Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citta Trüffel Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Webergasse 6-8, Mitte, 65183 Wiesbaden, Germany

#18 of 56 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    If you want a downtown location, this is it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely missed a « do not disturb » sign. Thus, a cleaning person knocked at the door and opened it too fast for me to react. She entered the room, while I was still lying on the bed. As for parking, the hotel has none, and as it is on a busy street, a bit tricky to unload your luggage. Parking possible for a fee about 250 m away.

    If you want a downtown location, this is it! Located in the best part of the town center, close to Spa House, theater and high range shops. Rooms spacy and well equipped. But beware, no elevator between 5th and 6th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in the middle of Wiesbaden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Very good location, in the middle of the city. Nice, clean rooms, very good standard. Very comfortable bed, well-equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location. No 24-hour reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is not available 24-hours. Be aware if your flight is delayed.

    Excellent location in the city center. A lot of restaurants near-by. Room was good size and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Stayed in Weisbaden on our day night in Germany due to its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the option to include breakfast but felt it was too over priced.

    Stayed in Weisbaden on our day night in Germany due to its proximity to the Frankfurt airport, with no expectations. Turned out to be the perfect (city centre location) as there was plenty to do and see. The staff were very helpful not only in recommending parking but also doing out airline check in as we did not have computer access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is absolutely central which is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access: you need a separate code for each device, that the receptionist did not mention automatically, I had to investigate it after getting in the room, and going down again for the codes. The internet threw me out a few times, I had to log in again. The air-conditioning switched itself off when I opened the window, and did not re-start after closing it, so I had a very warm night. I learned next day the trick how to make it start again. The room smelled old-ish.

    The location is absolutely central which is fantastic. The rooms are bigger then usual, as well as the bathrooms (I've stayed in two different rooms so far). Modern design, however typical business style. Good sound isolation, despite street facing room. Very kind day receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff was excellent. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was said it would be the warmest day of the year. A/C wasn’t up to the task. Not quite cool enough but bearable. Great location made up for A/C.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be great! You can ask for hot water from the restaurant but it's not the same as having it at hand all the time

    Helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    A sure thing to book the next time we go and visit Wiesbaden.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in front of the hotel was near impossible on a busy saturday afternoon.

    Luxurious room smack in the middle of this beautiful city. Nice bath plus seperate shower. Spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    will be glad to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, but even though I came not that late, there were just 2 croissants left and coffee could have been better in a 4* hotel.

    The location is great, it's a small hotel, but really nice. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    There was no body at the reception when I arrived.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no body at the reception when I arrived. I had to wait for 20 minutes before somebody coming though I have called many times to the reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    They requested € 1,000 in insurance, which is not in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They requested € 1,000 in insurance, which is not in procedure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the centre of the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, nice big balcony, excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Short excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quality nicely done Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend to stay. There are other options with better staffs’ attitude to foreigners
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unprofessional behavior of hotel staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The guy who works at the evening time is very welcoming and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who works at the evening time is very welcoming and very respectful. He is the best during the time we stayed in Wiesbaden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Well kept, clean, spacious room, property centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well kept, clean, spacious room, property centrally located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly. The location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    A good city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft basic facilities

    Clean comfortable excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect week-end trip in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Receptionist accomodated wish for a light and calm room and gave us a perfect room. Very central location close to many attractions of Wiesbaden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Wifi didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work. No place to park to unload or reload car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Modern and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern decor and very clean. Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good location to visit the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location to visit the city. Good and Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Citta Truffel Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot

    Great boutique hotel right in the heart of Wiesbaden

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    location is exelllllant,stuff are hospitality and kind,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    you need to have small bar in the room with heater,and iron misssdd

    location is exelllllant,stuff are hospitality and kind,clean hotel,ammmmmazing rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.8
    The behave of Reception very Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi Dose not Work :( Bottle of Water 6,50 euro !! breakfast ( 1 piece of bread + 1 small Jam + 1 Small Honey & 1 Cup Tea , 6,50 Euro ) even not 2 piece of bread !

    The behave of Reception very Good

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, very good location, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed their right before the start of the IAA and found it fairly expensive for the limited facilities the hotel offers (140 EUR). Regular price is ok (around 100EUR). Rooms are rather small.

    Very friendly staff, very good location, walking distance to walking street

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Thks hotel is uniformly excellent, and it's location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thks hotel is uniformly excellent, and it's location in central Wiesbaden is perfect for seeing the historic town and attending concerts of the Rheingau Musik Festival.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Location to fest and so happy that when the doors were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to mention.

    Location to fest and so happy that when the doors were closed it wasn't noisy. The room temp was perfect with the AC running quietly. . Super comfy bed. Clean, neat, modern.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    Responsive and helpful reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking in/under hotel (parking 200/300m from the hotel) Small reception, no lobby.

    Responsive and helpful reception. Trustworthy as I arrived after closing time and they already checked me in and left keys at a special location. Fairly large room Hotel is a small hotel, very convenient if visit Wiesbaden for a few days.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    Chic but comfortable style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are fine but just what I call 'functionally friendly' and not anything more.Front desk open only from 6am to 11pm. If you need anything outside those hours, you're out if luck.

    Chic but comfortable style. Great base for walking around the old town. Clean. Good breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    I loved the hotel, it was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the hotel, it was very nice! Great location close to everything. We had a great view of the cathedral.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The staff make the place,very nice people
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints all very good

    The staff make the place,very nice people

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    4.6
    The approach of the staff , the quality of the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating system of the room

    The approach of the staff , the quality of the food

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No body carry luggage

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating Our room quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating Our room quiet and comfortable. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking was very expencive and dar away

    The staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    Center of city, but quiet comfort in room.
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like.

    Center of city, but quiet comfort in room.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: