Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed and Breakfast Hotel Garni Trifthof

Triftstraße 4, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#11 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This B&B provides breakfast, although the variety is relatively simple, but in line with expectations.My room is at the top of the attic.You might bump your head every time you get up.The owner of the house was an old couple with a bad temper.The town closes early in the evening, so it's better early to go out for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Magnificent views and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift and we were up two large flights of stairs. I wish hotels would state whether there are lifts or just stairs as it is a problem for us with cases! Small room. No tea/coffee/biscuits or anything really other than toiletries. A good hike from the station.

    Super breakfast. Try the scrambled eggs. Great views from the balcony. Two single beds in adjoining rooms with shared bathroom for the 2 of us suited OK but may not everyone. Staff were friendly and spoke good English which helps as I only speak English & French.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Wilma Milbach is one of the most helpful proprietor we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather.

    Wilma Milbach is one of the most helpful proprietor we experienced on our month long trip this summer, and her husband carrier our luggage up and down the stairs when he saw our advanced age. Great place to stay. Lovely Breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect..have no complaints

    The view from the windows .. easy access .the lady of the house was willing to accommodate late arrival..very personal service... Our daughter got lovely single room the view was beautiful as well...both rooms had balconies we were vv lucky.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay just a short (20 min) walk from the centre of G-P.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback I can recall is that the wifi worked for one evening, but then not again. However - if we were bothered we could have asked the host to fix it, so we only have ourselves to blame!

    Friendly hosts, good breakfast, comfortable room. A short walk to the old town. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Restful place with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless didn't function from inside the room but at the reception, we managed to use it.

    Owners are very nice and attentive. Property is situated 10 minutes walking from the beautiful Partenkirchen downtown and also 10 minutes from the Olympic Ski Stadium Exhibition. We got an attic room with a beautiful view to the Zugspitze. The breakfast room has a huge window through which Zugspitze can be admired on clear days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, fabulous breakfast. Convenient for the train station & centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, view of the mountains. The owners were friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable, nice bathroom. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location close to the Olympic stadium, the Zugspitz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow bathroom. Pillows were too flat.

    Great location close to the Olympic stadium, the Zugspitz (view from the breakfast room). Fantastic breakfast with so many choices and very good food quality. Spacious room with charming balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Lovely Neighborhood Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely clean, quiet (I wanted a hotel in a neighborhood), accommodating host, good wifi and a fantastic breakfast! Obtained fantastic restaurant and excursion suggestions. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the center of town to walk. The showers needed a shelf to place soap and shampoo.

    A nice selection for breakfast to include scrambled eggs. The rooms were very clean. Loved the balcony with seating. Parking at the facility or on street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn’t care for was the location of the shower in the room. It was not in the bathroom. The shower was immediately to the left as you opened the door to the room so when you stepped out of the shower you were right across from a huge mirror in the middle of the bedroom. I had to hang my underwear etc. and towel on the entrance door knob to the room. I needed to make sure my 19 year old son was out with my husband when I was using the shower. Other than that the room was comfortable and quiet.

    The hotel was immaculate. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Great family owned place. Nice, quiet area. A lot of trails if you`re hiking or biking. Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking space, furnishings are dated

    Quiet area with nice view of the mountain at the backyard, good breakfast, on-site parking available, clean rooms, fan available in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly place. Fantastic price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet neighborhood. Wonderful and extensive breakfast. The owners are genuinely friendly and welcoming. Wilma was very sweet to my friends and I. Very much like staying in somebody’s home. Great value for the money! About a 10 to 12 minute walk to the train station on a peaceful path following the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Garni Trifthof is fantastic. We will come back here whenever we are in Garmisch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is our second stay at Garni Trifthof. We love the location, the owners are super friendly, and the facilities are superb, the buffet breakfasts are wonderful. You can walk from the hotel to the mountains, ski jump and public transport. Fantastic restaurants are close by for evening meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked for a few minutes at a time with a good level, then disappeared off the list for half an hour, nowhere to be seen, then the cycle started over. On both our smartphones and the tablet. But who cares, it worked long enough to deal with email.

    Clean, comfortable and quiet. In idyllic surroundings, if you like mountains, that is. Friendly welcome, received all the useful info and more. Decent lights for reading in bed, classic design combined with german efficiency. Breakfast to remember, in ample quantities even when everyone shows up at the same time - german efficiency again. Good value for money for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Adorable German guesthouse near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know there was going to be a big parade and festival downtown, so we missed it. Be sure and ask the host what happening during your stay.

    The hotel was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay here - it gave us what we needed for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly there was no lift, so be ready to lug up your bags. The room we had was not very suitable for tall people - we kept knocking our heads on the slanted ceiling!!

    The owners were very friendly! Fabulous views from our room and we appreciated that breakfast was included. We were also grateful for the advice about our travel plans - the owners were very knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Wilma is efficient, friendly and professional. Breakfast was fantastic and the location and view cannot be beat. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet place in Ga-Pa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking places are little bit narrow and if someone parks his car just a little bit wrong, there is nk chance to get to the other parki g spot. But otherwise there is nothing to complain.

    Good location, nice quiet place. Great breakfast as usual in GarmishPartenkirchen. Older building, but nice views to the mountai s. Especially view from dining room is excellent. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place with limited parkign
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited parking at the hotel. Recommend getting there very early to get one of the few parking spaces otherwise you will have to park on the street. I had to park several blocks away from the hotel.

    Good breakfast with a wide variety of items, including eggs cooked different ways (soft boiled & scrambled). It was really clean and comfortable and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very clean ,quite and cozy guesthouse in a nice and quite location just a few minutes from the central train station.The owners were great hosts, very friendly and helpful.Comfortable beds, nice front view from our specious balcony ,wonderful breakfast with many different fresh and delicious options! We will definitely stay there again!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    What a find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not applicable

    What a find. We booked this hotel as we were going to the ski jumping competition in Garmisch and there isn't much accommodation available but boy did we strike lucky. The Hotel was exceptional, staff really friendly, breakfast superb and the location and view was amazing. We go to Garmisch a lot and will definitely book this hotel again if we can.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable place for staying in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit far away from a Garmisch city center, maybe 15-20 minutes by feet.

    Nice view on Alpspitze from a balcony. Extremely clean rooms without any "hotel smell". Friendly and helpful staff, you can ask them about anything, and they'll try to help you. Very nice breakfast. Nice area for walking, not so far away from Partnachklamm (have to see). There's a shop in 2 minutes walking. Very quite at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Our highest recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so beautiful! The big windows and the gorgeous fiew. The owner Wilma was wonderful! She made us feel at home. She puts on an amazing breakfast! We loved our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super friendly staff, helpful check - in due to my late arrival, amazing views from the room and breakfast and the breakfast was fabulous to last you most of the day as you go experience everything Garmisch has to offer! Will return for sure next summer !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    To be there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room with the view of snow mountain. Very lovely householder, kindly introduce the nearby restaurant and the route to Zug for us. Also the breakfast is very good with lots foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    This is the second time in 2 years I have started in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time in 2 years I have started in this hotel. The staff is so friendly and the rooms were very clean! Breakfast was wonderful and the location is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Good accommodation between the Garmisch and Partenkirchen town centres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was very patchy, excellent the first day and very poor the second day.

    Helpful hosts, excellent breakfast, electric jug provided, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back there ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on the street with a rental car is always a little scary.

    Hotel was beautiful, breakfast room was cheerful, staff was helpful and easy to talk to. Offered suggestion for dinner which turned out to be the best meal of the whole trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and would be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room to be uncomfortably warm. A fan was provided but not very useful.

    Friendly welcome, excellent breakfast. Room was spotlessly clean with a small but very efficient shower. View from the balcony and dining room was spectacular. The small Sauna was a bonus and had a pleasant relaxation area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly. We got stuck in traffic and arrived later than expected and while they left a key for us, they were very rude about this unexpected delay and told us we could have stayed home instead of coming here. Additionally they should update their listing to say children are not allowed. Adults only. Although they have a high chair in their breakfast room, they were very unaccommodating and charged us an additional "bar" charge of €20/night for our toddler who co-slept with us (we didn't expect an extra bed, but they were very rude to us). They seemed very accommodating to other visitors, but made rude comments to us and spoke poorly about Americans to the German visitors during breakfast (assuming we didn't understand German). Would not recommend them at all.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and had a good selection. Room was clean and building was well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The hosts were super in helping me plan my days. The breakfast was truly amazing. The bed was very comfortable and I loved my single room with the great view. It was a short walk to buses and some attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Owners were very helpful, hotel was extremely clean, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was very tight or you could park on the street a short ways away. But we found parking in Europe in general to be this way.

    Owners were very helpful, hotel was extremely clean, and breakfast was great. Nice balcony as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay with easy access to trains and buses as well as the cogwheel train to Zugspitze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant to comment about.

    The hotel was very nice and exactly as portrayed on the booking.com site. The staff was great and we sincerely appreciated them letting us check in very early and also their willingness to let us have breakfast earlier than the noted time so that we could make our train reservations. Nice place to stay with a beautiful view of the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful location with a very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is there is no public transportation to the hotel, although it is only a pleasant half mile walk from the train station, and downtown. You would probably need to take a taxi if you have any luggage.

    Well kept clean facility with a lovely backyard and a great view of the mountains. Rooms are well decorated and spacious. Wilma always has a great breakfast in the mornings. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood about a half mile from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be a signage near the main station will be beneficial.

    Very nice and simple couple managing the hotel .. very good location .. walking distance to everything including the down town. Exceptionally clean, quite area, and very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. I recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel with friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at this pretty, traditional hotel. It's in a quiet residential street, well positioned for a comfortable 15 minute walk into either Garmisch or Partenkirchen. We had a wonderful view from the balcony, which more than made up for the small size of the room. The couple who run the hotel were friendly and did their best to make us feel welcome. Plenty to choose from for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast in a quiet, away from town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom, but functioned better than some of the larger ones.

    The best breakfast on our month-long trip. Quiet location with nice mountain views. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Never ever again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are frequent travellers (3× long distance per year, almost every weekend in Europe) but never ever experienced such unfriendly behaviour. I am especially extremly sorry for my 75 year old mum that I selected this accomodation. We are not used to such a behaviour (mail without greeting and in big letters, no greeting when opening the door, no greeting when we left but when we stated that we experienced extremly unfriendly behaviour, that the owner ran behind us shouting that we should have stayed home). When I asked for a public parking lot (instead of parking beside the street, I have been harshly told that it seems that I did not check booking where is stated that the accomodation does not have private parking. However, this has not been my question. I just did not want to leave my car beside the street and was looking for an alternative (I did not care if I would have had to pay).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast is very good,with privileged views to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate shower not in the bathroom.

    The breakfast is very good,with privileged views to the mountains. Nice and friendly owners. Good location, walking distance to both villages (Garmisch and Partenkirchen)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view, lovely place, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good and the staff was very pleasant. Very nice room. Absolutely phenomenal view. Bonus: I left my ring in the room and when I emailed them 3 days later, they said they had it and they sent it home to me. I was grateful for their honesty and for taking the trouble to send it back to me to the U.S.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Small, friendly hotel in a wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in the attic which may pose a problem. Shower cabin was tiny.

    Hotel is situated in a very beautiful location. From the balcony we've had a view on a mountain slope and Ga-Pa ski jump in the distance. It's within walking distance to Garmisch and Partenkirchen (separate centres). Breakfast was delicious, with a clear view of Alpspitze and Zugspitze. Overall, I would certainly take the same room when returning to Ga-Pa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no 'front desk' and the owner is impossible to find/get hold of. A guest let us in the front door after several minutes of knocking, and calls and texts were no answered despite it being stayed clearly in the info sheet they give you that you can 'get in touch with us anytime by phone or text'. Also, they require you to pay your room fee between 6:00 and 7:00 PM the night before you leave, meaning you need to plan your activities around that. A real pain!

    A gorgeous old building. Full of interesting antiques, and lovely views of the mountains. The Stubai Super Card included with room fee was great and saved us money at several places we visited (the glacier, the various cable cars in the valley).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The perfect retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The hotel is located on a very quiet street, but is within easy walking distance to many restaurants. The room and common areas were very clean, the balcony provided a wonderful view of the distant rocky mountains, and the variety of choices available at breakfast was amazing. When I mentioned certain sights I wished to see, the host wrote out specific directions so that I would have no difficulty finding them. I would be delighted to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Cozy and comfortable hotel (except the bed)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very creaky (room 5) especially from the window-side. Sometimes we woke up because of this loud sound.

    All the rest was very good including the breakfast and wi-fi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Cozy hotel with lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    We arrived a half hour after the front desk closed for the day (our trip to the hotel took longer than expected) and the owner was extremely nice about it and accommodating. He even went out of his way to provide us with information about seeing the Zugspitze Mountain the next day. The owner's wife gave us good information in the morning about the mountain conditions, including how to access a panoramic camera view. She prepared a wonderful breakfast too - perfect to get us on our way. They were a sweet couple.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice boutique Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was a bit weak inside our top floor (3rd) room, OK after door was opened. Otherwise all good.

    Nice room with balcony at a quiet location. Great breakfast and friengly couple who ran the place. Nice decor throughout. Location not far from centre and cog wheel train station to Zugspitze.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Garmisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was outstanding.

    Werner and Wilma have a wonderful hotel. They work hard to make sure you have a great experience. If you are a clean freak like me, this is the place for you. Great views of Zugspitze.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great place in great surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Bed was average. Breakfast excellent, lots of choice. The owners were delightful and very friendly and helpful. View from the balcony stunning! Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely guesthouse in a quiet part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far from cafes and restaurants, but there were a number about 10-15 mins' walk away.

    Lovely friendly guesthouse in a very pretty area of town. Breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were quiet, and the honour bar in the basement was a good bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    A hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. The rooms and the beds are very comfortable. The hosts are great, I loved the talks we had in the mornings at breakfast. They make you feel like family. Speaking of breakfast, one word "Amazing"!! The location is perfect, on a quiet street yet close enough to walk to everything. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hosts, beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have problems with the wi-fi. We were able to manage web browsing and email, though we were sometimes disconnected. Streaming video was unsuccessful. However, given the positive aspects, I would still go there again.

    Hosts were very helpful and accommodating, and had lots of good advice about local sights. Breakfast was tasty, with good coffee. The location is pleasant, in a quiet neighborhood, but not too far to walk to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    A true bavarian gem stone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in à quiet neighbourhood, a 10-15 minutes -nice- walk to the "center" of Garmish-Partenkirchen. 20 minute walk to the partnach gorge. The owners are really nice and service minded, this i by far better than most "big" hotels with employed people doing their duties. Beers and wine charged with a symbolic cost. You have a PERFECT view of the zugspitze and the neighbouring alps from the balcony and the breakfast table!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    One night stop on eurotrain pass. Suited my needs ideally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed breakfast, relaxed atmosphere. I arrived much later than planned, due to missing a change of trains, caused by one train being late. Hotel very helpful to resolve the situation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Absolutely beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very inflexible, rude. We arrived 1.5hrs late because of flight and he had cancelled our reservation. He finally agreed to rent the rooms. Very little help or info about the town even when asked. Maybe he was having a very bad few days.

    Absolutely beautiful setting. View of the Alps from the room. Breakfast was fantastic. Town is amazing for hiking, walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice friendly Hotel in Garmisch-P.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - slow internet, small parking space, little outside the center of town.

    -Very friendly staff, good breakfast,nice view with balcony, good value for money. I would still definitely go again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice deal in Ga-pa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking lot is sometimes full, but there is always some place in neighboring streets

    Nice owner and his wife, always helpful, spoke good English. Quiet location Excellent breakfast (try the homemade jams!) Comfortable rooms and beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, great location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was creaky and would wake me up when I moved during the night.

    Fantastic staff. Friendly and English speaking. Great breakfast as well. Very close to the ski resort for easy access. Also very close to the Olympic ski jump hill and the Partnach Gorge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a few more parking spaces since the parking was a bit cramped and all of the spaces were already taken.

    Great hotel staff and location. The saff accommodated to our needs with our two pets and served a great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic LIttle Bavarian Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bed are a bit small by American standards but is not a big deal and the price was right.

    The staff was friendly, the breakfast is fantastic, and the location and view is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    The owners were lovely and kind, and served a terrific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little more firm than we like, but otherwise everything was great!

    The owners were lovely and kind, and served a terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent; breakfast, staff, clean rooms, and 15 minute walk to train station and Main Street restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located in an excellent location. Very quiet place. Each guest receives personal attention from the hotel owners. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Good access to balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good access to balcony. Nice place to sit and relax...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    I like being among friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like being among friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice budget hotel in Hallstatt,nice breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice budget hotel in Hallstatt,nice breakfast and comfortable room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and clean place near river and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tight but there are on street locations very close.

    Great location, very quiet but not too far from everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room in summer was too hot for us, even in the night was not cooled down.

    Breakfast was good. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay. Very good breakfast. Beautiful view from our balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Like the balcony, owners are nice and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like the balcony, owners are nice and very helpful. Typical German style breakfast with many selections.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Every thing was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Breathtaking views of mountains! Overall one of our best experiences! Thanks so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was exceptionally helpful and understanding far beyond the good norm we've come to expect from Booking.com properties!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location if you are on motorcycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Great location if you are on motorcycle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, room was spacious and comfortable. Great sized bathroom and very clean. Friendly and funny staff. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: