Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Trierer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Clemensstraße 1, Altstadt, 56068 Koblenz, Germany

#21 of 57 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1009 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY small room! Had requested quiet room, so were given room overlooking main road ... had to close window despite the heat. No air con = no sleep

    Location - very close to Altstadt and Deutches Eck. Helpful staff on reception. Nearby safe parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    Location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unfortunately the room was in street side and so loud! We had to close the windows and it was so warm.

    I like that it was basically best the main attractions. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and breakfast, slightly loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street was very loud. However, Germany happened to win a world cup soccer match the night I was there, so it was extra loud. Not the fault of the hotel, but you will still hear the regular night time traffic even after the world cup is over.

    The staff was very friendly, and they let me leave my rented bike overnight in the storage room, as well as my luggage for a few hours when I checked out. The breakfast was excellent, much more than the "continental breakfast" you'll find at many hotels. The location is great, right on the edge of the Altstadt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good room, nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the room, which surprised us. However, we left the windows open and the room had fans. We were comfortable, though. Apparently, most places in Germany don't have A/C. This was unusual for us, coming from Florida.

    The bathroom was convenient. I liked that the sink was located in the bedroom. This made it easier for family to get ready in the mornings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was a little small and the washbasin was in the bedroom. However, it was in such a good spot, that was not a major drawback.

    This hotel is in the perfect location near the river. The room had everything we needed and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good indeed. Reserved parking was easily arranged, close to the hotel, secure and excellent value at €10 per day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in a good location in the Altstadt and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furnishings are a little old and the bathroom was small.

    The hotel is in a good location in the Altstadt and it was very quiet. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.3
    Position is perfect: so close to both the commercial area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold during the night: the central heating system was switched off and we had to put in function a small (but noisy!!!) heating ventilator.

    Position is perfect: so close to both the commercial area and the old town. Breakfast is rich. Staff in the reception is very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    8.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located. Short walk to Christmas Markets, the rivers, the confluence and the cable lift. Door to the best part of the Rhine river and the wineries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel and well worth visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked tea making facilities in our room. There was a coffee machine in the pleasant lounge on the ground floor, opposite the reception, but it had a note on it that it wasn't to be operated by guests. Maybe they would have done it for us, but we didn't discover that until we were going. Great position and not far to the Christmas Market

    There was everything we wanted, with no frills - but we prefer that. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast room pleasant and quiet. The lift was helpful. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Free Wi Fi worked well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.3
    OK for an overnight sleep at the end of our barge trip, but I would look elsewhere for longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower water temperature was significantly affected by other water users, to the point that you risked scalding if you were not quick to get out of the water.

    good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt the beds a little too soft.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Central location in Koblenz, only a short walk to the different squares. A perfect hotel for visitors to the Christmas market. At the same time a quiet area with minimum of traffic noise. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.3
    The location was absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs updating - it felt cold and (although I'm sure it had been cleaned) it felt a bit dank and dusty. We had a standard double for three of us (myself and two small children) and it felt like the smallest of the double rooms we had during our 9 days' holiday (in 6 different places).

    The location was absolutely fantastic. Walking distance from everything we wanted to see, and with shops nearby, although not many bars/restaurants particularly close. The lady on the front desk was absolutely brilliant, recommending exactly the right things for our family!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.5
    Good location but may want to ask about room layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small. The sink in the room we had was located next to the bed and not in the bathroom as would one would have expected. Bed was only a double size, not queen or king size as we had in all other locations.

    Location was great, in city centre near the convergence of the Rhine & Mosel. They had an agreement with a parking lot approximately one block away at a reduced rate. Breakfast was great and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    We will stay here again when we visit Koblenxz - convenient, friendly and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi reception in room was weak.

    Friendly and helpful staff very welcoming. Convenient to KD dock, cable car across the Rhine to the fortress, shops and Altstadt restaurants. The scrambled eggs were the best I have ever tasted!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.3
    View ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower was dangerous you get scalded when a person in another room turned on the cold water or flushed the toilet. no tea or coffee facilities or mini fridge in our suite.

    View ok. breakfast ok.staff very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.3
    Central location. Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was not working (we were assured it was down to a new server!). Although room was fine it looked out onto an inner roofed area with a lot of discarded cigarette ends - poor and messy view. Also needed to keep window closed when we went to bed because of noisy hot air extractor presumably serving the restaurant.

    Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Large room, comfortable bed. Central location adjacent to Alt Stadt and near rivers Adjacent restaurant with good looking menu (but didn't use). Breakfast fair, but limited cooked option. Parking at discount available in nearby very accessible, clean and safe public provision.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Great location, warm clean and inviting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea / coffee facilities within the room - we were on the third floor so it was impractical to utilise the facilities in reception

    very comfortable room, locality to the Altstadt and rivers. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception and throughout the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    A real find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's little to criticise to be honest.

    Staff were lovely, location ideal. It's just far enough from the main part of the Altstadt to avoid crowds but still has lots of facilities around it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    A small stately hotel that is beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    From the moment of our arrival, the reception was very courteous and cheerful. Another surprise was our large and bright corner room that can sleep three (we were just a couple). All the basic amenities were provided for. Breakfast was another high point for us. The spread was ample - lots of choices, while the breakfast room was tastefully decorated and bright. A nice extra touch is coffee in the lobby! We would not stay at any other hotel in Koblenz!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    Quick visit to a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were too hot.

    the breakfast was really good. Lots of choice and loved the chocolate croissants. Good location as well. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    7.1
    Perfect apart from the kitchen extractor fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room window opened onto kitchen extractor fans, cooking smells came in n room and fan made a droning noise was not turned off till midnight so tired in the morning.A high step out of bathroom into bedroom so open door and fall into bedroom illegal in Australia very surprised its allowed in Germany

    Good bike storage,excellent breakfast, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good modern hotel with reasonable breakfast and wifi in some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to negotiate a different room to get bettwe wifi signal. Lift was broken which was not fixed till our last day. We were given a bottle of local wine as compensation.

    Good modern hotel with reasonable breakfast and wifi in some rooms. Short walk to tourist sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an inner-city hotel and we were not prepared for the amount of street noise. It was terrible even on a Sunday night. We were there on a warm evening and because there is no central cooling in the hotel, the windows needed to be left open. When we asked to move to an inside room, the Sunday night manager told us that because we had only booked a French double room she could not move us to another available room. It's a shame because this hotel has so much that is great about it--we survived the one night of poor sleep, but would have left if we'd planned a longer stay.

    The location was wonderful, near the old city and within short walking distance of the primary tourist sites and of shopping areas. The head manager was outgoing, friendly, and very helpful. Breakfast was among the best ever. Clean, friendly, and quaint.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.3
    Solid Three Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Replace old TV. No electric kettle (hotpot) in the room, although coffee/tea machine is available in the lobby.

    A solid three star hotel with a decent location and an excellent breakfast buffet. Staff said all rooms have now been renovated, as was our double room on the back side (bathroom, closet, desk, bed, nightstands). The elevator works. The satellite TV was adequate, but old and the picture was not very clear (TV needs upgrading). Although comfortable, the double room was not big enough for a sitting area (except at the desk). Staff was attentive and helpful (24-hour front desk). Walking distance (a few blocks) to both rivers and a pedestrian mall with many bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. Parking is in a nearby public garage for 9,50 EUR/day with a hotel-provided electronic parking pass. Wi-Fi was fine. The hotel seemed to be trying to do a good job. No complaints and we would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly located 200 years old hotel in Koblenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hotel parking but a public underground parking was close. The lift not working (not a big issue, as we had a room at the 1st floor. Unfortunately, our window was directed to the backyard)

    Perfect location, between old town and the Electoral Palace in Koblenz. Very good breakfast - in a beautiful breakfast room. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    6.3
    They need to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was broken and I was given a third floor room. The bedroom did not have functional curtains (only two small panels which did not create privacy or darkness). The room was very cramped with no room to use the desk. The mattress needs replacement. The street noise at midnight was disturbing.

    The breakfast was good. The location and nearby parking garage was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.6
    Super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying so short only

    Very comfy bed, extreme helpful staff. Elevator was broken, however staff offered allot of help to make up for this. Very useful welcoming info about the city as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.2
    Thank you very much for accomodating our family and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you very much for accomodating our family and for making our stay so confortable. We received an apartment instead of a triple room that we booked for 3 adults and 2 children for the same price as an increase of confort. And it was so. The joy of the children in discovering the apartment was incredible. We all felt like home. Thank you once again. We will for sure come back and warmly recommend your hotel. Kindest wishes for all the team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    7.1
    More a 2.5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom. Room unheated prior to arrival in very cold weather. Curtains did not match - odd. No restaurant.

    Bed comfortable. Location good for Altstadt and Rhine/Moselle corner. Staff were fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    8.8
    A clean and comfortable hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff need to not answer the phone when dealing with customers at reception. It would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms

    This hotel is a very comfortable base from which to visit the town of Koblenz. It's facilities are very good, it is clean with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    10
    Great value hotel, great location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value, great location, opposite a park and within minutes of the town centre. Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. Breakfast was excellent, spacious dining room, lots of choice, delicious scrambled eggs. Room was comfortable and spotless. Tea and coffee available in little lounge. Our requests made at time of booking were all honoured.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    5.8
    Noisy and inconvenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction in front of the hotel prevented us from dropping off luggage. Parking garage is 1 block away. Construction was noisy and started at 7am. Hotel did not inform us of any of these things in advance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    8.8
    Solid Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first floor room on the street was a bit noisy. Except for that, very good value, excellent location, terrific staff and substantial quality breakfast.

    Terrific Staff, great location, clean rooms, good bed and quality breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy when we opened the window.

    Staff were very helpful. In particular the receptionist gave excellent information about restaurants when we said what we were looking for. Good location, close to the old town and river. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    8.8
    The hotel looked good and lived up to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like !

    The hotel looked good and lived up to our expectations. helpful and friendly staff very secure storage for the bike and the extra pillow I had requested on booking had been provided without having to ask for it. delightful breakfast area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    8.3
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy but didn't affect us sleeping.

    Great location . 2 mins walk to river and old town with lots of good restaurants. Good breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable, but can be very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night we had a room overlooking the street, It was the noisiest night we had ever experienced! For our second night we moved to a back room; much quieter. Recommendation: always insist on a back room.

    The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    10
    3 nights in Koblenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise was a bit of a nuisance.

    Very nice hotel on edge of old town. I think we had an upgrade to an apartment, which was very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    8.8
    Neat clean and effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near old town. Simple, clean and neat rooms with a great shower. We used the Triererhof as part of a touring holiday and it was ideal for short stay. The hotel has some parking available, however there is a (public) underground car park only 200mtrs away (Josef-Gorres Platz), which is ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    5.4
    Good location. No air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor room. Was above restaurant kitchen - too much clattering of cutlery & crockery until midnight. No air con. room was uncomfortably hot all night.

    Location. Close to sights and town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.3
    Germany Tour 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information that stopping spaces to unload outside were restricted by roadworks. Room needed more ventilation, very warm.

    Location, close to Altstadt. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    One guy was really gruff about the coffee maker. Apparently some people have messed it up so they made it ''ask for assistance'' only, but a big sign with that message would be better than yelling when people touch the coffee maker.

    Great location, not far to walk to many sites, shopping, grocery, train station about 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.1
    Very central, just a stroll to all sights and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a warm night and it was difficult to cool the room, it looked to a internal space behind hotel and above adjacent restaurant kitchens, which were hot and noisy until early hours. Ask for a room at the front or side for a better more comfortable night

    Very central, just a stroll to all sights and shops

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    7.9
    Good location near Rhine and major tourist attractions - all walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, no minibar. 3 star hotel, reasonable value for W Germany.

    Good location, near river and town centre. 15 min walk from bus station and 5 min bus ride from central train station. good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    6.3
    Great location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Parking, although they have an agreement with a nearby parking for 10 euros a day. No air conditioner, which was a problem on summer. At least they provided a fan on request. Beds were a bit too soft.

    The location is excellent, very close to the Altstadt and Deutsches Eck. Wifi worked ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single rooms adequate, but quite small.

    Great Location. All sights within easy walk. Lots of nearby restaurant options. Try the Thai place around the corner, it was fantastic. Breakfast at the Hotel was tasty with plenty of options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, everything was in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I now know a French bed is a small double bed. Even with a small bed the room was tight for space. It felt like sleeping in an attic room.

    Excellent location, everything was in walking distance. The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2016

    7.9
    Good location, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is pretty noisy, the curtains don't block the summer sun completely so it is hard on people with jet lag

    The location is great, the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    great location with superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I was more than happy

    excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Very clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat but there again the whole of Europe was under a heat wave

    Very clean and spacious rooms. Realy nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, spotlessly clean and in a prime position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very helpful reception staff. All areas of hotel spotlessly clean.Excellent breakfast. Hotel in perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    It is on a noisy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is on a noisy street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Brilliant we will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff and owner were outstanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    8.8
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    8.8
    thoroughly enjoyed the stay, close to christmas market and centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Easy parking nearby. Friendly. Reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.5
    Lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lication

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Internet connection was unacceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection was unacceptable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.8
    location is ok, but the room was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was very small and located directly under the roof.

    The location of the hotel is very good and close by the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    5.4
    The room was clean and the bed was ok. The proximity to the Deutches Eck was the best feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was rude at check in. No parking at the hotel.

    It was walking distance to the Deutches Eck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    We had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was unreliable in our room.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient. We had an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was down

    Excellent value When we stay in Koblenz it is our hotel of choice but difficult yo secure a room as very popular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    6.7
    Good location and good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms to the street are really noisy.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff , excellent location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of noise from street

    Friendly staff , excellent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    Noise in the street;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise in the street; lack of air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    140cm bed very uncomfortable

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air Con and road noise

    Staff helpful and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    It was a lovely old hotel with much character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a lovely old hotel with much character.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    6.7
    Room under the eaves with poor ventilation so stuffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room under the eaves with poor ventilation so stuffy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    7.5
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    curtains in bedroom didn't exclude sufficient light and room overlooked kitchen so a lot of early morning noise

    good breakfast. helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    8.8
    Elevator was out of use (in repair), but that was already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was out of use (in repair), but that was already published on the bookingsite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small shower but not a deal breaker.

    Great staff great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very helpful- breakfast was great. Excellent location near town and ferries

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not very good in the room.

    Staff was very friendly. Parking in nearby parking hall good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    9.6
    Centralised position. Best in winter?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Provision of a bath

    Comfort of bed; free access to internet, supportive and courteous staff

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trierer Hof Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: