Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp by Wyndham Leipzig North This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tauchaer Str. 260, Nordost, 04349 Leipzig, Germany

#76 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2007 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel represented good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was comfortable . Complimentary ear plugs were put on my bed but they were not needed . There was no noise .

    The hotel represented good value for money .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Never ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was cheated on the garages. Nobody informed me that it was extra payed. They just leave towels for one person in the room. When I asked for more, I was denied!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and reasonably priced hotel with everything you need for a short stay in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception could not see that I've already paid my Booking reservation through PayPal and expected that I pay again for the stay at the reception. So I had to search for some online confirmation for the payment in my phone. But that did not bother me that much, it happens sometimes... :)

    Situated in a quiet area (no intense traffic) near a supermarket (actually at the end of the street) with a free parking just across the road. My room was quite spacious (booked as single) and the breakfast included in price was very satisfying (at least for my expectations, but I am not that fancy gourmet...). They have a small bar with an inside-terrace (with a colourful Traband in display!) open until 22 hours. Also a small sauna is there open day long and free to use. I would very gladly stay there again for the price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far and don't expect a proper 4 star hotel, it is more like a very good 3 star hotel.

    Very good breakfast (that was really 4 stars). Friendly staff. Nice playing areas for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Choose other instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning ladies coming in to clean 5 times in the morning despite clear information to not disturb, very moderate room

    Very moderate vs. price, far from city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Quite a rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with my magnetic card and after multiple resets still did not unlocked the door. After changing the card, it has worked without any more issues.

    Quite a rich breakfast. The sauna was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    4 star hotel appears to be a 2/3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks more a 2/3 stars hotel than a 4 star. The bed was not comfy at all. The mattress was noisy and broken. The WiFi connection is really bad. You get a code to have access to Internet but it keeps asking for it every time you stop using Internet for 5 minutes. Really annoying!! Room had a bath tub instead of a shower, which may be dangerous, specially for people with limited mobility. Not possible to control the temperature of the room. Bad sound insulation as we could easily ear the sound from other rooms, corridor or from outdoor. The hotel is quite far from Leipzig, with no public transportation around. Not a good option if you are visiting Leipzig without car.

    Spacious room. Little gums and 0,5ml bottle of water for free when we arrived at the room. Good breakfast, but there is no coffee /cappuccino machine. They serve the coffee in a kettle/can. Good for short stay and if you are travelling by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not made to feel welcome when we went for dinner at night in the restaurant. The bar tender was very rude in the way he ignored us I asked for a table he turned away from us then pointed to a table then we were left we had to get our own menus but everyone else was given . same as the bread we never got but all other tables got . The young girl that came to take our order did her best. But there was no politeness towards us never got asked if we wanted more drinks or if the food was ok. If it was not for the morning staff and breakfast experience we would have had a very poor stay. The bed in our room 225 was old And creaky. As hotel owners ourselves I would not be happy if my staff treated customers like that.

    We enjoyed the breakfast and the staff in the morning were very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    There are still smoking rooms abvaileble.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are still smoking rooms abvaileble. I didn't expect that and we ended up in a smoking room, because I didn't mark "non smoking room".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The hotel is not near to the city central, but it was very calm so comfortable. I could have good breakfast, 750ml gerolschteiner and little gummy for free as well. It was very nice. The room was super clean and the price was also excellent! I absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    It is nicely renewed hotel with a very nice restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the Hotel directly there are not much possibility to find activities for free time.

    It is nicely renewed hotel with a very nice restaurant, atmosphere and feeling is absolutely warm and welcoming. The food has very good quality at acceptable price. Everything is clean, staff is very polite and professional. I liked Sauna and "living room" at the restaurant, which made me feel I am at home. The parking is no issue at all, because there is sufficient room around the building. The beds are just perfect. Bath is new and clean. Allover it is a good place to relax, eat and sleep. You can get to the city easily by your car or even public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice place and easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater of the room @124 heater was not working and because the hotel was fully booked as they said, they gave us #116 smoking room. 2 things; the room was extremely stinking cigarette!! Like windows were never been opened and fresh air never been entered the room. Also "A BIG WARNING" do NOT stay in any rooms which is across of the meeting rooms of the hotel. There are some meeting rooms and there are meetings everyday and those people who begin their meetings very early in the morning do not care AND do not realize they are having this meeting in a hotel!!!! They walk in the hallway and talking to each others or with mobile phones as loud as possible. You know , these hallways are like valley and even low sounds can make echo and think about someone who speaks loud!!! They should talk after they close the meeting room doors but mostly they don't!! Someone should remind that it is a hotel they are in for meetings!

    Breakfast was much better than many same level hotels in Germany. Otel is located at a very quite area. Apotheke and some shopping right under the hotel is very convenient also a big free parking place just near by the hotel. Reception is too slow but friendly and helpful people there. Easy to reach by public bus too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    This was the only hotel I could find to accommodate 3 people in a room, with my son. Very happy.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 mins drive to CCL (conference center). Feels a little bit far from the old town. But the value worth the drive.

    Buffet style breakfast was excellent! Many varieties; meat, eggs, bread, fruits...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.3
    Not gonna happen again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff wasn't caring too much - When asking why the ordered crib wasn't in the room, we got the information by the front desk that they do not offer the service currently - Front desk clerks seem to be untrained persons only - it advertised as close to the highway (which would be good for a stop over when driving), that is also true as it is actually just next to the , however it is not close to any entrance to the highway.

    The breakfast was ok, offer of hot beverages is sub-standard (only black coffee in a can or tea)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Food was great, bed was really hard and uncomfortable. All nearby shops were closed on a saturday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was horrible, they had a bath+shower with no antislip and the bath couldnt fit 2 people. We asked for a quiet room and got according to them a quiet room, however now there was a bridal party which was directly underneath our room.

    The food was pretty good, both breakfast and the dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    With such as this breakfast is price-performance really to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in rooms are not good, the connection is really bad. Sometimes i need to go outside of my room to check my emails. In Bathroom was the cover of handkerchief broken, but after 2 day is at the service team noticed and repeater.

    The breakfast is amazing, a lot of options served. Stuff are all nice. Location with auto is conveniences. Room is clean and bets are very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    very closed to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not clean, a lot of black hairs. There was also very slow service in the restaurant. We have waited for food very, very, very long. Received wrong desert, not able to order pinacolada even it was in the menu card

    very closed to the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Room for three persons was spacious and well thought out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were told by receptionist, when checking in at 8pm, that restaurant was open until 10pm. We went for dinner at 8:58pm and were told that the kitchen closes at 9pm and we were too late. This required that we drive into town in search of fast food.

    Room for three persons was spacious and well thought out. Very comfortable and nice arrival gift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Far from city - Amazing Breakfast - Reachable by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no air conditioning, bathroom had an unpleasant smell, the window view was of the parking lot. If you buy the dinner included with the room, it doesn't include drinks or dessert, so we had to pay extra and it was not worth the money. It was a bit far from the city center.

    The breakfast is really VERY good, the dinner was not so good for the money (If you buy the dinner included with the room, it doesn't include drinks or dessert). The sauna is a nice extra. The neighborhood is quiet, there is a small shopping center nearby with an ALDI supermarket. Can be reached by public transportation from Leipzig Hbf, about 30 min. (#9 Tram until Thekla, then from Thekla take bus 81 or 82 until Wodanstrasse). The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Good break fast and also very polite and helpful employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not really 4 star hotel. Beds were not so comfortable and also we could hear easilynext room. Let's say too much noise from other rooms and corridor. Access road was also far from city .

    Good break fast and also very polite and helpful employees

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable and well-sited hotel in an attractive area of Leipziug - very good value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK!

    Very comfortable room Excellent and well laid out breakfast with plenty of choice Good value for money Much easier access than expected from city centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.8
    Uncomfortable bed, bad night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so uncomfortable and pathetic. It was below standard and sagged in the middle and to one side. When asked if we could change rooms, we found no difference in the bed. No bar fridge. No shower rack for shampoo or soap. No tea or coffee making facilities. No English speaking channels. It was the worst night's sleep we have had in Europe.

    Breakfast, close to freeway. Staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Big air conditioning machine in room to noisy could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big air conditioning machine in room to noisy could not sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good room, private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room, private parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel, clean, easy to get to, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms iPad for use in room Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Modern, sauber, komfortabel
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, sauber, komfortabel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Quiet,comfortably, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet,comfortably, clean.. Good position-close to the highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall was a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot, bed too hard.

    The food was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice large beds, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. Good buffet but dry bread. Wi-Fi kept on dropping and the bandwidth was low.

    Nice large beds, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    It was nice to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Suited our needs perfectly, the quality & selection at breakfast was a real bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real dislikes

    Excellent choice at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Price vs performance was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms can be renewed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean and convenient stay for a road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra clean, modern furniture, comfortable and large room. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located a significant distance from Leipzig centre.

    Breakfast buffet was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    travel for the world dog show 2017
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fiendly staff. After booking we found that dogs cost 20 euros one, per night (we have 4 .....) !

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in Leipzig at Wyndham
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was best

    Yes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel And good prices!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel And good prices! Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great for a stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a stopover. Large parking and grocery store just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city centre, morning receptionist poor

    Good breakfast, secure parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast, underground parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC unit in the room, pure room ventilation

    breakfast, underground parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Room was very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm. No A/C. No Fridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    It was a very quiet hotel , very close to the shops and the...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and no small fridge.

    It was a very quiet hotel , very close to the shops and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, only a little hightway noise.

    Room and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in Leipzig: value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit small.

    Very friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is excellent, the room is nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent, the room is nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A very friendy and warm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like everything about this hotel, inc the secure underground car park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Everything was great, the staff was very friendly and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely come back :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location nice food underground parking for a little extra. room at the back and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    The services were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room, very friendly staff. Excellent level of clenliness. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are works on the road and if you don't have a good gps will be difficult get out of there.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    We come again for sure
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a bit noise from motorway

    + excellent stuff + superb breakfast and nice food in restaurant + aircondition in rooms under the roof

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold coming out of shower tap when first opend

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff and very clean comfortable rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very nice stuff in reception and in the restaurant! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    4.2
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not close to anything. O.k. Bus/Tram into downtown every 20 minutes. Transit ends at midnight. Staff gave me the wrong fare price for the bus had to fumble for more change. Hotel is on the outskirts of town next to the autobahn. Bleach stains on the carpet, holes in the sheets, grime on the wall behind the TV. Not up to Wyndham standards.

    Not much.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.5
    Ideal for business trip, great value, easy to find location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ideal for business trip, great value, easy to find location. Out of town with good road access which was perfect for me but wouldnt suit someone that wants to walk into the city etc

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast, location, parking and price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows. You get a choice between large square filled with fiber for a little pillow about the size of a tablet, which I used, folded twice. Great hotel though!!

    Breakfast, location, parking and price!!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.5
    Fine breakfast buffet and relatively spacious room (family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although very close to the Autobahn there is no exit to the hotel near by so plan for 10 minutes extra transport.

    Fine breakfast buffet and relatively spacious room (family room). Lots of parking spaces.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    4.2
    Garage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast, The second day I've stayed there the heating system didn't work (winter temp -10) no heating and no hot water... They didn't solve the problem and they didn't even propose to refund anything...

    Garage

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    Great Greek restaurant next door with very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant and bar closed after a 7 hour drive. Would have liked an email to let us know or to be told at check in.

    Great Greek restaurant next door with very friendly staff and great food.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    Clean room, good breakfast including in the price, helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decoration and furniture a bit old.

    Clean room, good breakfast including in the price, helpful staff, parking place just outside the hotel, good price for Leipzig and for this period of time.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.9
    Hotel was clean and reception staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have chosen a more central location for hotel so that I could get around. But hotel over all was great.

    Hotel was clean and reception staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.7
    Store just around the corner,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location far from old town, not a problem if you have an auto, room really warm that even air conditioning didn't help, wifi slow and you need to log in again and again every 15 minutes

    Store just around the corner,

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    2.9
    Terrible bed, long dark hair everywhere in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible bed, long dark hair everywhere in the shower. No a/c, it was so hot that we spept with the window open. The hotel was next to the motorway which was really noisy

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Good service, clean room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was really, really far from the center. Not good if you don't have a car. Even taxis are expensive. The public transport is not very frequent. Also, the wifi barely works. Very poor connection.

    Good service, clean room and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    Simple business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak wifi.

    Simple business hotel. Good connections to reach city and surrounding cities, by car. Breakfast is worth the price, although theres is an Aldi store for around 200 meters. Parking can be free on the roadside or in the parking area of the small mall which is only 50 meters away.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.7
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar staff were poor at customer service. We were given the wrong drinks and the next table ordered cocktails, which took half an hour to appear and were undrinkable.

    It was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Bathroom/toilet is very small
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom/toilet is very small

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel, clean and comfortable , staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far away from the banhof

    nice hotel, clean and comfortable , staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice welcome;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Normal breakfast

    Nice welcome; Sky Sports in the room

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Not bad but bit slow dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not bad but bit slow dinner

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tryp by Wyndham Leipzig North traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: