Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Treschers Schwarzwald This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seestrasse 10, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Germany

#3 of 17 hotels in Titisee-Neustadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with lake view and balcony or terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a tall person, I really did not appreciate having to crouch under a shower head in the bath to take a shower Nothing else!

    Perfect location with lovely views of the lake Spa facilities were top class and we loved the heated outdoor pool Breakfast was excellent with everything we could possibly wish for Beautiful room with comfy bed and pillows Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room without Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dated but very clean. Did not like the shower being over the bath.

    The dining room which looked onto the lake was lovely. Breakfasts were very good. Dinner menu was fairly good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room without Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did everything well - no nasty surprises. It sounds boring - but fit for purpose!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with lake view and balcony or terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel with a lot of facilities. Well located. Broad choice at breakfast buffet. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room without Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no idea

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with lake view and balcony or terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with lake view and balcony or terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place, romantic,great hotel. Wonderful room with balcony and breathtaking view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with lake view and balcony or terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was very expensive

    Excellent breakfast buffet. A really comfortable room. Great pool (with lake swimming too!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with lake view and balcony or terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet for breakfast needs more option. No iron and cooler in the room

    Staff. Location.cleaning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On the expensive side, but worth every penny!

    Great locations and facilities. A hotel with character, yet very modern and clean in the interiors. Definitely recommend the spa!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff especially that rude and snobbish guy at the receiption ( the short one with a tny beard ) . May be he is he hotel owner who heppened to be helping at the receiption at his spare time! We had the privilege of having him checking in and out ! Apart from some rude staff , this hotel seems to be only targeting German guests as most of the publications and guides were on German . Last but not least , the breakfast was limited and the beds were overly not comfortable.

    Just the location at a lovely place

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant is very good but a bit expensive. Also, we had difficulties to find dishes appreciated by our 2 girls (but they're not easy with food).

    On the lake. Very nice wellness area. Very comfortable. Superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much really! Everything was wonderful.

    Great staff. Great location. Excellent facilities and the breakfast was just beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything

    Hotel is well located .Only 7mins walk to train station.staff were very helpful and friendly Highly recommend this hotel as the views over the lake are gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked dealing reception staff only. Private employee / doris traub. It was friendly and very wonderful. The rest of the staff at the hotel, was surly or angry with everyone. I do not know what reason ?? . I hope the attention of the administration to do so. And improve the handling of customer. The beach was very cool. There are very close to the luxury market and distinctive.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff friendliness was way below par for what a hotel of this caliber should offer. When we arrived my wife wanted to check in and was not even acknowledged until I arrived a few minutes later despite limited people at reception. This held true for all other service areas.

    Breakfast buffet was well set up and quality of food and beverages was very good. The pool area is very well designed and super comfortable and was very clean. The sauna was one of the best designed I have encountered.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We visited during a hot spell - aircon in Bedroom would have added to personal comfort.

    Free parking. Location. Friendly staff. Lounge bar seating. Good swimming facilities - indoor, outdoor, in Lake. Room with terrace overlooking Lake. Afternoon tea & cake.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is great in this hotel

    The only minor issue is that we reserved 3 full lake views rooms however one of the rooms was not full view and they obligized for no availablty and adjusted the price.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Titisee is a little fake with nothing but hotels, cafes and souvenir shops, not even a bakers or a grocers, with bus loads of tourists decending each day and most things closed at night.

    Great facilities and pleasant hotel. Meals a little too expensive when traveling with the family - set menu price & €30/main was high, so we didn't eat there.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though most staff tried very hard to understand english, its the first time in over ten years of travel that we found a little left out, all brouchures and even our messages were in german which is very unusual in a main stream hotel.

    Close to restaurants and the mini shop strip and the hire boats

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very central and it is convenient to take walks from there. The atmosphere is very relaxing. The food is truly delicious and service in the restaurant is very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sabrina at front desk was superb. Great attitude, and very helpful on restaurants. Great spa. Great location and views.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rig is old and run down

    Great location - Great view from the room

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort was extremely busy and we prefer quieter locations

    The leisure facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely everything

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some very miserable staff.

    The spa is fantastic as is breakfast and the view of the lake.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Every thing was magnificent

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel facilities - lovely, spacious room with great view of lake, great swimming pool area, nice dining area.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast not good

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything about romantika

    Location,service & breakfast. Lovely people & so helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower

    Food room pool lake reception

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good restaurant, excellent hospitality, very nice room and view

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: