Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sandkamp 12, 23843 Bad Oldesloe, Germany

#5 of 5 hotels in Bad Oldesloe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location near Lübeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old TV in the room with very bad screen for your eyes (no flat-tv). After check in we had to go back to the reception to ask the wi-fi passwords.

    Good location and ok price near Lübeck, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    glutenfri bread
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ca +30 degrees outside, room the same temp, no aircondisjon, no frame. Bed vas sweating because of some plastic sheats under the normal sheat. Tv very small old fat tv. Not possible to read the text from the bed. extra charge for breakfast

    glutenfri bread

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    A good place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled funny and it felt a bit worn down (there was some stains on the wall and the ceiling) and unmodern (no flat tv, a New Testament at the nightstand.)

    Great location (30 mins from Travemünde), good price, clean, nice beds, free parking at the property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.0
    Good stay at calm neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As our stay happened to take place during the heat wave, we would have valued an air-condition really high.

    We arrived late in the evening at the hotel and could still find a parking place at the hotel parking. The staff were nice. The internet worked fine as well. As for the breakfast we found all what we would have expected - cold and warm dishes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is close to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you look for a hotel with atmosphere this would be the wrong place. I was glad when I could check out again

    The hotel is close to the highway. Ok for big traveling groups or business travelers in a hurry

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Terrible, we could have slept better in the car
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not service minded and the beds feel like sleeping on the floor because they are so hard. When we asked the third time for gluten free bread we got two buns at the breakfast for a four people family. It took 30 minutes for those. We are not coming back.

    Terrible, we could have slept better in the car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall we were pleased and things worked
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its ment to be a pet friendly hotel, and they knew we were coming with a dog, we had food and bowl with us but asked the hotel for a warer bowl. They had none.... we said any biel, pot, tub would be fine they sent us to the kitchen but no we could not help. A bit poor, other places has provided anything from a dog bowl to an empty icecream carton

    Good price, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Very convenient for my trip plus good bowling alley and food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception staff however restaurant manager not so friendly and for some reason this time there was a problem with plug-in the refrigerated vehicle. needs updating still need TVs with a signal Could do with tea and coffee facilities in rooms

    Very convenient for my trip plus good bowling alley and food just across the road. Car defrosting equipment available in lobby nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Reception staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little sparse and the hot food was cold. Rooms could do with updating to add tea and coffee facilities also TVs with a signal would be nice.

    Reception staff very friendly. convenient location for what I needed. Also happy for refrigerated van to be put in. Bowling alley directly opposite hotel has very good food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very good stay, all what you can expect from any hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did read some bad reviews about the hotel, but decided to try just on our way from Norway to Prague for one night. This hotel is very good. All what you need. Staff is friendly and speaks english. Rooms are spacious, very clean and do have tea and cofee facilities. Easy to find and good parking. Don't trust any of the bad reviews.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    The hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small working table covered largely by (tube) TV with bad image. carpets in corridor need cleaning or to be changed

    very hard bed. needed more pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    Overbooked hotel, not flexibility
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked room with separated beds. Hotel was overbooked and they didn't have correct room for us. Only solution was to take two rooms and pay double fares. Booking.com information doesn't match to reality.

    Good location and large parking area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    Not suitable for a long break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No refrigerator nor tea making facility. No enclosed facility to keep your clothes other than hanging. Sramble eggs for breakfast was horrible.

    Location was good if you have a car. Parking facility was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    The wifi is by code and the cell phone disconnects every now...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is by code and the cell phone disconnects every now and then. Each time you disconnect you have to re-enter the two numbers of the code. It's been a pain in the neck to do this. This point should be improved.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    The wifi is by code and the cell phone disconnects every now...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is by code and the cell phone disconnects every now and then. Each time you disconnect you have to re-enter the two numbers of the code. It's been a pain in the neck to do this. This point should be improved.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    just fine for what we needed, a bit over priced compared to what they offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we paid 109 Eur but my booking on here has been for 97 !!! I was in hurry so I paid what the receptionist asked, also the administrator could NOT speak English which is very bad, and she could not explain why she could not make me pay 97 Eur instead of what she was asking me to pay, 109... so I paid and left very disappointed!

    Practicality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    When we arrived the guy at the front counter walked passed...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the guy at the front counter walked passed us a number of times before we were greeted by someone else. Some of the staff bent over backwards, others were rude and others couldn't have cared less.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Unfriendly
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i don't like the receptionist , no customer service. We are driving 600km kilometer, when we arrived we are waiting for the receptionist for about 15 minutes. When she arrived she was not friendly or say simple sorry that she takes so much time. She was so unfriendly, no greetings nothing. She give only the papers and say, both person in rooms must sign here.

    I like the room it's clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff very clean very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately every time I’ve stayed there so far breakfast has been cold

    Very friendly staff very clean very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar

    Nice wellness area but not very well equipped. Bar closed at 22hrs early I thought for a hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Room Service in the day time and no automat for food.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities very friendly welcome couldn't do...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV wasn't working in the room

    Excellent facilities very friendly welcome couldn't do enough to help thank you very much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    God morgenmad -god business afdeling m printer og

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    internet so bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet so bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower bit cramped

    location near the Glasshouse restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    3.8
    The hotel used to be much better in the past.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel used to be much better in the past. I have stayed there many times in the past years and the quality went significantly down (breakfast too)

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds. One of the worst I have slept on. They were like metallic temporary beds you have as a guest bed in your house for emergencies. Not for use for a paying customer....

    Location. Great for links to other roads that I had to travel along.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    Clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite a long time for reception to be intrested in the guest - but I could live with that.

    Clean and tidy. Maybe a basic "set up" but done in perfect way. Very good access to net (bandwidth and reliability).

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.5
    Calm and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress needs to be changed as the Springs hurt

    Calm and quiet

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    Wifi was not working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not working properly

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Price was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GPS coordinates were wrong

    Price was amazing

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    6.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The young staff did not seem to have any training in service and how to meet their guest. very slow kitchen.

    Clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    The environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The TV in the room is obsolete

    The environment

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.7
    good value for that rate;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in the middle of nowhere... rooms are very basic - clean, good bed, good bathroom but basic

    good value for that rate;nice people, food bit old skool

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Tryp by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: