Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Trutzpfaff

Webergasse 5, 67346 Speyer, Germany

#3 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Speyer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great. Having parking on site was fantastic. There were lots of good restaurants within a few block range. Close to the Dom. Friendly staff and great breakfast! We will stay there the next time we are in Speyer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time! :)

    This was a last-minute choice by our son, and such a lovely stay. Speyer was a nice surprise, and our host was kind and accommodating. Easy parking, good breakfast, nice room, just too short!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was quite small. one duvet cover looked a bit crumpled.

    Excellent location, everything in walking distance, parking facilities, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we have stayed here before about six time and find it very friendly staff helpfulness, room clean and tidy good breakfasts. ideal location in Speyer for tourist

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues with WiFi always loosing connection. Ended up buying a hot spot to get a connection. But staff was definitely willing to help with this.

    The location is great. Plus free parking. The breakfast was always fresh. Staff was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was terrible - we had to ask multiple times to have it reset so we could get a connection and when we did have a connection it didn’t last very long. The beds were too firm for any of our groups liking.

    Breakfast was excellent and a great added value! The location was very convenient to the Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con was that the WiFi connection was spotty. I had trouble logging onto it, but the office person was very helpful.

    The location was perfect! It was on a quiet sidestreet very close to the city center, Dom zu Speyer, shopping, and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely warm because of the outside temp. No air conditioning so we had to open windows which made for a somewhat noisy evening until about 11:00 PM

    Very nice place tucked into a small side street not far from the cathedral plaza. The room was tidy, clean, and true to description. Breakfast was very good and the owner(s) friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My one complaint would be Wi-Fi. This did not work at all. However, I was there only one night, and it is always possible that there is a problem for a single day.

    The hotel is very close to the cathedral of Speyer, and in walking distance of all attractions that you can think of. The room is nice and clean (perhaps the beds a bit on softer side), and I really liked the breakfast, which had decent variety. If you have special dietary requirements, this is a smaller hotel, and you might want to bring some food along as well. Parking is another plus, you rarely get so easy access and parking in a hotel that is so close to the historical center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival heating in room turned off and it was freezing, (Jan 5th). Would have been more welcoming if someone could have popped up and turned it on to warm through. Minimalist design, but had everything we needed.

    Speyer is a lovely old town and the Christmas/New Year market was still on, making it even better. Hotel was centrally located in a quiet side street, (satnav an advantage) and had an excellent secure car park. Comfortable room with speedy wifi and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work, but this was a provider problem. Wifi signal was good!

    Great location in the city center with their own parkingplace, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free parking available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sufficient. Coffee could be better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed air con

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor heating in December

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Bar In Hotel

    Very Central and Very Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could offer more choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smoking area is just outside the entrance to the hotel, which has a one-story building on each side of the walk to the entrance. Room 11 is on the first floor above the entry. Cigarette smoke comes in the room when the window is open. The room was stuffy even though it was cold outside and the heat wasn't on. There is no airco.

    Quiet location close to the Dom.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Location on a quiet street just a block or two from the main street (Christmas market and Cathedral). Convenient to bus, walking. Staff very helpful, pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff offers good service. Rooms aren't large, but that's no problem for a short stay. Location in center of town is very convenient; 5 min. walk to famous Dom. Car parking on request.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only real drawback was the noise at night. We had to leave the windows open because it was hot and no air conditioning which is typical in Germany. Every group that left a near by bar was loud and woke us up.

    The staff was wonderful. They were great. Breakfast was included and was excellent. The location was great for seeing this friendly and beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely position, easy to find and with parking, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise outside.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Trutzpfaff traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: