room and the staff of reception helped us to send it to Vienna per post. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Weekend away for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage was a little tight The breakfast wasn't as good as I was expecting (no fresh juice, not much of a bread selection) Breakfast room is a Little dark and uninviting Bed had two mattresses instead of one big one Wifi was not so good

    The room was very big Big bath Eco friendly soap and shower gel Dinner was lovely in restaurant (staff were very friendly) Good price Location - in the middle of town and close to the castles

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Good times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 8 euros for parking / night at the property's garage was a bit disappointing.

    Professional & friendly staff (Reiner at the reception was excellent). Lovely fresh breakfast, with lots of choices. Great spa facilities. Overall we were satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water stuck in the bathtub (room 355). I forgot to mention it at check out but it would be great to fix that little thing. :-)

    Excellent breakfast with a lot of choice. The hotel was very well located and convenient with the car park (8€/day). The room was nice, comfortable and quiet. The equipment and wifi were great. The staff was nice and kind. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.2
    Average Hotel. Not good for value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very dimly lit. There were not enough charging ports available. Check-in & Check-out staff was not so friendly. Overall the hotel was not good for value for money.

    The hotel has a good location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in alpine setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking wasn't too easy in the hotel, the wifi sometimes broke off and the spa is much smaller than the pictures suggest.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, central location in the city, easy to get around and get to the sights. Nice breakfast, very helpful staff, nice environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is very good, and all staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was clean enough but had some traces of dirt in bathroom corners etc. (maybe we had a room that was not frequently used). The free WiFi was extremely unstable in our room, to the point of being unusable. I was missing information about the hotel facilities (the usual brochure). Their underground parking is rather narrow, even for the compact car we rented, and is paid.

    Breakfast is very good, and all staff were very friendly. We had a lovely view onto the square in front of the hotel. The hotel is in the inner city, optimal for a walk to dinner in one of its restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use better lighting.

    The staff were friendly. The rooms could use better lighting. Very spacious rooms. Clean. Modern and spacious bathrooms as well. Breakfast was a wonderful bonus! Close to stores, sights and parking available for a small fee. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Must go Hotel of Füssen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator, only 2 elevators. When there is a big group arrival, some waiting time has to be in calculated to get to your room.

    Charming big hotel, good breakfast and spacious family room. The beds are comfortable and we were surprised by kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent one night stay near famous castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been softer but not deal breaker. Otherwise it was a great place

    Family of 5 with 3 kids under 10 traveling to area to see castles. Hotel served an excellent breakfast buffet. Spacious room. Quiet. Convenient parking underneath. Central location with lots of restaurants. Family friendly. Close to Neuschwanstein castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel specifically for the spa facilities. on arrival I was informed that the whirlpool was out of order. Only after questioning the staff on how long the whirlpool was out of order was I offered complimentary tickets to a local spa 5km away; If I wanted to go to a local spa I would have booked a cheaper hotel closer to the spa! This indicates that the whirlpool had been out of order for some time and my repeated question of “how long has the whirlpool been out of order?” was answered with details of what is wrong with the pool! There were no towels available in the Spa and call to the reception was greeted with “come and pick one up from reception!” Neither of the two saunas had an indication of what the inside temperature or humidity was. There is a distinct lack of loungers and the “quite room” had music playing in it from ceiling loud speaker. All in all a facility that promised much on the website but failed to deliver. Internet is slow. There is no internet portal available to guests. The decor in the rooms is outdated and tired; there is an obvious lack of power outlets; the only available one were at floor level in the corner of the room behind a chair. I was booked for two nights but made the decision quickly to leave after one.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Füssen
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not go to the sauna because it close at 7PM. The jacuzzi was out of order.

    Our room was huge! Very comfortable bed and pillow. The bathroom had a bathtub separated from the shower - I like that. The bathroom floor was heated. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, some staff are friendly and helps a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff didn't understand English, and didn't give us the accessible room (for the wheelchair) that we reserved. It took us about 4 hours to get a correct room from the other staff who understand English.

    Good location, some staff are friendly and helps a lot. The parking lot is just under the hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Luitpoldpark-Hotel was fabulous! The room was huge, with windows on two walls that looked out to the beautiful view of the snow-covered Alps. One window looked out over a manicured park, with green grass and trees. The beds were comfortable and the large bathroom had everything we needed! The restaurant was nice, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful. It had American bacon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage has a gate that wouldn't open because my motorcycle (fully loaded with gear) wasn't heavy enough to activate the opener. Made for a really awkward situation in the entry point to the garage, which was very cramped making maneuvering difficult to get out of the situation. After all of that, the elevator from the garage to the lobby was not working.

    Great location and helpful staff. Clean, spacious modern bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    This place is fine but won't leave you breathless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a bit dated and the jacuzzi wasn't working when I was there. There were no croissants at breakfast.

    The rooms were clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast was fine as well (except there were no croissants). Close to everything in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit unfriendly reception staff (only one out of 4 that I spoke to but this one person ruins the work of others :( ), could not provide all needed info re the parking lot, room amenities, etc. Moreover the garage elevator did not work so it was a bit hard to get all our luggage to the room.

    very nice location, close to the downtown and central street. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Very dirty. See photos. Doesn't live up to the high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price and hotel class, the rooms were pretty poor and the bathrooms dirty. Nothing like we expected from this hotel before coming in. The reviews all looked positive, but we wonder if they were all real.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Facilities are ok and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met one waitress during dinner who is not quite polite to me when I told her I want to pay by credit card instead of cash. She was only unhappy experience during my visit in town.

    Facilities are ok and very clean. Nice location in center of town. Room is big,nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    It was a nightmare. The location of my room A family room because I have three kids was so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent only one night. There was no Internet in the room. They tried to fix it but couldn't. They knew about the problem before we come and I needed to contact my family at home so it was really bad. Also an accident happened one of the kids hit the lamp stand in the room by mistake so it got broken and glass was every where in the room. Alhamdulilah he was not hurt but we had to pay 70 eur to the property which I believe too much since it was by mistake while he was sleeping on the sofa and because it the night stand was located in a bad place in the room.

    The staff were nice espcially Sara and aonther guy at reception desk. They tried their best to help. Lu in the breakfast buffet was so nice and she gave me a tray to put breakfast for the boys who did not come down for breakfast. Thanks to her

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel in a picturesque town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room. The hotel is expencive.

    A wonderful hotel with great location. It is close to the central station and bus stops. You can enjoy the beauty if the town too. Breakfast was included in the price. It was very nice with great choice. The staff was very polite and helpful. In the underground level of the hotel there is a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Spa quality accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service was ridiculously pricey.

    By far the best hotel we stayed in during our 2 week, 4 country swing through Central Europe. Very nice and quite comfortable, even for 2 adults and 2 teenagers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for visiting Neuschwanstein Castle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no complaints. We enjoyed our stay and would like to return.

    Excellent location with easy access to town centre. The staff were extremely helpful and the room including breakfast was good value for money. Parking on site was reasonable compared to other hotels during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in Fuessen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was stylish, staff were very professional and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, must mention Lu N. who looked after us so well. Mr Nalim was also very kind and helpful. Would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the room is the twin bed separate, but the reception told me there is no twin bed room! I think it is a behavior to cheat the consumers. By the way, the breakfast is bad taste! It doesn't worth the price!

    The location is good. The room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not friendly there, but polite enough.

    Very good hotel in a perfect location, just in the city center and next to the train station. Spacious, clean and comfortable room, but unfortunately without air conditioning. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking : despite the fact there are several possibilities to park around the hotel ( 20 m ) for free ( on Sunday for example), they direct you to their parking garage for a fee of 8 EUR Room : looks old but clean Bathroom : looks like a hospital bathroom Breakfast: no quality on the food , 3-4 items and that's all ( for a 4 star hotel ?!? ) We go down for breakfast at 8.30 and when we came back in the room ( 09.15 ) the maintenance people were already inside ( we didn't made the check up !!! ), cleaning So, in the end ...disappointed

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice room but too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot and not helped by the fact that the heating came on completely unnecessarily and one of the radiators could not be turned off. We were reported the problem and were provided with a fan for the room which did help but still had to suffer trying to sleep in a very hot room because of the broken heating which seemingly no attempt was made to rectify over several days.

    Very close to the train station. Nice room with a very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, decent hotel, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The camp bed brought in to our room for our daughter was not very comfortable.

    Lovely view from the balcony. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good parking downstairs and great location - just 30 seconds walk to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Central position, the peoples were very nice and helpful.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free. In the night was noise, due to some parties.

    Central position, the peoples were very nice and helpful. Room was clean and very big. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location to visit the town of Fussen & grab the bus to the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our visit occurred in early July and the weather was hot- like many older European hotels there was no air conditioning. The staff did provide a fan, which helped, but unfortunately our room had windows that only opened a couple of inches. I noticed rooms on the other side of the hall had windows that could be swung wide open- that would have helped with the heat issues.

    A traditional European style hotel. Great location in the city. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious- bigger than anticipated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The room was large and comfortable, we enjoyed our own sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate blankets: having a big one would be nicer

    The room was large and comfortable, we enjoyed our own sauna. Breakfast at open air was great, with fresh, tasty food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room and great location with private underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the stay but we left our mobile phone chargers and adaptors in the room after we left. We rang the hotel who told us they would ring us back but they didn't which is not good customer service

    Lovely room and great location with private underground parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it's a 4-star hotel, we would expect there are some toiletry stuff provided, but it didn't. The shower is also leaking.

    We stayed in a comfort twin room which was very spacious. The reception gave us bus card for free bus riding during those few days which was very good. It's location is very convenient, just a bit opposite to the train station, and close to the bus station to Neuschwanstein. Also easy access to the old town. Food variety for breakfast is sufficient but taste is fair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    The jazz band singing in the night bar is really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have champagne for breakfast.

    The jazz band singing in the night bar is really good! The sauna in the room works very well. Traditional breakfast dishes are delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Right in the middle of everything, within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WIFI in room 501 didn't work well, had to sit in doorway to get quality reception. no central air in room, which normally isn't an issue here. But if above 80 deg F, then it's a little warm. Windows fully open, so that helps

    Right in the middle of everything, within walking distance to shopping, bars, food, grocery excellent breakfast free parking underground garage, a little tight if you're in a larger car. Suite had it's own sauna (we didn't use, no need in the summer) can take public transit everywhere from the hotel. makes things very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, near everything, but no a/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO AIR CONDITIONER!! It was very hot..they did finally give us a fan, but it didn't oscolate. and it really didn't help much.

    We got a family room which consisted of two beds put together for my husband and I, a pull out sofa bed and a rollaway bed. The room was big enough to hold everyone and I was happy my boys had their own bed. Breakfast was excellent and the service was too. walking distance to everything including the bus to the castles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    It's located one block away from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a huge room, but it didn't have air conditioning (only a ventilator). The room was also a tad too dark for us. Not enough fruit for breakfast.

    It's located one block away from the station. The room was huge and came with a sauna (although we didn't get to use it).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is great and staff is very professional -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot have a 4 star hotel without refrigerator ; parking in underground garage is a little tricky

    Location is great and staff is very professional - particularly at restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was a bit uncomfortable to stand and take a bath. Specially for tall people.

    The location of hotel and as we had the top floor, we had a good view and overall the room was very spacious for a 3 member family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great Bavarian HOME BASE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We used Luitpoldpark-Hotel as a base while exploring southern Bavaria. It was a perfect location, easy to find and navigate into and out of. The hotel was in walking distance to some very nice outdoor restaurants and the area around the hotel seemed very nice and safe. The breakfast offerings were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice Choice in Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was one large room with 5 beds--very spacious but a little more separation would have been nice. The room did get a little warm at night but there was air conditioning.

    Nice bathroom. Everything was clean and sheets were fresh. The was a large hotel and the breakfast was AMAZING which was included with our stay. The view of the mountains was very nice and the hotel was a great location in the city. Plenty of restaurants close by. It was steps from the train station and bus stop which was nice as we came into town by train and took the bus to get to Neuschwanstein Castle area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Should fix the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door room can not close, I told stuff many times but they didn't do anything. I think the door is very important if can not close how be safe right? And the hotel is not cheap but the door can not close what???

    Everything is good except the door can not close!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely large room with huge bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy as our room was above a taxi stand with men forever talking loudly. 😀 The bathroom had long black hair everywhere!!! We both have shirt white hair...

    Lovely large room with huge bathroom. Good location. Young man on reception could be a little more relaxed and friendly. 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: